Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Everything was set nicely. The paddy was very nice. All is clean and well maintained. The road noise was loud though. Number 7 isn't a pull through for a 30ft. The turn to exit from#7 is too tight. We had to back out.
Jun 06, 2024
The staff was very nice and the check in process was good. Our only complaint is the shower facilities. They were clean but the hot/cold controls on 2 of the showers did not work…making for a very unpleasant experience…disappointing. Also, one of the showers access keys numbers were gone preventing its use. All this should be easy to fix. This was our first and probably last KOA stay.
Jun 06, 2024
I didn‘t show up, because the routing of our tour changed for different reasons. In the 5-6 days prior to the date of our reservation I tried 8-10 times to cancel the reservation unsuccessfully, because never got someone on the phone. Even a mail remained unanswered. I didn‘t finally get my deposit back and I‘m very angry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I deeply apologize you had this experience. I found your reservation and issued you a full refund. I also emailed you a receipt and a separate direct email.
Jun 05, 2024
Showers horrible, one only had cold water went to another which onl had hot water!
Jun 05, 2024
The bathroom door didn't close properly and I snagged my slacks on trim that was loose. The teens at the front desk were helpful.
Jun 04, 2024
This campground had clean bathrooms and private showers. The dog run (Kamp K9) was a decent size. This is a fairly small and relatively basic KOA. However, it suited our needs and was a convenient place to stop for the night. No complaints.
Jun 03, 2024
As mentioned before, staff is great, professional. Rawlings KOA is our go to overnight stop from the Salt Lake City area to Mount Rushmore. The park could use some more gravel & grooming
Jun 03, 2024
Staff was very friendly and facility was clean. Very open area and with high winds it wasn’t as pleasant as other places. It was fine for the overnight we needed.
Jun 03, 2024
Great staff, wonderful campground.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
The Rawlins KOA is our go to stay half way from the Salt Lake City area to Mount Rushmore. Older park, needs some improvement with more gravel. The staff is friendly and professional. We’ll use the KOA again!
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
This place is dingy and very unappealing. The sites are way too small for a 34’ fifth wheel and your vehicle.
Jun 02, 2024
Convienent stop on our way out west.
Jun 01, 2024
Staff very helpful.
Jun 01, 2024
Very small sites. There was no room tor our truck on our site. Nice people but won't be back. Little America not far away had much roomier accommodations
Jun 01, 2024
May 31, 2024
Nice clean restrooms and showers but space too short to reach water hookup with unhooking. Power cord barely reached.
May 31, 2024
Nice campground, Great staff.
May 31, 2024
May 31, 2024
Quiet and well kept. Good stay
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
Easy access. Friendly staff.
May 29, 2024
Repeat trip as we head back home. Staff friendly and laundry room clean. Showers never really heat up though.
May 28, 2024
Was wonderful
May 28, 2024
People were great at the front desk, working on water systems didn’t know if water would be on or off nobody would talk to campers to let them know, the water would just be off hard to breathe at the elevation for older forks., cold, very windy
May 27, 2024
The owners are great! They have worked hard to improve the facility. However, there is a ways to go in making the campground more aesthetically appealing.
May 27, 2024
Met our expectations per reviews. Clean bathrooms, did not use shower or laundry facilities so cant comment. No doubt costly to maintain let alone upgrade facilities. The addition of a strip of additional wooden or cinder block wall behind the stretch of campsites along the frontage road could improve overall campground aesthetics & maybe cut down on some road noise, and a dishwashing sink.
May 26, 2024
Great place to stay! Easy to get to off the highway. The young woman that checked me in was very friendly and professional. Had me checked in very quickly. The campgrounds were quite too.
May 26, 2024
May 26, 2024
May 26, 2024
Sites not really level, bathroom shower faucets need repair, nice dog run, very clean property, great staff and check in..
May 24, 2024
Our site was a little short for us. Convenient and met our needs for an overnight.
May 24, 2024
Campground was ok.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
It was very nice
May 23, 2024
Sites are extremely close. Access in park is very tight. Site was not really meant to accommodate a 40 foot coach and tow as promised. Grounds not well maintained. Would not recommend for a larger Class A motorhome.
May 23, 2024
May 22, 2024
Just fine. The interstate is noisy though.
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
Of the many KOAs we've stayed at over the years, this was the absolute WORST. Our space was very difficult to level, dusty gravel and so close to the road that the traffic kept us awake all night. Obviously just a "stay over" spot, it was terrible.
May 20, 2024
Very friendly and helpful! Great staff! Accomodating
May 20, 2024
Not a bad spot to spend the night, as we did. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. Easy access off I-80. I would not want to stay for an extended period of time, but again, for a place to spend the night, it was ideal.
May 20, 2024
May 19, 2024
May 18, 2024
I wanted to use my KOA points at check in but the manager was out and never got back to me even after I sent a text. We are 45’ Class A motor coach and barely fit in the pull thru site. We will have to reconsider staying at KOA journeys in the future because of our size.
May 18, 2024
Beautiful location and very little road noise. Will have weed burrs once weather gets warmer.
Jun 14, 2024
Simple KOA
- Jon Valle on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Nice staff.Good service sites are a little short and uneven, At least what I had
- G G on Google
May 31, 2024
We stopped here for the night. The place is a typical KOA, meaning very close sites, clean restrooms & showers, close to the interstate, and friendly people. It's all very tidy and well organized. We appreciate the quick service and convenience.
- Elizabeth Law-Evans on Google