Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2024
We stayed last fall and we can see you’re working at the long list of improvements needed. It will keep getting better but takes time as well you know.
Jun 11, 2024
Nice staff, comfortable stay, but we could not access the wifi, and the office was already closed.
Jun 11, 2024
Very clean restroom and showers. Very helpful staff.
Jun 11, 2024
Great Place and nice folks...
Jun 11, 2024
I’m a fan of KOA campgrounds. This one however was very noisy. Of course it was close to I-80 so I should have known. Other than the noise it was ok
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Handy but close to interstate so noisy. Plenty of room. Good for overnight.
Jun 09, 2024
Very helpful and clean facility
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2024
Staff was very friendly . Allowed us to pick another spot when ours was not level. It was windy but quiet. Restrooms were clean but needed updating.
Jun 09, 2024
Stayed for three days. Sites are a bit unlevel, bathroom doesn’t have hot water and I had to inquire about it. Place is a bit run down. Grass very long.
Jun 09, 2024
Didn’t feel comfortable or safe I would say the people were great but we didn’t meet any people so no I won’t recommend this place to anyone
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Clean facilities. Quiet.
Jun 07, 2024
Clean, friendly, great sotes
Jun 07, 2024
We just spent one night. Didn't use any of the facilities. Office staff was was great. Would certainly stay again.
Jun 07, 2024
It was a well kept and friendly place to call home for a night!
Jun 07, 2024
Glad the park was so close to the interstate for easy in and off. Staff was friendly and helpful. The park needs some attention. I understand that every park can’t be lush and green but there was a lot of weeds and dry vegitation that just made the park look rough. The sites are in desperate need of leveling, not all rv’s have nice self leveling! Would stay at this park again.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
The desk staff member was very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was very conveniently located.
Jun 06, 2024
Great place for an overnight stay while traveling.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Everything was set nicely. The paddy was very nice. All is clean and well maintained. The road noise was loud though. Number 7 isn't a pull through for a 30ft. The turn to exit from#7 is too tight. We had to back out.
Jun 06, 2024
The staff was very nice and the check in process was good. Our only complaint is the shower facilities. They were clean but the hot/cold controls on 2 of the showers did not work…making for a very unpleasant experience…disappointing. Also, one of the showers access keys numbers were gone preventing its use. All this should be easy to fix. This was our first and probably last KOA stay.
Jun 06, 2024
I didn‘t show up, because the routing of our tour changed for different reasons. In the 5-6 days prior to the date of our reservation I tried 8-10 times to cancel the reservation unsuccessfully, because never got someone on the phone. Even a mail remained unanswered. I didn‘t finally get my deposit back and I‘m very angry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I deeply apologize you had this experience. I found your reservation and issued you a full refund. I also emailed you a receipt and a separate direct email.
Jun 05, 2024
Showers horrible, one only had cold water went to another which onl had hot water!
Jun 05, 2024
The bathroom door didn't close properly and I snagged my slacks on trim that was loose. The teens at the front desk were helpful.
Jun 04, 2024
This campground had clean bathrooms and private showers. The dog run (Kamp K9) was a decent size. This is a fairly small and relatively basic KOA. However, it suited our needs and was a convenient place to stop for the night. No complaints.
Jun 03, 2024
As mentioned before, staff is great, professional. Rawlings KOA is our go to overnight stop from the Salt Lake City area to Mount Rushmore. The park could use some more gravel & grooming
Jun 03, 2024
Staff was very friendly and facility was clean. Very open area and with high winds it wasn’t as pleasant as other places. It was fine for the overnight we needed.
Jun 03, 2024
Great staff, wonderful campground.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
The Rawlins KOA is our go to stay half way from the Salt Lake City area to Mount Rushmore. Older park, needs some improvement with more gravel. The staff is friendly and professional. We’ll use the KOA again!
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
This place is dingy and very unappealing. The sites are way too small for a 34’ fifth wheel and your vehicle.
Jun 02, 2024
Convienent stop on our way out west.
Jun 01, 2024
Staff very helpful.
Jun 01, 2024
Very small sites. There was no room tor our truck on our site. Nice people but won't be back. Little America not far away had much roomier accommodations
Jun 01, 2024
May 31, 2024
Nice clean restrooms and showers but space too short to reach water hookup with unhooking. Power cord barely reached.
May 31, 2024
Nice campground, Great staff.
May 31, 2024
May 31, 2024
Quiet and well kept. Good stay
Jun 11, 2024
Nice staff.Good service sites are a little short and uneven, At least what I had
- G G on Google
May 31, 2024
We stopped here for the night. The place is a typical KOA, meaning very close sites, clean restrooms & showers, close to the interstate, and friendly people. It's all very tidy and well organized. We appreciate the quick service and convenience.
- Elizabeth Law-Evans on Google
May 07, 2024
One of the cleaner, and friendlier-looking places to stop on the highway on your way truth Wyoming. Shop is small, but has all the essentials, and the restrooms/ showers are clean.
- Maggie Colletti on Google