Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
I love KOA for cleanliness. I don't love KOA for price. Pitching a tent for 10 hours shouldn't cost $35 when a hotel is only $69. Especially since we're packed in with neighbors that rarely follow quiet time etiquette.
Sep 04, 2017
Campgrounds were a bit small/close together, which we understand was indicated when we booked. Don't quite understand however why the campers were not dispersed more as half the camping pads were empty yet all campers were crammed together in the same area. Neighbors were loud (not the fault of KOA), would have been less of an issue if we weren't all put into the same section.
Sep 02, 2017
Very well placed and a nicely maintained facility. Away from the highway and close to food stores, shops and dinning.
Aug 27, 2017
Dogs barked too much but facilities were good.
Aug 26, 2017
The bathroom was clean and everything seemed in order. I was disappointed to learn that our campsite did not have electricity.
Aug 09, 2017
This KOA is fine. The people who run it are very nice. Raton is a beautiful, peaceful place in a lovely area.
Aug 02, 2017
Great campsite! Bathrooms were spotless and staff was more than helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
clean,quiet,easy to find
Jul 24, 2017
Grant made it extremely easy for our Scout Troop to stay here. Thank you Grant.
Jul 22, 2017
Very helpful owner/manager who was personable and kind to all of us, including my grandchildren.
Jul 22, 2017
Good view of mountains in the area. Clean campsites. Great host family. Good campsite for stop-over point between destinations.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
Very outdated. Floods in the rain.
Jun 22, 2017
Picnic table was broken. Otherwise, we had no issues
Jun 19, 2017
They had the best views. Very close to town for food, shops, etc. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very happy with our stay.
May 29, 2017
After hours check-in was very easy. Restrooms were simple and clean! Thanks!!!
May 23, 2017
Stayed 1 night and every thing was great
Jan 08, 2017
Amazing facility!!!
Nov 24, 2016
Expensive tenting when the bathrooms close to the tenting area were closed for the winter.
Sep 26, 2016
Level sites. Friendly manager / owner. Quiet location. Did not use any of the facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Camp host friendly and extremely helpful. This was my first time at a KOA and I will use again
Sep 04, 2016
I had an overnight stay. All was well!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I stayed one night and found the amenities that I used robe great for what we needed. Very clean restrooms, all the books I needed to hang my toiletry bag, great breakfast in the morning and lovely hosts. We could have used a picnic table for our campsite.
Jul 24, 2016
Checked in late (22:45) so the office was closed, but the paperwork was in the box out front and everything was in order. Site was great, showers were clean and had plenty of hot water. Never actually interacted with the staff, but for a self-serve event, this was perfect. Would stay again if in the area...
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome... And the pancakes are fantastic!
Jul 04, 2016
Clean, quiet, and secluded
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Late check in was very easy, set up and went to sleep!
Jun 30, 2016
Convenient location (though noisy trucks on highway), not particularly attractive but neat, clean, well-run.
Jun 29, 2016
The campsite is always nice. The staff is friendly and helpful and the ice cream was great.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice stop on our trip
Jun 14, 2016
Nice grassy area for tents, right next to the playground and restrooms/showers. Very convenient. Restrooms were very clean and hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Host was excellent no fire ring which was a huge minus. First night was great showers great. 2nd night awful. Huge Boy Scout troop woke us up at 5:45 AM loud and obnoxious troop leaders is not keep them under control. We could not go back to sleep got up and left. Tent pad not large enough for our tent. 4 stars night one, 0 stars night 2.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice, small KOA campground with a helpful and friendly staff. Restrooms/showers were in good order. The playground and field were a wonderful addition to the campground. Highly recommend!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice for one night if passing through...Raton doesn't have much to do but the KOA is clean and cute and the staff are really helpful and pleasant.
May 31, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award