Raton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
We stayed one night and the park was adequate. My only complaint is the WiFi which was unusable. Even though I had a good signal, I was not able to use the service which was snail pace slow.
Aug 14, 2019
Excellent staff and well maintained facilities. Will definitely return when in Raton.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice stopover park
Aug 14, 2019
I made reservations the day before, and my paperwork was completed when I arrived .... no problems.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
The campground was extremely nice. My Motorhome broke down and I had to stay past check out time until the tow truck arrived which wasn’t until 5:00 pm. I tried to pay for the use of the electricity I had used and the owner refused to take my money. They were so nice and so accommodating. I will camp there again!
Aug 14, 2019
Very friendly staff. Restroom could use some updating but everything was very clean.
Aug 13, 2019
Perfect, my 2 + month stay was a great spot I was working night shift and always had a quiet place for sleeping days, they were kind it was clean and a great place for my "summer camp"
Aug 13, 2019
Nice staff and the park was clean and quiet.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The perfect Journey campground. Easy off and on Interstate. Restaurants and stores within blocks. Huge FHU pull thru sites. Owner asked if we preferred shade or satellite friendly. We had a huge shady spot. Great pet yard and perimeter walking area. Clean, centrally located bathhouses and breakfast area. Loved this campground, and highly recommend.
Aug 12, 2019
As always quiet and peaceful
Aug 12, 2019
Bathrooms were clean and spacious.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We always stop here on our journey to Denver. Great place and great staff.
Aug 10, 2019
It is a nice, quiet park, and we had mountain views from our campsite. Convenient, fenced-in dog area. Friendly service.
Aug 09, 2019
Owners made us very welcome, facilities were adequate. Cable TV worked well. An excellent overnight stop.
Aug 09, 2019
Our stay was great. Bathrooms and showers were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. was quiet at night.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Very poor
Aug 08, 2019
We just pulled in for the night. The restrooms we so clean.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
I always like it. It's a very quiet KOA.
Aug 06, 2019
The camp ground was run down, not maintained. There was a gravel road that ran through it and was used by dirt bikes, very dangerous and unsafe. Really disappointing. The previous camp grounds personal escorted the camper to the site, very helpful. This site pointed out your site on a map and left it to you.
Aug 06, 2019
Owners are very friendly. The campground was quiet, roomy and clean. The cable TV was great. Very pleasant stay here.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice and quiet place to stay. Great find. Would recommend to anyone. Very nice hosts!!
Aug 05, 2019
Really enjoyed spot 15, I promise to return if you promise me that spot! Jeff
Aug 05, 2019
Run down, not in a very good part of town, no bbq or water spicket, bathrooms need updating
Aug 05, 2019
Great staff. Clean, quiet, secure park. Perfect overnight stop.
Aug 05, 2019
Only a night this time. Treated very well at check in. The dog run was great. Nice swing to set on while dogs worked off some energy. Very clean. We will return.
Aug 04, 2019
For the last 5 years, we have stayed at this KOA on our way to another destination & return trip home. This KOA has the most comfortable mattresses of any KOA we have stayed.
Aug 04, 2019
It was nice basic service. The staff were friendly but the gravel grounds need grooming. Lots of trash and cigarette butts everywhere.
Aug 04, 2019
It was clean and exactly what we expected. We have stayed there before and it is pretty much the same every time. We ate the pancake breakfast and it was good and enabled us to get a faster start since we did not have to cook. The Wifi was not working and that would be my main complaint. Bathrooms clean and showers clean.
Aug 04, 2019
We were only there one night as we were traveling to Colorado. The owner was very nice and offered coffee & breakfast the next morning at a very reasonable price. For a short stay it was fine for us. If staying a week or longer, there may be other campgrounds in the area more suited for that.
Aug 04, 2019
Put me in a site I did not like, ask to move look at a site that would no hold my 32 ft 5th wheel, no other sites, keep the one I had, could not put my awning out, there was a lot of overbite. But still a lot of empty side, nite guy run it
Aug 04, 2019
Nice park friendly staff...
Aug 03, 2019
We stay here every year. The owners are friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2019
It isn't the nicest KOA I've stayed at but the people were very friendly & helpful and it is a convenient mid-way point between Texas and Wyoming! It was nice to have a TV in the Kamping Kabin which I haven't had at other KOA's in the past. Bathroom was convenient & clean.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice park. Generous, easy pull through sites. Well maintained. Highly recommend.
Aug 02, 2019
Grant always welcomes us home !!!!!!!!!!
Aug 02, 2019
Very nice.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Needs maintenance and cleaning up. Obviously was a great campground years ago but needs updating and again maintence.Trash needs to be picked up daily and hands on management. Unfortunately it lacks what a KOA campground should be. The personnel I came in contact were very nice and helpful but they need the support of management to bring it up to KOA standards.
Aug 01, 2019
Office people very nice and helpful
Aug 01, 2019
Great for the "just passing through" stay!
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well run. Enjoyed our stay very much, Was a little difficult to get out of due to trailer spots in former drive area. Hard for longer vehicles to make sharp turn. Had to wait for folks in front of us to leave so we could leave. That was only issue, otherwise we loved our stay there!!!!
Jul 31, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Great campground best service.
- Robert Ives on Google
Jul 23, 2019
GREAT STAFF AND CLEAN CAMP GROUNDS
- FM Parker on Google
Aug 10, 2019
Convenient stop between the plains and the mountains. Friday night ice cream social and Saturday morning pancakes.
- David Mellinger on Google