Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
It was a great quiet and quaint campground surrounded by hills and is in a nice little town.
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice and convenient campground at a good price. Staff is so nice. We had a great stay.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Level sites. Good hookups. Quiet park. Water pressure high so use pressure Guage. Friendly staff. Nice laundry.
Jun 09, 2024
Everything was easy and clean! We enjoyed it and will be back.
Jun 09, 2024
nice place, good location, clean, friendly staff
Jun 08, 2024
Excellent staff. Great for a day or two stopover. Would recommend if you need a short stay. Sites are close but sufficient.
Jun 08, 2024
Nice and quiet. Used a back in slot with shade.
Jun 08, 2024
Great people!
Jun 08, 2024
My only complaint is it is not pet friendly in my opinion. They had a few small areas throughout the grounds with grass and dog stations but no k9 camp to let the dogs wander off leash.
Jun 08, 2024
People at the front desk were great. Very nice They put me right next to the restrooms. Which normally would not bother me. This was not a good spot. I had no water pressure! The camper next to me said the same thing. We had people all night long going between our two RV’s. Not an enjoyable.
Jun 08, 2024
Stay was fine. Nice place. Bathrooms could use a refresh and dump tank is difficult to access upon exit (wrong side and blocks traffic).
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Great location. Nice clean park. Love the dog walk area. Staff was very friendly
Jun 07, 2024
We stay here every year on way to Colorado. Great place to spend a night. Several places to eat nearby.
Jun 07, 2024
Nice little park. Friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2024
Nice staff but grounds and bathrooms need updating.
Jun 06, 2024
I love staying at KOA, the staff were friendly and professional, but the facilities need an upgrade.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Site was level. They had a dog park. The place was quiet. Manager was helpful and very nice.
Jun 05, 2024
The cabin we stayed had a spider nest in the rafter above the bunk bed. No breakfast was offered even though KOA includes it in their add's.
Jun 05, 2024
We enjoyed very much staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Poor quality, Sewer backed up when dumping the black tank.:(.
Jun 03, 2024
Very clean. Had everything you need. The bathrooms were spotless. The workers were very friendly. Nothing hugely fancy. But a nice place to stop over for a day or two. Loved having the linens on the bed so instead of sleeping on plastic mats they were also covered with a contour sheet cover. AC unit, heater, little fridge…. Great.
Jun 03, 2024
Nice and helpful staff, they have propane and a hidden gem camp spot out in the back forty that is fenced in. Great if you travel with dogs!
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Patty in the office was super friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2024
May 31, 2024
It’s improving. Barking dogs though. Owners are trying to improve it
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
Pleasant stop between Texas and Colorado.
May 30, 2024
Friendly, efficient and clean.
May 28, 2024
Easy access from all major crossroads in Raton. Long, straight pull-through site allowing us to stay hooked up if we choose. Fairly quiet, cool night. Great overnight stop.
May 28, 2024
May 27, 2024
Very nice campground. Perfect place for an overnight stay. Clean location.
May 27, 2024
Checked in late, office closed when we left. Stay was overnight but clean Campground, easy access. Would stay there again!
May 27, 2024
Very average koa.
May 27, 2024
Renegade XL45. This was the last stop. Easy access from highway. Checked in. Easy process. Our space 16 was one half of a buddy set up. Talk about no privacy. We asked to change space. No can do. However, for a KOA this place was a huge disappointment. Pretty much a dirt parking lot for RV's. Not a very attractive place. Okay for one night, but never again.
May 26, 2024
May 25, 2024
May 25, 2024
Our stay was fine, no issues or concerns. The host was nice. The place is really showing its age. Some serious updates are definitely needed, especially the bathroom/shower area.
May 25, 2024
Campsite had lots of litter even large pieces of rusty metal. Water connection was low to the ground making it impossible to use with a filter. Cable connection also low necessitating getting on knees to screw on my cable.
May 25, 2024
It was an overnight stay. The staff was very friendly.
May 25, 2024
Just one night, everything was very convenient!
May 24, 2024
May 23, 2024
Owner, Grant, very friendly and helpful. Laundry room was inexpensive, clean and setup well.
Jun 08, 2024
Great staff. Sites are a little close but sufficient. A good place for a stopover for a day or two. Would recommend.
- darlene on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Clean bathrooms and site! Friendly staff and beautiful views.
- Jane Chappell on Google
Jun 07, 2024
If you're traveling through or near Raton, I highly recommend Raton KOA Journey. I called asking for last minute reservations. Grant answered, was warm and welcoming, and made sure we were taken care of. The park itself is clean, convenient to downtown, and easy access from the highway.
- SANDY BROWN on Google