Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email This Campground

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
This is our second time staying at this KOA and it is perfect. The only possible complaint is that our reserved campsite was not marked on the map nor were we given a bathroom code. Their was a number posted for who to call for the code and the man came down to assist. He was extremely friendly and apologetic for the incomplete packet information. We will definitely keep returning!
Jun 17, 2019
One of best KOA campgrounds around. Really nice management. Clean and comfortable. Nice sized spaces. Very clean restrooms, park well maintained. Highly recommend.
Jun 16, 2019
Thank you for helping us in a bind, very helpful and courteous
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
The camp grounds were clean and quiet, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2019
game was gtreat. Host were awesome
Jun 13, 2019
Don’t like your WiFi. “If there’s a problem call the 800 number.”
Jun 13, 2019
Clean! Convenient, great bed! Friendly helpful staff! BATHROOMS warm !
Jun 13, 2019
Had a great time.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
The hosts are very personable and helpful.
Jun 12, 2019
For an overnight stay, it was perfect - clean bathrooms and easy access.
Jun 12, 2019
Shower floors need scrubbing.
Jun 12, 2019
Pretty brief. Got in late and left early.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Great staff, nice level gravel spot.
Jun 11, 2019
older park but well maintained-- not much grass but weather dry
Jun 11, 2019
Just passing through. Staff very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 11, 2019
Employees were very pleasant and attentive. Convenient to grocery store. Quiet and peaceful at night. Laundry was clean and functional. Our RV site was gravel but very level. We would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Friendly staff. Had treats for my dogs. Stay here at least once a year. Great price for a KOA
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice people that ran the park. The spaces were large and all but my cable worked well. The only thing I would say negatively is that it needs some major updates. It was very quiet. Not a bad place to stay
Jun 07, 2019
Staff are great. Grounds and showers/bathrooms very clean. Really like the little K-9 park.
Jun 07, 2019
I was only there for a short time after a long drive other than weather everything was great. First time camping without someone along and I felt safe there.
Jun 07, 2019
Super friendly folks. Everything was working as it should and clearly they take pride in their camp ground. Super clean bathroom and shower facility.
Jun 06, 2019
Very nice place, great customer service.
Jun 05, 2019
If there was a rating for host friendliness, I’d give him a 10! Perfect spot for an overnight stop with our 35 ft fifth wheel between Colorado and Texas. We didn’t use any of the facilities, so can’t comment on that. The site was level, water pressure was good. Only negative is that there are lots of weeds in the sites.
Jun 05, 2019
I always stay there when in the area.
Jun 05, 2019
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, clean, reasonably priced, not a lot of frills but quiet and pleasant
Jun 04, 2019
No way this is a presidential award winning koa. Bathrooms filthy and haven’t been updated for at least 20 years. Potholes in driveway and poorly kept sites.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
My wife and I had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely attentive to all of our needs. I would certainly stay at KOA RATON again.
Jun 03, 2019
didn't like this campground. looked too much like places where workers stay.
Jun 02, 2019
We like this park. Very nice people, friendly staff. Our only negative item was the WiFi. Terrible process to get signed in. We gave up. Needs to be simplified. We'll be back.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Nice campsite needs TLC nice cleanbathrooms and laundry could use some updates nice friendly staff
Jun 01, 2019
Nice park. Very friendly staff. Excellent dog walking area. Easy pull-thru. Quiet.
May 31, 2019
The spaces were too close together and the bathrooms were not the cleanest. I was surprised it was a KOA.
May 29, 2019
Dusty, showers not very good very low pressure.
May 29, 2019
Very nice staff. Always a friendly visit here. Very clean.
May 29, 2019
The staff was helpful, pleasant and accommodating. Thank you! The facilities are ok for a quick overnight but that is all I can recommend. The campground is easy to find and has easy access to grocery shopping if needed. The gravel needs updating/resurface. The Kamp K-9 is a mess - dirt and overgrown weeds. This KOA is not nearly as nice as other Journey KOA’s we have staid at - a disappointment
May 29, 2019
Very enjoyable and friendly check in.
May 28, 2019
Nothing wrong except had someone in my reserved spot when I got there. It was quickly and quietly resolved. Very clean. Needs more landscaping. Grass and trees.
May 28, 2019
Was convenient need more store items and a swimming pool
May 28, 2019
We arrived late, but our space was ready and waiting for us. The facilities were very clean, needed a little weed maintenance, but next morning we saw the park manager spraying (don'mt know if was for bugs or weeds) Very friendly place, recommended dining areas and we had a pleasantly quiet evening, until my wife fell out of the trailer and broke her hand!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals