Raton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2019
While the staff was very friendly and helpful, the owner seems to neglect the maintenance. Just after a snowstorm, the place was a mud pit. The staff said that the snow had not been cleared because of lack of maintenance of a snowplow. There is practically no grass, only mud. There is no gravel, only mud. The bath house was closed for some reason - possibly for lack of maintenance/heat.
Dec 03, 2019
Very accommodating and has what we need.
Nov 25, 2019
The facility and staff made for a pleasant stay. My only advice would be to not plan on buying any groceries in town, the prices are double if not triple what they are usually.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Stay here often because it’s convenient
Nov 20, 2019
Nice level campsite, pleasant folks, enjoyable stay.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Wifi.... you can only hook up two devices. You have to call a third party to turn it on. Call 801-919-8062 and provide a nine digit code, fill in name and address, create your own password.... we could not make it work..... frustrating.. they said we were next to the showers, but showers were closed and locked!!! We had to walk across the park in 20 degree weather. Woke to dogs barking...
Nov 12, 2019
Stayed only 1 night. All hookups worked as expected. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 07, 2019
No cable, no wifi. Shower curtains must have been hung in 1950. Needs some renovation and updating.
Nov 05, 2019
Campground is adequate for one night.
Nov 05, 2019
Even though I arrived late... I was promptly and courteously attended to... I intend on staying here whenever i am in the vicinity...
Nov 05, 2019
People were very friendly and accommodating. Very nice park. Clean with wide spaces. Will definitely stay there again
Nov 04, 2019
Staff is friendly. Sites are gravel and level. Dog park is decent, but no grassy area for the dogs. Bathrooms really need updating. Showers are not ones I would use, just a partial plywood door with a hook. WiFi is ok.. not great but it works for the basics. Not a bad place for a couple of nights though.
Nov 03, 2019
Great place to stay
Oct 30, 2019
Easily accessible from I-25 and super clean campground. We visited during a storm so didn't get to spend much time outdoors. the bathrooms are a bit dated but clean and tidy.
Oct 30, 2019
Left the Denver area before the snow came in and Raton was our destination for the night. Wirk d very well for our one night
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Wish there was some grass for the dogs but understand as we continue south, the grass will be minimum. Love the laundry room. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Overnight, long spot, convenient to the interstate, nice camphosts. Otherwise way overpriced for the condition of the facility.
Oct 28, 2019
Great stopover for overnight stay.
Oct 26, 2019
The male that checked us in was rude. When I was doing laundry in the laundry room I got bit by a spider, left a big hole that took two weeks to heal. Laundry facilities needed a good cleaning.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
The bathrooms were really nice, warm, and clean, as was our cabin. The service was exceptional as well.
Oct 24, 2019
We liked this KOA very much. It is easily accessible from I25. The owner was very nice. The only thing they could improve upon would be to have grass in the K9 Park instead of mostly dirt. If it were rainy, it would have been a lot of messy mud tracked into the RV.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Always a good place to spend and overnight or a few days!
Oct 22, 2019
We ended up staying for 3 nights waiting out high winds. Grateful that they could accommodate us. Very neat and clean place. Nothing fancy but very well kept place. Extremely nice employees.. easy in and out roomy sights.
Oct 21, 2019
Location and access is good for traveling through the area. We had a late check in and our site was occupied, so we had to utilize an adjacent site that was open.
Oct 21, 2019
Even though it was just an overnite visit. I was completely happy with the grounds and accommodations
Oct 20, 2019
Great stopover spot. They are always welcoming, the sites are level and it is easy to get in and out.
Oct 20, 2019
Good location off the highway. Older KOA that is more of a parking lot. But perfect for just needing a place to stop for a night when traveling.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
All employees very helpful
Oct 17, 2019
Not pleased at all. It was like camping in a housing development. It was loud and not too clean
Oct 17, 2019
Nice place close to town. Excellent management!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very basic
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
It was perfect for an overnight stay!
Oct 15, 2019
Everything was fine and the owners were very friendly. My only complaint was the men's bathroom was very dirty and was never cleaned once during my stay.
Oct 15, 2019
$40 for dirt and gravel is to just to much. Every plant and grass is dead except for some trees. Would not stay again
Oct 15, 2019
They made a mistake and gave our site to someone else. They did find another site but only had 30amp service. They still charged for original site which was a higher rate. They were nice enough about it and gave me a 30amp adapter. Fortunately only stayed one night.
Oct 15, 2019
Level sights, easy in and out. My dog liked the dog park.
Oct 13, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Great location and friendly staff. Very happy with my stay. 5/5
- Kane Wech on Google
Nov 28, 2019
We stay here in our fifth wheel twice a year for past 7 years. Convenient, safe, and easy to find. Love the pull throughs.
- Charles Whittle on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Great little campground. They have big pull through spaces for our rig.
- Angie Wolf on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.