Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Nice campground.
Sep 30, 2017
Last minute reservation. Everything was in order, no confusion. Very muddy due to rain. We would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Gravel roads and sites, dusty and muddy when it rains. Poor water pressure, nice owner.
Sep 27, 2017
This park was very quiet. The employees were very friendly and helpful. It would have been better if the bathrooms were actually cleaned. We were there 3 days and they were not cleaned or garbage emptied.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice Level pull though. Washer and dryer Work great
Sep 27, 2017
We stay there every time we go to Colorado. Always helpful and friendly
Sep 27, 2017
Nice place
Sep 27, 2017
Very accommodating. I was returning home with a new motor home and only needed power. Late arrival and early departure. Bathroom facilities were valuable.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Easy in and out. Easy check in.
Sep 25, 2017
Grocery store close along with an auto parts store. Wind and rain during the stay. Bring your own food, no good restaurants close. Beautiful site, great view back to Raton pass. Good one night stand.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice people.I have stayed here a lot of times.
Sep 25, 2017
Great friendly staff. Only there overnight on a 7000 mile road trip but enjoyed it. Lead to my site and shown around even though it was raining. Offered a pull thru but I took a back in so they could keep it open for a bigger RV. My 31 class C is easy enough to back. Greatly appreciated the pull thru offer though. Will stay again when in the area. Thanks to all!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great host.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great for a night or two. Friendly staff. Good location
Sep 21, 2017
Great staff
Sep 21, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff! Where else can you do laundry for $1 ?
Sep 21, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at this park. Looking forward to our next trip back through Raton's KOA
Sep 21, 2017
Our stay was great!! When we arrived a woman, not owner, had told 3 campers that arrived at same time, there was not a 30 amp spot with 40' availability, well we drove thru & found 2 more spaces with 40' availability. One of the campers apparently left & 1 other unhooked their vehicle then looked for sight. We were very pleased to find that driving thru we found what we needed.
Sep 20, 2017
Clean camp ground and very nicely put together. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
The Raton KOA isn't the prettiest campground but we liked it. The people are friendly, it's clean, electrical is good, water pressure is great, it's just a good safe place. Easy in easy out, will definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed the stay and the camp grounds were very nice, however our site was under the big light on the corner, I have a hard time with lots of light and sleeping. Covered up windows at night. Could use a few more trees at each site an a little more grass at the sites. Over all it was a very nice stay, thanks
Sep 19, 2017
This is the perfect half way point whenever we travel south from Denver to Albuquerque. We like the location and the cleanliness of the campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Nice spaces. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Park was not well kept. Unmowed, weedy sites, very rustic restrooms & showers, gravel roads, picnic table rough.
Sep 18, 2017
Bath room was so dirty I would rather poop in the grass before entering. I was accosted by a homeless woman meth addict in the morning for food. The homeless couple said they were staying in a tent. I use KOA 3 time a year and you need to pull your name off this campground. Never will return to Raton. The place should be closed down. If we ever run into this kind of mess again we will stop using
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Campground is basic, staff was great
Sep 16, 2017
Outdoor facilities needed attention. Dog run mostly dirt. Need to irrigate. Many of your better KOA's have nice grass dog runs with places for dog owners to sit. Why do you need security codes for bathrooms. Most KOA'S do not have restroom security codes
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. All utilities and wifi were good. Grocery store and restaurants are nearby.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Thanks for site 66 !!
Sep 14, 2017
Campground was clean. Easy to get into my spacious space. Hook ups were placed well and worked fine. I will stay there again.
Sep 14, 2017
The manager's house clutter looked much better. I would plant shrubs to hid the fence and the caretakers home at back.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful manager, level site and clean bathroom!
Sep 12, 2017
This is an excellent, clean park and very friendly folks running the KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
As always a great stay. I appreciate you accommodating my choice of sites.
Sep 11, 2017
We always love your KOA. We enjoy the quiet that other KOAs do not have plus, the staff are very friendly and make us "feel at home"
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award