Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email This Campground

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
one night on a trip. It was nice and folks were friendly.
May 22, 2018
Not much to do, RV sites are pretty sparsely. Telephone poles for Electric and Cable are dangerous. Sewer receptacles are sub standard. Streets in campgrounds flood. Very noisy road next to grounds. Store is VERY sparce. Staff was very nice and great to deal with.
May 21, 2018
we forgot our sat. cable they had one for us to barrow saved the day very nice people.
May 21, 2018
Pack of dogs down the road start fighting and is annoying to walk your dogs with that going on.
May 21, 2018
Very friendly Staff. Beautiful area. Easy in and Easy Out!
May 20, 2018
Both the WiFi login and cable connection were extremely frustrating. The WiFi instructions provided at check in were inaccurate and did not provide the prompts needed to enter the 9 character coupon codes for each device. Did not work and no help from office staff. Also, no cable signal, but did not learn until after office hours because I spent way too long trying to connect to WiFi.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
This was our second stay at KOA in Raton. We really like this campground. Quiet. Managers are very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Most screwed wi if I have ever seen. No one meaning the office.
May 14, 2018
Fine except wifi very slow and hard to access.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Great views in the campground. Easy access to downtown. Good walking paths for your pets. RV spaces were roomy. The staff is outstanding. The only issue we had was the water pressure, which was weak. We enjoyed our visit in a Class A motorhome.
May 10, 2018
Facilities were spartan but restrooms and laundry were clean and well maintained. Owner was very accommodating. Spaces were a bit close but serviceable.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Older park could use some upgrades
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Good basic campground. Clean and maintained, basic cable. Laundry and restroom/showers looked good although were not used by me. All gravel pads, no grass.
May 09, 2018
Pleasant staff, nice laundry facilities, good sites.
May 09, 2018
I found the owner/manager (?) to be extremely helpful and friendly. So from that perspective, it was all very great. But the place itself is somewhat barren and not very attractive (although clean and well-maintained). So while it served it purpose (giving us a place to stay overnight), I wouldn't recommend it as a preferred destination.
May 09, 2018
One night, on way to Denver. My second stay.
May 09, 2018
The host was as friendly and as helpful as they come. Would stay there again.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Great staff. Very nice clean location.
May 08, 2018
Nice place. Easy access, great crew. Needs a bit better WiFi, but that’s not a deal killer.
May 07, 2018
friendly people, nice pet park
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Good people, Very friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2018
We only stayed for one night as we were just passing through on our way back to Washington. We had made a reservation prior to our arrival. So, when we got there everything went very smoothly, the check-in, the showing us to our location and the parking. It appears to be a very well run park.
May 06, 2018
WiFi did not work. Barking dogs next to park. Unknown noise that sounded like constant thunder. On a plus side the sites were level and we got a 10 % off dinner coupon for a great steakhouse.
May 06, 2018
Had to stay a few days and every one very nice
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Thank you for not ripping off the ones of us who do laundry at the Raton KOA! Paying $1.25 to wash in machines that actually had hot water AND filled all the way up was certainly a pleasure! Using dryers for $1.00 for 45 minutes was also a great deal! I, for one, am extremely tired of being ripped off in laundry rooms in rv parks! In Amarillo,TX, not a KOA, they wanted $3.00 to wash! Ha ha!
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
just what we needed.
May 02, 2018
Personnel was non existent. Office rarely manned . Surrounding area seemed sketchy. Did not feel comfortable leaving the rig. There was no security filter at the front or the rear of the camp so anyone could come and go as they pleased. This KOA is good for an overnight stay . Dogs nearby barked on and off the ENTIRE night. Won’t be going back again.
May 01, 2018
Very friendly and efficient.
May 01, 2018
Worst KOA I’ve been to
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Great place to stop when on the road
Apr 30, 2018
We stayed overnight in a 42 foot motorhome and had plenty of room.
Apr 30, 2018
great!
Apr 30, 2018
Nice people, very friendly. A good place for an overnight stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Great stay—love the dog run!
Apr 29, 2018
A little hard to get to, but nice large sites. Short walk to restaurant. Friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2018
Great park and very friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2018
While having huge spaces, not easy to pilot a big rig around as the access roads are narrow.
Apr 27, 2018
Large, level sites. Good cable. WiFi not so goid.
Apr 25, 2018
Pleasant overnight stay. It is one of our frequent stops.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award