Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
Convenient location for a night over. Low noise level. Nice size property. Sites however are gravely/ dusty looks more like a parking lot
Dec 11, 2017
Always clean and quiet. The lady working the desk was very friendly and the guy working with her was outstanding! He came out to test the cable when it was fuzzy and stayed until we figured out the issue in my coach. He could have just said his end was clear but he stayed out and helped us. He was fun and friendly and helpful. I really appreciated that.
Dec 06, 2017
Just overnight
Dec 03, 2017
Only stayed 1 night as a stopover. Our host was professional efficient and very accommodating
Dec 03, 2017
Not bad for an RV park in the city. Great pet area, super ice staff, good power, cable, and wi-fi. Makes a great waypoint.
Nov 29, 2017
Very helpful, friendly owner.
Nov 29, 2017
This facility seemed very bland compared to other KOA sites I've stayed. I'm glad it had a dog area, but the openness almost parking lot feel and unclear transition between parking spots made this location feel like a temporary "just rest your head" location and get going versus come and stay.
Nov 29, 2017
Nice KOA...spacious. The only negative was the wifi but that seems to be the norm. The staff was very nice though.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Fantastic reservation phone call and front-desk customer service. Great dog area.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nice campground. Staff very friendly. Very easy access on and off the interstate. Easy to maneuver to the sites, site level and long enough for a 40ft 5th wheel and tow vehicle.Would definitely stay again
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Raton is Raton not Santa Fe but the KOA has what we find at every KOA - enthusiastic, friendly, knowledgeable staff who make sure the stay is enjoyable! Thanks.
Nov 18, 2017
Only stayed one night passing thru. Friendly courteous staff, clean store, campgrounds appeared to be well taken care of. Easy access from the interstate and plenty long enough site for our 40' plus 20' trailer. Our second visit to this campground and will definitely book there again if our travels bring us thru the area.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
I found it very convenient to get to and close to shopping and restaurants. Bathroom was clean with good water pressure. I will be happy to stay again.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Great place to stay
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
I've staid here before. Only one night each time. No complaints.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Stayed here one night. Was treated like family. Great little kampground in one beautiful community.
Nov 13, 2017
Park managers very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had requested a special arrangement due to the anxiety of our dogs and all efforts were made willingly to assure that our (their) needs were met. Although the campground is aging, it is clean and the rest rooms that were open in November were spotless.
Nov 12, 2017
Was only a transit night & very cold, but the staff is friendly and helpful, sites clean and fairly level and bathrooms are warm with plenty of hot water.
Nov 11, 2017
Love this koa
Nov 11, 2017
As always Grant and the team do an outstanding job.
Nov 09, 2017
Curtis & Kymberly were great hosts.
Nov 08, 2017
Not a very exciting KOA, just a pit stop conveniently located off of Highway 25 with clean bathrooms, and warm showers. We liked having a fenced in area for the pooch too. Still, not worth $38/night.
Nov 07, 2017
Just one night but sites were nothing but dirt and weeds. Paying way to much for this kind of site. Would never recommend.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
probably the quietest KOA I have stayed at. clean, convenient facilities. friendly efficient staff
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Did not want to leave. Been to Raton many times but passing thru. Would love to come stay longer. Very nice camp ground!!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Nice Park, very nice people. We stayed there once before and looked forward to going back.
Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Office closed when we arrived but all paperwork was prepared and waiting. Very simple, easy check-in. Nice clean park.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice dog run. Dogs got treats upon arrival.
Oct 24, 2017
GREAT AS USUAL!!!!!
Oct 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award