Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2016
Everything ok, as expected
May 20, 2016
On my last day there while checking out, I met the owner. I told him I'd enjoyed my stay. Allie, Luis, and Marilyn all did their part to make my stay a good one. From Allie answering the phone and returning my call promptly prior to my arrival, Marilyn for providing such a clean cabin for me, and Luis for his daily conversation and guidance to points of interest, thanks. I'll be back.
May 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in cabin #1 so much I intend to bring my wife out next month. Great mattress on the queen-sized bed. The space heater was more than enough to keep warm, and, even though it was in the low 40's at night, I didn't even run it. Just got in my sleeping bag on the bed, cracked the back window open a bit, and slept cool as a cucumber. Nice folks, too.
May 17, 2016
This KOA is convenient to KMart just across the street, Auto Zone, and The Matador Restaurant is less than a mile away. It's not that far to good fishing, so my camping cabin with small television is just great. Luis, one of the employees here, is a helpful guy. The bathroom is immaculate, and the water is hot. I'll be back.
Apr 23, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Old but well-maintained. Our cabin was great.
Dec 20, 2015
The heater was on and the cabin was clean and warm when we arrived. It was a wonderful welcome since it was late and cold. Best camping cabin experience to date. We will definitely use this KOA again.
Nov 30, 2015
Hospitality was stupendous-from my first phone call (person promised (and delivered) to turn on the heater in my Kabin for my late-night arrival) to the responsiveness to my needs while camping (I usually need nothing, but had a heater issue after-hours and was promptly attended to). Shower was extremely tricky, but bathroom was clean and warm. My only wish was that my Kabin had a desk lamp.
Oct 12, 2015
Our cabin was the right size and very comfortable
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award