Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
The people were nice. The place seems a bit run down.
Apr 16, 2018
Lakes, trees and volcanos!
Apr 15, 2018
Wonderful people. Nice size sites.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Always a good place to stay. I’ll be back in October.
Apr 11, 2018
Great one nighter
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Good clean campground, friendly and helpful owner. Have stayed here many times as I pass through from AZ to CO always a pleasant experience.
Apr 10, 2018
Good one night stay. Poor Wi-Fi and cable.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay ... thanks for all your help
Apr 09, 2018
Quiet stopover. Accommodateing owners and staff.
Apr 08, 2018
Stayed one night traveling to Colorado. Staff was very nice and accommodating when available. Basic park but great for overnight, easy in and easy out. Very close to Interstate 25!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
We only stay here for an overnight. It's clean and level which I can't say for the Flagstaff KOA. We will stay here again.
Apr 07, 2018
A very nice welcoming KOA. Easy access and our 2 Golden Retrievers have the Kamp K9 facility 5 wags. Everything was clean and neat, the office and store was efficient, and all,the staff we met were outstanding. Thanks!
Apr 06, 2018
Good staff. Very helpful.
Apr 06, 2018
Very nice spot for an overnight on my trip to Denver. I stayed here in my travel trailer. This KOA is in town with amenities close to the park. I will return and spend some time to explore the areas around Raton. The shower/bathroom was clean and nice and a good hot shower. The staff was helpful and nice. I will recommend this KOA to anyone I know traveling that way.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
It's a nice stop when we head to the Southwest.
Apr 05, 2018
Friendly check in. Quiet place to be, clean and open year around for winter travelers!!
Apr 04, 2018
Great place for an overnight stay. Mostly level. Restrooms were warm and clean with great water pressure in the shower. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 03, 2018
We stayed overnight. The site was not completely level so we had to move our trailer around to find level. Would be nice if there was concrete or asphalt so the sites were level, as this is a Journeys campground.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Employees at the campground were helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were well kept. Lots of places to walk dogs off the campground.
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice facility. Have stayed there numerous times. Friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2018
Great!
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Just an overnight on the way through on I 25. Staff super friendly and helpful!! Facilities are ok but perfect for our short overnight.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
The campground was quiet (very little street noise) and the staff was friendly, but it was definitely just a place for a stopover; had more of a parking lot feeling than a campground.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
A stopover type park with the nicest hosts.
Mar 25, 2018
Just an overnight on my way to Santa Fe. Quiet and nice space between sites.
Mar 24, 2018
Everything was perfect!
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Well kept, clean campground. Hookups are fine. Cable worked fine. Older KOA Park. Pool table in the office area. Very quiet at night. We walked to the grocery store and there are a couple restaurants that are within walking distance.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Just there overnight but check in was smooth, bathroom was clean, and the price was right. I really liked that it's easy to get to but far enough from the interstate that there's no traffic noise. Peaceful.
Mar 18, 2018
GREAT staff, nice level site, good wifi and Verizon signal, quiet. Bathroom and laundry clean and pleasant. Pool table in cluhouse.
Mar 17, 2018
It was just a quick overnight stay, but was easy to park & hookup , staff was friendly & helpful
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award