Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Could not ask for more helpful people. The camp and bathrooms were very clean. It felt very safe and secure. The staff people so friendly and professional.
Jul 05, 2017
It was very relaxing, clean and respectful.
Jul 05, 2017
It is a place to park for the night.
Jul 05, 2017
We love your campground....and have stayed before, we will definitely return!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Can't do a thing about the weather - but it was a wonderful stay and convenient to the Santa Fe Trail balloon rally - thanks!
Jul 04, 2017
We were at Raton for an overnight stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We were very excited to see hot air balloons taking off and landing before we left in the morning. They were spectacular!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly. Good community events. We left pretty early but the breakfast and entertainment options sounded good.
Jul 03, 2017
I was pleased with this stay
Jul 03, 2017
Only stayed 1 night, clean, comfortable, & the people where helpful. No pool great fishing hole & nature park 12mins away. Definitely will stay again
Jul 02, 2017
Clean grounds and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Very outdated. Floods in the rain.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 02, 2017
Well worth the drive when leaving Colorado to go on to Raton on I 25. Very helpful staff for weary travelers arriving at closing time. Close to I25 but quiet. Clean and safe campground
Jul 01, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. No shade. RV next to us ran generator all night from 830 p.m.until we couldn't stand the fumes and left at 430 am. We tried to locate owners but after no answer for 1 1/2 hours we gave up.
Jul 01, 2017
Grant and lisa were very helpful in letting us extend our stay when our truck broke down. Our thanks to them for all their kindness
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 01, 2017
Reasonable rates and a clean campground. Stayed there in a 45 ft. 5th wheel.
Jul 01, 2017
Our stay here was fine, no complaints. There is a problem with your computer system! My name is DON, not what your system has, which is which is Dodd. Please fix it!!
Jun 30, 2017
Very friendly people!!!! And the ice cream was a nice treat!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Good overnight stop if your passing through the area
Jun 29, 2017
The people were so friendly and we were so tired. Everything was ready for us. Thanks - the woods
Jun 28, 2017
Meet needs. Good Journey stop.
Jun 28, 2017
Grant and Lisa are great camp owners!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful when we had RV issues.
Jun 28, 2017
WiFi was impossible. At least 3 hours just to log on!!! The help line didn't work, the office had to unplug whatever and plug in again. Finally got on line, service was slower than the slowest dial up
Jun 28, 2017
I enjoyed the Raton KOA, was pleasant, clean and very helpful staff
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin this time due to the rain. The staff did an outstanding job accommodating the change. The cabin was comfortable and dry yet still had the roughing it feel.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly people, clean cabin and comfortable beds!! Very impressed.
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent campground,easy in easy out. Sites are level and have compacted gravel that minimizes the need for Jack pads. With my toad, my unit is 65' long. I had no problem entering and exiting the pull through space.
Jun 27, 2017
My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the Raton KOA. I have nothing to complain about. The sites were level, we had decent wifi, and everything was very convenient from easy acess, diesel fuel, restaurants, to shopping. There's a lot more to see in Raton and the surrounding area than most think. We absolutely enjoyed our visit, and we plan to return in the future.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Easy to get to, needs some major improvements to all of the campground, stayed there 15 yrs ago & everything is still the same
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The Robertson Family was very helpful and courteous. They helped with reservation error on my part. I would highly recommend.
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff
Jun 26, 2017
It was a great place to spend the night on our way home. Easy and accessible. Right in the middle of town. Also, Thank you for the pancake breakfast that was available on Saturday morning. Yes, we would stay again.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
The park was clean. It didn't have much to offer compared to other KOA parks we had stayed in.
Jun 23, 2017
A little concrete would make it great.
Jun 23, 2017
Had difficulty finding TV cable outlet
Jun 22, 2017
The hosts are very nice and the park is well kept. The showers are very clean, and the surroundings are very pretty.
Jun 22, 2017
Picnic table was broken. Otherwise, we had no issues
Jun 21, 2017
Our requests were acted on - thank you
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I've stayed here before & will again - it's a convenient stopover in my travels.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice place, good people running it. No issues at all
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award