Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
area was a little shabby...sign-on to the wifi was too complicated
Oct 13, 2017
Clea
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Nice campground and nice people!
Oct 13, 2017
This is a very good KOA... they have nice restrooms/showers as well as well-cared-for RV sites.
Oct 13, 2017
Kimberly and Curtis, our host, were wonderful and so helpful. We will definitely stay again. Nice space to park, quiet and well kept.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We have stayed here in the past and as always it was very well kept and staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
This is our perfect stop when we pass through the area. Owner is great and the camp workers are fun and great to make friends with. So many places to be able to go to if you donât mind a day trip to those locations.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean would stay there again
Oct 10, 2017
Very pleasant park
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The owner was very friendly. Place was clean and sites we're mostly level. We didn't want to disconnect our fifthwheel because we were just driving through. I would stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
Very good customer service.
Oct 09, 2017
Dale and Lisa were very helpful. My wife and I also walked the town of raton for its historic value. We watched through dodgers beat arizona which was a special treat. Found the grounds neat and owners available. We stayed 2 nights and can't beat price of $38 per night. Anthony and tisha
Oct 09, 2017
Nice, clean park, very nice management and staff.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice , on our way home and back east. nice level lots and they aren't crowded
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The person in the office was super friendly and helpful. He made us feel righht at home.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very basic koa but the staff was excellent
Oct 07, 2017
Great
Oct 07, 2017
Great for overnight. No amenities. But easy pull through sites for our big rig.
Oct 06, 2017
We only needed overnight. Very friendly and informative. Easy in and out pull thru spot. I actually spoke with the owner - great place and heâs open all year! Would use again and again!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice RV park, will stay there again. Was disappointed with WI-FI, wasn't working at all, could not get on line all evening.
Oct 05, 2017
Super nice owners. Easy access. Pesky wifi issues.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
cable tv was fuzzy and could not get on the wifi very disapointing
Oct 04, 2017
Enjoyed the location, internet and facilities for an overnight transit stay
Oct 04, 2017
A great STAY!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
People were friendly. The cabin beds were comfortable with the added padding.
Oct 03, 2017
Only one nite, took a pull-thru and the 30 amp option. Even though the overnite was down to 41 degrees, didn't need a lot of heat, so 30A was fine. Walked to Denny's for dinner and also looked for 2 geocaches, one was in the welcome center! Looked to us like a one or two nite town... The accommodations were good.
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful staff; excellent facility!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Perfect for an overnight stop. Sites ar level and easy to get into.....no need to unhook the toad.
Sep 30, 2017
Nice campground.
Sep 30, 2017
Last minute reservation. Everything was in order, no confusion. Very muddy due to rain. We would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice people, in a good location when visiting raton,
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Owners were friendly and helpful, knew a lot about Raton area history. Cabin was clean and very comfortable.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Gravel roads and sites, dusty and muddy when it rains. Poor water pressure, nice owner.
Sep 27, 2017
This park was very quiet. The employees were very friendly and helpful. It would have been better if the bathrooms were actually cleaned. We were there 3 days and they were not cleaned or garbage emptied.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice Level pull though. Washer and dryer Work great
Sep 27, 2017
We stay there every time we go to Colorado. Always helpful and friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award