Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email This Campground

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
Nice people, very friendly. A good place for an overnight stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Great stay—love the dog run!
Apr 29, 2018
A little hard to get to, but nice large sites. Short walk to restaurant. Friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2018
Great park and very friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2018
While having huge spaces, not easy to pilot a big rig around as the access roads are narrow.
Apr 27, 2018
Large, level sites. Good cable. WiFi not so goid.
Apr 25, 2018
Pleasant overnight stay. It is one of our frequent stops.
Apr 25, 2018
Clean facility, friendly staff; well maintained gravel sites
Apr 25, 2018
Have stayed here a number of times. Very friendly and is easy in/easy out.
Apr 23, 2018
It is being rebuild apparently, great place for a single night stop.
Apr 23, 2018
definitely an on-the-way campground, but not cramped and clean and friendly!
Apr 22, 2018
Clean your showers! Gross hairball in the men's shower!
Apr 21, 2018
I like this place!!! I always stop here every year on my way south and then back north again. The owner has been very pleasant every time we stay and he hires pleasant workers. Easy access to camp sites and cable is great. There is not a lot to the camp area but so nice to stop and enjoy the area before we move on.
Apr 21, 2018
We spent two days there. It was quiet and relaxing. The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms need a little updating. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 21, 2018
Very nice friendly place to stop for a night on the road.
Apr 20, 2018
overnight
Apr 19, 2018
Pulled in for an overnight stay after having made an on-line reservation the previous evening and arrived a bit ahead of schedule (mid-afternoon). The office wasn't open but the "book yourself in" reservation instructions were excellent including a packet which had our name and site # on it. Spent a nice quiet night, a perfect short en route stay for us between Amarillo, TX, and Littleton, CO.
Apr 18, 2018
One night stay, our second time here. Convenient location for our travels between Colorado and Texas. Nothing fancy, but clean, well kept, good service, except for Wi-Fi.
Apr 18, 2018
Short and quite.
Apr 17, 2018
Just quick overnight. Not crowded so very quiet. Friendly welcome and easy checking.
Apr 17, 2018
Great place to stay.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The people were nice. The place seems a bit run down.
Apr 16, 2018
Lakes, trees and volcanos!
Apr 15, 2018
Wonderful people. Nice size sites.
Apr 14, 2018
Jeanette was a very welcoming presence at the front desk, and gave us many ideas for how to enjoy our stay in Raton.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Always a good place to stay. I’ll be back in October.
Apr 11, 2018
Great one nighter
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Good clean campground, friendly and helpful owner. Have stayed here many times as I pass through from AZ to CO always a pleasant experience.
Apr 10, 2018
Good one night stay. Poor Wi-Fi and cable.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay ... thanks for all your help
Apr 09, 2018
Quiet stopover. Accommodateing owners and staff.
Apr 08, 2018
Stayed one night traveling to Colorado. Staff was very nice and accommodating when available. Basic park but great for overnight, easy in and easy out. Very close to Interstate 25!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
We only stay here for an overnight. It's clean and level which I can't say for the Flagstaff KOA. We will stay here again.
Apr 07, 2018
A very nice welcoming KOA. Easy access and our 2 Golden Retrievers have the Kamp K9 facility 5 wags. Everything was clean and neat, the office and store was efficient, and all,the staff we met were outstanding. Thanks!
Apr 06, 2018
Good staff. Very helpful.
Apr 06, 2018
Very nice spot for an overnight on my trip to Denver. I stayed here in my travel trailer. This KOA is in town with amenities close to the park. I will return and spend some time to explore the areas around Raton. The shower/bathroom was clean and nice and a good hot shower. The staff was helpful and nice. I will recommend this KOA to anyone I know traveling that way.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
It's a nice stop when we head to the Southwest.
Apr 05, 2018
Friendly check in. Quiet place to be, clean and open year around for winter travelers!!
Apr 04, 2018
Like the fact the cabins were isolated from the RVs and close to the restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award