Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
probably the quietest KOA I have stayed at. clean, convenient facilities. friendly efficient staff
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
I love my cozy little cabin. The cabin was clean, and the hosts were wonderful. But I only stayed one night. I will stay here again when I'm passing through town in the future.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great KOA Park! Easy to find and the camping cabin was so comfortable! Can't wait to go back to this wonderful area of New Mexico!
Nov 01, 2017
Did not want to leave. Been to Raton many times but passing thru. Would love to come stay longer. Very nice camp ground!!
Oct 31, 2017
Good stay. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Was able to park my truck 10 feet from the door, so very convenient getting luggage and bulky hunting equipment in and out. Bathrooms were close to cabin and in proper repair. Toilets could have used a more thorough cleaning, but not bad. All around, I was satisfied.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Nice Park, very nice people. We stayed there once before and looked forward to going back.
Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Office closed when we arrived but all paperwork was prepared and waiting. Very simple, easy check-in. Nice clean park.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice dog run. Dogs got treats upon arrival.
Oct 24, 2017
GREAT AS USUAL!!!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice staff, lots of space for big rigs. Right across the street from Asian Buffet.
Oct 23, 2017
Not the best, not the worst. Not bad for a short stay. Entrance could use better signage. The KOA sign is well off road and partially hidden approaching from the interstate. The curb cut out to the entry is hard to identify. A public alley going through property is odd. Pull through sites were long, wide and easy to turn in to. Hook ups well placed and good voltage at power outlet.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
very nice folks!!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Perfect stopover on the way south. Filled up with propane, quick and easy.
Oct 21, 2017
It was clean and efficient, but not destination place.
Oct 20, 2017
Byfar was the least favorite KOA we have stayed with. Lawn not trimmed or cut. Place needed work to be at par with other KOA campgrounds. We would not recommend this address.
Oct 20, 2017
The campground is easy in/easy out. The sites are a comfortable size. Our dogs enjoyed the fenced in bark park.
Oct 20, 2017
Great customer service from Curtis and Kimberly. Facility needs a little updating.
Oct 19, 2017
It was ok for a quick overnight stay. It's an old KOA but considering the bathrooms were clean.
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful good friendly workers good price
Oct 18, 2017
The owners were very very friendly and helpful. The place needs some sprucing up-- everything looks really old and run down.
Oct 18, 2017
nice front desk personnel, campground is quiet and convenient.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice park, friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
perfect stopping spot on our way down to Albuqurque.
Oct 17, 2017
I stayed there just one night only on my way to the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta and one night on my way home from the fiesta. It is a very nice KOA and I stay there every time I go to Albuquerque.
Oct 16, 2017
it was very nice, clean bathrooms and showers
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Oct 16, 2017
Large sites, very clean, friendly staff
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
area was a little shabby...sign-on to the wifi was too complicated
Oct 13, 2017
Clea
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Nice campground and nice people!
Oct 13, 2017
This is a very good KOA... they have nice restrooms/showers as well as well-cared-for RV sites.
Oct 13, 2017
Kimberly and Curtis, our host, were wonderful and so helpful. We will definitely stay again. Nice space to park, quiet and well kept.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We have stayed here in the past and as always it was very well kept and staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
This is our perfect stop when we pass through the area. Owner is great and the camp workers are fun and great to make friends with. So many places to be able to go to if you donât mind a day trip to those locations.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean would stay there again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award