Quechee / Pine Valley KOA

Open May 3 - October 17

Reserve: 802-296-6711

Info: 802-296-6711

Email

3700 Woodstock Road

White River Junction, VT 05001

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
We were there for the Halloween weekend which was a great time for us and our 4 year old son.
Oct 16, 2017
I had a wonderful summer with Mile and Cindy! They are amazing hosts!! I would recommend this campground to any one. Beautiful pool, well maintained, quiet, what more can you ask for! The new dog walk is so peaceful and lovely.
Oct 16, 2017
Awsome! Had a great time, staff is very helpful. Halloween was a hoot!
Oct 16, 2017
Nice and clean but it was the highest rate we paid for a campground between Iowa & Vermont...so that was a little disappointing.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
At the end of a long travel day, we were relieved to find an opening anywhere and our expectations were simply a level, quiet place to sleep. When we arrived, we were very pleasantly greeted by exceptional seasonal decorations throughout AND a level, quiet spot. The staff was hustling about making sure everyone - including us - was accommodated quickly. If the ratings went to 10, I'd give it.
Oct 14, 2017
Best KOA ever. Clean sites and clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Would go back there any time
Oct 14, 2017
Large lots. Quiet. Helpful.
Oct 14, 2017
This is one of our most favorite KOA campgrounds. Not often do you get escorted to your site by the outstanding owners.
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful small campground. Clean and well landscaped. Had neighbor with four little dogs outside partying on our last night and driving our lab crazy. We saw this crew was doing something for Halloween for the campground as we left. Campground seemed more concerned about Halloween decor than campers this time. Very happy to leave this time.
Oct 14, 2017
It's a beautiful campground.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
It was great, the halloween decorations by campground staff and campers was wonderful, hope to stay during the haloween weekend in the future
Oct 13, 2017
We went on a three day vacation and try to stay at Ma's. The place was very clean, an unusual but very cool layout, and appeared to have many things to do during a stay. The area has a lot to do, and there location is ideal! We will definitely be back!!
Oct 13, 2017
This is our fourth or fifth stay with you. We also brought Alana and bud Hansen with us. Everytime we come there are new improvements. We thank you for your hospitality. Sheran &John hodges
Oct 13, 2017
The owners were very accommodating to our well behaved Pitbull, which allowed us to enjoy our vacation with all of our family. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.
Oct 13, 2017
Great location, beautiful town of Woodstock is nearby, enjoyed a great dinner with friends at the nearby Public House Restaurant with live music and LLBean is nearby. Would have loved to stay through end of season closing date but sadly there was no availability. Will definitely stay here again when in the area! Highly recommended!
Oct 13, 2017
A lovely campground, convenient to two interstate highways. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds clean and well kept.
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful campground - great location. Loved the Halloween and fall decorations! Wish we had stayed longer.
Oct 13, 2017
Great camp ground will be back thank y'all will Bonnie
Oct 13, 2017
Unfortunately the showers were the worst we have experienced on our trip so far.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restroom facilities are free to our guests and are clean and well maintained. Not a word from you was spoken to our staff pertaining to your alleged grievance with our restrooms. Further, a cursory review of past comments would indicate that our facilities are clean and in good condition. Finally, the KOA One Hour Guarantee was not utilized.
Oct 12, 2017
Woodstock KOA provides easy access/in & out. The park and sites are always clean and spacious, and pet friendly with a very nice dog park, The owners and others who work there are always extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful, and always around and visible. We go every year on Columbus Day weekend and the decorations are the best we've ever seen in any campground! You won't be disappointed!
Oct 12, 2017
Best organized and managed KOA I have ever seen. That's in 45 years of staying in KOA. A real treat!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for such a nice compliment and for your business! It's a pleasure having you as our guest and we can't wait to see you again next year! We wish you a happy and safe winter.
Oct 11, 2017
As always, a very clean campground and friendly owners. Always a pleasure to return.
Oct 11, 2017
Great location, Great staff. Mike and Cindy are always going the extra mile to make us feel welcomed. The campground is in tip top shape all the time, they are always making improvements. Already booked for next year.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great well run campground. Very clean, quiet and well maintained.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Staff was wonderful! We had car problems and needed a ride to the garage to pick our car up and the staff was more than accommodating and brought us there.
Oct 11, 2017
Excellent, facilities are great
Oct 10, 2017
Cindy and Mike are such wonderful host....everything about our trip was wonderful while we stayed with them. They are so friendly and personal. They are very Genuine in the need for each person to have a great time while visiting their KOA. We most certainly be back!!! Thanks for the hospitality!!! Chris & Kevin Levine
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean. Owners and employees are extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Second trip to Quechee KOA. This is one of our favorite places to stay. Owners are the best. Facility is great with lots to do in the area. Can't wait to go back next year!!!
Oct 10, 2017
Great service. Wonderful campground. Very friendly and attentive staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful. Friendly, convenient and very clean restrooms and showers. Beautifully decorated. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Was there Wednesday to Monday for the Columbus day weekend. Save for the rain while we were packing up, it was a great experience as always. My wife and I decided that, if the campground were a little closer, we'd see if it were possible to have a seasonal site.
Oct 10, 2017
First time in Vermont. Loved Quechee KOA. Beautiful, peaceful, clean, everyone one there was so nice!
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean campground, excellent facilities. Looking forward to coming back in June.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a terrific time! The bathrooms were clean, the showers were free, the campground was decorated so cute for autumn/Halloween and the sites had everything that we needed. We are already planning our next visit!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
My family and I have been coming here for years. It just keeps getting better. Your host Cindy,Michael and Jordan Scruggs treat everyone like family. They do everything they can to make your stay the best camping experience ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It was so nice to see all of you and we are so grateful for your business and friendship. We can't wait for your visit next year. Have a great winter!
Oct 10, 2017
Stay was fine except the water pressure on the hill was low and the WiFi was terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The water pressure on our end is great and we didn't receive any other complaints. I'd recommend checking your faucet heads and filters. Sediment tends to build up over time in RVs and can greatly reduce water pressure. Wifi is free and we are more than happy to assist with internet connectivity issues, but we have to be made aware that there is a problem.
Oct 10, 2017
Narrow entry, site barely accessible for class A motorhome. Pull in site difficult to back out. Not a place for short stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site that you had perfectly accommodates a 38' motorhome, such as yours. We escort all guests to their sites and we are also available to assist when you leave. Our pull-in sites are quite popular, but upon your next booking please advise the front office staff of your preference to be in a pull-thru site and we will work our hardest to accommodate you.
Oct 09, 2017
Itâs a beautiful and clean campground. We had a great time and have already booked our site for next year.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed here before. Very nice area to camp. So close to all kinds of things to do.
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the WiFi could have been MUCH better, other than that itâs a convenient place to RV

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Wifi is free and we are more than happy to assist with internet connectivity issues, but we have to be made aware that there is a problem. Our network is capable of handling standard internet usage (news, emails, etc.) but not streaming videos and activities that take up more bandwidth. Those advanced activities would require a network that would charge for usage.
Oct 08, 2017
My husband and I stayed six nights in Site 4, a roomy, full hook-up pull-thru site with a nice patio, fire ring and picnic table. All staff that we spoke with were pleasant, friendly and helpful. This is one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds we've stayed at. The location is perfect for close by attractions and day trips. We hope to return someday. Thank you for a great vacation!
Oct 08, 2017
Long before we had even arrived, we knew this was going to be a great campground â Cindy sent us a detailed email with recommendations and advice on the many sights in this beautiful area. The park has an excellent location, with meticulously maintained grounds/facilities and a best-in-class team of people who always have a smile on their face. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Oct 08, 2017
Clean and comfortable very loud people two sites over until shortly after ten pm

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your business. We would have been happy to stop by and resolve your concern had we been made aware.
Oct 07, 2017
Love every minute of it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award