Quechee / Pine Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2020
Stayed at many KOAs across US & this is one of the nicest.Well maintained, attractive & clean. Owners & staff very friendly & helpful. We had a large level pullthru site. FHU, patio & fire ring. Store delivers ice & firewood to site. Many attractions in area. Park is managing current Covid precautions well. Highly recommend staying at this KOA. We will be back! Thx!
Sep 18, 2020
We were there for only a one night stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We definitely will go again.
Sep 17, 2020
Always welcomed warmly. Cabin spotless and well equipped. Love the location and the people.
Sep 16, 2020
Clean comfortable and friendly
Sep 16, 2020
Excellent staff, great atmosphere, and the cabins were clean and cozy! Can’t wait to go back!!
Sep 15, 2020
Our site was very close to other sites. The provided fireplace pit for our site was literally 3 feet from the next sites sewer connection. We were sitting around our fireplace when our neighbor was so apologetic that they needed to empty their sewage tank before they left. Certainly not their fault. Very poor site design. Unfortunately a big majority of their sites are set up like this.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Gave 4 stars because cable TV and WiFi was not good. Probably will not return because of that, especially for the price. The staff was 5 stars and terrific. Campground also very clean. Should improve cable and WiFi.
Sep 15, 2020
As always, the staff is outstanding!!!!! This was our second stay at this resort and it was just as great as our first. We were slated to be in one of the sites up on the hill but were moved down to one of the pull through sites when someone cancelled out. The staff is always looking out for the guests and everyone is extra helpful. We are going back next year and are looking forward to it.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Very clean bathroom. Wonderful landscaping
Sep 15, 2020
Great campground, shady sites, friendly staff. Definitely will come back.
Sep 15, 2020
AS USUAL VERY HAPPY HOPE WE CAN KEEP DOING SO. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP & UNDERSTANDING
Sep 15, 2020
It was a great time. Great hospitality
Sep 14, 2020
We had a great week. Many beautiful roads to ride our motorcycle on. Very nice campground Campers are friendly Hosts are the best. We have been coming here for 11 years. A couple of times a year.
Sep 14, 2020
Always enjoy coming to this campground staff is always very friendly and helpful. It’s always a very relaxing and pleasant stay.
Sep 14, 2020
A quick weekend get-away and once again the Quechee KOA did not disappoint! Cindy, Mike, Jordan and their staff is welcoming and friendly.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Bad: your dump station is very difficult to access. There is no security gate. We only watch the news while having coffee in the am but the cable TV was very snowy. Good: Quiet! No loud parties or music! Great place to stay!
Sep 13, 2020
We loved the people and the well-groomed, wooded sites, spotless bathrooms. Wished for patio furniture on our head-in patio site, as well as more playground amenities.
Sep 12, 2020
From start to finish it was just great! Ty
Sep 12, 2020
Best Place to stay people are super friendly park is super clean
Sep 11, 2020
Great place. The cabin we were in far exceeded our expectations. The owners of this KOA are so nice. It's been too long since we were last here. We won't make that mistake again!
Sep 11, 2020
We were so happy with our stay at Quechee and will definitely be back. It is such a well run campground, everything was kept to the very highest standard, the staff was incredibly kind and helpful and the location is perfect for exploring!
Sep 11, 2020
We were very impressed, definitely the nicest KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Host was friendly and helpful. Loved the flowers! And the sites were much better than the “parking lots” we almost always find at KOA
Sep 11, 2020
We had a great time camping. When we were supposed to leave we had a problem with our motorhome that required us to stay an extra night at the campsite and also spend a night in a cabin and have the motorhome towed. The staff couldn't have been more helpful to us. We really appreciate all the staff did to help us. Thank you. Alan Fagerstrom
Sep 10, 2020
Very clean campground,staff was very friendly and helpfull
Sep 09, 2020
It was so nice to get out of the house for a while....had a great relaxing time!! Everyone there is so accommodating...Thank you so much for a great time!!!!
Sep 09, 2020
Very friendly staff and very clean campground. The grounds are very well taken care of.. would stay again and would recommend.
Sep 09, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much the only two disappointing things were the road noise due to being so close to the highway and Rt#4 and the sites were too close to each other. Very well kept and clean facilities.
Sep 09, 2020
Great staff, very safe and clean. Will visit again!
Sep 09, 2020
Beautiful campground! Quiet, clean and everyone was very friendly. We especially liked the escort to our site and help backing in!
Sep 09, 2020
Pine Valley KOA is our first choice in private campgrounds in Vermont! During this pandemic, they have maintained the highest levels of care and cleaning. They are unfailingly cheerful and helpful. We hope to fit in one more stay there before the season ends.
Sep 09, 2020
The park was immaculate, the staff was always busy! Simple request were amazing! Did not like the pool reservation rules, no one likes to be on a time limit while on vacation....
Sep 09, 2020
Very clean and friendly.
Sep 09, 2020
This KOA is tops we have stayed there several times this year and over the past few years. Staff is amazing, grounds beautiful, store always something new that i need :-) We really enjoy our visits even though we live in the state.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time, only complaint is that site 8’s black water hole was so close it was right next to where we were eating! Those sites are too close together!!!
Sep 08, 2020
Great Team !!!
Sep 08, 2020
Cindy and Mike are the greatest hosts of anywhere that we have gone. They have recruited people who do a great job and like their jobs. It makes a big difference. We return every year because we like the campground and owners.
Sep 08, 2020
Awsome owners and always friendly helpful staff. A beautiful campground indeed. Always look forward to our stay here
Sep 08, 2020
Great campground! Very nice staff! Very clean sites. Had a full hookup so never saw the inside of the bath House but from outside looked very nice.
Sep 08, 2020
Our 2nd stay and it was amazing!
Sep 08, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, we actually loved that the pool times were set so we knew when to be back to the campground. The grounds were clean, and we enjoyed our site. We hope to camp with you again next year.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Nice, clean campground. The bathrooms could use some updating. We were a little disappointed that there weren’t organized activities for kids with the amount of kids that were there. But we had a great stay!
Sep 08, 2020
Great level site, friendly staff with quiet and curious fellow campers. Looking forward to our next trip !!
Sep 08, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff! All facilities are clean and it was remarkably quiet for such a busy weekend.
Sep 08, 2020