Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2024
Great campground. Lots of amenities and the location is breathtaking. We had a great time. Only draw back, not the campgrounds fault but pollen was horrible. Figure first week in June everything will be covered in pollen. Would stay here again, just not in pollen season.
Jun 08, 2024
A quality KOA. Really nice stay. Big spots, clean bathrooms, lovely grounds.
Jun 07, 2024
Great camping weekend May 30 thru June 2, and so happy to see the Scruggs family again! We look forward to our next visit later this summer and, of course, the Halloween Extravaganza!! Thank you always for such a beautiful campground and the best staff!
Jun 07, 2024
We stopped in without a reservation and the team helped us select a site. (It was our first time renting an RV.) Richard was extremely accommodating as he showed us how various things worked in our RV. He is a terrific asset to your campground! We'd like to also note that the campground was very neat and orderly, facilities clean, and very nice detail was paid to the landscaping.
Jun 06, 2024
This campground is minutes from Woodstock, so we loved the location. Our spot was gorgeous! Fire pit, gas grill and a beautiful dining table with comfortable chairs..all on a very nice patio. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Lovely stay.
Jun 06, 2024
Excellent friendly hosts! Beautiful,secluded area! Easy pull thru with lots of room! Very clean showers and rest rooms-very roomy area!
Jun 06, 2024
Excellent maintenance and site care, very clean and well managed overall
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Great friendly and helpful staff. Very nice kampground.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
It was a quick, quiet shake down cruise for our new camper.
Jun 04, 2024
Very clean and well maintained property. Staff was super helpful and friendly. We can’t wait to come back.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Always a great trip! Loved our site so much!
Jun 03, 2024
Although we live in Vermont, we enjoy staying at Quechee/Pine. This campground is perfect from top to bottom. The grounds so well kept and tended to, the staff is so pleasant and helpful. This campground is above and beyond any expectations a pleasure to visit several times a year!
Jun 03, 2024
We needed to go to a wedding in Quechee and the hotel prices were crazy. We decided to camp instead and found this campground. It was amazing. So clean and the staff were so helpful. A little boy came running up to the truck to check us it. It was such a delight. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Cute, clean, quiet family friendly. The pool was perfect for my tweens and teens. They enjoyed walking around, riding their bikes and scooter. They also like fishing when they felt like it, even though they didnt catch anything. The showers were clean, hot and great pressure. Loved all the fresh landscaping. Our camp site was private and well kept. Super friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2024
Fabulous and friendly
Jun 03, 2024
Excellent service. The staff are wonderful and extremely helpful . The campground is very clean. This was our second stay, we will be back for another one in the future.
Jun 03, 2024
It was good but the wood was hard to work we only had one kindlin so we couldn't have a fire other than that it was good would come again
Jun 02, 2024
The young staff that greeted us were very nice and check-in went good. The biggest issue I had was that the sewer hose connection in the ground was a good 4 inches higher then the rv output. This had me picking up the hose to get stuff into the hope. This took 3x longer to empty. That’s the only negative. All roads and sites were gravel however the leveling was fine. Nice fire pits and p
Jun 02, 2024
The staff here were very friendly & met a lot of the full timers who were also very nice. The setups were a little hard, not flat & the sewer pipes were high up so emptying the tanks were hard, especially for someone very new to RV life. The dog park felt like an after thought. It was in an area with large trees, very little room for dogs to run and the gates and grass were not well maintained.
Jun 02, 2024
Very clean and very kind people.
Jun 01, 2024
Great facilities and a fabulously friendly and helpful staff. Also the surrounding area has lots to do and see.
Jun 01, 2024
Very nice camp. We got in as office was closing and left before it opened, so we can't rate that. Bath house clean. Only tiny little complaint: the light timer in one bathroom kept going off after a minute. So if sitting on toilet or in shower, lights go off. Other than that very nice stay. And they recycle!
May 31, 2024
The staff was very friendly and helpful. This KOA is in a great location with many nearby attractions and beautiful scenery.
May 30, 2024
Super clean and wonderful staff!
May 29, 2024
This was our very first time staying at a KOA, and we are so happy we did! Upon entering Quechee for registration we we’re greeted with a warm welcome from a very friendly staff person who then escorted us to our sight, offered help with anything that we may need, and delivered our firewood for our stay. We were very impressed with how clean this park is, and its facilities, greatly appreciate
May 29, 2024
We enjoyed our stay in cabin #27!! Having our daughter and her family in cabin #28 truly was the icing on the cake!! Any questions we had were answered completely and our needs were met!!
May 29, 2024
We met another couple at the KOA our first time there for Memorial Day 2023. We planned to meet again this past weekend. Good times. Sites are a little small, but being we knew the neighbors it was fine. The new fire sites are great. Better than under our neighbors slide out. Will return for 2025.
May 29, 2024
The staff were so nice and helpful. The grounds and buildings were very clean. The playground was under construction and the wifi kept going in and out.
May 28, 2024
Great Team always a great time ..
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Overall the park was very clean and accommodating. I liked that there was a fenced in dog park and trash pick up. I wish there was more activities for the kids to do during the weekend, the hay ride was the only thing offered. Overall, great location and nice, clean park.
May 28, 2024
Cindy & the staff are so friendly and helpful! The campground is well kept, easy to get around and pet friendly! We already booked a return trip!!
May 28, 2024
Wonderful location. Great service all around. Spots are inconsistent in size/options. There was some traffic noise from the road that runs near the campground.
May 28, 2024
Staff was helpful and pleasant during the whole weekend. Sites are nice and level, though a little small and close together.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
The site was not level and it was too narrow for my rig. The campground itself was lovely, but for the price per night it just wasn't worth it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our sites are level and you stayed the entire 3 nights of your reservation. The KOA One Hour Guarantee was not utilized which would have allowed you to leave within 1 hour of your arrival if you didn't find our park to be to your satisfaction.
May 27, 2024
Greet staff. The site was level.
May 26, 2024
May 26, 2024
Too short. We really like the area and your staff, all of them, are great and very helpful.
May 25, 2024
loved it
May 25, 2024
Great staff overall but special mention for Michelle who was very helpful - common areas are spotless clean - will return for sure
May 25, 2024
We love the campground but our site was not great for a premium patio site for the week. Backed into a corner right against the woods. Lots of ticks and a bit claustrophobic. Not much room at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your review speaks for itself and it sounds like camping and nature just aren't for you.
May 23, 2024
Michelle and her husband are fantastic! They go over and above to do whatever is needed to ensure your stay is the best it can be! The campground is very clean (we didn't need the bathrooms so cannot comment there). The only downfall for us is that they don't have any poop bags for your pups (this is the first KOA we have been to where there aren't any), so make sure you have some with you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will be sure to relay the compliment to Michelle and her husband along with your feedback about what to do when guests don't responsibly bring their own dog poop bags
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
Clean, friendly and well organized. Had a pleasant and quiet 4 nights. Thanks!
Jun 10, 2024
Super helpful staff assisted me with a very last minute reservation. The grounds were beautiful and the location is perfect. Will be back!
- Lorrie Jackson on Google
May 14, 2024
We stayed here a few nights while visiting the local area. We really enjoyed the peacefulness of this campground and appreciated how friendly and helpful the owners were. The camp staff stayed consistently busy cleaning up the grounds, picking up campers' trash, etc., ensuring we all have a great camping experience and we really appreciate that. Wifi was great. Two reasons I give less than 5 stars - the parking for check-in and Kamp K-9. It's frustrating to come back from a day of exploring, ready to go back to your camper, only to get held up by campers stopped at the Stop sign to check in (because there are only the two lanes). It would be great if that could be changed to fix that flow of traffic. And there is virtually no grass in Kamp K-9. Neither is a huge issue but compared to some of the other KOAs that are cheaper, they are noticeable. As a side note: AT&T signal is virtually non-existent (no fault of the campground, just FYI).
- Jackie Killian on Google
Mar 12, 2024
We created so many very special family memories at this awesome campground because it's so great. We have never had a bad experience here. They remember who you are year after year.
- Chris Allen on Google