Quechee / Pine Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
What a nice campground!! All the staff were very friendly and nice, The only downfall is the size of the sites.
Oct 16, 2020
We had an amazing stay! The cabin was comfortable and clean, the staff was responsive and very friendly. I did have trouble figuring out where to park the first night because we were at 87 and the parking spot is labeled 86 so I worried about taking someone else's spot. It would also be helpful to have metal grill tools for the grill. These are minor things. Thanks so much for your hospitality!
Oct 16, 2020
Staff at the front desk was fantastic
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Sites are great; spacious and level! Staff members are very friendly and welcoming and responsive to all your needs. Had a great short stay. A perfect fall getaway!
Oct 16, 2020
water/ electric sites very small but level stone not muddy in rain. Area is beautiful. Would return put it on our list.
Oct 16, 2020
Two day stay, Staff very friendly and helpful. I do fell like the wood price for what you get is way too high. That is the only thing about all the KOA's I have been frustrated. Makes camping a lot less fun. Started camping in August, have gone to 3 KOA's only so far.
Oct 16, 2020
Great place, great people. I really like the fact they didn’t mow down all the trees to pack in as many campers as possible. Very picturesque area and close to Quechee Gorge for hiking.
Oct 16, 2020
everything was excellent
Oct 15, 2020
Love all of the fall and Halloween decorations.
Oct 15, 2020
Excellent campground! Staff is very helpful regarding any questions. We loved our spot so much we asked if we could stay 2 more days and they were very accommodating. The area is beautiful and only a short drive to attractions. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2020
I contacted the campground about something that made me uncomfortable. The issues were that a group across from me had 3x8 political banners hanging at their campsites and the people in the campsite next to us had a television outdoors so loud that we couldn't sit outside and enjoy the evening. I got a reply that bordered on rude. We won't be back.
Oct 15, 2020
This was the 2nd time we were there and getting ready to book next year love a place excellent staff very clean and friendly
Oct 14, 2020
Very accommodating and friendly as always
Oct 14, 2020
Arrived on Friday, left on Tuesday.. As always, great experience and the team running the campground were the best.
Oct 14, 2020
The staff is super friendly, the campground is neatly groomed and well kept and they have the BEST Halloween decorations around. The price is reasonable. Love the location!
Oct 14, 2020
quiet , clean, staff super attentive,
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We love K.O.A. campgrounds, and have camped at Quechee , Pine Valley KOA, for the last, maybe 10 to 15 years. on Columbus Day, weekend. It always looks so festive, beautifully decorated, and clean, the staff is great, friendly, and very helpful. We have no complaints, and have reserved again, for next year. It is our favorite Fall campground. Just love it.
Oct 13, 2020
The staff is always so friendly. The place is check very clean. One of my favorite places to camp.
Oct 13, 2020
Wonderful!! Very nice owners and helpers:)
Oct 13, 2020
fifth year coming and love this campground - would love it even more if the group of 5 campers could be together instead of spread out. sites 11 - 14A would be perfect!!
Oct 13, 2020
One of our most favorite campgrounds, and we go all over New England and NY. We go here twice a year. Thanks Mike and Cindy you always do an outstanding job. �
Oct 13, 2020
Clean and friendly
Oct 13, 2020
Cannot say enough good about the owners, operators and staff. When checking out, there was a man checking in who was very insistent that he be waited on immediately. All the staff remained absolutely calm, polite and helpful to all involved. It was hard to watch the man be disrespectful but amazing to watch the staff's professional, calming response. Great job!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
It was a pleasant and wonderful surprise to have our site moved right next to our camping buddies.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
I had a great experience staying in a cabin last year. This year I brought my RV and stayed for 10 days. The entire staff is very friendly and accommodating. The entire camp is well maintained. Great walking trails and beautiful fish pond.
Oct 13, 2020
Very clean and organized. The staff was knowledgeable and very courteous. We would love to stay there again and will tell all our friends about it.
Oct 13, 2020
Arrived early, put us up till our site was ready. Nice camp !!!
Oct 13, 2020
Beautiful well maintained campground
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
You have a really nice campground! We will return
Oct 13, 2020
Always a relaxing time that we have been there this year. Great staff grounds are clean and kept up nicely. Halloween decorations added a autumn touch as well.
Oct 13, 2020
Wonderful place! Friendly, helpful staff and gorgeous location close to Woodstock. Our second time there, and we’d stay again in a heartbeat.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Love their friendliness, cleanlinrss and holiday decor!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
This is a very well maintained campground. The cabin was clean and well built. The owners are present and hired outstanding workers.
Oct 10, 2020
We had an enjoyable 7 day stay in our favorite spot (Site 88) that was unfortunately overshadowed by changes in the surrounding areas due to COVID 19. At our age and with daily medications, access to public restrooms is kind of important. Restrooms in many places that we enjoy visiting were either closed or only had porta-jons that were absolutely disgusting. Hopefully, next year is better.
Oct 10, 2020
Nice campground, we had spotty WIFI the entire 13 days we were there. Other than that it was great!
Oct 10, 2020
Love the cabin camping. Place so clean! Staff always helpful. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2020
One of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever been at I will definitely go back!!!
Oct 10, 2020
Wonderful, clean, well managed. We will return in 2021. Tom oshea
Oct 10, 2020
Great site grounds and staff!!
Oct 10, 2020
Clean, safe, happy place!!
Oct 10, 2020
As First time RVs we enjoyed our stay it was clean and friendly.
Oct 09, 2020
Excellent service and place to visit will go back!!
Oct 09, 2020
Great location, friendly staff and very clean