Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2024
Jun 21, 2024
We had full hookup pull-thru site. Very nice shady spot (temps in 90's) so it was cooler to sit outside. Grounds were well maintained. Pool was clean & clear water. The staff was very friendly, always accessible, and quick to respond to requests. Navigating the campground with our 40' fifth wheel was easy. Didn't see any campers having any difficulty getting in or out of their campsites. 5 Stars
Jun 21, 2024
Nice, quiet, well-kept campground. Entire staff was very nice. We'd definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2024
This was my first time staying at a KOA, and it was wonderful. Worth every penny.
Jun 20, 2024
Very clean and well run KOA.
Jun 20, 2024
Very friendly staff!!
Jun 19, 2024
Noisy barking dogs, sites seem small and tight. Small entrance sign missed it the first time.
Jun 19, 2024
Nice big spot, very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2024
Our stay was wonderful The grounds were clean as were the Men’s rooms and showers Staff was over the top couldn’t hel us enough and friendly too.We would go back there anytime that was our 7 th year there for the Balloon Festival
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Great staff
Jun 18, 2024
Always a lot of fun. People are fabulous. Will be booking again
Jun 18, 2024
Very clean and well laid out facility, our location was great. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Store well stocked. Notifications were appreciated.
Jun 18, 2024
Very attentive and helpful staff, Very knowledgeable about area
Jun 18, 2024
We usually use our camper, but this time we used a cabin. It was very comfy. The Webber worked Sat night, but only 1 burner worked Sun night. Staff are always so friendly and helpful!!! Love it at this KOA because of Cindy & Mike and their fantastic staff!!!!
Jun 18, 2024
Appreciate the CLEAN bathrooms, well maintained grounds and friendly staff. Will be coming back next year!
Jun 18, 2024
Beautiful spot well kept
Jun 18, 2024
We went to the balloon festival and had a great time Staying at the KOA made it very convenient We really enjoyed our stay
Jun 18, 2024
Staff are always very friendly, and the facilities are gorgeous. We love this KOA
Jun 18, 2024
Our time at The Quechee KOA is always looked forward to and enjoyed. This stay was no different. The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean and well cared for. Hoping to get back later this summer or fall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always a pleasure seeing you both. Thank you so much for always leaving us a fantastic review!
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
We love it
Jun 17, 2024
The cabin and grounds are always clean and extremely comfortable and we love staying here. I was a little disappointed that we had to pay extra for dishes this year when they were included before but the price was reasonable so not a deal breaker. The WiFi updates were a huge improvement and made the weekend even more enjoyable. I love the relocation of the playground and hoop. THANK YOU!!
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Had a great stay. The park was well maintained and staff and fellow campers were very friendly. I walked the gorge and we went into Woodstock, lots of fun
Jun 17, 2024
From reservation to departure, excellent service and space.
Jun 17, 2024
3 nights in a very nice cabin.
Jun 15, 2024
It is a wonderful camp ground. Staff is friendly as well Thank you for a great time in Vermont
Jun 15, 2024
This is a beautiful campground with excellent customer service.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Beautiful park. The staff is amazing and always available to help with anything you might need. We enjoyed walking around the park. We will definitely be back if we are in the area again.
Jun 14, 2024
We have loved this campground and its hosts Cindy and Mike for decades!! Definitely one of our favorite places.
Jun 14, 2024
Two nights on the way home from NW Maine. Quite a change of environment! Quechee was spotlessly clean and well staffed with courteous and knowledgeable staff. Sites just too close for me! But, I will be back . The location is perfect.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathroom and grounds. Excellent field for dog walking.
Jun 12, 2024
Friendly staff , clean grounds
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Very nice campground. Owners are constantly upgrading features and services. Excellent wifi service throughout. Brand new playground area with a beautiful high end jungle gym set up.
Jun 12, 2024
We arrived with COVID. They were awesome from the get-go. They took such good care of us, brought us water to the trailer, bought us gatorade from town, continued to check in and, we ended up needing an extra day since we just couldn't travel yet and they readily took care of that for us. We couldn't do too much while there but it was nice and quiet. We would definitely recommend them.
Jun 10, 2024
Awesome as always. great campground run by even greater people.
Jun 10, 2024
Camping très propre, tranquille, je le recommande sans hésiter.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Super location and staff! Will be back for sure.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice folks helped us. Easy check in and check out, very convenient for a one night stay.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
One of the best KOAs I’ve been to! Amazingly helpful staff and beautiful landscaping. Helped me with a very last minute reservation. Will be back!
Jun 09, 2024
Great campground. Lots of amenities and the location is breathtaking. We had a great time. Only draw back, not the campgrounds fault but pollen was horrible. Figure first week in June everything will be covered in pollen. Would stay here again, just not in pollen season.
Jun 18, 2024
Love this campground. It's the perfect size and in a great location. Staff is awesome
- Susanne Rossini on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Super helpful staff assisted me with a very last minute reservation. The grounds were beautiful and the location is perfect. Will be back!
- Lorrie Jackson on Google
May 14, 2024
We stayed here a few nights while visiting the local area. We really enjoyed the peacefulness of this campground and appreciated how friendly and helpful the owners were. The camp staff stayed consistently busy cleaning up the grounds, picking up campers' trash, etc., ensuring we all have a great camping experience and we really appreciate that. Wifi was great. Two reasons I give less than 5 stars - the parking for check-in and Kamp K-9. It's frustrating to come back from a day of exploring, ready to go back to your camper, only to get held up by campers stopped at the Stop sign to check in (because there are only the two lanes). It would be great if that could be changed to fix that flow of traffic. And there is virtually no grass in Kamp K-9. Neither is a huge issue but compared to some of the other KOAs that are cheaper, they are noticeable. As a side note: AT&T signal is virtually non-existent (no fault of the campground, just FYI).
- Jackie Killian on Google