Pueblo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2018
Always such wonderful pleasure there! My special needs daughter begs to stay there Michelle and Mike are great and so kind to her. Thank you!!
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
I loved it. Kids had a lot of fun. You need more cabins as on day two we had a storm and couldn't upgrade to a cabin because they were all reserved.
May 24, 2018
Only complaint is highway noise no shade in dog run.
May 23, 2018
Will stay there again.
May 23, 2018
Loved the campground. everyone so nice and helpful on roads and things to see and do near by
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Wonderful
May 22, 2018
Nice overall. Showers are clean but water pressure is sub-standard.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
I loved it. Nice clean batgrooms and showers, cabin was perfect size. The only downfall was that there was no fire pit for bonfires and the grill was a tall small one.
May 17, 2018
It was a good experience but some of the shower stalls don't have locks on the doors which wasn't ideal.
May 17, 2018
Management was awesome. Mike and Carolynn treated us like family. Pizza was delicious. Tons of things to do nearby. Cable was crystal clear..
May 16, 2018
Mike, Carolyn and all of the staff made our stay a great one.
May 15, 2018
Convenient stop for trip out Hwy 50 and up to Cripple Creek then on to Pikes Peak. We enjoyed the downtown river walk in Pueblo.
May 14, 2018
The staff was very accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Very pleased with our night and will be back.
May 14, 2018
Since we were having some P/U issues we really appreciate how understanding you were with our situation. YOUR park and staff were great, however we are still having issues with KOA corporate and the KOA park in Colorado Springs.
May 13, 2018
Everything was clean and neat. KOA hosts were very nice. They were great about letting us stay an extra day in the same space when my husband got sick.
May 09, 2018
Friendly and convenient. Campground has ample sized spaces and are kept clean. Management has made strides in cleaning up the immediate surroundings of the campground resulting in a more pleasant stay. We stay here often on trips between Denver and points south on I-25.
May 08, 2018
The campground was very clean, level and pretty. The only drawback is the highway noise and the car race noise on Saturday. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our dogs loved the doggie park and all the toys to play with. We would come back again.
May 08, 2018
The race track nearby was a small distraction but overall a very nice place to camp. Friendly staff and very clean restrooms and showers.
May 08, 2018
1 day Not up to par with a KOA . Very basic . Not worth to go there
May 07, 2018
Just stay over on our way to parks in Colorado
May 07, 2018
Great folks, very clean park.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Was a Graduation (CSU PUE)/veg wknd. SAT & scooted off to Ceremony in S Pueblo & worked our way back N via Papa Jose's on Union Blvd & had the best green chili! Spent the rest of day in sun on our patio, went to Office to order the best delivered thin crust pizza, built a fire & roasted marshmallows till bedtime. Back for Memorial Day wknd for pool & quality time w/bestest Owners!!
May 07, 2018
I love going down to this KOA. I live in Colorado Springs, my family and I come down just to relax on weekends and we can always get in and we feel so welcomed when we come throw out the spring and summer season.
May 07, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. The cabin was clean and well taken care of. We will be back!
May 07, 2018
Very nice people. We had a problem with our tow bar and needed some pins straightened out. One of the gentlemen working there actually took them and got them straightened for my husband. Nice nature walk and view from our site.
May 06, 2018
They were very friendly and accommodating. Only negative is they don't provide enough doggie poop bags and there is a Lot of poop not cleaned up.
May 06, 2018
Everything was great, except the cable tv did not work.
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
The staff was wonderful. However, we were a bit dissappointed that the cabins did not have a fridge or microwave. Every other KOA has had one. It’s kind of inconvenient when there’s nothing else around and there wasn’t much in the little store area either. And it’s May- those cabins get hot during the day when the sun is out, yet the AC was still winterized and we wanted to relax in the ca
May 02, 2018
Clean and well organized park. Friendly staff. Jacuzzi was nice and hot (pool still closed because it was pre-season). Very large dog area - our dogs loved it.
May 01, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2018
Had to stay in Pueblo the KOA was the best rated and closest campground the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Stayed one night on a full hookup site. Campground is convenient to I-25. Campground description, online and in the directory, should mention the tight one-lane tunnel (and only 13' 3" clearance) that must be navigated for north-bound travelers. Luckily, I was able to get through with my Motorhome, but taller units would be in trouble.
Apr 26, 2018
Wonderful staff and very clean,
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Nice and comfortable.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins which, thankfully, had a heater! The restrooms and showers were terrific and they have, without doubt, the best dog run in the system! It is huge! And, with several bunnies running around outside, our dog had a great time and lots of exercise! Thank you!
Apr 19, 2018
Had to say a few extra days because of weather, very accommodating nice people. Freeway noise not bad, Train noise loud.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Staff were super, pizza was great delivered to site. Staff member Dwayne was very helpful in getting propane tanks filled and transported back to site. Only issue I might have with this park is there didn’t seem to be enough lighting at night when navigating to the restrooms.
Apr 16, 2018
This KOA is an annual site for our Good Luck Sams Camping Group. The reason we like to stay here is the Campground has RV site facilities that accommodate groups in a private setting large enough to serve Pot Luck to 16-20 couples. The Owners (Stowes) welcome us, personally, every year. This year and in the past couple the Owners have done some major improvements that just keeps bringing us back.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Mar 14, 2020
Colorado Mountain. ? Don't Ever ? It
- Sonya Lewis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.