Pueblo KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Very clean bathroooms, very friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
We got in really late to this KOA. It’s right off the major HWY, so there was quite a bit of traffic noise. It seemed a little desolate at night. I’m the morning, we realized it wasn’t quite as remote as we thought. It’s great for a pit stop, not sure I would want to stay there for very long, there isn’t anything to do.
Jul 09, 2019
We got a tent site for five days over the forth of July. It was so hot. There is no covered tent site unlike the koa in Colorado springs so it was to hot to really be in or around the tent until after 5pm. The site had electric which was good but no water or grill. Our local koa had a camping kithen for the tent sites so we were disappointed that this one didnt. It really limited our cooking.
Jul 08, 2019
Love the Pueblo KOA. The hosts are amazing and the facilities are clean and nicely kept. We've stayed here a number of times and will be back again. The only consideration is that this KOA is right by Interstate 25. Very convenient for those traveling, but, you do get quite a bit of road noise. However, if you expect that you will thoroughly enjoy your stay.
Oct 08, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
A very hot place to tent camp, but when there is nothing else, you will be taken care of.
Sep 16, 2018
It was a nice campsite next to a tree. I was not surrounded by RVs. Everything was clean and neat. The hosts were friendly and escorted me to my site. My reservation was in order when I got there. The dog next to me in the cabin barked a couple of times, but got over it. All was well.
Sep 14, 2018
Tent camping with no shade is ruff, but they treat you right when there is no other choice!!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
The scores above are not indicative of my stay. I cannot honestly rate my stay as the weather in AZ,NM and CO prohibited me from making it to Pueblo that night and we were forced to stay in Trinidad CO that night.
Aug 28, 2018
Great location. Great hosts. Very windy.
Aug 27, 2018
Hot tub was a god sent. Kids loved to pool and the parks
Aug 25, 2018
Very outdated, could be cleaner, noisy, camp hosts only moderately helpful, no ice machine, rattlesnake on site--dangerous!!!
Aug 23, 2018
I realize it's a desert, but even those little shrubby trees are better than nothing. I'm glad I moved my site to the one tree on the grounds. There was a great view of the surrounding desert. There seemed to be a great variation of amenities, something for everyone wanting cush camping. The lights were left on all night bright as the sun, that sucked.
Aug 17, 2018
Everyone on the staff was very nice and the campsite was very clean!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Nice place, simple.
Jul 12, 2018
Unfortunately the blowing wind and dirt flying in the air kept us in. It was a bare campsite. However, the site was available, and the staff were very kind and friendly.
Jul 02, 2018
The day I arrived, the campground was in the midst of a wildfire emergency from nearby wild fires. They were scrambling to accept evacuees from campgrounds nearer the fires. The staff was organized and professional. Since I didn’t really need my full hookup site, I offered to move to a smaller site to free up a space for a bigger rig. They were very appreciative and gave me a free dinner.
Jun 06, 2018
Great staff members!!!! Centrally located for points of interest in the Pueblo and Colorado Springs area. Clean showers and restrooms. Great pancakes!!!
Jun 03, 2018
Nice facilities and the people are very helpful and friendly.
May 28, 2018
Was happy to be able to find a place to stay on a holiday weekend . The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back to this location again in the future.
May 14, 2018
The staff was very accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Very pleased with our night and will be back.
Apr 24, 2018
Nov 16, 2017
Super friendly folks in a clean facility
Oct 06, 2017
It was great. Nice view. Very clean. Quiet! Nice!!
Sep 12, 2017
Didn't stay long enough to really evaluate but was nice.
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean washrooms, good location for seeing the sites.
Sep 07, 2017
Staff at the Pueblo KOA were very friendly and the campground was well kept. One complaint is that our campground (tent site) was supposed to come with a grill according to the website, but when we got there we learned that we had to rent a fire pit for $5 a night. Perhaps not for light sleepers or someone looking to get some shut eye as it is close to a motor race track and a train.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
My site had nothing except for a makeshift grill. I would have done better to have parked on a side street. I basically paid $33 to get a shower. Strategic deployment of tarps and blankets to block out the light did allow me a few hours sleep.
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was very customer service friendly, especially the people at the check in desk the people guiding us to our camping location. Your staff is best-in-class. Thank all for a job well done. Best personal regards, Jim and Judy Carroll
Aug 09, 2017
As a tent camper it was a miserable experience. It rained through the night and a river of mud flooded the entire tent area. I almost dropped my motorcycle driving out of the mud and the bike got filthy. I told the manager that this was pitiful and they needed more gravel. He said that getting muddy is part of tent camping and I didn't need to stay their again. I told him I would never be back.
Jul 09, 2017
Great Pizza, great location, wonderful staff. Thanks!
Sep 07, 2019
Nice
- Tammy Haynes on Google
Sep 03, 2019
I had a great experience on the Navajo reservation there was a Jewelry and art show I was able to pick up some great pieces
- Erica Hollins on Google
Sep 10, 2019
Stop over on our trip. It is a nice park. The sites are level and easy to drive thru. Grandkids loved the swiming pool. Very hot in late June, so not much toher things to do. They cook pizza at the cafe and it is very good.
- Randall32749 on Trip Advisor