Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Info: 719-542-2273

Email This Campground

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2019
We loved the jacuzzi! Everything is clean and tidy! The personell is helpful, curtious and witty!
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
The staff was very helpful. Nice pull through. I would stay here again.
Apr 12, 2019
Always friendly, clean. the views are awesome the cabins are very cozy. a place I will continue to visit.
Apr 11, 2019
Bathrooms are clean but very aged. Seems to be more a seasonal or long term campgrounds. Right next to freeway. WIFI was good.
Apr 10, 2019
My stay was good.
Apr 10, 2019
We can always count on KOAs to give us the best service. This KOA was just as wonderful. A nice walking path over looking snow covered mountains.
Apr 09, 2019
Good location and everything was great. The WiFi was not good... this is a big deal in RV parks with streaming players and other reasons for work related data access. I know they are not in town but I would think there is technology available to provide better service, and as some parks do, add a premium for high speed internet... I would gladly pay for premium access if available...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi is important to us. But we are extremely limited to internet options. My goodness, we haul our water because we are out on the plains of Colorado. We can handle the work related data access but streaming is a data hog. Everyone needs to share that data stream. We work with what we have available. We do get a lot of nice compliments on our internet. We appreciate the feed back.
Apr 05, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Very neat and clean
Mar 25, 2019
Very nice, check in was great! Would have been nice to have a grassy area for our dog, mostly sand and gravel! Looks like renovations are going on which will compliment the park. I know not much you can do with underpass at 10’ 3”! But made me nervous, so made long trip around. Hook-up’s were great Thanks for the reasonable stay!
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Helpful and friendly staff and owners. Very clean in restrooms, showers and laundry areas Really appreciated the propane tank pick up and return Highly recommend this place
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 01, 2019
The patio site we had was wonderful and close to the bathroom but we can't figure out why we were charged an additional $3 over our first site and then $4 in taxes. We have no receipt to show how this charge was figured out
Feb 26, 2019
It's very clean and the entire grounds are well taken care of. The staff, all of them, are very polite and helpful. The gentleman that took us to our site genuinely cared to make sure we had everything we needed. He alone set the tone for a great experience. The only drawback is some highway noise.
Feb 22, 2019
We love staying with you! See you again!
Feb 17, 2019
Everything was great in my Class C, then I bought a Class A and there were not any sites available....
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
It was cool
Feb 10, 2019
A convenient place to stay south of Denver. I stayed in a cabin heated by a small electric heater, which did the job. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were close by. A good place to stay.
Feb 09, 2019
I stayed here for a month while relocating to the area. The staff was great! The laundry/store/restrooms/etc. were always super clean, and the laundry machines appeared new, and worked great. The price was good value for the area, and highway access was easy. This is a well-run park, and I enjoyed my stay.
Feb 09, 2019
I stayed here for a month while relocating to the area. The staff was great! The laundry/store/restrooms/etc. were always super clean, and the laundry machines appeared new, and worked great. The price was good value for the area, and highway access was easy. This is a well-run park, and I enjoyed my stay.
Feb 05, 2019
Everyone was very friendly, and the site is excellent
Jan 30, 2019
Visited the Pueblo area for several weeks and stayed in a cabin. The grounds are very well kept, staff friendly and helpful, bathrooms always maintained and very clean as well. Wifi was solid and very fast near the office in my cabin. Lots of birds call the campground home: collared dove, scaled quail, and a roadrunner or two! Miles the cat gets 5/5 for fluffiness and counter warming ability. :)
Jan 25, 2019
Cold and windy. Office not open all day.
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
Well maintained camp ground. Close to Pueblo. Friendly staff.
Jan 09, 2019
Dec 21, 2018
Top favorites about Pueblo KOA: our cabin had a TV and the pool. Dislikes: The cabin didn't have a mini-fridge and the location is really awkward to drive into from the under the highway unless you come from the west.
Dec 19, 2018
Fantastic owners and campground staff! Grounds and facilities are well kept and there's a beautiful view of Pikes Peak 35 miles away from most points in the campground! If you're a train aficionado, Union Pacific has a small switch point and siding to the east (not too close and not too far) in Steel Hollow on Fountain Creek that offers terrific train watching! Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Dec 18, 2018
Very clean and neat facilities, very kind people, but the noise from the highway and the trains is very distracting and nerve racking. Hard to sleep at night.
Dec 10, 2018
We had a good time and will probably visit again
Dec 04, 2018
The problem is the big rocks lining the driveways and places where cars are to park etc. Those big rocks may look ok but they make it hard to bring RV’s in and out. If the owners want to line the roads etc with those size of rocks, the width of the lanes needs to be widened.
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Gereat RV Park! The staff is very nice and super helpful!!
Nov 26, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2018
Great place to stay. We have stayed here several times with a great experience each time. Don't let the daunting railroad overpass scare you too much! You can get through!!!
Nov 26, 2018
Mike and Carolyn are the nicest people and this KOA is sparse, but relaxing for that reason. Love all of the work that they have done to the place, especially the dog run!! �
Nov 21, 2018
The hosts were very gracious and accommodating, but it would have been really nice if they had informed us that a very loud train that blew its whistle 3 times, came by every 30 minutes to an hour the ENTIRE night! A Walmart parking lot would have been substantially cheaper and quieter!
Nov 15, 2018
We changed to a cabin due to low temps and snow in the forecast - glad we did! Great welcome staff and the front faced Pikes Peak - perfect. Cabin was very clean with new floors and windows making it very cozy. Great shower and bath facilities making for a great stay. We will return in the future and earlier in the season.
Nov 11, 2018
Great for an overnight stay
Nov 09, 2018
Very welcoming and helpful staff. They took very good care of my family that came to stay for the weekend. I would recommend them to anyone.
Nov 09, 2018
The campground was impeccable. The campground personal we’re great. The only problem was train traffic with horns blowing all night long, other than the trains this campground is excellent!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Very nice and helpful people at the KOA. We enjoyed our stay and will go back in the future.
Nov 04, 2018
Nice stay again. Owner's we're adding stone to drives. Bathrooms/shower's very clean/warm. Nice few of Pikes Peak. Private patio is a nice touch if traveling with pets. Thanks again!!!
Nov 04, 2018
I was a little disappointed. We reserved at Pueblo KOA South but the GPS led us to a dead end road so we called them and they said we had passed the exit by about 11 miles. They offered to forward our reservations to the Pueblo North KOA; however, when we arrived no reservations had been forwarded. When we called them the next morning they said they had called KOA North but no reservations made.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the Colorado City/Pueblo South KOA. GPS frequently will direct campers to a wrong location. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. But giving us a bad review because of another campground's negligence is not fair. Hopefully in the future you will make your reservation with us first.
Nov 02, 2018
We had a patio site at the campground which was fantastic! Our site and the KOA were clean and well kept. I would strongly recommend this KOA to others as well as recommending the patio site!
Nov 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals