Pueblo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Great fun lots of kids and pool time
Jun 30, 2020
Location is not good for big rigs getting off I-25 from the north. Turn into park is too tight. Staff did not check and clean site, there was dog poop in the site that looked as trough it had been there for several days. For what they charge site should be perfect. pulling out of the site the next day was not any fun, a tree was is the way plus the private picknick area was too close to make an
Jun 29, 2020
The park was clean. The people were nice and friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Will definately come again.
Jun 29, 2020
Cabins where clean staff was amazing can’t wait to come again
Jun 29, 2020
It Was a nice stay only draw back the was the vehicles going by on the highway at night can be heard.
Jun 29, 2020
This was a one night stop during a cross country trip. Very well maintained park, easy pull through access, level sites. Friendly and quick check in. Bonus:After a long hot drive, we were not really wanting to cook so we decided to try (with low expectations) ordering from the park's on site kitchen. The pizza arrived to our door in 25 minutes, fresh from the oven and very tasty.
Jun 28, 2020
Everyone was courteous and helpful. The RV park is clean and very well kept. Would stay here again.
Jun 28, 2020
Very friendly service, nice and clean campground.
Jun 28, 2020
Great campground
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Enjoyed our one night very much. Pizza was good!
Jun 26, 2020
We stayed 3 nights. Happy to get a last minute addition from 2-nights to 3 nights. We specifically asked for WiFi service and found the WiFi very spotty even close to the main building. Getting to the park could have been a disaster with the 1-way small tunnel. A warning might be posted on the website. Spots are small. Otherwise it was a satisfactory stop.
Jun 26, 2020
We rented a deluxe cabin and it exceeded our expectations. It felt like having a private room in the mountains & view was incredible.
Jun 26, 2020
Nice place. Love the trash pickup at each site. Very much appreciated they were able to accommodate us despite our RV's problem that caused a bit of noise that lasted for 14 hours or so. Wish the rates were not so high.
Jun 25, 2020
What a wonderful place to stay. I never want to stay in a hotel again! This place was immaculate! And they are so customer service oriented! I will definately stay here again, hopefully very soon and for more than two nights.
Jun 25, 2020
Nice pool, good food, helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2020
We love coming here for once a year trip! Everyone is super nice and grounds are always super clean. Thank you everyone for always making a great experience
Jun 24, 2020
The place is really neat. Folks that run it are very nice. I wish we would have had more time to enjoy it. Interesting how to get into the place. Coming up from the south you get off at exit 108 and go thru a single lane tunnel and then off to the right. Missed that one in the first try. ; ))
Jun 23, 2020
It's a beautiful place to stay. Quiet and relaxing!
Jun 23, 2020
I had reserved one of your private patio sites and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would definitely do that again, it was well worth the extra cost in my opinion. Wish more KOA campgrounds offered them.
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice Kampgroud, thank you!
Jun 22, 2020
First time ever at a KOA. Everyone was helpful and kind. They upgraded me to a cabin when I was going to be too late to put up a tent. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. I enjoyed our short time at this location .
Jun 22, 2020
We absolutely loved our home for the two nights we stayed. The spot was fantastic, the grounds are clean. It was a drama free weekend, just the way it should be. Thank you! We will definitely be back.
Jun 22, 2020
We will be back. Access under one lane overpass and 90 degree turn was a pain with a large class A, remedy is to notify travelers who may wish to continue north and loop back to approach from southbound Exit 108 on I25.
Jun 22, 2020
The kids liked the ice cream & pool. They were only sad that everything closed at 8 PM. Great pull-through sites. Friendly people
Jun 21, 2020
Everything was very clean. Observed staff cleaning laundry equipment. Very well maintained. Staff was very helpful Had a great stay!
Jun 21, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice campground.
Jun 21, 2020
Awesome campground, would definitely stay again. Great staff. Thank you
Jun 20, 2020
The pull through site that we stayed in was so nice and clean. There was room for our kids to play and the fire pit was great!
Jun 19, 2020
Wonderful rustic campsite, with gorgeous views of the mountains off on the distance. Gorgeous sunsets. The park had everything we needed, even a pizza place onsite. All the employees were very friendly.
Jun 17, 2020
Satisfied
Jun 16, 2020
Really a great stay. Only disappointment was pool being closed. Other Colorado KOA pools are open. Good central location to see the sights of Colorado Springs and Riverwalk in Pueblo too.
Jun 16, 2020
My wife had dropped her wallet while we were leaving and the team was quick to let us know as soon as it was found. They were even willing to mail it to our home address. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and had what we needed. If you're coming in a rig call ahead and get directions on how to get in. Low bridge and a 180 turn to get from highway in is a down side to location for large campers.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Great hospitality! Grounds are clean and couldn’t be happier with our experience! Friendly people that are more than happy to make sure your stay is great!
Jun 15, 2020
Great cabin, good view and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2020
Nice camp. We had to be gone foe a few days and didnt worry about our trailer at all. Nice staff, very accommodating.
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Friendly and very accomodating. Great place to stay.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Campground OK, entry from highway terrible.
Jun 11, 2020
This was our first time at a KOA camp ground, and were very impressed with staff and facility. Everything was clean and orderly. Very nice place to stay and will do again if in the area.
Jun 08, 2020
Too close to the highway and you have to get to this KOA by traveling under a one lane tunnel that’s like 13’ 2” tall. Dog park very large and very far away. Sites were spacious and bathrooms modern and very clean.
Jun 08, 2020
Another great experience at the Pueblo KOA Great Staff !! Very Accommodating We will see you again The Christmas'
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We arrived after a rain/windstorm and the campground was kind of a mess. I think that it is usually dry here, so when it rains the gravel/dirt campsites get a little messy. Other than that, it was fine.
Jun 07, 2020
Maintenance issues were resolved very quickly. Staff very friendly. We didn't like the idea of having to purchase additional K cups for coffee. We stayed 4 nights and the cabin was only stocked with 2 pods. The pods costs $1 each and we had to end up buying enough for my wife and i to have 2 cups each morning. Seems a bit cheap to not supply coffee for the guests.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Nice campsites,, some with shade.. Lots of space to walk, pet friendly. Hosts were SO pleasant and accommodating! Had planned to stay longer, but had vehicle trouble...everyone was super helpful. Will definitely return when we can stay longer. Easier to access from Exit 108 going south due to somewhat blind, single lane tunnel under I-25.
- Sherri Dolly on Google
Jun 20, 2020
Was nice place to spend overnight
- Johnnie Long on Google
Jun 20, 2020
Very nice location and staff. We will be stopping here again!
- justin bolen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.