Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Info: 719-542-2273

Email This Campground

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
The tree on our pull thru needed to be trimmed, to avoid scrapIng our RV.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
This was hands down the cleanest and most well maintained campground we have ever stayed in. Sites are roomy. Staff is helpfull. We were in a pull thru with plenty of room for our 40 ft motorhome and a towed vehicle. This campground has been put on our list of starred for staying next time thru.
Aug 13, 2018
We had a site with the private patio. It was awesome being able to let the dog run around while we BBQ'd and relaxed. Very nice clean site.
Aug 13, 2018
The location is very good. The views where nice. It may have been a rare thing but the bathrooms and showers where not the cleanest, so much so we elected to wait until our next stay. Also it was hot and the air was not on in the cabin.
Aug 13, 2018
Very happy with our stay. Nice cabin, great value. Can't say enough good things about Pueblo KOA, my wife and I would definitely recommend it. Especially for a family on vacation.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Very friendly staff. Delicious pizza and pancake breakfast. Overall good experience. We stayed in a cabin but there wasn't room to park our truck and 14 ft trailer at the cabin for ease of getting our things in/out for 1 night stay.There was an RV storage lot on the premises where we parked the vehicles but would have preferred to have parked next to cabin.
Aug 12, 2018
What a great KOA. Stayed 3 days and enjoyed every minute. Staff was great. Good Job Pueblo KOA. (Oh, if you have a big rig make sure you call the camp before you arrive to see if you will fit in the tunnel under the interstate of have to go to the next exit and return)
Aug 12, 2018
Very nice park and convenient to everything we did. Employees are very friendly and we would stay there again when in the area.
Aug 12, 2018
If you like rocks this is the place. They have stones and pebbles and gravel of which they are very proud. Don’t let one get in the other area. There’s very little greenery, the dog park is packed dirt. Between the attitude we encountered and the discomfort experienced by our dog, we cannot recommend this KOA. The personnel is not up to KOA standards they’re very rude and aggressive.
Aug 12, 2018
The improvements in progress were evident. The restrooms were exceptionally clean.Our site was level. the facilities were functional, ie. cable TV,water & electrical power. We did not use the "dump" bot the area around it was not foul. The ice cream cones were a special treat! Thanks again. Recommend? Definitely!
Aug 11, 2018
It was ok since we were not there for long. Said they were updating.... Saw no sign of them updating. Gravel or dirt lots.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
AWFUL, we reserved a regular pull thru site. They put us on a premier site with no shade and charged us alot more. Went to pool but these little bugs kept flying all over us so had to leave after 10 min. The people that run this place are real gold diggers. We paid over $60 for a premium site we didn't ask for, and our awning couldn't enen give us shade because of how the faces.
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice parking spots. Plenty long enough to park your long RV with your tow.
Aug 11, 2018
I love KOA campgrounds. This place should not carry your brand. We arrived early evening. The cabin was clean. The restrooms and showers we're rundown. The staff wouldn't let us use the pool (because of weather). It was hot and sunny. My son wanted to play on a air trampoline and was told it was too late. Other children played on it for another hour. I would not recommend it. Worst KOA
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Great stay, friendly staff. Pizza was berry good!
Aug 07, 2018
A very nice campground with friendly staff. Really enjoyed the pancakes and milkshake!
Aug 07, 2018
The staff was friendly and accommodating, and it was clean and quiet. Could use a remodel.
Aug 07, 2018
Great campground!
Aug 06, 2018
Stayed on way to crippled creek KOA. Everything was good.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Cabin was very nice and clean. The Hunts pizza was great. Wifi was not very good and there was no grass anywhere.
Aug 05, 2018
Just an overnight, but as usual, clean facilities, friendly staff. This one was a bit too close to I25 and the trains, but the convenience is undeniable.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Road into campground and right at entrance are seriously in need of repair for very expensive RVs. Most roads in campground are gravel. I don't see how this place qualifies as a "KOA Journey." I would rate it on the low end of KOAs.
Aug 02, 2018
Was a great stay and will be coming back. Friendly and helpful staff! Clean campground! A little loud with the trains and racetracks close, but can’t wait to visit again.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice place to stay when on the road for an overnight. Not a place I would spend a week. Staff are nice and a good location if you have family in Pueblo.
Aug 01, 2018
Campground is too far out of town. Very little shade. Would be OK for overnight stay.
Aug 01, 2018
We love the new deluxe cabin & can't wait to come back.
Aug 01, 2018
Good stay all around. All hook ups were working well and had a peaceful nite for our one nite stay.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We traveled with 4 children ages 2-12, not knowing beforehand that the journey kampgrounds don’t have as many activities for children. The grounds were clean and the staff friendly. The pool and playground are very spread out so it’s difficult to keep an eye on the whole family. Pool and playground could both be larger, they were under construction so that may improve.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Ours was a group stay. 2 Kabins and 1 RV and everybody had a great time! Very comfortable area, felt safe and secure. Kabins and facilities were clean and well maintained. We come down once a year to attend the races across the Interstate. Most likely be bringing more folks down next year. Thanks so much for a great experience!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Nice facilities and staff
Jul 28, 2018
Nice clean Campground, would stay here again.
Jul 28, 2018
You need to get high speed broad band. This is the era of streaming. The existing system is antiquated, so 1990s.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you notice where we were? Out in the ranch lands. We even have to haul all our own water. We do not have access to any city utilities. So having any form of access to cable or wifi is exceptional. Besides, you are camping. Enjoy the great outdoors.
Jul 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals