Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2021
Absolutely amazing. Office people are so wonderful. Camp ground is excellent. So many extras
Nov 24, 2021
I truly enjoyed my time at the Pueblo KOA. I was there for almost 5 months and about two and a half of those were solo while my husbandwas deployed. The staff was fantastic and and looked out for me, especially Rick. It was all that I could have asked for. Thank you for being my home away from home!
Nov 21, 2021
Friendly staff, Sites were a little close together but an OK place to stop. WiFi wasn't functional.
Nov 20, 2021
Nov 18, 2021
Very nice staff and clean grounds.
Nov 17, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
I didn't like the wifi set up. We only got 2 accesses and we have 2 phones and 2 computers. We went on line and bought 2 more accesses but they only lasted a week and they never sent us the password so we had to go up to the office.......It was really a hassel. Everyone else let's you have as many accesses as you need!
Nov 09, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Rae, Mike, and the group at the Pueblo KOA work very hard to make sure you enjoy your stay! And we did! Thank you all! and we love the large dog park! Very clean with lots of room for our pup to run and chase the ball.
Nov 08, 2021
Love this KOA. Owners are great and they put funds back into campground. I've stayed here everytime I come through. They won KOA campground of the year this year. Clean, level sites and great view of Pikes Peak.
Nov 08, 2021
Not really big rig friendly. Can not get to the campground north bound on I-25 as the tunnel is too small for a motorhome. Would be nice if the website had that info.
Nov 07, 2021
Provide WIFI capable to stream TV, Netflix, Amazons, .....
Nov 07, 2021
Nov 05, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
Nice
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Shower area felt like it lacked some privacy
Nov 01, 2021
Oct 31, 2021
Outstanding staff. Definitely call ahead for directions if your RV height is over 13 feet 3 inched. Low tunnel off exit 108. Large sites.
Oct 31, 2021
Our stay was nice and the staff great. The site was comfortable and just enough room to get our 40' motorhome around in the park. The issue is the freeway exit. If coming from the south you have a 13' 3" tunnel to get under the freeway. We were coming from the north and I just made the very hard right hand turn to go back to the park on the frontage road. This should be a caution on the website.
Oct 30, 2021
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. My dog got out and she is almost impossible for me to catch. They found and got her back. I am very grateful.
Oct 30, 2021
When we had a need for a cable tv extension cord, the manager was very accommodating. The facility was very clean and maintained.
Oct 29, 2021
Very friendly staff and nice clean campground. The only reason I didn’t give it 5* was due to the bridge coming northbound on I25. Our motorhome wouldn’t clear it. Perhaps the owners can give campers a heads up on that part but we will definitely stay again if on our route. Pizza was great there too and it was delivered. Nice after a long day traveling.
Oct 28, 2021
Great staff and grounds very clean. Bathrooms are a little old and need of some upgrades. Highway and railroad noise was loud and so will start traveling with "white noise" machine.
Oct 28, 2021
Little different then the last time. Seems like a little more run down.
Oct 27, 2021
A really nice campground, nothing needs improving.
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Friendly staff, and a nice clean park. We will be back!
Oct 26, 2021
Very clean and welcoming/supportive staff! Emenities a plus; bathrooms and laundry room very clean. Only drawback is campground is close to the highway; but the noise wasn't bothersome. We're use to staying at state parks with lots of woods.
Oct 26, 2021
Friendly folks, clean environment. Neat and organized with good access and close to town. Food available and hot when they delivered. Only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because of the highway noise. Other than that it is the best place to stay in your RV near Pueblo, Co.
Oct 26, 2021
Very friendly and helpful staff. I had truck issues and they were great making a bad situation as comfortable as possible.
Oct 25, 2021
We loved the private patio. Incredibly spacious. We had to deduct 1 star for the highway and train noise.
Oct 25, 2021
Great location, rv park well maintained, everyone on the staff was excellent!
Oct 25, 2021
It is one of our favorite KOAs!
Oct 25, 2021
Nice clean campground. Level spots with gravel. Very reasonable priced compared to a lot of them. Easy access off of I-25
Oct 24, 2021
The view was amazing! We loved the little cabin.Very good location for what we were there for.
Oct 24, 2021
Access is horrible. Interstate noise is sleep-depriving. Dog park is a long walk from camping sites. Staff was friendly and the pizza was delicious. Just too difficult to get in and out. I-25 is busy 24 hours.
Oct 23, 2021
The staff was very helpful and friendly. A very pleasant experience
Oct 23, 2021
Loved the patio
Oct 21, 2021
I think the park was just peachy! (That's saying more than you think. I'm the former owner of an RV park in a tourist area and have fairly high standards.)
Oct 20, 2021
Oct 20, 2021
Love this KOA! Stayed in a cabin. And for the 3rd time it was SUPER clean! I've read others complain of the train whistles at night. I enjoy them. Beautiful view from cabin and patio!
Oct 19, 2021
Everyone was very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2021
Clean and well kept sites- room between sites was great-easy pull thrus
Oct 19, 2021
Spent a week here while helping our kid move into her new house. Great spot to stay!
Oct 19, 2021
Staff were very friendly, and went above and beyond to be helpful. The park map was easy to navigate, and the store was well organized. We enjoyed Pueblo KOA!
Oct 19, 2021
Too many rules with children having to have adult if under 17. My friends go camping with kids to give them a little freedom. Having to rent a fire ring? I’ve never heard of such a thing and only one device for internet that doesn’t even work is also unheard of. So no I would not recommend this campground.
Oct 19, 2021
They were wonderful, guide guided us to our spot, made sure all was well. Then they had a kitchen where we could order pizza, salad,etc. was so great not to have to cook after getting there late.
Nov 23, 2021
This is a great KOA, it's competitively priced with the other ones, the bathrooms and showers are very clean and well maintained, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. This one offers some food items and ice cream, however the food is very limited. They have a very nice laundry area, and a decent stocked store front. A definite destination for us on our regular stays in Pueblo. My only wish is there's not campfires, at least where we've stayed. That's a huge part of the fun for campers and a great money opportunity for you guys, campers pay good money for wood
- The Canabians on Google
Nov 21, 2021
Been staying here for awhile. Honestly can say I've only had one complaint and management took care of it! This is a nice park, friendly people and staff. Would definitely recommend staying here on your travels. The sunsets here are so beautiful. The dog park is nice to let your four legged friends stretch their legs and get their energy out. All in all great park to stay at.
- kyle ursoleo on Google
Nov 02, 2021
Nice friendly place
- Kenneth Capen on Google