Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Staff were super, pizza was great delivered to site. Staff member Dwayne was very helpful in getting propane tanks filled and transported back to site. Only issue I might have with this park is there didn’t seem to be enough lighting at night when navigating to the restrooms.
Apr 16, 2018
This KOA is an annual site for our Good Luck Sams Camping Group. The reason we like to stay here is the Campground has RV site facilities that accommodate groups in a private setting large enough to serve Pot Luck to 16-20 couples. The Owners (Stowes) welcome us, personally, every year. This year and in the past couple the Owners have done some major improvements that just keeps bringing us back.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
I stayed here for a few months and want to shout out a special thanks to the owners Carolyn and Michael as well as my favorite workers Tom, Mike and Ray . The staff was very helpful with filling propane and picking up the daily trash as well as checking in on us to make sure everything was good . I highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 12, 2018
Pleasantly surprised. Sites good size. Ease of registration. Only stayed one night. Selling RV so unfortunately won't be staying again.
Apr 11, 2018
We should have been told by the front desk that the bridge under I 25 hwy was only 13 feet and 3 inches high. Needless to say we were too high. Had to drive to next exit and turn around and go back to exit 108 on the North bound ramp. Then the road to the campground was next to the ramp, so we had to pull into road and back up in order to turn into KOA.
Apr 11, 2018
Nice staff, very professional and helpful. Great maintenence crew. Very good pizza
Apr 10, 2018
Very freindly staff very accessible
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Not that it was your fault, but it did turn out to be a little cold. My visits to town was good and I found a place to live in Pueblo West
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Barbara was very nice and helpful, both on the phone and in person. The gift store has a lot of very nice things. Our site was nice.
Apr 06, 2018
Love this place. Staff so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a class c 26 foot camper
Apr 05, 2018
Showed up late and left early. Only used electric.
Apr 04, 2018
Was quiet staff was awesome best1was Dwayne very helpful and stopped by making sure everything was ok
Apr 04, 2018
Amazing site with a great sunset.
Apr 03, 2018
Our was a quick one night stay - travelling through from Mesa AZ back to Canada. The Campsite was easy to navigate and the Gal who checked us in was excellent. We will stop by again.
Mar 31, 2018
Pretty relaxing. Need more food in the store even on off season. Otherwise no complaints.
Mar 30, 2018
According to my husband, the drain in men's shower did not drain out of shower, but instead drained into shower that was next to it and that is not a sanitary set-up. The gravel driveways and gravel pads for RV made for difficult walking and also kept bringing gravel inside RV. Everything else was okay.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Will stay again. Wished the ice cream and pizza were open for the kids...in spring break...always the last week of March �...but my grandkids survived.
Mar 23, 2018
Traveling back to Canada in March and hoped we could get as far as possible without winterizing the RV. Although it dropped below freezing, park had full hookups and staff was very accommodating. We’ll stop here again. Washrooms and showers clean.. very satisfied!
Mar 22, 2018
We first came to the Pueblo KOA in 2015. The improvements since that time are great. New picnic tables, sewer drop at each site, 50 amp service, the grounds cleaned up, easier to walk your pet without getting burrs in their feet. Gravel roads, one section has fire pits and nice sitting areas. Newcomers may not see the improvements, but they are there. Pleasant staff.
Mar 22, 2018
Michele is tremendously helpful and welcoming. The first face and first voice are so important.
Mar 21, 2018
Not as friendly as I expected also had water restrictions
Mar 20, 2018
Quick stop...great!
Mar 18, 2018
Park is very tight for big rigs. Some gravel but mostly dirt in park. Dog run is all dirt and so is dog walking area along with lots of stickers so watch your dogs pass for that. We did not need the showers but I do know that anyone wanting to do laundry had to do everything in cold water because their hot water was out and they could not give anyone any idea when it would be fixed.
Mar 16, 2018
We only stayed one night, but it was a pleasant experience ... beginning with the office personnel and onsite folks. The only thing I would recommend is that someone in a golf cart needs to direct rigs to their spot and line them up with electrical and dumping. The day we came in, it was so busy that these folks probably didn't have enough time to do that. They were scurrying like crazy!!
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
After a almost a year I was unable to do a concrete job that i didn't have a say in cause my boss. I was then given 30 days to leave with too children in winter time. But they did me a favor a rental was half the cost.
Mar 08, 2018
It was very hard to get to through the tunnel. Winter hours - office closed , nice man helped us find paperwork. We love the KOA in Colorado City and this one was much less desirable. We like having a little grass location this was just dusty rocks. There was no good time feeling here at all. Very bland, hwy & train noise. Wasn’t worth the price. Dog area was nice. Better w/ grass
Mar 08, 2018
the only issue was the cable contection wad bad and the shower room was very cold
Mar 05, 2018
we like it alot & we will stay again .the koa staff are so very nice ,
Mar 04, 2018
Staff was very friendly, bathroom was clean and shower was hot.
Mar 04, 2018
Staff was very friendly, bathroom was clean and shower was hot.
Mar 02, 2018
Nothing special
Feb 14, 2018
Nice place to stop over using a cabin. Convenient,quiet location.
Feb 12, 2018
5 above and snowing when we got there. Bathrooms and showers were clean and warm. Staff helpful and friendly.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
It was a very nice day, very clean Campground. Workers were very helpful when I had questions.
Feb 03, 2018
very nice & friendly
Jan 31, 2018
Just overnight, but nice clean campground with very congenial people, Only complaint would be there was no warning about the extremely sharp turn to get into campground traveling south on I25
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Our cabin was within 100 feet of the main propane tank refill station, which we could smell each time a tank was filled. Also, our cabin faced into the campground rather than toward the beautiful landscape behind it. The workers were all very friendly and helpful.
Jan 18, 2018
Very friendly staff
Jan 04, 2018
Dec 29, 2017
Had everything we needed. No complaints.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals