Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
It was great! So impressed with the friendly staff and cleanliness of every aspect of the camp
Jan 09, 2020
Not a vert appealing location and visually an unremarkable property. Paper towels in the bathroom would be nice. Wifi signal was very poor.
Jan 07, 2020
Just a one night stop over. Well kept park with friendly staff. A little heads up about the low over pass would have been nice, but we figured it out pretty quick.
Jan 03, 2020
Not recommended for southbound I-25 travelers due to the U-turn off the interstate.
Dec 28, 2019
Awesome site; extremely clean and well managed.
Dec 28, 2019
Very clean. Friendly staff. Enforce the rules.
Dec 16, 2019
They gave me the spot that I always like. Welcomed me back.
Dec 09, 2019
This was my first trip in my new travel trailer and the staff was most helpful. It was a test trip and I was confident knowing that help was just a phone call away if I needed it. Plus, they didn’t push me to purchase a VKR membership which is one of the reasons I bought one. The facilities were cleaned daily between 11am and 1pm and the grounds were immaculate. A big thanks to Pueblo West KOA!
Dec 09, 2019
Easy to find. Clean. Nice store. Professional people at registration. A man ahead of me was giving them grief and they remained calm and respectful. Ordered pizza from them and it was delivered to our site. Will stay again if in the area.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Great views of the area. We liked that it was on the edge of the busier city and you could walk over and see a great view of the sunset without any buildings in the way, just the natural landscape. Friendly staff that made you feel at home.
Dec 05, 2019
The cabins are quite cold at night should consider replacing current heater source with larger space heaters.
Nov 30, 2019
I hate KOAs but Mike made my stay amazing! The staff in the office like Sherri and Samantha were so kind and helpful. Love, love, love it here!
Nov 26, 2019
Good stay, although train horns all night quite a distraction.
Nov 23, 2019
I must say that out of all the places I've ever stayed at which I had used to stay at this KOA a lot. I would never return to this KOA again. I had called previously with over 40,000 points looking to pay for my stay the manager told me that he could only let me use $10 worth or they wouldn't be making money. This was after calling and being told or night would be free. Would love to be contacted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were mislead. Like many KOAs, we have incorporated the policy to only allow $10 in points off for one night, $25 in points off for a two night stay, and $50 in points off for three nights or longer stay. This enables us to stay in business.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
I knew what I was getting with basic cabin, and it was fine. But one of my neighbors had a dog that kept me up longer than I wanted by barking. Other than that place was nice, good views of mountains. Nice to have food options on site, pizza was pretty good after having to work all night and slept most of the day away.
Nov 20, 2019
best koa ever
Nov 12, 2019
Only stayed overnite
Nov 10, 2019
Wonderful stay. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. Enjoyed our time there.
Nov 09, 2019
Overall, we were happy with our stay. The staff was great and helpful. The biggest concern for us was there was not a mention of just how difficult (read impossible) for a large rig pulling a tow vehicle, to be able to turn into their frontage road. If you’re coming from the north, you literally have to do a sharp U-Turn, to be able to turn in. Plan on dropping your tow vehicle.
Nov 07, 2019
Only problem was the all night trains and their whistles!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Large play area for dogs. Campground improvements were underway and will make this a really nice campground.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice place to stay
Nov 04, 2019
This campground was very muddy. The hi-way noise was loud. On a positive note the checkin lady was nice and the showers were clean.
Nov 03, 2019
Awesome staff and awesome owners!
Oct 28, 2019
Helpful friendly staff, clean and orderly campgrounds. They are currently expanding as well and will be wAy bigger!!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Easy pull through. Nice for us as we had a late start from denver.
Oct 23, 2019
The Camp Workers there, especially Frankie, went out if his way to make sure we were ok. He did help us in many ways. Every KOA needs a Frankie.
Oct 23, 2019
Well maintained. Friendly staff is attentive and accommodating. Reasonable rates. It's quiet except for the interstate, which is just background noise unless you're obsessing over it. Good location for exploring the area. Nice sunsets.
Oct 22, 2019
It was just excellent!! Thank you so much for the beautiful cabin! We couldn’t have asked for a single thing more, very impressed and plan to return.
Oct 20, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 19, 2019
We were told we would have a 50 amp site and were given a 30 amp site. Too tight of so sights will not return here, too many yapping dogs.
Oct 19, 2019
Great!
Oct 18, 2019
We were very pleased with the property. They went above and beyond to make our stay very comfortable. We would recommend Pueblo KOA to anyone. The owners and the staff were very nice.
Oct 18, 2019
Bruyant car autoroute Accueil un peu froid !
Oct 18, 2019
The staff were friendly. The park was clean and tidy. Loved the pizza delivered to our site Our only issue was the extremely noisy highway.we only stayed one night because of the noise, we had planned for 3 nights. Campers travelling northbound should be made aware of the one lane tunnel and height on the exit. Perhaps a note written in your description of the campground.
Oct 16, 2019
Great place to stay! Simple cabin was clean and quiet. Will need a heater for fall and winter stays however. I appreciate staff making it so easy to be able to check in after hours.
Oct 15, 2019
Very poor tent sites. The only trees in the park are protecting RV's. The tent area is fully unprotected from the high winds in the area. Our tent ripped and we observed two tents abandon ship (LEAVE) in the middle of the night due to the poor conditions. If the area is a high wind area, the park should do something to help mitigate the conditions so people can safely stay at their campsite.
Oct 15, 2019
Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a site with metal table/chairs, bbq and firepit with chairs. Very clean and well maintained. Only negative is freeway noise. If coming north on I25 you’ll need to go the the next exit- and get on going southbound. The KOA exit has low bridge of 13’3” if you get off heading northbound. Southbound doesnt use the tunnel.
Oct 15, 2019
Very disappointing KOA. Staff was very nice; campground rules were not enforced. Dogs were left unattended tied up outside campers or left alone in the campers. Lots of barking. Dog owners did not clean up after their dogs very well. Lots of extended stay/permanent campers - most of their sites were trashy. We had a deluxe patio site which was very nice. 1-lane low bridge to get to KOA.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a below freezing, extremely windy, snowy stay. Fortunately for us everyone working there took care of business, both preventative and during the storm. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
good campsite for overnight stays
Jan 19, 2020
This was our 1st experience at a KOA we absolutely enjoyed it. Rates were amazing cleanliness of our cabin was spotless. Staff was amazing and took the time to get to know us and make us feel at home. Looking forward to a return trip soon
- Neal Santa Cruz on Google
Jan 18, 2020
Awesome view and water
- Psalms 27 Psalms 13 on Google
Jan 17, 2020
Cutest cabins. Friendly staff. Hot tub with pavilion ❤
- Amanda Reiker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.