Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2024
It was a good to spend the night
Feb 21, 2024
KOA staff were very friendly. The sites were clean, level and roomy. Huge dog park. We stopped for the night and had an issue the next morning with our large slide. By the time a mobile RV tech arrived and got us back on the road, it was 4 hours past check out. The KOA was very understanding and even waived the late charges. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Feb 20, 2024
Wonderful.
Feb 15, 2024
Hi, the staff is very very friendly. The management is not very much lack of communication. Most of the long-term sites aren’t taken care of.
Feb 14, 2024
Host was great. The rules are written on the checkin paper and we're written with a sense of humor, but very correct! Very good site too!
Feb 12, 2024
I stayed for over 2 years. The staff were excellent and very accommodating.
Feb 08, 2024
Jan 20, 2024
Just stopped for an overnight at Pueblo KOA but everything was great from booking, checking in, set up and leaving. Restrooms and showers were clean and private. Staff was very friendly! Would stay again if in Pueblo; recommended campground!!
Jan 09, 2024
Love it great customer service and nice big open sites
Jan 04, 2024
First time I stayed here and I LOVE it. Super nice and helpful staff, A++++ bathrooms and showers (never seen another KOA that comes close). Overall, such a great KOA I stayed here several times during a trip up to Denver and back. Will continue to use this KOA for my traveling needs in the future!
Jan 03, 2024
This is our second time staying at the campground & we are impressed with the cleanliness of each space and the campground in general. Great place for an overnight stay or extended vacationl
Dec 21, 2023
Quiet, clean and helpful staff
Dec 14, 2023
Nice location, roads a little too narrow to pull a large trailer with boulders and rain runoff troughs precariously placed when entering and exiting pulling a trailer -- obviously not considered when it was designed by an RVer! Entry road a disrepair. Pizza place was closed "for the season" when we arrived? Concierge propane service was nice.
Dec 14, 2023
The camp hosts were beyond friendly and helpful! The entire camp is clean and tidy. We had the deluxe site with the fenced yard and it even came with a fire pit with chairs, a picnic table and a bbq with propane. They checked on us just before check out and even took our propane bottle and filled it up before we hit the road. The showers-A-mazing! Although the water was on a timer, it was plenty!
Dec 12, 2023
Max 7 minute showers. Basic sites are just mud pits. The 30 amp plug was super loose and had to be held up.
Dec 10, 2023
Excellent
Dec 08, 2023
Came in after close in the dark. VERY difficult to find. Looks like a very nice park in the light but was terrible to navigate in the dark.
Nov 26, 2023
The new update on the bathrooms are wonderful love love love we will be back next year for the Fourth year in a row.
Nov 24, 2023
Nov 23, 2023
I want to tell all the staff and the owners, Richard and Maria, that I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay at while I was working in the area. You all are outstanding and friendly. The 14 weeks I was there were awesome. The tent site was great, but the cabin was even better. I highly recommend this KOA for all your traveling stays. Christi and I will see you again next Spring. Miss u all.
Nov 21, 2023
Cabin was clean and they had the heat on for me. Check in was a breeze and the remodeled bathroome were great
Nov 18, 2023
The new restroom and shower facilities are terrific! The Pueblo KOA is always a peaceful stay.
Nov 16, 2023
We checked in late to Cabin K3 and it was such a treat! I called ahead to make sure it was ok to check in a little later, and the very friendly associate guided me through the late check in, and it was super simple and just a great � overall experience!
Nov 15, 2023
The remodeled bathrooms were awesome.
Nov 15, 2023
Was ok. No cable at my site.
Nov 14, 2023
The improvements was great. We came here about six years ago. I love the new cabins. and your prices was perfect. Shauna
Nov 14, 2023
Everything was wonderful the staff was amazing the only issue that I had was I got charged a double pet fee when I checked in and it was never resolved I am going to try to stay this evening and hopefully we can get it resolved
Nov 13, 2023
Nov 12, 2023
Easy to make a reservation. Nice site. Really like the private toilet/shower combo room.
Nov 06, 2023
I have stayed here before and the cabins are great. I was a litte disappointed with the showers. I understand the need for water conservation but 7 mins is not long enough for a shower after an active day outside. Also I was bummed that they decided to power wash the cabin next door at 9 am. I wish they could have waited until 11. The couple that checked me in were awesome and very friendly!!
Nov 06, 2023
The staff were friendly and helpful I used their storage and they were very informative on how to store my travel trailer.
Nov 05, 2023
Nov 04, 2023
Nov 01, 2023
We used this as a way to see the high school state marching band competition. Was a very cold, down to single digits weekend so we didn't hang outside at the koa very much. Nice facility to stay at.
Nov 01, 2023
2nd multiple days stay, staff are great and enjoyed our time. Will come when the area again.
Oct 30, 2023
I stayed a night while traveling south to Albuquerque the stay was quiet even though 25 south is close to the campground.
Oct 29, 2023
Overnight stop. Had a very friendly person at the desk.
Oct 29, 2023
Very nice, great staff
Oct 29, 2023
Friendly service on phone call when we made a same day reservation with a late arrival.
Oct 28, 2023
Oct 28, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
The cabin was just what I needed but I would love to have had a screen door!! Also the drapes needed to be cleaned. It would be great if the drapes had tie backs so they could be kept open when wanted. Thank you for having individual shower/restrooms!
Oct 25, 2023
Service was fantastic. Cleanest bathroom and showers I have been in at any KOA. It was a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Will be soon. Highly recommend!!
Oct 21, 2023
Our cabin was very nice our only complaint was the microwave didn't work properly. The turntable wasn't t turning.
Oct 21, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
KoA hosts help us with whatever we need
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Lovely campground that is very clean and tidy. Very friendly and helpful staff. The internet speed was great!
Oct 17, 2023
Nice layout with large level sites. Large dog park. Some highway noise but not unbearable.
Jan 30, 2024
Been here for two years now, and the views never get old. The staff here are very friendly and respectful and very helpful. The owners are wonderful people as well, if you get the chance to meet them they make you feel at home and one of the family.
- marc rico on Google
Nov 26, 2023
Always friendly. Very quiet very clean. This is our third year coming back. They've updated the bathrooms. They are amazing. Can't wait to come back next year.
- Vanessa Poteet on Google
Nov 14, 2023
Stayed a night in the rustic cabin K8, and it was a great experience! Considering it's November, it dropped down to about 28 degrees at night, and the cabin stayed warm with the heater they provided. 😁 Bathrooms and showers are new with heat and great hot water. Staff was great! I had one small issue with the pet fee tho, is my only complaint. Upon arrival, I had a new veryfriendly, woman who charged me $20 for the night for my dogs, when, in the morning I found out it was only supposed to be $10 for one night for both of them. I was going to check in again for the following night but the website only allows to book before 5 pm, it tells you to call the campground, which I did and didn't get an answer, so we decided to stay elsewhere for the night, but are going to try again tonight. We are very excited to stay again, as this campground is a great place, with the peace and quiet we have been looking for ❤️
- Jennifer Gemmell on Google