Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Info: 719-542-2273

Email This Campground

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Excellent place to stay!!
Jun 21, 2018
Hot weather. They wouldn't let me move over one spot for shade. The spot was open all nite
Jun 20, 2018
Perfect
Jun 20, 2018
The staff was friendly and awesome. I loved the setup of the campgrounds. My husband and I have grown children and asked for a cabin away from the playground and the staff was great in helping with this. (We hide from our kids) We will recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Jun 20, 2018
This older camp ground has been working hard to improve! We stayed here last year and the hard work shows. Bounce pad for kids, small pool and hot tub-clean and working. Like the nature trail, pizza delivery and the new cabins facing the mountains should be a hit when completed.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Great staff great site, pool and hot tub!!!!!
Jun 19, 2018
Ovenight stay; we've stayed here before, and the campground is looking good! THe only thing we'd recommend is an upgrade to the availalble wifi.
Jun 19, 2018
Very Nice KOA, not as close to Pikes Peak as we would have liked, but great overnight stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Love it here! An unexpected gem with friendly staff and spectacular sunsets!
Jun 18, 2018
You gave away the cabin I reserved!!! This put us in a smaller cabin with one person that didn't have a bed. Good thing I had a blow up mattress!!! Even though we couldn't get the door open when the mattress was inflated. I reserved the original cabin for a reason and you're response was, "just have the two boys sleep together in one bunk". Really????? The ac sucked as well.
Jun 18, 2018
We love this place. Have been going there every year since my daughters 5th birthday and she just celebrated her 14th on June 15th. Great staff, amazing grounds and fun stuff to do. The pueblo koa is amazing
Jun 18, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at this location. The entire staff were all so friendly and helpful. They all went above and beyond to give information about the local area and their location. Not to mention the owner make a mean batch of pancakes they were delicious!! If we go to the I-25 speedway again we will definitely take our 5th wheel and stay again. Thank you all so much!
Jun 17, 2018
Friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Nice store, but they actually close up some services like pizza and ice cream before 9 pm. Some road noise from freeway but isolated area so no impact from town.
Jun 17, 2018
Great campground to stay at if you're travelling through or just need to get away. Friendly staff, clean shower facilities, and the pool looked and felt amazing.
Jun 16, 2018
Great park. All the staff was really friendly and very helpful. We have a big fifth wheel with slides on all sides, no problem at all.
Jun 15, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I especially appreciated that they had people in carts to escort you to your spot! I have learned to arrive at KOAs before their office closes at 8p. You will get the full service treatment and be able to enjoy what each K9A has to offer. If you are going to stay at a KOA might as well take advantage of the great staff and amenities. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2018
We stopped overnight. The staff were incredibly helpful on all levels. Really nice people!
Jun 14, 2018
The full size bed in our cabin was so uncomfortable we left a night early because we didn't want to sleep on it again. We even went and bought a foam pad to out on it but it did not help
Jun 14, 2018
Comfortable stay.
Jun 14, 2018
A very convenient KOA just off I-25. Clean and easy to get into your site with full hookups Very efficient and pleasant and staff. Loved the on site service of pizza delivered to your camper.
Jun 13, 2018
The staff were not that friendly
Jun 13, 2018
Going North on us25 and no signs. Off at designated exit. . single lane tunnel taking turns and honking horn going through. They are working on improving the place. We only needed the power for air conditioning so cannot rate entire park. Not sure if we would stay there again. Desperately need signs on freeway and at exit.
Jun 13, 2018
Our overnight stay was very disappointing. Not in proportion with other KOA campgrounds. Not good for us.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly staff especially Tom. Pretty much desert area very little grass. We had a private patio RV site, very handy and nice. We would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great place. Very friendly hosts, many amenities for the kids. Granddaughter loved the pool, jump area, tetherball and bikes we could borrow. We all loved the ice cream social. We stayed in 4 KOA's on this road trip and this was best. If you'd lowed the temperature it would have been perfect : )
Jun 11, 2018
Every one was so polite and awesome. I have 3 dogs. Totally accommodating. Definitely go back on return trip. I would recommend to others!! Sincerely, The Swords
Jun 11, 2018
Traffic very loud but understandable - near the highway. Trash wasn't being picked up for whatever reason. People were very nice and professional.
Jun 11, 2018
Clean modern facilities. Nice nature trail. We’ll be back.
Jun 11, 2018
The office staff is very rude.
Jun 10, 2018
Loud traffic & train too close to park. Water pressure low & very hard water. You allow campers to bring 7-8 dogs & set up a small kennel. Your directions to park on website say nothing about the low tunnel you are supposed to go through to get to the park. Terrible entrance for big rigs.
Jun 10, 2018
Did the river walk, saw Neon Alley and the Old Depot just a few things we saw. The KOA people were fantastic, and after it rained they were out there getting everything cleaned up and the roads grated . Very clean and nice, would recommend it and we would stay there again.
Jun 09, 2018
People were great,weather didnt cooperate. Its ok for a one night stay,unfortunately you have trains blaring a race track nearby and alot of traffic noise. The good people working there I think are keeping it alive.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Just one night but the site was clean and the staff was very friendly. Could use more shade.
Jun 08, 2018
no problems easy in and easy out. dog park a little out of the way
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
We had a great time, Mike and Carolyn are the best. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have made a lot of changes over the past 2 yrs. and still adding more camping sites and cabins. Keep up the good work!
Jun 06, 2018
Great staff members!!!! Centrally located for points of interest in the Pueblo and Colorado Springs area. Clean showers and restrooms. Great pancakes!!!
Jun 05, 2018
Ok for over night stay.
Jun 04, 2018
Nice bathrooms. Close to interstate and train, so some noise. Convenient to Pueblo. Sites a little close together.
Jun 04, 2018
Was looking for an overnight place this filled the bill.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
One of the best KOA's! Really nice site, shade trees. The people that run it are super nice. Nice gift shop, good breakfast and great pizza.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Nice clean park with a huge dog park & wonderful nature trail.
Jun 03, 2018
This park is well kept, but is a typical overpriced KOA. It is NOT big rig friendly, as roads and spaces are tight. Access from northbound I-25 is terrible, as there is a tiny tunnel one must go thru to get to the west side. We had to go to the next exit, where there was a slightly higher single lane tunnel with enough clearance. Not many choices around Pueblo, so it works for an overnight stay.
Jun 03, 2018
very nice people and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals