Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Nice campground! The only issue we had, had to do with reserving a spot online, being told there were only three spots left that met our criteria & were located by the office. Fine with that but when we arrived, we were assigned site D11 as we were too large for the sites by the office. Why bother to take the time to type in all the info when all that mattered was our name & cc#?
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice camp ground, no complaints
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Pretty dusty and desolate. A one-way pass through under the interstate to get there. Price was right.
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice Kampground. Friendly staff and very helpful. Will definitely visit there again. Glad they are in the process of adding additional campsites. When it is done it will be very nice. God Bless
Oct 08, 2019
Quiet, clean, and friendly. The dog park is in an out-of-the-way area, but is very large. Since we were southbound, we did not have to deal with the low clearance freeway bridge of 13' 3".
Oct 08, 2019
They bent over backwards to help us when we had a problem. The sites were perfect. We enjoyed our time..will be returning
Oct 07, 2019
Loved the view from our campsite. Very friendly and helpful staff (owners, I think).
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Well kept, great staff, large sites.
Oct 06, 2019
We had a most excellent stay. The couple that was running the place..very very nice and Friendly.. We will return.. MQS DS
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Good for overnight stay. Nice level spots
Oct 03, 2019
Very friendly service from staff. Campground was clean, easily to maneuver around, good location. Wifi and cable service excellence.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
friendly staff very clean
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
We enjoyed our overnight stay at Pueblo KOA, but even better was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We will stay here again if back in this area.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very noisy, trains, semis and harleys from the highway. Very dusty ( dirt roads and spaces). Buy a few trucks full of gravel. Dog park is way far from campsites and also dusty and dirty. Our site was not level. Too many perm residents. The whole park smelled like pot. Morning, noon and night.
Sep 23, 2019
The staff was very friendly, and helpful!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Great staff and pizza, too!
Sep 22, 2019
We have been coming back here for five years and it is always clean, well taken care of and everyone is so friendly and helpful! Thank you we will be back next year.
Sep 21, 2019
Excellent and friendly staff. Smaller than the usual but that was perfect with us.
Sep 21, 2019
The KOA is very tight with very little room to maneuver and you are very close to your neighbor. The full hookups are positioned poorly. If you have 50 foot hoses you are OK, otherwise you have to pull all the way to the front of the space and unhook to be able to reach the sewer, water and electric. A poor design. My space was very uneven. Overall, the KOA in Colorado City is by far better.
Sep 21, 2019
Just one night but it was a good stay. Nice site, very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2019
This is a great park for overnighting or staying a few days. The staff is always friendly and helpful, everything is neat and tidy. They are adding on lots of spaces so if you have been turned away because they are full, try them again. They also have a pizza kitchen that puts out pretty good pizza, delivered to your RV hot and delicious.
Sep 17, 2019
Camp and staff were wonderful. Only negative thing I would comment on was dog park. Only 1 park located a long away from rv sites
Sep 17, 2019
The staff was great. The entire park was clean and well organized
Sep 16, 2019
Love the site we had
Sep 16, 2019
Everything was great.
Sep 16, 2019
People at the desk were very kind and helpful—-the park was kind of tight for big rigs—all else was fine
Sep 13, 2019
Nice location near interstate, nice friendly staff. improvements in the works. restrooms clean. Staff serve pizza and wings on order to camp sites.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean bathroooms, very friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The trailer spaces were very easy to get into and pretty darn level so we didn’t have to do much to get set up. The pool was sparkling clean and very welcoming on a hot day.
Sep 13, 2019
It was good stop on our travels. I would recommend to anyone and will stay there in the future.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Will never stay again
Sep 08, 2019
Great. Just know the office closes early, but guide available to show you to your spot. Well kept grounds.
Sep 06, 2019
Hard to get to and out of because of low clearance of interstate underpass. Staff nice but park is undergoing transition and upgrades.
Sep 05, 2019
Staff was Good, Liked The Camp Site. The Only Thing That Was A Problem Was That Their Cable Would Come And Go.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
One of the best KOA's we have visited! The staff was welcoming and engaging. The KOA was clean and had well maintained amenities. Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 10, 2019
Nice camp ground centrally located and the amenities you could want.
- Jessica Lincoln on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly & helpful staff. Level gravel sites. Ultra clean shower & restroom areas. Hwy 25 noise was minimal. My husband is a train enthusiast, so trains we heard were a delight.
- Judy Blaha on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.