Pueblo KOA Reviews
Oct 22, 2019
It was just excellent!! Thank you so much for the beautiful cabin! We couldn’t have asked for a single thing more, very impressed and plan to return.
Oct 16, 2019
Great place to stay! Simple cabin was clean and quiet. Will need a heater for fall and winter stays however. I appreciate staff making it so easy to be able to check in after hours.
Sep 22, 2019
We have been coming back here for five years and it is always clean, well taken care of and everyone is so friendly and helpful! Thank you we will be back next year.
Sep 11, 2019
Will never stay again
Aug 27, 2019
Awesome hosts. Great, clean facilities.
Aug 23, 2019
Overnight in Kabin 1, traveling with small dog. Very nice hosts. Cabin had a/c, fridge, microwave and coffee maker, but no porch swing. Other cabins had them.
Aug 19, 2019
This was a very peaceful KOA to stay at. 10 minutes from Pueblo city, but nice and quiet at the campgrounds. No breakfast options on weekdays was a bummer, but the staff was AMAZING! Can't wait to come back!!
Aug 11, 2019
Spent 3 days here and all went great. Just love how this Koa is just Outside of Town. Cabin was clean and nice. Bathrooms we're clean as well. Staff super friendly and helpful. Just a great stay. Will be back again for sure.�
Aug 09, 2019
Convenient
Jul 29, 2019
Super helpful staff. Very clean restrooms. Grounds nicely kept. Very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2019
It was just me and two of my grandsons and this time our stay was in a cabin. It was perfect. They both wanted a top bunk and they got it. They enjoyed riding their bikes and playing basketball and tetherball and of course the pool.
Jul 27, 2019
The deluxe kabin far exceeded our expectations & all of the staff are so pleasant & accomodating. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2019
Loved staying in Pueblo a cabin. Everyone was very nice and helpful and we enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Excellent, can get very hot though.
Jul 13, 2019
Excellent, although it does get hot and I wouldn’t recommend for tent campers if they plan to stay on site during the day.
Jul 02, 2019
The young adult employees are awesome. The campsite was dirty. The deluxe camping cabin was very nice. The pool area is in desperate need of updating. Entry into KOA a nightmare.
Jun 30, 2019
Stayed in a cabin. It was clean. Very easy access.
Jun 26, 2019
Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2019
Family time and had a great experience...
Jun 17, 2019
Great staff and great atmosphere.
May 25, 2019
The person at the front desk was nice enough. We originally had a cabin rented for two nights. (Thursday and Friday before Memorial Day weekend). It had been cold and there was no heater in cabin. Also no picnic table or grill so nothing to cook on. No shade. The cabin portion of the campground smelled of natural gas or propane. We cancelled our second night within an hour of arriving.
May 06, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Always friendly, clean. the views are awesome the cabins are very cozy. a place I will continue to visit.
Feb 17, 2019
It was cool
Feb 10, 2019
A convenient place to stay south of Denver. I stayed in a cabin heated by a small electric heater, which did the job. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were close by. A good place to stay.
Jan 30, 2019
Visited the Pueblo area for several weeks and stayed in a cabin. The grounds are very well kept, staff friendly and helpful, bathrooms always maintained and very clean as well. Wifi was solid and very fast near the office in my cabin. Lots of birds call the campground home: collared dove, scaled quail, and a roadrunner or two! Miles the cat gets 5/5 for fluffiness and counter warming ability. :)
Dec 21, 2018
Top favorites about Pueblo KOA: our cabin had a TV and the pool. Dislikes: The cabin didn't have a mini-fridge and the location is really awkward to drive into from the under the highway unless you come from the west.
Dec 19, 2018
Fantastic owners and campground staff! Grounds and facilities are well kept and there's a beautiful view of Pikes Peak 35 miles away from most points in the campground! If you're a train aficionado, Union Pacific has a small switch point and siding to the east (not too close and not too far) in Steel Hollow on Fountain Creek that offers terrific train watching! Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Dec 10, 2018
We had a good time and will probably visit again
Nov 26, 2018
Mike and Carolyn are the nicest people and this KOA is sparse, but relaxing for that reason. Love all of the work that they have done to the place, especially the dog run!! �
Nov 15, 2018
We changed to a cabin due to low temps and snow in the forecast - glad we did! Great welcome staff and the front faced Pikes Peak - perfect. Cabin was very clean with new floors and windows making it very cozy. Great shower and bath facilities making for a great stay. We will return in the future and earlier in the season.
Nov 09, 2018
Very welcoming and helpful staff. They took very good care of my family that came to stay for the weekend. I would recommend them to anyone.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Stayed in one of the cabins with a view of Pikes Peak in the distance. Was one of the best places we have stayed. Extremely friendly campers and hosts.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
In my opinion camping anywhere near the mountains is never going to be bad...weather permitting. The location was good as there is something in every direction. We ordered a fire pit and wood for $8 only to make some smores and it took awhile for it to be delivered but they left it the following night. The Bishop castle is close and it ROCKED! The cabin was fine for my family unit of 4.
Oct 03, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice cabin. Loved the nature trail. Great gift shop. Great Pizza.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
This is where I go to unwind. Very helpful staff. I go whenever I can!
Sep 17, 2018
It was a wonderful experience and the people were so friendly!
Sep 13, 2018
Friendly staff.... very clean.... everything we could want to do.... My kids & I had a blast!!!!! Thank you!!
Sep 10, 2018
Always a great place to stay when in Pueblo Colorado. I come down about 4 times a year and would never consider stay anywhere else. Every time I’ve stayed there I have enjoyed myself and the staff is great there.
Sep 04, 2018
Campground and cabins were clean, and staff friendly. We enjoyed the pizza and ice cream, pool and hot tub. The dog run was nice and big, and the dogs had fun too!
Sep 03, 2018
As always a great stay at reasonable prices.Great pancake breakfast .Will continue to use camping cabins during all vacations and travel.Always nice clean reasonably priced without all the extra bullshit you pay for at big hotels and motels.Always run into nice people at Koas and get to talk and visit with them while everybody is travelling That never happens at motels or hotels.
Sep 03, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our deluxe cabin.
Sep 01, 2018
I enjoyed the Kabin. It was perfect for my travel needs. All staff were great. They were friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2018
Great little cabin, nice KOA with amenities. We didn't use all the amenities but it was all was very nice and inviting. We did use the enclosed dog area and took the little nature walk. Super dog friendly, which is the most important thing to us. Thanks for everything! We are looking forward to another trip to Southern Colorado next year.
Aug 27, 2018
Great place loved the tiny home
Nov 09, 2019
Really nice if your coming to Pueblo to visit. They have a pool, smaller cabins for rent, and also areas for tents. They do have paved slabs if want that. Hook ups included in rate and they also have long term options there now
- William Grigg on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Nice out family stayed liked it
- Wendi Kern on Google
Oct 27, 2019
The people that work here are really nice and helpful. We actually decided to check out one day early and they refunded our money.
- Pat Simon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.