Pueblo KOA Reviews
Jul 06, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Cabins where clean staff was amazing can’t wait to come again
Jun 26, 2020
We rented a deluxe cabin and it exceeded our expectations. It felt like having a private room in the mountains & view was incredible.
Jun 25, 2020
What a wonderful place to stay. I never want to stay in a hotel again! This place was immaculate! And they are so customer service oriented! I will definately stay here again, hopefully very soon and for more than two nights.
Jun 24, 2020
We love coming here for once a year trip! Everyone is super nice and grounds are always super clean. Thank you everyone for always making a great experience
Jun 22, 2020
First time ever at a KOA. Everyone was helpful and kind. They upgraded me to a cabin when I was going to be too late to put up a tent. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. I enjoyed our short time at this location .
Jun 16, 2020
My wife had dropped her wallet while we were leaving and the team was quick to let us know as soon as it was found. They were even willing to mail it to our home address. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and had what we needed. If you're coming in a rig call ahead and get directions on how to get in. Low bridge and a 180 turn to get from highway in is a down side to location for large campers.
Jun 15, 2020
Great cabin, good view and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Maintenance issues were resolved very quickly. Staff very friendly. We didn't like the idea of having to purchase additional K cups for coffee. We stayed 4 nights and the cabin was only stocked with 2 pods. The pods costs $1 each and we had to end up buying enough for my wife and i to have 2 cups each morning. Seems a bit cheap to not supply coffee for the guests.
May 18, 2020
Love it!
Mar 19, 2020
Love this Koa,we stay here a few times a year. Perfect stay. Always friendly and clean.
Mar 09, 2020
Staff was awesome, bathrooms were clean. I have stayed here several times and plan on staying here again!!
Mar 09, 2020
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and cabin. Camping cabin had plenty of outlets for phone charging and good shelving.
Feb 03, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Dec 05, 2019
The cabins are quite cold at night should consider replacing current heater source with larger space heaters.
Nov 23, 2019
I must say that out of all the places I've ever stayed at which I had used to stay at this KOA a lot. I would never return to this KOA again. I had called previously with over 40,000 points looking to pay for my stay the manager told me that he could only let me use $10 worth or they wouldn't be making money. This was after calling and being told or night would be free. Would love to be contacted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were mislead. Like many KOAs, we have incorporated the policy to only allow $10 in points off for one night, $25 in points off for a two night stay, and $50 in points off for three nights or longer stay. This enables us to stay in business.
Nov 21, 2019
I knew what I was getting with basic cabin, and it was fine. But one of my neighbors had a dog that kept me up longer than I wanted by barking. Other than that place was nice, good views of mountains. Nice to have food options on site, pizza was pretty good after having to work all night and slept most of the day away.
Oct 22, 2019
It was just excellent!! Thank you so much for the beautiful cabin! We couldn’t have asked for a single thing more, very impressed and plan to return.
Oct 16, 2019
Great place to stay! Simple cabin was clean and quiet. Will need a heater for fall and winter stays however. I appreciate staff making it so easy to be able to check in after hours.
Sep 22, 2019
We have been coming back here for five years and it is always clean, well taken care of and everyone is so friendly and helpful! Thank you we will be back next year.
Sep 11, 2019
Will never stay again
Aug 27, 2019
Awesome hosts. Great, clean facilities.
Aug 23, 2019
Overnight in Kabin 1, traveling with small dog. Very nice hosts. Cabin had a/c, fridge, microwave and coffee maker, but no porch swing. Other cabins had them.
Aug 19, 2019
This was a very peaceful KOA to stay at. 10 minutes from Pueblo city, but nice and quiet at the campgrounds. No breakfast options on weekdays was a bummer, but the staff was AMAZING! Can't wait to come back!!
Aug 11, 2019
Spent 3 days here and all went great. Just love how this Koa is just Outside of Town. Cabin was clean and nice. Bathrooms we're clean as well. Staff super friendly and helpful. Just a great stay. Will be back again for sure.�
Aug 09, 2019
Convenient
Jul 29, 2019
Super helpful staff. Very clean restrooms. Grounds nicely kept. Very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2019
It was just me and two of my grandsons and this time our stay was in a cabin. It was perfect. They both wanted a top bunk and they got it. They enjoyed riding their bikes and playing basketball and tetherball and of course the pool.
Jul 27, 2019
The deluxe kabin far exceeded our expectations & all of the staff are so pleasant & accomodating. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2019
Loved staying in Pueblo a cabin. Everyone was very nice and helpful and we enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Excellent, can get very hot though.
Jul 13, 2019
Excellent, although it does get hot and I wouldn’t recommend for tent campers if they plan to stay on site during the day.
Jul 02, 2019
The young adult employees are awesome. The campsite was dirty. The deluxe camping cabin was very nice. The pool area is in desperate need of updating. Entry into KOA a nightmare.
Jun 30, 2019
Stayed in a cabin. It was clean. Very easy access.
Jun 26, 2019
Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2019
Family time and had a great experience...
Jun 17, 2019
Great staff and great atmosphere.
May 25, 2019
The person at the front desk was nice enough. We originally had a cabin rented for two nights. (Thursday and Friday before Memorial Day weekend). It had been cold and there was no heater in cabin. Also no picnic table or grill so nothing to cook on. No shade. The cabin portion of the campground smelled of natural gas or propane. We cancelled our second night within an hour of arriving.
May 06, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Always friendly, clean. the views are awesome the cabins are very cozy. a place I will continue to visit.
Feb 17, 2019
It was cool
Feb 10, 2019
A convenient place to stay south of Denver. I stayed in a cabin heated by a small electric heater, which did the job. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were close by. A good place to stay.
Jan 30, 2019
Visited the Pueblo area for several weeks and stayed in a cabin. The grounds are very well kept, staff friendly and helpful, bathrooms always maintained and very clean as well. Wifi was solid and very fast near the office in my cabin. Lots of birds call the campground home: collared dove, scaled quail, and a roadrunner or two! Miles the cat gets 5/5 for fluffiness and counter warming ability. :)
Dec 21, 2018
Top favorites about Pueblo KOA: our cabin had a TV and the pool. Dislikes: The cabin didn't have a mini-fridge and the location is really awkward to drive into from the under the highway unless you come from the west.
Dec 19, 2018
Fantastic owners and campground staff! Grounds and facilities are well kept and there's a beautiful view of Pikes Peak 35 miles away from most points in the campground! If you're a train aficionado, Union Pacific has a small switch point and siding to the east (not too close and not too far) in Steel Hollow on Fountain Creek that offers terrific train watching! Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Dec 10, 2018
We had a good time and will probably visit again
Nov 26, 2018
Mike and Carolyn are the nicest people and this KOA is sparse, but relaxing for that reason. Love all of the work that they have done to the place, especially the dog run!! �
Jul 06, 2020
We just used them as a pump station but they were great. One of the workers helped me with it since it was my first time and it went smoothly.
- Austin Salgat on Google
Jul 05, 2020
Loved how clean the bathrooms were and nice huge sites, and the people were so nice! 5/5 stars
- Marshal Fulgium on Google
Jul 04, 2020
Just got here, hope it stays 5 stars by end of stay After stay update: --still here-- Lots of room, both the campgrounds and the sites. All hookups you need plus cable TV. Dog run area, 24/7 laundry. Mini convenience store, but only 5 miles if you need stores. 4 mins at the speed limit! And only 20 minutes to Pueblo Lake State Park.
- Bryan B. on Google