Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Info: 719-542-2273

Email This Campground

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
It was a good experience but some of the shower stalls don't have locks on the doors which wasn't ideal.
May 17, 2018
Management was awesome. Mike and Carolynn treated us like family. Pizza was delicious. Tons of things to do nearby. Cable was crystal clear..
May 15, 2018
Convenient stop for trip out Hwy 50 and up to Cripple Creek then on to Pikes Peak. We enjoyed the downtown river walk in Pueblo.
May 14, 2018
Since we were having some P/U issues we really appreciate how understanding you were with our situation. YOUR park and staff were great, however we are still having issues with KOA corporate and the KOA park in Colorado Springs.
May 13, 2018
Everything was clean and neat. KOA hosts were very nice. They were great about letting us stay an extra day in the same space when my husband got sick.
May 09, 2018
Friendly and convenient. Campground has ample sized spaces and are kept clean. Management has made strides in cleaning up the immediate surroundings of the campground resulting in a more pleasant stay. We stay here often on trips between Denver and points south on I-25.
May 08, 2018
The campground was very clean, level and pretty. The only drawback is the highway noise and the car race noise on Saturday. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our dogs loved the doggie park and all the toys to play with. We would come back again.
May 08, 2018
The race track nearby was a small distraction but overall a very nice place to camp. Friendly staff and very clean restrooms and showers.
May 08, 2018
1 day Not up to par with a KOA . Very basic . Not worth to go there
May 07, 2018
Great folks, very clean park.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Was a Graduation (CSU PUE)/veg wknd. SAT & scooted off to Ceremony in S Pueblo & worked our way back N via Papa Jose's on Union Blvd & had the best green chili! Spent the rest of day in sun on our patio, went to Office to order the best delivered thin crust pizza, built a fire & roasted marshmallows till bedtime. Back for Memorial Day wknd for pool & quality time w/bestest Owners!!
May 07, 2018
Very nice people. We had a problem with our tow bar and needed some pins straightened out. One of the gentlemen working there actually took them and got them straightened for my husband. Nice nature walk and view from our site.
May 06, 2018
They were very friendly and accommodating. Only negative is they don't provide enough doggie poop bags and there is a Lot of poop not cleaned up.
May 06, 2018
Everything was great, except the cable tv did not work.
May 04, 2018
May 02, 2018
Clean and well organized park. Friendly staff. Jacuzzi was nice and hot (pool still closed because it was pre-season). Very large dog area - our dogs loved it.
May 01, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2018
Had to stay in Pueblo the KOA was the best rated and closest campground the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Stayed one night on a full hookup site. Campground is convenient to I-25. Campground description, online and in the directory, should mention the tight one-lane tunnel (and only 13' 3" clearance) that must be navigated for north-bound travelers. Luckily, I was able to get through with my Motorhome, but taller units would be in trouble.
Apr 26, 2018
Wonderful staff and very clean,
Apr 24, 2018
Nice and comfortable.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Had to say a few extra days because of weather, very accommodating nice people. Freeway noise not bad, Train noise loud.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Staff were super, pizza was great delivered to site. Staff member Dwayne was very helpful in getting propane tanks filled and transported back to site. Only issue I might have with this park is there didn’t seem to be enough lighting at night when navigating to the restrooms.
Apr 16, 2018
This KOA is an annual site for our Good Luck Sams Camping Group. The reason we like to stay here is the Campground has RV site facilities that accommodate groups in a private setting large enough to serve Pot Luck to 16-20 couples. The Owners (Stowes) welcome us, personally, every year. This year and in the past couple the Owners have done some major improvements that just keeps bringing us back.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
I stayed here for a few months and want to shout out a special thanks to the owners Carolyn and Michael as well as my favorite workers Tom, Mike and Ray . The staff was very helpful with filling propane and picking up the daily trash as well as checking in on us to make sure everything was good . I highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 12, 2018
Pleasantly surprised. Sites good size. Ease of registration. Only stayed one night. Selling RV so unfortunately won't be staying again.
Apr 11, 2018
We should have been told by the front desk that the bridge under I 25 hwy was only 13 feet and 3 inches high. Needless to say we were too high. Had to drive to next exit and turn around and go back to exit 108 on the North bound ramp. Then the road to the campground was next to the ramp, so we had to pull into road and back up in order to turn into KOA.
Apr 11, 2018
Nice staff, very professional and helpful. Great maintenence crew. Very good pizza
Apr 10, 2018
Very freindly staff very accessible
Apr 09, 2018
Not that it was your fault, but it did turn out to be a little cold. My visits to town was good and I found a place to live in Pueblo West
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Barbara was very nice and helpful, both on the phone and in person. The gift store has a lot of very nice things. Our site was nice.
Apr 06, 2018
Love this place. Staff so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a class c 26 foot camper
Apr 05, 2018
Showed up late and left early. Only used electric.
Apr 04, 2018
Amazing site with a great sunset.
Apr 03, 2018
Our was a quick one night stay - travelling through from Mesa AZ back to Canada. The Campsite was easy to navigate and the Gal who checked us in was excellent. We will stop by again.
Mar 30, 2018
According to my husband, the drain in men's shower did not drain out of shower, but instead drained into shower that was next to it and that is not a sanitary set-up. The gravel driveways and gravel pads for RV made for difficult walking and also kept bringing gravel inside RV. Everything else was okay.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Will stay again. Wished the ice cream and pizza were open for the kids...in spring break...always the last week of March �...but my grandkids survived.
Mar 23, 2018
Traveling back to Canada in March and hoped we could get as far as possible without winterizing the RV. Although it dropped below freezing, park had full hookups and staff was very accommodating. We’ll stop here again. Washrooms and showers clean.. very satisfied!
Mar 22, 2018
We first came to the Pueblo KOA in 2015. The improvements since that time are great. New picnic tables, sewer drop at each site, 50 amp service, the grounds cleaned up, easier to walk your pet without getting burrs in their feet. Gravel roads, one section has fire pits and nice sitting areas. Newcomers may not see the improvements, but they are there. Pleasant staff.
Mar 22, 2018
Michele is tremendously helpful and welcoming. The first face and first voice are so important.
Mar 21, 2018
Not as friendly as I expected also had water restrictions
Mar 20, 2018
Quick stop...great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals