Pueblo KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Nice staff. Dog walk area had thorny grass that hurt my dogs. Fenced dog area all dirt but at least no thorns. Too expensive.
Jul 12, 2019
Great stay
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Not a bad campground stopped overnight the only reason I am giving low rating is because of the entrance coming from I25 North is a hairpin turn and can be difficult.
Jul 12, 2019
Moab, Las Cruces and Pueblo are my favorite KOA settings and of course the personnel is always well trained and friendly
Jul 12, 2019
Because we were tired we pretty much just stayed in the RV but it was certainly in a great area we want to come back and explore.
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice
Jul 11, 2019
Nice park nice people
Jul 10, 2019
We were given a pull through site whose approach had known hazards. The employee that guided us failed to get out of the golf cart and guide us appropriately. We had to pull two large rocks that became wedged around our tires. We discussed it with the owner's son indicating that the D1, D2, and D3 sites are not appropriate for large rigs.
Jul 10, 2019
Very very fortunate to have stayed for I would have never guessed calling to get a RSVP weeks in advance would have gotten me a “sorry we are booked for the holiday weekend”. I asked if they would consider calling if they had a cancellation and they had 2 one that got me a spot then another that freed open our fav site! The Stowe Family are great Hosts!!
Jul 10, 2019
The site was nice. Would like to have had some shade trees. We did take advantage of the pool which was very nice.
Jul 10, 2019
Everything was great all the way down to the Hunt Brothers Pizza. Staff was great also and very accommodating.
Jul 09, 2019
I loved our site! We had the fenced patio and it was excellent, beyond worth the extra cost. Large and private. The front desk was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
Folks were great. Very nicely kept.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
We stayed here 5 nights. Very nice campground. Loved the pool. It even had some shade. Well maintained sites. We would stay there again
Jul 05, 2019
Good for a one night stay. Sites are close, but pretty level. Restrooms were well kept.
Jul 05, 2019
Clean but little shade and just a place to stay off the road for a night. Lots of road noise but super clean and friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice, clean park! We stayed in a patio site that was huge! I could have parked my 35’ fiver and 2 20’ 1 tons in this site. We will stay here again.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great place with friendly folks!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Loved the view, easy to get to, tunnel over kinda scared us so we went to the next exit which had a larger tunnel. Quite. Pool was nice.
Jul 02, 2019
Very hospitable staff, and clean facilities. Would stay again
Jun 30, 2019
Friendly staff; large sites; pizza and wings delivered..what more does one need?
Jun 28, 2019
I would love to see some artificial grass in the dig areas but others than that the staff was incredibly nice and helpful
Jun 28, 2019
This is a nice, clean, friendly KOA - with dinner options of pizza or chicken wings delivered to your RV. The staff was really helpful answering questions and checking us in. The owner is making sure the place is clean and easy to access and is even expending. Nice place to stay in Southern Colorado.
Jun 28, 2019
Great campsite, but it was located near train tracks that had trains coming through all night blowing their whistle.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The site we were in was level and large. Outstanding KOA!!
Jun 27, 2019
About average for a KOA. Pluses: great dog park, big enough so dogs want to run. Large, private showers. Minus: noisy from freeway quite close, like almost all KOAs, which is why we search for other brands.
Jun 26, 2019
Clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Entrance off Intersate 25 coming south was a bit intimidating....hairpin turn...fortunately no one coming other way.
Jun 26, 2019
Short but really nice. Clear with very helpful staff, good job guys
Jun 26, 2019
very nice place and staff are very helpful and nice , would recommend highly
Jun 25, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff. Conveniently located right off the freeway.
Jun 25, 2019
Nice spots to camp in, the staff has to be among the friendliest I’ve met.
Jun 25, 2019
Very nice and clean restrooms. Park was clean
Jun 24, 2019
The park is extremely nice and clean.
Jun 24, 2019
We were in space A3 and pulling a car trailer. The location of the sewer hook up was too far back to hook up it. That was fine as we thought we would just dump at the dump station. We left at 7:00 on Sat. morning and went to dump and there was a red car blocking the dump station and the office did not open until 8:oo am. We had to pay $15.00 to dump when we got home. We would like a 15.00 refund.
Jun 24, 2019
Place is clean ....staff was great ...pizza and delivery was awesome. Great little location
Jun 24, 2019
Great location close to downtown Pueblo and easy driving distance to Garden of the Gods. This KOA has probably THE best dog run we have come across and that’s something we always appreciate. Amazing sunsets here too!
Jun 23, 2019
Great
Jun 22, 2019
We had a beautiful executive site but the highway noise did not allow us to enjoy the outside ammenities. The owners were very pleasant along with the staff. Mike makes great pizza.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
We loved it there! Very nice people!!
Jun 17, 2019
Friendly informative staff very clean and well-kept campgrounds
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
A nice campground .
- Robert Fleming on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Good campground
- I beat the snot out of the clot on Google