Pueblo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2018
Traffic very loud but understandable - near the highway. Trash wasn't being picked up for whatever reason. People were very nice and professional.
Jun 11, 2018
Clean modern facilities. Nice nature trail. We’ll be back.
Jun 11, 2018
The office staff is very rude.
Jun 10, 2018
Loud traffic & train too close to park. Water pressure low & very hard water. You allow campers to bring 7-8 dogs & set up a small kennel. Your directions to park on website say nothing about the low tunnel you are supposed to go through to get to the park. Terrible entrance for big rigs.
Jun 10, 2018
Did the river walk, saw Neon Alley and the Old Depot just a few things we saw. The KOA people were fantastic, and after it rained they were out there getting everything cleaned up and the roads grated . Very clean and nice, would recommend it and we would stay there again.
Jun 09, 2018
People were great,weather didnt cooperate. Its ok for a one night stay,unfortunately you have trains blaring a race track nearby and alot of traffic noise. The good people working there I think are keeping it alive.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Just one night but the site was clean and the staff was very friendly. Could use more shade.
Jun 08, 2018
no problems easy in and easy out. dog park a little out of the way
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
We had a great time, Mike and Carolyn are the best. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have made a lot of changes over the past 2 yrs. and still adding more camping sites and cabins. Keep up the good work!
Jun 06, 2018
Great staff members!!!! Centrally located for points of interest in the Pueblo and Colorado Springs area. Clean showers and restrooms. Great pancakes!!!
Jun 05, 2018
Ok for over night stay.
Jun 04, 2018
Nice bathrooms. Close to interstate and train, so some noise. Convenient to Pueblo. Sites a little close together.
Jun 04, 2018
Was looking for an overnight place this filled the bill.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
One of the best KOA's! Really nice site, shade trees. The people that run it are super nice. Nice gift shop, good breakfast and great pizza.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Nice clean park with a huge dog park & wonderful nature trail.
Jun 03, 2018
This park is well kept, but is a typical overpriced KOA. It is NOT big rig friendly, as roads and spaces are tight. Access from northbound I-25 is terrible, as there is a tiny tunnel one must go thru to get to the west side. We had to go to the next exit, where there was a slightly higher single lane tunnel with enough clearance. Not many choices around Pueblo, so it works for an overnight stay.
Jun 03, 2018
very nice people and helpful
Jun 03, 2018
Nice facilities and the people are very helpful and friendly.
Jun 02, 2018
Nice people, trains horns are a little loud but every thing else very clean and well kept.
Jun 02, 2018
Quick, one night. Pizza was great. Entry is a little tight for large rigs. Spaces could be slightly larger. People were very friendly and helpful. Area was very clean and well maintained. We did fit under the 13' 6" underpass. Wish someone would improve that. Have stayed there before. Will stay there again. Thank you.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Staff is very friendly and the pizza is so tasty! Due to extended truck repairs, at the last minute we needed to extend our 7 night stay into 14. Due to Memorial Day weekend they were sold out!! we were stranded with our travel trailer :( After frantically making phone calls for so many arrangements, knock on our door with the best news ever.....we could stay!!!! We can’t thank you enough!
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Trash containers were not readily identified. Water for the bathrooms were not operating during our stay. Took about 3 hours to rectify. Disconcerting since happened early on a Sunday morning. From appearances the pump was off for a good portion of Saturday night.
May 30, 2018
Awesome Memorial Day weekend! Pool was a welcome cool down, Kactus Kitchen was a delight and kept the Rig cool cause I was not cooking, and Ownership, once again, came through for us when we were not ready to go home on Monday. THANKS!!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Staff was polite. The water was not working when we woke up the next morning. The WiFi signal was so weak we were not able to use WIFI.
May 29, 2018
This KOA is kind of in the middle of nowhere. The place has a few activities for kids and adults to do, but is not one of my favorite camping spots. However, the campsite we stayed at was one of my favorites. I wish more KOA's had a private-fenced in patio. We loved our patio and for that reason, would definitely stay here again and again. The staff is super friendly & relaxed environment.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Was happy to be able to find a place to stay on a holiday weekend . The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back to this location again in the future.
May 27, 2018
We stayed one night and was very impressed the campground. The staff was really great.
May 26, 2018
Great staff; nice park; looking forward to another return stay!!!
May 26, 2018
Always such wonderful pleasure there! My special needs daughter begs to stay there Michelle and Mike are great and so kind to her. Thank you!!
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
I loved it. Kids had a lot of fun. You need more cabins as on day two we had a storm and couldn't upgrade to a cabin because they were all reserved.
May 24, 2018
Only complaint is highway noise no shade in dog run.
May 23, 2018
Will stay there again.
May 23, 2018
Loved the campground. everyone so nice and helpful on roads and things to see and do near by
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Wonderful
May 22, 2018
Nice overall. Showers are clean but water pressure is sub-standard.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
I loved it. Nice clean batgrooms and showers, cabin was perfect size. The only downfall was that there was no fire pit for bonfires and the grill was a tall small one.
May 17, 2018
It was a good experience but some of the shower stalls don't have locks on the doors which wasn't ideal.
Nov 09, 2019
Really nice if your coming to Pueblo to visit. They have a pool, smaller cabins for rent, and also areas for tents. They do have paved slabs if want that. Hook ups included in rate and they also have long term options there now
- William Grigg on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Nice out family stayed liked it
- Wendi Kern on Google
Oct 27, 2019
The people that work here are really nice and helpful. We actually decided to check out one day early and they refunded our money.
- Pat Simon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.