Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email This Campground

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins & Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 12, 2018
My wife and I stayed overnight at the tent site. The site is beautifully maintained and has several amazing amenities (e.g., disc golf course, basketball half-court, volleyball net). The only downside is the relatively more expensive price compared with other KOAs. We stayed at the KOA in Santa Fe, NM, and paid only half the price there. Otherwise, two thumbs up!
Jun 02, 2018
Oct 12, 2017
People there were friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2017
nice campground, we tent camped. adult hot tub, my husband loved.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
A lovely, comfortable location. The tent campsites were nice, plenty large enough, and shaded. Bathrooms were clean. I was just stopping for an overnight stay while on a road trip and found it a comfortable stop.
Sep 07, 2017
very clean and well kept. Restrooms the cleanest Ive seen. Showers also spotless.
Sep 05, 2017
Very Relaxing. We used a tent and the grounds were grass not dirt or gravel. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 14, 2017
I stayed at the KOA with my boyfriend and three children. It was a clean and friendly environment. We enjoyed ourselves very much with the pool, playground, and putt putt golf! The view of the mountains was breathtaking. Definitely going back again and highly recommend to friends and family!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great people, nice facilities, fun times.
Jul 17, 2017
Would be nice to have tent pads.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground. Great hosts
Jul 03, 2017
Jacuzzi never got above 97F. Pool, jacuzzi and miniature golf shut down at 8 pm. Fire pits can be rented. It is nice but needs maintenance

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Unfortunately the Power company that supply our area had one phase down and nothing we could do for the SPA We are addressing the maintenance issue Thanks Safe Travels
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We LOVED all the amenities and the campground areas. It was nice to have water and electric even at a tent site. We did not like, however, how headlights went straight into our tent at night because we were so centralized and close to everything.
Jun 20, 2017
First time camping. Facility was great. Everything was very clean and well-kept. Staff was nice and helpful as well.
May 29, 2017
This KOA is too close to the interstate, and the interstate noise kept us awake ( we were in a tent). There is a very large , nice playground for the kids, and they enjoyed the small pool. This Campground seems to be very pet friendly with several "dog park" fenced in areas. The bathrooms were very nice and clean.
May 07, 2017
The showers and bathrooms were super clean. The staff were very friendly. The road nearby was a little loud at night for tent camping but was still acceptable. Will go camping there again.
May 04, 2017
Awesome place! Everyone was so nice & friendly. Beautiful scenery. Nearby to gas, grocery store, & they have a small shop right by the office in case there's anything you forgot. Hot showers & clean bathrooms. Love it!
Apr 16, 2017
The grounds were clean and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Only downside is the tent sites are nestled in with the RV sites so there is a lot of light at night. This KOA is also close to the interstate so you get a ton of road noise during the night in a tent.
Apr 16, 2017
I reserved a tent site but learned upon arrival that you cannot pull into those sites. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They moved me to a pull in vehicle site and I was very happy with their accommodations and great customer service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals