Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email This Campground

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins & Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
We've stayed in a Deluxe Cabin at the Pueblo South/Colorado City KOA a number of times. It's always a highlight of our trips to and from the San Luis Valley. The location is beautiful. The facilities are clean and everything is in working order. Most important to us, though, is that the members of staff are as friendly and helpful as they can be. Our appreciation to them for a job VERY well done!
Sep 19, 2018
Great area, good property and nice staff. Will be back.
Sep 19, 2018
Great staff!
Sep 19, 2018
Very nice host and camp ground.
Sep 18, 2018
Clean restrooms. Nice Texas lady at checkin. Helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The park and service was great. Only objection, paid $30 for two steak dinners.Mine was so well done I couldn't cut it with my plastic knife. I, and others at the table, had to throw the entire steak away. At $15 a plate, might consider providing real silverware. Other than that, great place..
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Good location right off of the highway, quiet, good cookies! Great Views.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We were there just a short time but it was very nice. The cookies were a nice touch!
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful location. Nicely laid out with room between RVs, nice trees with partial shade, and pretty landscaping. Very nice!
Sep 17, 2018
Just hung out. Enjoyed sitting at the picnic table viewing the mountains and surroundings. Was a quiet place.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice folks, great facility
Sep 17, 2018
This is a lovely campground. It was nice to have grass and tall trees after being in the high desert for several days! The lovely pavilion is a wonderful addition and provides space for events and handicap showering. The view of the mountains is very charming!
Sep 17, 2018
Super Staff. Great people
Sep 16, 2018
We love this location--an amazing staff, well maintained, and centrally located for day trips. Our stay was unexpectedly extended when we had electrical issues with our fifth wheel but from the recommendation for an outstanding mobile tech to accommodating us for an additional night they have wowed us once again. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2018
Very nice hosts. Spacious site for pull throughs with some mountain views. Nice walking trail. Clean. We would stay here again not we ever come this way again. So much to see. Sand dunes. Long mountain drives.
Sep 16, 2018
We stayed in your Deluxe Kabin and were impressed with it!! It was just so comfortable and clean!! I liked the separate bedroom from the bunk area where my son stayed. We really enjoyed the complimentary firewood. It was a very nice stay!
Sep 16, 2018
Staff very helpful. Stayed in a 40ft 5th wheel. Sight was plenty long enough. We will stay again.
Sep 16, 2018
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2018
Too far from Pueblo.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pretty crappy you rate us based on how far from pueblo we are.
Sep 15, 2018
Cleanest , extra amenities - best ever KOA Kabin I have stayed in ! I would give 10 stars if could !
Sep 15, 2018
We stopped for a rest from our travels. Nice campground. Not the best. Not the worst. Clean and well maintained. Easy to navigate interior roads. Easy access from the freeway. Like most KOA’s, it is over priced.
Sep 15, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I was only spending the night, but it was old also have been nice to spend more time there.
Sep 14, 2018
JEAN, CARL, RANDY, BECKY, RUBEN, AND BRITTANY WERE THE BEST, FRIENDLY AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE THEY MAKE FEEL LIKE YOU ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT PERSON. ENJOYED STAYING LOOK FORWARD TO COMING BACK. IF I MISS SOMEONE MY APOLOGIES. THANKS EVERYONE
Sep 14, 2018
We have stayed here many times before. Will probably stay again. Very nice and easy to get in and out.
Sep 14, 2018
Clean, well taken care of. Nice people.
Sep 13, 2018
We wish the lady checking us in would have explained that it is always very windy in the afternoon. We set up for a massive storm when we didn't need to. Lights on the power boxes were like spot lights in our tent. Hot tub was nice, pool color was a little funky. Not a terrible campground.
Sep 13, 2018
Very clean campground. Owners very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Was very nice RV campground, lot of Amenities and the staff was very nice
Sep 13, 2018
KOA was way over priced. Highest one night fee I paid in the last 3 months. My average rate with full hookups ranged in the $30.00 per night. I Find it hard to believe you have any repeat customers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must have stayed in a state park for that price!!! We have repeat customers all the time because of the amenities and the niceness of our park. Enjoy your state parks!
Sep 12, 2018
We stayed a week; it's a very nice campground & very well taken care of. Loved having a fenced dog run. no complaints
Sep 11, 2018
great weather
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
I understand that you make your money on rvs, and I imagine you're trying to dissuade derelicts from staying there, but $51 is pretty high for camping on a tiny plot of land that feels like a parking lot next to the freeway. Maybe I should change the rating. If my friend was in an rv, I might recommend it.
Sep 11, 2018
Love this place! Very friendly.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We had a change of plans and called late Sunday afternoon for a space. They returned the call promptly. The after hours arrival process was simple and we were quickly set (without disruptions to our RV neighbors). Campground is right off 25, there’s a little hwy noise, but you feel tucked into the campground. Great views. Nice amenities. The Kabins are cute too. Nice tent and camp Kabins.
Sep 10, 2018
Clean restrooms , Level sites nice place.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Clean facilities. Nice Staff. Cable and internet worked great.
Sep 09, 2018
Third time we have stayed here- Friendly staff-Great facilities-Looking forward to our bext stay!
Sep 08, 2018
We stayed in one of the single room cabins and thoroughly enjoyed are visit. The staff were extremely helpful, and the entire facility was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our visit so much we would have loved to stay longer (if only our schedule had permitted). Maybe next time! Thank you for a great mini-vacation!
Sep 08, 2018
Very much enjoyed the stay here. The park was well run, clean and the views from the campground were incredible. We would certainly come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy