Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins & Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was escorted to my spot by the owner himself and we had a nice discussion. There is a culture built of friendship and trust here.
Feb 16, 2018
Arrived late and left early with no hook ups and was still charged $40+ Too high
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Everyone is always friendly and helpful.
Feb 12, 2018
Only there for 1 night. Bathrooms were very clean. Check in was easy.
Feb 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly and welcoming!!
Feb 05, 2018
The young man who refilled a propane tank was very polite and actually carried it back to my 5th wheel and hooked it up without being asked. I also had a pleasant experience when arriving late at night. Gentleman came out of his residence to assist me and in fact guided me to a more convenient space for the night. All around EXCELLENT customer service.
Jan 31, 2018
New owners continue to improve this already nice campground.
Jan 16, 2018
Excellent staff and facility. As an astrophotographer, I can always appreciate a good view to the east and north, and they had a great view =)
Jan 13, 2018
Very convenient off the highway.
Jan 10, 2018
Nice facility, beautiful location! If the price was less expensive (under $35), we'd stay more often.
Jan 06, 2018
We truly enjoyed our visit with this KOA. In fact, we stayed six nights. The park was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly. The sites were level and not crowded. The wifi in this campground was as good as the wifi in our house. We will definitely visit again.
Dec 31, 2017
Great facilities and very clean
Dec 21, 2017
Clean and nice but a little expensive.
Dec 20, 2017
Really nice place. Got in late so I had no WiFi so that wasn’t great but otherwise good. Nice pull throughs
Dec 10, 2017
Relaxing
Dec 03, 2017
Nice sites & Very friendly staff! We enjoyed our time there!
Dec 03, 2017
Very nice facility and friendly staff
Dec 02, 2017
Very courteous and helpful staff.
Dec 02, 2017
Excellent staff. The owner is a gentleman in the true sense of the word.
Dec 02, 2017
Polite helpful staff, easy check in, nice dog area
Dec 01, 2017
Everything was clean and staff friendly.
Nov 30, 2017
Just stayed one night but the accommodations were very nice and the staff was extremely helpful.
Nov 29, 2017
Best grass anywhere
Nov 28, 2017
Great KOA
Nov 25, 2017
Was there only to check out all repairs to made to my RV before I put it up for the Winter season. Still, I found all in great condition;staff friendly and owner (Rubens) super accommodating. Even though I live just up the road, to get away for the weekend, I plan to head there.
Nov 17, 2017
Great campground scenic quite very clean. Thanks
Nov 14, 2017
We ended up at the KOA due to our truck breaking down. The owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating even driving us 25 miles to get a rental car. The park was very nice, clean, bathrooms were beautiful. We were very impressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad we could help you! Glad you enjoyed your stay
Nov 10, 2017
Beautiful location! Very welcoming and helpful associates.
Nov 08, 2017
Nice stay. Easy to get to from interstate.
Nov 07, 2017
Attempted reservation via 800# 3 times but always got a marketing ad for free Carribean Vacatjon and request to answer 3 question. Very unprofessional and very annoying to prevent reservation to a traveling customer. The prices have increased very significantly. We have been customer to this RV Park for 20 years but $53+ is outside our normal expectations. Will consider alternatives in futu

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you could not reach us but our 800 is not connected to a marketing questionnaire. We have had no issues with the number. Maybe you were not calling the right number. We tried it ourselves and had no issue either.
Nov 06, 2017
My friend and I really enjoyed the cabin we had. It was a real treat to have so much available to us. We wished we could stay longer. We enjoyed eating our cereal on the patio and looking at the mountains. Your young lady in the office was a pleasure to meet. Hope to be back again in the next two years.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Quick overnight stop. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
Absolutely love the convenient location of this KOA. The staff is helpful and friendly and the campground is kept nice and clean!!!! Will definitely recommend it !!!!
Oct 31, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating owners and staff. Part is clean and well maintained. Will come again!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Staff are great, friendly and helpful. Park is well-kept. Nice clean dog run. This was our second stay.
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We were there during the late fall so no problems with the cows at the back site where we were at. Area was clean and supported pets.
Oct 27, 2017
Great campground !! best wifi and cellular ever !! hosts were great ! very friendly
Oct 27, 2017
.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean campground conveniently located right next to the highway exit. Owners were very friendly, and even gave us a much-appreciated free Sunday paper!
Oct 25, 2017
Easy access to Pueblo for our recent stay in Colorado. The staff was friendly and helpful. Navigation in the kampground was easy with our motorhome and towed vehicle. The only facility we used was the fenced enclosure for our dog to roam for a few minutes without a leash. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone travelling I-25 through Colorado.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great place
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. the grounds were well kept up. Thank you
Oct 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice wide pull through sites. Nice little store with good variety of groceries and gifts. Would definitely stay again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals