Campground Reviews

May 16, 2024
Loved this park! Clean, great hosts, great sites! Hope to return in the future.
May 14, 2024
Very clean campground and friendly staff.
May 13, 2024
Staff always friendly. Our stay was fun and relaxing. Enjoyed the food truck. The auction was a wonderful idea the best was the proceeds went to children. This KOA is our go to place.
May 13, 2024
We love staying at Koa in Paris TN!!! The staff is always so friendly. Everything is always clean its just an all around great experience. We go every year looking forward to next time :)
May 13, 2024
Loved the cabin. Always have plenty activities.
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
Our stay at Paris KOA was very pleasant , one of nicest spot that we have stayed. Pleasant staff, the park was beautiful, well kept. A lots of things for kids to do . Would highly recommend this KOA.
May 13, 2024
Great place. Lots to do and see
May 06, 2024
Everyone was super friendly and nice ! Sites are clean.
May 06, 2024
Enjoyable as always
May 06, 2024
Friendly staff. Clean area. Pets allowed. Entertainment for children, playground etc. Would definitely recommend.
May 04, 2024
Great campground!
May 01, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Asked about shortening stay by 1 day at check in. Was told no refund. Seems kinda harsh since my stay was to be 6 days..
Apr 30, 2024
Our family had a great time at Paris Landing / Kentucky Lake KOA. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful - setting us up with side-by-side sites, so we could have our trailers next to each other. There were also so many activities - barrel rides, arts + crafts, a food truck, etc. to make our time at the site fun. The site in itself is in a great, convenient location and is beautiful!
Apr 30, 2024
A special weekend in the near by town, and the campground had special events in camp to celebrate that, too. Would have been nice to have someone guide us to our site. Have become accustomed to that at other KOA’s. For large 5th wheel, our spot was a bit tight. In the end, would recommend, and would return.
Apr 29, 2024
We were in Paris for the World’s biggest fish fry and to visit family. The staff made us feel at home and were very accommodating. Would recommend this camp ground.
Apr 29, 2024
It was amazing as always.
Apr 29, 2024
We found this park to be a great place to stop. Activities for kids and amenities for adults.
Apr 28, 2024
Everyone was friends. All amenities were clean
Apr 24, 2024
Nicely wooded grounds, friendly staff, great WiFi! We will return.
Apr 24, 2024
Another great trip to our family koa
Apr 23, 2024
Great as always..
Apr 22, 2024
We stayed for 7 days and really enjoyed the peace and quite. Beautiful area, bathrooms very clean, nice walking area. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2024
We had plans of doing hotel stays on our trips.. Husband seen these cabins and I'll no lo ger stay at a motel as long as a KOA is around
Apr 22, 2024
Everyone was very friendly. They had a lot of activities. Only thing would be great is a bigger K9 play area, so the dogs could run a bit more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Expanding our Kamp K9 is on our list to do. Come back and see us when we have made it better!
Apr 20, 2024
This is our second time here. Amazing staff, the grounds are wonderfully taken care of. Will definitely be back again on our next trip down to the lower 48.
Apr 20, 2024
Unfortunately we never rate 10’s or 5 stars unless something spectacular happened. This was a nice place but had some electrical issues while we were there also the drains were are to far back in the site and it made dumping our tanks a little difficult. Otherwise it was pretty nice and we’re the personnel around the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our family owned business survives on 5s and 10s, and we're sad we didn't WOW you this time around. The electrical problem was and currently still is an area issue, not just our KOA, but we understand your frustration. We still appreciate the good rating and will strive for that 5 & 10 next time.
Apr 19, 2024
Well organized with helpful, friendly staff who went out of their way to make the stay easy and convenient.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Clean, friendly, had a great time!
Apr 14, 2024
Apr 13, 2024
Great place, nice facilities and very clean friendly staff!
Apr 12, 2024
We enjoyed having the deluxe cabin with the kitchenette and bathroom. The only problem we encountered was the bed was so soft that it was difficult to try to sleep on it. We did one night with me sleeping on the lower bunk bed to have a more firmer bed. Then next night husband slept on the bunk.
Apr 10, 2024
Awesome cabin and facilities, would definitely stay again!
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
The water hookup had issues and the power gave us issues even with a surge protector

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sad your first run with camping & with a new camper has been hard. We would've loved to have known of the issue during your stay, but we did check our pedestal & water hookup & found it to be operational. Camping is very fun once camper nuances are learned/fixed & we hope you can try us again.
Apr 10, 2024
It was one of our best camping experiences ever. My 6 year old daughter and 70 year old father both enjoyed themselves immensely and the property managers were incredibly helpful and welcoming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love that every generation can enjoy what we provide. Thank you for the great review!
Apr 09, 2024
Always the best time. Campground is clean. Hosts are super friendly. And there are so many activities for children. Love this place
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Our first trip of the camping season. We have never been to this KOA location. It is a nice park that offers a lot to their patrons. We will be back!
Apr 08, 2024
Love this campground. Staff is great. Easy access. Great location for a-lot of outdoor activities. This trip was my second visit, and I will definitely visit again.
Apr 08, 2024
Best campground in West Tennessee! Always doing for the kids and checking on all the campers! I’ll tell everybody they need to check this campground out! Such a clean campground!
Apr 08, 2024
Wonderful, friendly staff-very customer oriented! We hope to visit here again.
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
The location was very nice, clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. Things were busy for Easter, but they rook time to help me with an issue with my trailer. I have stayed here before and was just as pleased. Will be back. This teip was with a new trailer. Was easy to get in and out. Love the location.
Apr 05, 2024
We bought our new camper 3 years ago. Our maiden voyage was here. My grandchildren had so much fun, it's the only campground they ask to visit. The area is always clean. They continually add improvements to the campground. Some of the local state parks are cheaper in price, but nowhere in West TN holds a candle to the activities available here. I'm sure you'll love this place as much as we do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming back and enjoying what we offer! You always have a home away from home here.
Apr 05, 2024
Enjoyed the campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is my fault. I didn't say anything due to Easter weekend. They were having family weekend. They didn't leash dogs and one was larger than mine. He came over whenever we tried to sit outside. My small dog was killed by a large dog owners said was friendly, so am skeptical of larger dogs. I did tell them this. Didn't help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sad that your experience wasn't to our satisfaction. We are confused about who the "they" and "he" are, but considering what you said about the staff, it wasn't us. We hope you can come back and try us again!
Apr 03, 2024
Staff was friendly. Campground was clean. There were lots of Easter Activities.
Apr 03, 2024
Elizabeth and everyone were so nice and helpful. We're happy to have a KOA Membership because of you all. Thank you.
May 15, 2024
This was the most amazing beautiful place! Great for family fun.My new favorite spot for sure! Excellent service and beautiful setting
- Erica White on Google
May 13, 2024
We love staying at Paris KOA!!! Everything is always clean fun and just an all around great time!!! The staff is 10 stars their always the best and so friendly!!! :) Give them a try you wont regret it i promise.
- Ashley Hill on Google
May 02, 2024
This place is a great place to stay with your kids. there is a store and a wagon that you can ride on this place has great staff they are very hardworking and nice they have so much to offer.they have many campsites and the owners Mr.Peterson and Mrs.Peterson are very nice.there is putt putt golf crystal mining and a pool I HIGHLY recommend going here with your family.
- Claire Townsend on Google