Paris Landing / Kentucky Lake KOA Reviews

Campground and Pool are OPEN!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2020
Quiet, smaller campground in excellent condition with very helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
The folks running the place, especially the owners are great. Lots of activities for the grand-kids and everything is clean.
Jul 28, 2020
Our first time staying at our local KOA and we really enjoyed our time there, the staff made us feel extra welcome and the cabin we stayed in was clean and well insulated! We loved it!
Jul 27, 2020
Loved it!! The planned activities were great and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely recommend and definitely plan to return!
Jul 27, 2020
Beautiful and clean cabins, employees were very friendly and helpful, family oriented place with tons of activities for the kids
Jul 27, 2020
Very friendly staff, bunch of kid programs, well kept grounds
Jul 27, 2020
We enjoyed the pool area and the layout of the camp ground the staff was very cortices and helpful. Enjoyed it will be back.
Jul 26, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA very much! We needed to find a place to fix a tire and refill our propane tanks. Mike was right there to help us out. The rest of the staff was just as friendly. The pool area, bath house and all the grounds are kept clean and inviting.
Jul 25, 2020
The park was clean, the staff was super friendly. All the amenities were great! We had a great time. We will be back for sure!
Jul 25, 2020
We love it .We love Mark and Star and their girl's. They always have the best activities for everyone.
Jul 23, 2020
great stay But was not happy the power kept going out when we were trying to cook dinner then ended up eating when it was dark
Jul 23, 2020
My stay was awesome, as always!! The staff are so helpful and knowledgeable. The owners are amazing and very helpful! The facilities were clean and the pool was great! I will definitely be coming back!
Jul 23, 2020
From the workers to the owners great people. They have done a lot of work and I'll bet they have more planned.
Jul 22, 2020
It was a very enjoyable as usual will always be coming back to KOA Paris Landing
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
The cabin was very tidy. We had everything we needed. The camp grounds were very tidy as well. We had a great time.
Jul 21, 2020
We have stayed at a few different KOAs but this one was by far the best one. The whole campground from the sights, the pool area, office, bathrooms, and showers were above our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will defiantly be back, and recommend this KOA to everyone.Thank you for helping our family make good memories during this time of chaos in our country. God bless
Jul 20, 2020
It was a lovely weekend trip
Jul 20, 2020
The owners were super nice and great for kids. But the campers were cramped in there together. Literally 5 foot from the next campers sewage lines
Jul 20, 2020
Very clean , great staff , looking forward to returning
Jul 19, 2020
We had a great visit to this campground. The folks were very accommodating and hospitable. We really liked the check-in by the curb. We also found the tent site very comfortable and we thank you for the option for our daughter to sleep in a hammock.
Jul 18, 2020
Campground is very well kept.........owners were very nice and informative about the area We had a great stay
Jul 17, 2020
Other than the sites being way too close together, the camp was amazing!!!! Will surely come back.
Jul 16, 2020
Star and her family are wonderful. They facilities are so clean. The pool was wonderful with a picnic shelter right next to the fence and restrooms just around the corner. Our dogs loved the K-9 park and it was so nice to have doggie bags provided when I forgot to grab mine. The park is small and I loved that.
Jul 16, 2020
nice camp ground, clean,quiet, friendly personnel, plenty to do for kids. Swimming pool clean and well kept. Only problem was need higher area in front of camper. rain make it very messy, would have been nice to have a concret pad or even gravel. Nice area plenty to do with state park just 4 miles away, will probably go there again.
Jul 16, 2020
This is a perfect little spot for families looking to get away for a long weekend. The 4 stars is no reflection in the staff, as they are definitely 5 star worthy. I only gave 4 stars for the location due to the campground set up (it’s very tight and the gravel sites slope on either side a bit) making a “Holiday” type stay not very ideal.
Jul 16, 2020
Marc is so helpful and nice. We're new at this, so he was a life saver. Headed back in a couple of weeks!
Jul 16, 2020
Level lots with adequate services. Star took care of us and we would go back. From what we saw while in the area, this was the best campground that met our needs, big rig.
Jul 15, 2020
Everything was clean and sanitized Staff was amazing and very friendly
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Absolutely love this campground. The owners and staff are super friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to stay again.
Jul 14, 2020
Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the TV cable in our site. Seems that someone had hit the main cable box for row C. We were there for 4 days and paid for full hook up. We really should have some type of refund since the TV cable did not work. Other than that I thought the campground was very nice
Jul 11, 2020
Lots of activities for the kids to wear themselves out!....Very friendly staff. Excellent campground....and helped us even after showing up very late!
Jul 10, 2020
Nice and clean place. Lots to do right at the campground.
Jul 10, 2020
The area is great and the owners are outstanding. They work hard to put events together to keep their customers entertained. Only complaints I have is the dog area could be bigger and the sites are to close together. Other than that they do an outstanding job.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Excellent facility, owners and all staff members super people and very accommodating!
Jul 10, 2020
Friendly staff, very clean, quiet. Very clean showers/restrooms. Attention to detail was very impressive. Had a relaxing stay.
Jul 10, 2020
Good place for overnight .Spaces very close together.
Jul 10, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were well kept and there were a variety of activities for a variety of ages.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
We had a wonderful time here. The staff are very friendly, nice facilities and the kids were occupied all day between mini-golf, swimming, mining for rocks, the playground, and a large field to play the outdoor games we brought! Star is a wonderful host/owner!!!!
Jul 09, 2020
Great campground, small, family oriented, clean, quiet at night. The tent sites are in a good location but need to be regraded for better drainage. The tent sites are downhill from the RV/Camper sites and during big storms the tent sites flood. Adding a ditch along the road to redirect the rain water would make tent camping 10/10. This is a great campground.
Jul 08, 2020
Very nice
Jul 08, 2020
Your KOA is very clean and well taken care of your workers are very nice, The reason I will not come back is your lots are to close together you have no room between campers to enjoy your out side times. My picnic tables was right on your neighbors sewer I'm sorry but that is the one thing I'm not happy with I will not be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im very sorry that you feel that way, as it is something that we know that needs to be fixed and have a ton of hurdles to jump in order to expand. We hope you can give us a chance when we do fix this problem. We are happy however that you were happy with our campground and our customer service.
Jul 07, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much. We were on C1 and I think it's the best one there. Folks there were great. We will be back at the end of August for another weekend stay in the same spot.
Jul 24, 2020
This camp ground is top notch! So much to do. Great sites, clean restrooms and showers. The staff is super friendly. The make amazing homemade ice cream. I will be back for sure.
- Melissa Hodge on Google
Jul 20, 2020
Staff is great. Facilities are fantastic! Close to restaurants and small stores. They try to have everything you need on site.
- Carmen Beane on Google
Jul 19, 2020
Everyone was very friendly. Great place to camp. We'll be back soon.
- Deb Moore on Google