Paris Landing / Kentucky Lake KOA Reviews

Family, Fishing, History and Fun!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Friendly
Aug 14, 2019
Everything was great, pool, rented little cars for grandkids, campground very clean, restrooms clean, kids playground was great, had putt putt golf, horseshoes, freebie golf, staff and owners were great.
Aug 13, 2019
Very clean, very nice, helpful staff.. we spent approximately 10 days, enjoyed every day.. I was able to keep my clothes washed up laundry area and washers were very clean.. the bathrooms were very clean.. pool and area around it was nice and clean.. the staff was amazing always nice.. the couple running the place was VERY friendly and helpful with everything..
Aug 12, 2019
Great place to stay. Quiet with all of the amenities. Came to stay for Bass Fishing Tournament. The location was perfect for that but not a lot to do in the area otherwise. Bathrooms were clean, game room was nice for the older kids with putt-putt golf and disc golf. Pool is nice and big. Very refreshing.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bath house, great amenities!
Jul 30, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff. Will be returning to this KOA!
Jul 28, 2019
We love it at this KOA!!! Highly recommend!!!
Jul 24, 2019
The only thing better than the campground is the staff! To say that they were friendly and professional would be an understatement. This is the KOA that this area has wanted and needed for a long time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again!
Jul 23, 2019
Wonderful campground and Marc and Starr are wonderful also!!!
Jul 23, 2019
Beautiful clean campground. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend. I would suggest removing speed bumps to avoid bicycle accidents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We see your concern about the speedbumps; due to the pitch of the slope they are mandatory to avoid unsafe driving by RVs and others. We hope to see you again!
Jul 20, 2019
Unfortunately the owners grandson was a complete nuisance. Allowed to run the campsite freely with no parental supervision. He would come to our campsite, try to open our doors to play with our 7 year old but the problem is the first 10 minutes of us getting set up at our site right across from the playground my son went to play and was repeatedly pushed and bullied by this kid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you experienced this. We (the owners) do not have a grandson (our children are only 6yrs old and 4yrs old) but we will definitely look into this.
Jul 19, 2019
Adequate campground with some services
Jul 19, 2019
Clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2019
Some what friendly but park is VERY small. RV spots are extremely narrow and practically one on top of the other, could barely open slides on RV. Took a walk in the "Disc Golf" area with the dogs, as suggested by lady who works there. We were immediately covered with a swarm of very large mosquitoes! Thankfully it was only a one night stay. Will NOT be going back to this location.
Jul 15, 2019
So awesome for families! Clean, friendly and helpful staff, the variety of activities was wonderful! My only request would be access to a community microwave as my grandkids are on special diets and dining out is not an option for us. We managed and certainly can't complain because the experience was fabulous!
Jul 15, 2019
Very nice
Jul 14, 2019
We visited and stayed in the area many times over the past 20 years. We often thought to try the KOA someday. We finally did. This KOA is very well maintained. Very clean. Very hospitable staff. Extremely friendly. The sites however are very tight. I would say the majority of the sites are literally on top of each other. We would only stay here again if we could reserve a patio site. Thank you
Jul 13, 2019
You have great people, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful and a lot of things for visitors, especially kids do but, the reason for the mediocre rating is; you need to level out the sites. We had to move twice and still couldn't get it level. And we talked to others with same problem. Would really like to return but you got to do something to solve that problem.
Jul 12, 2019
The welcome staff was very helpful and friendly, however the sites were cramped and the roads not in the best repair. Good for an over stop, but would like some infrastructure improvements before I stayed longer
Jul 11, 2019
New owners take great care of the entire Kampground and are very accommodating. Everything was clean, well kept and updated. No complaints except for tight spaces and the pool was way too warm, suggest leaving the cover off in the evenings to let it cool down some. Wouldn't keep us from visiting again though.
Jul 10, 2019
The new owners are really awesome!!! They go out of there way to help with anything. The complete staff were very friendly and helpful as well!!! I will definitely be back!!!!
Jul 08, 2019
This KOA is not only well maintained but is very kid friendly, we had 8 grandkids there and Star had activities that was perfect for them. We had a great time and the kids are already asking us to take them back Jim Gooch and family
Jul 08, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very clean. A lot of activities for all ages.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2019
A great place to stay. Definitely will return. Love the deluxe cabins. Management is very f friendly, professional, and accommodating.
Jul 04, 2019
Clean facilities, friendly & helpful staff, great playground & pool, awesome place to vacation
Jul 04, 2019
Annoyed that we find out if you call the campground when you make a reservation you can get a spot you want.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take site requests (on the phone and via KOA.com) but we never guarantee specific sites, other than our three deluxe patio sites. We always try to do our best to accommodate when and if possible.
Jul 01, 2019
We were in spot D10 and the upgraded personal deck area was awesome! We ALL enjoyed the clean pool and Frizbee golf course! The Staff were all accommodating and all the grounds were beautifully manicured ! TV channel line up and signal strength were great and the internet bandwidth was also very good. Pontoon boat rentals and Kentucky lake were close by and we had a great time as a family!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and we so enjoyed having you here! I'm just sad we didn't get to say goodbye. Until next time!!
Jun 27, 2019
The hosts were great! Helped us and everyone through the rough weather!
Jun 26, 2019
Cabins are a far uphill walk to restrooms. Very nice owners.
Jun 24, 2019
In spite of a 23 hour power outage after a storm, the owners made rounds and kept us informed of any updates they had. The campground was clean and quiet. All in all, our experience was great!
Jun 24, 2019
Sites are very close together. Power went out within 30 minutes of our arrival due to a storm. By the time we left the next morning, it had never been restored & no one had given us any info. It would have been nice to be informed of the situation. The campground was small enough that it wouldn’t have taken over 5 minutes to tell everyone there. Never saw an owner or host after check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry we missed you on our rounds the night of, and all day the following. I'm uncertain what time you left Saturday, but we circled the park every two hour or less and notified everyone we came in contact with, but frankly there really wasn't any info to share other than over 10,000 people were w/o power countywide. As with all power outages we are at the mercy of "when they get to us".
Jun 23, 2019
Marc and Star are absolutely wonderful. Would really like to come back in a few years to check on their progress.
Jun 22, 2019
Great time nice friendly people
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, grounds beautiful.
Jun 04, 2019
We always enjoy staying here and highly recommend this campground! You will love the cleanliness of the facilities and hospitality of the owners!
May 31, 2019
This place is great, many things to do for kids and activities geared for the whole family. I will definitely be staying here every time we plan a camping trip with the grandkids
May 30, 2019
It was very good. the only think we had problem with was the mosquito...
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Owners were very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2019
The people who own it are great. The facilities are nice too. We enjoyed our stay except the mosquitoes were the worst I had ever seen.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
The new owners are really awesome!!!! They are making great changes to the campground!!! Really enjoyed our stay!!!!
May 28, 2019
Mosquitos were terrible! Sites were too close together,so close that I wouldn't light a campfire in the ring! Restrooms,showers were clean with plenty of hot water. Pool was clean and nice. Host was very friendly and helpful. Ok for overnight stay.
Aug 08, 2019
Very friendly owners! Hard workers that go out of there way to accommodate, beautiful grounds! Relaxing atmosphere, clean everything, nice pool and putt-putt course!! Highly recommended!! 5 stars!
- Jay Walker on Google
Jul 11, 2019
New owners take great care of the entire Kampground and are very accommodating. Everything was clean, well kept and updated. No complaints except for tight spaces and the pool was way too warm, suggest leaving the cover off in the evenings to let it cool down some. Wouldn't keep us from visiting again though. I am sure the owners have been listening to their guests and will do what they can to remedy, can't wait to see what they do to the place .
- Jody Williams on Google
Jul 11, 2019
I am a traveling nurse and stayed here for 3 months. The owners are amazing and so kind. The grounds are well kept and maintained. Would reccomend to anyone.
- Alicia on Google