Paris Landing / Kentucky Lake KOA Reviews

STILL OPEN and ACCEPTING RESERVATIONS

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. All the facilities and accommodations were top notch and clean.
May 23, 2020
The cabins were clean and their are several amenities for the kids to enjoy.
May 23, 2020
Clean place .friendly ownees.
May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
Relaxing
May 22, 2020
Such a great experience tent camping with the pavilion. Every single employee was super friendly and helpful. Some of the regular guests quickly became friends and our teenagers enjoyed playing flashlight rage with other kids. Love this small campground because of all of the amenities and cleanliness of everything. We will be visiting again soon!
May 22, 2020
We rented a camping cabin and it was very nice and clean. Beds were in good shape. Spaces are very close to each other but not a major issue. The main thing that we did not know about was the sound from the highway and from Antioch road. Both were very noisy and you could hear those noises a lot and into the night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean.
May 22, 2020
The owners were very helpful. Because of the social distancing I got a call a couple of hours before check in explaining the procedure. It worked great. This is a very nice well maintained KOA. I would have given it a five star rating but our site between the parking pad and the patio was dirt. Luckily we did not get rain as I saw several deep foot prints in the dirt. I would recommend !
May 22, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
no following social distance or ware mask in the reception, guy was kind though. We left a day after and the administration won’t follow the KOA refunding policy he proposed to refund just half we did not have anything to do but accepted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

CDC guidelines are always being followed. You signed a COVID-19 form upon arrival. Our policies are hung all around the park. You left early, and even though our policy is no refund after check in, Marc gave you a whole days worth of money back for your troubles. We don't like to be lied to and lied
May 19, 2020
Clean, well maintained and very courteous staff. Only issue would be how level the sites are. The are level side to side but front to back seems to be very unlevel. Probably 4-6 inches from the axles to the front stabilizers.
May 19, 2020
Excellent! Stayed as part of the Ferry STOC motorcycle group. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly.
May 19, 2020
Was great like always!!
May 18, 2020
I stayed 3 nights in one of the available cabins. Clean and comfortable, with a covered porch and large deck, complete with table and benches. The restrooms were clean and the camp store had everything we needed. The camp hosts, Marc and Star, went out of their way to make our stay remarkable.
May 18, 2020
Loved the large group tent site. Staff was nice and friendly. We plan to visit again.
May 18, 2020
Very comfortable. Great staff
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Great place, quiet, clean, and the owners are super friendly. Tried to book another weekend but this place fills up quickly.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
This was my first stay there. Everyone was super-friendly and welcoming. The campsite was perfect. I plan to go again, and hopefully the amenities (closed due to the pandemic) will be open. Thanks to all of the staff for a terrific weekend!
May 18, 2020
Polite and very nice people
May 17, 2020
Very Nice Cabin And Bathhouse.
May 17, 2020
The staff was so friendly and attentive. They did a great job keeping things clean and following guidelines regarding the coronavirus.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
May 15, 2020
It was our first time camping and the staff made it an exceptional one. We will definitely be going back!
May 14, 2020
Staff came around and got trash, that was very helpful. All staff was friendly and always smiling.
May 14, 2020
Love staying there! Clean and friendly, just what you expect from a KOA.
May 13, 2020
May 13, 2020
May 12, 2020
This is the first KOA (I have stayed at 8 of them) I have stayed in that I have had so much awesome interaction with the owners! They are wonderful!! Great customer service! Very clean and a lot of fun!
May 12, 2020
We had a great time and the campground is very well kept. The staff is great and unbelievably nice. We’ll definitely be back
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
The sites were well maintained, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We had a great time and would definitely recommend to others and stay there again.
May 12, 2020
Wonderful staff and owners. Clean facilities and amazing activities available for all ages. Highly recommended for a family vacation.
May 11, 2020
Loved it, staff was incredible, clean and safe
May 11, 2020
The new owners are fantastic. Everyone was friendly and cheerful. This place is super kid friendly and they have so many options to keep everyone busy. Sites are clean and level, bathrooms are superb clean and well kept. We enjoyed this more then Piney. Will definitely be back. Thanks everyone!!
May 11, 2020
We had a great time! The owners and all staff were so friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean and they had a ton of options for the kids, even maintaining social distancing and COVID19 cleaning protocols. We will definitely come back!
May 11, 2020
Fun time getting to spend with family. Great way to have a little vacation from home life.
May 11, 2020
May 09, 2020
Very nice stay the people who run there are so nice
May 09, 2020
Park was clean and well kept. Staff very nice. Amenities were very accommodating. Weather was against us with cold rain. Neighboring tent campers......... were not nice ppl but that has nothing to do with the park. Try again soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish the weather was better for y'all. As for those campers, I did address this issue with them. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and I really hope that doesn't hinder you staying with us again. We hope to see you soon.
May 08, 2020
We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at Paris Landing. We look forward to returning.
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
Nice campground and owners were very attentive !!
May 06, 2020
Very clean facility. Everyone was super nice and always helpful
May 06, 2020
Fantastic stay! Owners went out of their way to make things relaxing and fun! Grounds are immaculate and so are their cabins. Will definitely be back!!!
May 06, 2020
Very, very close, everything slopes down hill. Had reservations for site D2 but stuck us in C5. I'm a Disabled Veteran which was explained at time reservation made that's why I needed the more level site. But the manager said don't make reservations for specific site yet he would let me have the site promised because he had someone else assigned to D2 - figure that one out...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the experience you had. When it comes to the sites, it is our policy that we do not guarantee specific site numbers, rather we guarantee the specific site type you reserved. We must remain flexible in this way to maximize our guest's ability to stay. We did not promise another guest
Mar 18, 2020
Beautiful place, surrounded by a mystical forest and Paris Lake is not even a mile from it.
- Luis Castro on Google
Mar 03, 2020
Awesome people. Clean and well kept facilities
- Woody Case on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.