Paris Landing / Kentucky Lake KOA Reviews

Thank you for an amazing 2020 season!

Learn More

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Paris Landing / Kentucky Lake KOA

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 731-642-6895. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2020
Very clean restrooms and laundry, property well maintained owner helpful due to an issue with my camper. I will be back for sure.
Nov 13, 2020
Awesome patio site! Whoever built those decks should be hired by more KOA’s! Thanks guys!
Nov 13, 2020
Nice, clean, organized, and very pleasant atmosphere. Plenty to do on site. Friendly staff. I hope to come back next year!
Nov 09, 2020
We checked in on 11/4, with repaving of the area getting around to our site was horrible. To start with our site had sewer hook up on one side, water/electric on the other side, had to run cord/hose under the camper.. to not reach the box so had to purchase another hose to reach. It was the area's last wkend open.. so loud working around it should have been done once closed.
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
I met the owner, (Star), what a wonderful human being! She is so passionate of her KOA and her patrons. Her employees are very happy to be working there; especially the man who takes the kids on the train ride. I spoke with him and if you didn't know otherwise, you'd think he was the owner. His passion for the park & it's patrons mirrors that of Star's. I only camp at state parks, now I Kamp KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This made my day! Thank you so much for the kind words and I'm so happy my workers are taking ownership of my campground as well :) Please come back and see us soon!
Nov 08, 2020
Service was great and campground very tidy. However, I would not say there again because the campsites were too close together.
Nov 06, 2020
Stayed for few days and found the staff to be very helpful. All areas were clean and nice looking. The area was quiet and pleasant. We really enjoyed our stay. Wish it could have been longer.
Nov 05, 2020
Nov 04, 2020
This campground is very quiet and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Thank you, enjoyed our stay!!
Nov 04, 2020
Nov 03, 2020
Best Week Ever! We will be back next year.
Nov 02, 2020
Wonderful place to stay with family! Love that they are dog friendly and have activities for all ages!
Nov 02, 2020
Friendly owners, fun games, clean park!
Nov 02, 2020
Very clean, very friendly, close to the LBL Trace, what more could you ask for?
Oct 31, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. We drove in from Illinois and I had many emails. The owners promptly responded and answered all my questions and helped me reschedule reservation. Campground was very nice, in late October, cold drizzle, lol. Beautiful area, cabin was very clean and smelled fresh. They allowed us to use a shelter for small birthday gathering. Will return.
Oct 29, 2020
Staff was very delightful and helpful. Turns in your campground were kind of tight for a big rig fit over all would love to go back for this place again.
Oct 28, 2020
Oct 28, 2020
Host was friendly. Quiet stay. Lots of activities for the family .
Oct 27, 2020
Deluxe Cabin seemed brand new, well made, attention to detail, super clean, comfortable.
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
We had a great time. As always, the park was very clean and well layed out. We will be visiting this location again in the future.
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Extremely narrow site on slant. Literally 4' on door side on slope. Huge step to get into camper. Not big rig friendly. Left early. No refund even though midweek largely empty park. Policy no refund after check-in but can't see site until checked in! Been in dozens of KOAs. This near the bottom. Staff not the friendliest we've ever seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. I would hope that the hundred of reviews surrounding yours shows that we are in fact one of the friendliest campgrounds in the entire nation. We are aware our sites can be narrow and we have a lot of plans in the next couple seasons.
Oct 26, 2020
Awesome. Owners were great. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 26, 2020
Easy access, great amenities, very friendly staff!!
Oct 26, 2020
Very nice clean friendly.
Oct 26, 2020
Oct 26, 2020
Nice
Oct 26, 2020
Very attentive owners and site was excellent.
Oct 26, 2020
We were only there one night, but I have to say that this was the most family friendly RV park I have ever visited. I didn’t happen to have any children or grandchildren with me, but I was so impressed with the little miniature golf course and the water wheel to use to pan for gold as well as frisbee golf and the Little cars, tricycles, etc that we’re available for kids. Nice Halloween decora
Oct 25, 2020
Very nice, beautiful location. Friendly staff.... Zero Wi-Fi... otherwise, 5 ����.
Oct 23, 2020
Really enjoyed are stay.
Oct 23, 2020
Very entertaining, clean, lots of acres to roam Mark and Star the owners are doing an amazing job with the place and are very hospitable.
Oct 23, 2020
When checking in, the Agent was very helpful and professional. Frankly I was very impressed. I had to reduce the number of days for my stay due to a death in my family and he was able to make all needed changes and I was even Able to upgrade to a site with a deck. It work out wonderfully due to other friends and family members there and we were able to spend time and meals together on the deck.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that it worked out. We hope to see you another time.
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
We had a great time! The kooky spooky Halloween was awesome! Thanks for everything you do to make it a welcoming, nice, and safe place to camp!
Oct 21, 2020
So much fun. Owners are fantastic, and the staff were spot on. Was worth every minute. ( Even packing up in the rain.) Cant wait to go back.
Oct 19, 2020
Great campground! Mark and Starr are the best! My daughter loves this place!
Oct 19, 2020
Beautiful campground with amazing community feel. I've never seen campground bathrooms so clean! The Halloween Event was spectacular!
Oct 19, 2020
We loved it just wished we could kind of be off to ourselves a little more.. you need more decks and fire pits but we absolutely love this campground!! The owners are awesome!!
Oct 19, 2020
It was our first camping trip in our RV, and it was wonderful. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and the campground is well maintained and very clean. There were lots of activities for the children as well as a lovely playground for them. We will be back!
Oct 19, 2020
What an awesome weekend. We had such a great time at the Halloween event. Great friends and great owners.
Oct 19, 2020
Once again it was a Halloween success! This was our second Kooky Spooky Halloween with Mark and Star. They are awesome hosts and make everything at their KOA fun for the whole family. Our grandkids love it here so much they chose coming here over going to a Halloween paintball event shooting zombies! I will book early for next years event. So hope to see you all there!!!
Oct 18, 2020
We had a great stay and our kids loved it. It’s also close to great places to visit like LBL.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
This KOA has really been improved. It’s very clean, the owners and staff are amazing and helpful. We had an issue with our rv and Mike helped with it from the outside and then checked on us several times. The campground was clean and they had weekend activities for the kids. It was awesome. Would def visit again.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Wonderful stay! Friendly staff, very clean grounds and several activities for the family. Our daughter loved craft time in the rec room and gem mining. We all loved the patio site we reserved. We'll be back!
Nov 17, 2020
Family owned and operated business. We arrived after-hours with awesome instructions provided in advance regarding how to check in, so we weren't expecting to see anyone when we arrived. The owners cruised up on a golf cart to say hi and see if we had any questions or needed anything. Our stay was excellent! We had a great time participating in the activities! Beautiful playground, lots of activities, a great place for kids to play safely outside. We will be back!
- Dawn Weaver on Google
Oct 29, 2020
Staff is very friendly. Grounds, cabins and facilities are kept pristine. Planning another trip next year.
- Sherry Thorpe on Google
Oct 02, 2020
We try to stay here a couple times each month during the summer/fall and love it. Great trees and surrounding area with clean amenities. The owners/staff are wonderful. My only minor complaint is that the sites aren't very flat but nothing a little skill can't solve.
- Ash Mcghee on Google