Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
very nice check in, they took care of us since this was our first RV trip. Would stay with them again
May 23, 2017
Stayed one night on my way home. Will definitely stay here again. Nicely played out. Really enjoyed the Koi pond and the manager let me feed them with food he supplied. New goldfish pond going in too! We were in a terrible rain storm that evening and park drained well. Nice and dry the next morning. Thank you!
May 22, 2017
We liked the campground, although it wasnt as big as what the pics online made it look. We chose to stay in the grass by the pool since we have kids and it would have been nice if the grass was mowed and the pool was a lil on the dirty side. On the upside,Bathhouse was really clean! And area by pond was really nice! People running the place was super friendly! We will definitely go back!
May 21, 2017
Only problem was dog poop right in our door. I detest bad dog owners. I had to clean it up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do to it's very rude of the dog owners. We would have been glad to come clean it up for you. Sorry this happened.
May 20, 2017
Quiet. Easy in and easy out!
May 18, 2017
we are regulars at ozark koa. not a single complaint. enjoy everything about it every time we go.grandkids dont want to go anywhere else.neither do my wife and i.great people and a great park. cant wait for next time. mike glover
May 18, 2017
First experience at a KOA Campground. Very nice and well kept. Staff not very friendly. One staff member in particular was extremely rude. He followed me to our campsite in his golf cart, jumped out, lit a cigarette and accused me of exceeding the 5 mph speed limit while blowing smoke in my face. I asked him how fast was I going and he said "look at your speed odometer". He was a jerk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are strict about speeding in the park. We have kids and campers walking there dogs. That's why RV parks have rules.
May 17, 2017
Very clean, great workers and easy in and out.
May 12, 2017
We were greeted well and given a great campsite.
May 12, 2017
Lovely people. So helpful and friendly. Beautiful setting. Get stop.
May 10, 2017
Cement pads, clean and modern bathroom/showers. Host at store was very nice nod helpful
May 10, 2017
After traveling all day it was so nice to pull into this nice clean park. Ye the sites are close together but most people were like us and traveling thru. We will definitely stop again and again and again as we travel to and from Florida for the winter.
May 10, 2017
Always a good experience although our stays are short we always feel very satisfied.
May 09, 2017
Very clean and convenient. Loved the dog park. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 09, 2017
Very nice campground, off Highway 231, most RV pull through are paved, multiple sewer connections per spot, very clean and organized. I arrived around 6:30 and there was someone waiting. Will be a spot where I will return on my trips back home.
May 08, 2017
Excellent stay and great service.
May 08, 2017
Best campground stay! Large, very clean bathroom and shower. The Owner and employee were both so nice and accommodating. Would highly recommend this KOA
May 07, 2017
The staff and owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The landscaping was the nicest I have ever seen at a campground. Great dog walk and very cool old still and nuclear bomb shelter now used for a tornado shelter. Great place we will be back!
May 06, 2017
All good but my site was fairly close to a major highway..
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
The bath house was very neat and clean and the grounds are well kept. The sites have level concrete pads and patios that are clean and level. I really enjoyed the outdoor benches that can convert to a table at my site.
May 03, 2017
Friendly staff very nice pull through spaces. We stay here every time we are traveling through Al
May 02, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
They were very accommodating to our late check in. Very clean and friendly.
Apr 28, 2017
Friendly staff, level lot, good wifi
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Staff very friendly, the girl that checked me in was actually on her day off and I was there before the office opened and she still took care of me. All of the staff that I had contact with was very friendly and helpful. the campground was very clean and kept very nice, the spots were level and very nice, will stay there again.
Apr 27, 2017
This is a regular stopping spot for us on our way to and from Florida It is clean, safe, and quiet
Apr 26, 2017
VERY NICE RV PARK; FRIENDLY STAFF AND WELL-CARED FOR PARK. GOOD STOP WHEN TRAVELING NORTH FROM CENTRAL FLORIDA
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Always a wonderful place to stay!
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean and well kept.
Apr 21, 2017
great as always. nice park, nice people, grandkids had a ball. will be back!
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice staff, very accommodating. Clean, level, concrete pad. A little for a big rig but very doable.
Apr 21, 2017
there for 1 night.booked online & chose grassy area site. didn't say much about it other than grassy area so I thought it was a cement slab with grass around it. I rec'd a call saying my figures weren't right for paying.I said then your web site has a problem. so when we arrived we ended up being put in a nice #17 site and were told the grassy sites were there on the road.need to fix the web sit
Apr 20, 2017
We have stayed there several times and are looking forward to the next time! Lori and Bill have a great place and are wonderful hosts!!!!
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice clean park. Bathrooms are nice, but only one for male....two for female....toilet and showers in same room.....could use a few more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your right and we are going to address it soon. Thank you for your input and for choosing us to stay with:)
Apr 18, 2017
Nice lots, cement, level,stop over for 2 days travelling north to go home from florida.
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice facility - would have like to stay longer. Will use the park for our return trip to Florida in the fall
Apr 16, 2017
nice people and a good place to stay.
Apr 16, 2017
very clean, very nice owners
Apr 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Ozark/Fort Rucker KOA this winter and are looking forward to our next visit. Bill and Laurie make every effort to make the surroundings pleasant and welcoming to travelers. The entire staff are friendly and helpful keeping the park and facilities clean and neat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward t to having you as well:) See you in January:)
Apr 14, 2017
We enjoyed your facility very much.
Apr 14, 2017
Wow! Beautiful campground and grounds. Amazing bathroom!!!
Apr 13, 2017
We spent one night at this KOA while traveling. The campground was clean and neat, staff was friendly and helpful, and the wifi service was awesome!! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this KOA!!
Apr 12, 2017
Good KOA to stay when traveling this area. Upgraded camp area, nice shower and laundry building, helpful staff. We will stay here in the future when traveling this area.
Apr 12, 2017
Clean, quiet, Friendly.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was great! Amanda was so helpful and let us know of some really good places to eat! U can tell she takes great pride in her job. Loved her southern accent :) we will definitely be back in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy