Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Efficient check-in; went smoothly. A smaller park but appreciated the escort to site as a bit tight for our big rig. WiFi available but very slow. Unable to use as wouldn't load email website, etc. Easy on/off highway. Would stay again.
Sep 19, 2018
Nice, clean, quiet park.
Sep 17, 2018
Great stay, the staff was great and they keep the grounds clean. My stay was extended, due to car problems and they checked on me to see, if there was anything they could do. Thanks to the owner and staff of this great place, a will stay, on a return trip.
Sep 17, 2018
This is a small, but amazing KOA. The staff is very helpful and personable. We were rerouted due to Hurricane Florence, we found the peace and relaxation that we were looking for after a few days of driving from Upstate NY. We will be back for sure!
Sep 16, 2018
We stayed overnight as we were traveling a more western route to Florida from Pennsylvania to avoid the perils of Hurricane Florence along the coast. The campground was clean, the pads were paved & level. As I was walking the dog, I enjoyed the pond, the bridge & Still. Very clean park & the hosts called to check on us (hit some stopped traffic more than once)! I would love to stop & stay longer.
Sep 16, 2018
Came in late and was assisted right away by attendant with a cart and directed to a spot and helped me with my electric hookup. Great help since my husband was very ill at the time. Very clean and friendly! Will stop again. Thanks to the crew
Sep 14, 2018
It was only overnight on our way back to FL, but it was very enjoyable. It is so nice to have a concrete pad to park on, very few campgrounds have them. And having cable TV as well as excellent wifi service makes this one of the best campgrounds we ever stayed at..
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
After mowing camp sites and pool area the grass clippings need to be blown off. Otherwise they are tracked into pool and RV s.
Sep 10, 2018
quick overnight, laundry room (washer & dryer) gret to have, concrete leveled RV parking.....! Friendly Atmosphere.... We Enjoyed our time (just a quick overnight stay Traveling)
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice! Park nice & clean! Well organized! Thank you all so much!
Sep 02, 2018
Nicely kept, small campground. Friendly staff. Just an overnight for us, but we will stay again when traveling through Alabama.
Sep 01, 2018
Very nice staff, lovely campground, nice clean bathrooms, fun pet walk & historical markers. Convenient off the highway. Perfect!!
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
We were greeted and welcomed to the park. Debbie took us to our spot and checked everything out with us. The travel trailer was a rental and without her help we’d never got settled in. So many things were missing and she loaned us what we need till the next day. She was a God sent! Yes great park! Would highly recommended the park! Very clean!
Aug 28, 2018
Very; clean; park; Sites; are; easy; in; and; out.;
Aug 25, 2018
We upgraded our location to put us away from the highway noise. The campground was not crowded. Unsure how you accommodated everyone in the bath/shower areas when you are. Loved the picnic tables! Very clean. This was our last camping stop. Unfortunately, the sugar ants invaded our camper, which put a damper on an otherwise enjoyable stay.
Aug 22, 2018
Just an overnighted easy in & out����
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
When disconnecting water and drain line saw ants crawling up hose then looked up ans saw ants all over trailer .was not told about ant problem at check in.arrived at next stop and had ants inside of trailer on the walls floors and even in the fridge .still killing ants .would not recommend staying at this koa. unless you would like to be infested with ants.
Aug 18, 2018
First time out in brand new rig got there in evening and woke up with our 5th wheel and truck full of ants. Four days later and still killing ants. Don’t believe we will be back at this park.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
very quiet and very nice owners
Aug 16, 2018
Wonderful campground with lots of space to walk (people and dogs). Great dog park and inviting pool.
Aug 16, 2018
Got infested with little blacksnts,parked us right smack in middle of a nest! First time out in our brand new rig too... if they fix ant problem would be a nice park!
Aug 13, 2018
Best showers in a campground ever.
Aug 12, 2018
Friendly welcome and easy in and out access. With Pretty grounds. Good for an over night stay. Will stay again
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice park, concrete pads were nice. Park was very clean.
Aug 09, 2018
Lovely camp with a staff of friendly people. We stay here several times a year.
Aug 07, 2018
Nice, clean campground. Nice amenities (pond, pool, etc.)....and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, even if it was only one night. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Unlike other reviews we had no ant problem at all. No ants! We will stay hear again when in the area.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Attractive park and very friendly staff. We awoke to ants in the motor home. The KOA brochure mentioned sugar ants and recommended putting repellent around the RV but unfortunately we did not see the note until the next morning when it was too late, In addition who travels with sugar ant repellent? I recommend telling campers at check in about the ants and making repellent available to them,
Aug 06, 2018
Great place
Aug 04, 2018
The campground and staff were awesome. We had a cement patio pad. We were warned about fleas and ants. By the second day our RV was engulfed in sugar ants. We sprayed every cord and compartment when we got there. They eventually got inside. Made our stay stressful. The park is beautiful. Too bad we won’t come back.
Aug 03, 2018
Very nice easy in/out very friendly helpful staff!
Aug 02, 2018
Checkin person was Very helpful during stay.
Jul 30, 2018
We have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed it. The park is kept very well is very quiet. The person that checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2018
A comfortable campground run by a courteous, friendly family. Only thing missing was the pulled pork sandwiches we read so much about. Maybe next time!
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Great place. Clean and friendly with some nice walks.
Jul 26, 2018
Very friendly, beautifully kept.
Jul 25, 2018
The park was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. I have a 40' Fifth Wheel, my only complaint is that the sites are too small. Not necessarily in length but width. My neighbors sewer line was literally about 2 feet from the stairs into my RV. I would definitely consider this location again only if I can reserve a larger site prior to my arrival. Thanks
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Debbie & Ken were so helpful when we arrived. Parking our 40 ft RV was a breeze. We will stay there again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy