Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 11, 2018
They were so helpful, took us to our site in the rain and helped us with a restaurant to eat for dinner her, which was good. We'll be back.
Nov 09, 2018
well maintained park; quiet and convenient access!
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
We've stayed here often over the last 5 years, and can't say enough good things about this campground. Close to Fort Rucker and Dothan, a small, well maintained park with a terrific staff. Great for either a short/overnight stay as you pass through, or as a destination/long term option. The owners are constantly upgrading. Rates are reasonable, utilities solid, and phone/wi fi/cable worked fine.
Nov 07, 2018
Overnight stay, went very smooth.
Nov 07, 2018
Great only problem was them picking up our propane tanks, they never did. We went to Lowe’s and exchanged the tanks
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Enjoyable.
Nov 06, 2018
Very peaceful campground. Super clean showers, restrooms, and laundry. Note: $2.75 for one small washer load.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Downtown Laundromat is $3.00 a load. As soon as possible we intend to replace old 20 LB Machines with new 30# Machines. Price will be increased when that happens.
Nov 05, 2018
Very nice facility. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our dogs enjoyed their playground. Would not hesitate to stay with y'all again. Thanks!
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Came in late, after office was closed, and left before office opened in the morning. Everything was in a packet for us when we arrived. Was easy to find our spot and to get in to. There was a cute message written on our packet and Debbie in the office even called us before we arrived. We were very impressed. Thank you!!�
Nov 05, 2018
Very acomadating as I didn’t have a reservation and they went out of their way to find a site for me.
Nov 04, 2018
Beautiful campground. Owners were very accommodating to accommodate my unit without a reservation. Would definitely make a reservation next time.
Nov 01, 2018
OUR VISIT WAS A VERY PLEASANT ONE. THE CAMPSITE IS THE PERFECT SIZE. BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS AND WELL KEPT. PERFECT CHOICE FOR THE OFFICIAL FIRST TIME CAMPING IN OUR TRAILER! YOU ARE VERY FORTUNATE TO HAVE KEN WORKING AT YOUR KOA. HE IS ALWAYS PLEASANT AND HELPFUL NO MATTER HOW BUSY HE IS. CONGRATULATIONS AND THANK YOU FROM CANADA
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
One of our favorite campgrounds; stayed there a number of times; always look forward to it. Good location, nice facilities, great staff.
Oct 31, 2018
Good overnight stay; quiet park, good facilities, very well kept
Oct 31, 2018
Quick stay on our way home. Very nice and friendly service!
Oct 29, 2018
We had a late arrival and the packet of information we needed was complete and helpful. We were surprised about the high water pressure and were not prepared, but otherwise everything was excellent.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Nice place, good level sites, water pressure extremely high, try to sell you a regulator to adjust it for $16, isn’t it the owners responsibility to provide appropriate water pressure for their guests? Just saying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love being on City Water & Sewer. We do have 95 PSI water here, great for taking a shower, watering the grass, etc. We suggest a Pressure regulator, we are not the only park with high pressure. You do not need to buy one! Very simple solution put water in your holding tank and use that for one night. Hope this info helps you. Thanks for coming.
Oct 28, 2018
Stayed overnight while traveling from Indiana to Florida. Stay at this KOA on our way down and again on our way back. Never disappoints us.
Oct 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and well run park.
Oct 26, 2018
Debbie was very helpful getting us set up in our site. She even brought me back to my site when my pizza was delivered.
Oct 25, 2018
At the end of a long drive I was having real trouble walking. Alex let me ride in the golf cart to out campsite then helped me to a place to sit. He’s awesome and the campground was very nice.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Very accommodating and friendly
Oct 20, 2018
Very nice pull through camp site. Showers were clean, and water pressure was nice. This KOA needs a on site store.
Oct 20, 2018
We booked a specific site in advance, and we even called them to reconfirm our reservation and the specific site. But, we were placed in different site upon arrival. We witnessed this happen with other campers during our stay. There's poor communication between the staff. This isn't our first stay at this KOA. At least we weren't double billed this time. More training is needed....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that. We had many people displaced by the Hurricane, in their RV because for some of them house was gone! Park was full, my staff did their best to be sure everybody had a spot to park in. Sorry you were inconvenienced
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Great Thanks for your flexability for a hurricane victim
Oct 18, 2018
We evacuated our home in Port St Joe Fl during hurricane Michael. They were so accommodating, we had to extend our stay several times and they just smiled and did it. We appreciated this sooo much. We will definitely come back if ever in the area again.
Oct 17, 2018
Very good campground loved the bath house
Oct 17, 2018
Good experience for an overnight stay. Roads are a little tight for big rigs. Ant problem in the park. Was told someone would come by and treat for them, but no one ever showed.
Oct 17, 2018
Everyone was very nice, and the camp grounds are great . Would stay again.
Oct 15, 2018
We had to evacuate for a hurricane. They worked with us to be sure we had a site until we could return home
Oct 15, 2018
Your KOA was great for our one night stay. The sites were roomy, your park is clean, and we were treated and helped by nice, friendly people. If back that way again, we will definitely stay with you.
Oct 14, 2018
Love this beautiful park. Great landscaping.
Oct 14, 2018
Ken was awesome and helped us before hurricane Michael We were staying at Presnell’s‘s marina in Port Saint Joe and we were told to evacuate,we left and went to Alabama. They gave us a place to stay on short notice and we were able to extend a few days. We weathered the hurricane there.we also met others there who ended up loseing their homes.please pray for that area
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Needed a campground to evacuate to as Michael came ashore in Florida. Ozark KOA was very receptive and provided a wonderful place where we had everything we needed and park was kept in awesome condition.
Oct 13, 2018
Very nice park. Friendly people and I’m sure I will be going back. Love KOA camp grounds.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Safe place to go to from hurricane storm. Arrived late note left for parking RV space however no space number was marked. We pulled in space we thought was correct. Staff friendly. Pet park was excellant also tornado shelter if necessary. All in all this place served its purpose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most campers are escorted to site. Late night you find your site as marked on Site Map. Your Site was not marked. We had just installed 3 new stanchions that day. Numbers were installed the next day. Fortunately the security guard found you while setting up and reassured you, you were in the correct space. Good Job fiquring it out! Hopefully if you return, we will get a better rating.
Oct 11, 2018
Nice place and friendly people.
Oct 10, 2018
Stopover from vacation trip. Owner was very helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
This was our second stay at this KOA and we would definitely recommend staying there. Debbie was very friendly and took us to our site and guided us in as it was getting twilight. We are fulltimers and enjoyed the extra attention she paid to us while we prepared to unhook and set up. Definitely staying there again when we head that direction.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice scenery- the pond. Rustic and relaxing. Convenient location and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again! Pull thru sites. Good camping experience!
Oct 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy