Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
very friendly and professional
May 22, 2018
Its marvelous The staff is great
May 22, 2018
Very friendly park, very clean---will be back.
May 22, 2018
This location is perfect for a one night stay as we either travel to north Alabama or back home to Florida. It is a very clean and well maintained KOA and the lady who helped us, Debbie, was extremely nice and very accommodating!
May 22, 2018
Just an overnight but it is a very nice place. We are traveling with a 2 year old and she loved walking around and all the cool things to see. We will stay there again.
May 21, 2018
Dog kennel unavailable for 4 days, putting in a drain that made a muddy mess.
May 21, 2018
Always stay here on our way back to FL.
May 19, 2018
Nice beautiful campsite, we had trouble with camper and owners were very helpful!
May 18, 2018
Had a very nice stay. Got there early afternoon and walked the campground. Walked around the pond and enjoyed meeting two couples we enjoyed who were on their way back from down south also. Looking forward to staying again on the way to Daytonna this fall.
May 16, 2018
We have stayed with you before and each time has been professional and very accomodating. Everyone is pleasant to talk to and bathrooms/showers are very clean. Thank you again for having us.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Good facility. Easy on and off. Nice pull through sites that were level. Bath house was clean but dated. Employee smoking at the entrance to registration office was not a pleasant welcome. High water pressure required the purchase of a regulator. NOTE: For my reviews a 3 means it was average and my minimum expectation for a KOA facility.
May 12, 2018
Convenient stop on way to FL. Friendly staff clean safe park tho I think like most KOAs a bit overpriced for just an overnight stay. Ft Rucker is the best of KOA parks in my experience with their CGs
May 12, 2018
The Best
May 11, 2018
Just an overnight but very nice , quiet stay. Very clean and the people at the reception area were very nice and helpful.
May 10, 2018
Very pretty campground and everyone was very helpful
May 10, 2018
Thanks for welcoming us again
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
This is our 3rd stay at Ozark and it was just as good as the others. the staff is attentive, the grounds are clean and neat. The showers and rest room excellent.
May 08, 2018
Very convenient and carefully maintained campground. Hardworking staff.
May 08, 2018
Big sites. Very clean. Enjoyed the atmosphere
May 08, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Clean restrooms. Staff are very helpful. Easy hookups and concrete pad to park our motor home. We stay here every year we travel thru Alabama.
May 07, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restroom
May 06, 2018
Perfect as always. Staff are happy to have us stay and are helpful in any way they can be.
May 06, 2018
The rates were a bit steep for the size of the site, they’re very close to one another. WiFi is slow. Otherwise, it was a quiet, peaceful stopover and the campground is well maintained.
May 04, 2018
Very clean and well maintained.
May 04, 2018
Great camp outstanding people. Beautiful setting. We'll be back!
May 03, 2018
Very enjoyable, compared to many KOA's I have stayed at. The biggest problem is the SIGNAGE Off the Road. Many Hills around the OZARK AREA, so the KOA kind of just pops up on you. There should be warning signs on the roadway, both NORTH AND SOUTH Identifying this KOA. Great Cable TV. Also, if you have a DIGITAL Antenna, we picked up a Bunch of LOCAL HD Channels. Overall a Very Nice Par
May 02, 2018
Friendly staff, tranquil, pretty surrounding, lots of shade. A very relaxing evening after a long day on the road. Stayed here two years ago (enjoyed it then also) and will continue to stay here on future trips when in this area.
May 02, 2018
Awesome campground!
May 01, 2018
Very nice stay here on our trip back north after our first winter in Florida. Loved the clean large bathrooms and shower house. Sites were nice with concrete pads with patios with a table. The pond lit up at night was beautiful and our dog even enjoyed a swim in it in the daytime. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I would love to stay here again next year on our travels.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Enjoyed my stay very much can't wait to return. I also got a my RV and truck washed best job I've every had done. See everyone soon.
Apr 29, 2018
Nice park with friendly staff
Apr 28, 2018
A dog in neighbors yard barked pretty much all night...wasn’t good!!! Not ur fault but wasn’t good for us to get sleep.
Apr 27, 2018
Had a great stay, friendly staff, very helpful. Only problem was Ants, got all over the camper.
Apr 27, 2018
The property, itself, is beautiful and well kept. However, the road, air and train noises made it hard to sleep.
Apr 27, 2018
Cleanest restrooms of any RV park. But there was no need for the office worker to be so nasty and chew out the pizza delivery person just for doing her job. Not sure we'll stay here again after witnessing that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Speed limits are posted we have children and animals living at this park. Anyone observed speeding will be confronted by security.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
We appreciate the fact that you had a site that fit our motorhome and long trailer. It is always a pleasure to stop by on our journey thank you
Apr 24, 2018
Great place to stay!
Apr 23, 2018
Thanks love your campground !
Apr 22, 2018
Enjoyed walking through this beautiful park. Extremely friendly staff. I had an excellent stay. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2018
Very nice and helpful people. Beautiful grounds & very clean.
Apr 22, 2018
Wonderful RV Park. Clean rv sites with nice grass and concrete. Clean laundry and restrooms. Most beautiful gardens all around the property. Enjoyable stay.
Apr 22, 2018
Check in staff was very friendly and cheerful. Park gets more beautiful every year.
Apr 21, 2018
First overnight stay on our way home, great place to spend the night. Very clean and well kept.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
This is a very nice KOA. We have stayed here 3 times on our way south and back. It’s very clean, the landscaping is nice, the dog park is nice. The sites are level. The shower house is the best I have found in any RV Park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals