Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
staff is very friendly - park is clean and beautiful so well kept - water pressure is amazing - lucky find!!
Jul 15, 2019
Excellent stay, campground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Great place, had alota fun. Thanks
Jul 12, 2019
Great people
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Concrete pad and environment was great. However, we had no power (due to problem with the site/box) for about an hour once we got there, it was HOT and raining, so it wasn't a great start... but the worst part were the ANTS. I am so upset about the amount of ants that surrounded and got into our brand new clean camper - and into our truck.
Jul 09, 2019
Very good
Jul 09, 2019
Great place to stay. The sugar ants are terrible so bring spray or dust. Overall great place.
Jul 09, 2019
Need to do better ant control
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
This campground was very, very well maintained. Everything was nice, the ponds with koi fish , level concrete pads, pool to relax in, just all in all a great place to stay either overnight or multiple nights.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
They have an ant issue. I'm not sure how they can control them but they will be in your coach in a day or so. If you have some flour on everything that touches the ground that usually does the trick.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Nice people. Easy access and a nice quiet campground. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 02, 2019
I absolutely enjoyed my extended stay at this location! Super helpful and friendly staff, who are extremely military friendly. If you are looking at working at Fort Rucker, I highly recommend d this location. Easy drive to /from base, great community in Ozark with restaurants, shopping, laundry, run routes, and gym. Your neighbors are top shelf! A thumbs up to staffers Ken, Debbie, and Alex.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Easy late check in. Campground was clean and beautiful. Lots of activities for my two kids. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms and laundry room were clean and efficient.
Jun 30, 2019
Nice place to stay. Only complaint, too many trees for Satellite reception!
Jun 29, 2019
Small sites, very close together and the ants were horrible. They invested my motor home.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
very friendly, we had a good time.
Jun 25, 2019
Cleanest park, personalized service! Wonderful
Jun 20, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Entire place felt old and outdated compared to other KOAs we've camped in over the years. Wish we had kept on down the road to Cherry Blossom where our friends were camped. Definitely a one-stop place and we needed A/C so appreciated the electric but pricey compared to all the beautiful parks we were in over the past 3 weeks.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
I don't recommend going to Alabama in general, but if you must go...or must pass through, this koa is very nice, clean, easy in and out. A perfect night stay.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice park. Well maintained grounds Staff very friendly.
Jun 12, 2019
Always a great stay. Use it as a enroute overnight can always count on clean facilities, easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Great place, friendly staff
Jun 08, 2019
It was very tight quarters for a 45ft motorhome towing. I have been to much better KOA’s that are more big rig friendly. It’s great for smaller campers.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Super nice staff!. Very clean resort. We will back when we pass through again!
Jun 05, 2019
Nice sites only stayed one night just passing through
Jun 05, 2019
They had nice sites, but the site I was on kept throwing the breaker. It was very hot outside and this was likely the cause. Only stayed one night, just passing through.
Jun 05, 2019
Clean and quiet
Jun 03, 2019
Nice, small CG. did not use any facilities other than hookup of water, electricity and cable. Wi-Fi ok. Overnight stop. 42’ w/ tow. Nice length pull thru with easy turns in and out. Escorted to site by owner. Efficient checkin.
Jun 03, 2019
Just a lovely, small, welcoming campground! We had a lovely lot with just the right amount of shade. Staff were helpful and friendly. They even came to our lot, picked up our propane tank to fill it, and delivered it back within 15 or 20 minutes!
Jun 03, 2019
Great campground. First time at a KOA and couldn’t be happier!! People there couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
When we booked we asked that we camp next to two other travel trailers that we were traveling with. We were told that by the front office that it wouldn’t be a problem and that they had us next to each other. We get there and that was not the case. We were told they were pretty full and so we had a space inbetween each campsite. They could have easily put all of us together after what we saw.
Jun 01, 2019
Camp Ground was very clean, Reception was great. Showers were clean and hot water available. We will be staying again.
Jun 01, 2019
We had our motorhome and our family in a cabin at the campground. We felt the pricing for the cabin was a little high but very nice.
May 30, 2019
Very nice overnight stay. Close to highway. Easy in an out. Friendly staff. Escorted to site. Full hookup. Nice pool. Would definitely come here again. Thanks!
Jul 11, 2019
Owner was very kind they professional very accommodating will be back prices are reasonable Park is very clean e and quiet
- David Fussell on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Great site with get people! This was our first stop ever with our new camper. Everyone here has been super friendly and very helpful! Site is well very well maintained and facilites are super clean! Awesome first experience!
- leocifer25 on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Nice campground
- shirley abbassi on Google