Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
On checkin they told us sugar ants were bad and they would come back in 30 minutes to spray. They never sprayed and we became infested even though we did our own spraying. It was 4th of July weekend and no one manned the office so couldn’t even request they come down
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
There is a huge problem with ants, they are every where in my camper, we can,t sleep due to ants in the bed it was horrible, I would recommend a place like this.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
The campground was quiet. It would be nice if you could fish in the pond as advertised but with all the growth you cant even see the water. The sites are also on top of each other.
Jul 04, 2020
We stayed one night. We woke up in the morning and there were ants everywhere in the coach. There were hundreds of them all over. I found them crawling up the cable TV wire into the basement. We are still fighting them 3 days later as we travel. Trying to make the turn out of our place to leave was terrible with the blacktop pushed way up from tree roots. Will NEVER stay there again...
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
We liked everything about the campground except the incredibly offensive and bizarrely irrelevant comment that the camp hostess made about our dog. “Oh he’s very welcome here. I can tell, he’s a white dog, not a black dog.” As if he wouldn’t have been welcome to the campground if he was black? How can a camp host say something like that and just ASSUME we shared her hideous racism? Disg
Jul 01, 2020
We Arrived in the evening and was there for one night. The daylight was too hot to roam the park but the night wandering was spectacular! Beautiful pond with colored lights, meandering trails, so pretty and peaceful.
Jul 01, 2020
Convenient location for 1 night- very clean- nice hospitality!
Jul 01, 2020
Beautiful campground, nicely situated, quiet,Clean and the Staff is very helpful, it’s close to Uzark and Dothan, so lot’s of restaurants, shopping ect
Jul 01, 2020
We only stayed one night but found the help very friendly and the sites spacious and level. We would certainly stop there again.
Jul 01, 2020
Very friendly easy in and out I'm new to travel trailer and very much appreciated the girl helping us out with parking in the lot
Jun 29, 2020
Great People, clean and well laid out.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Pleasant stay; friendly staff; quiet park. The only problem is they have an issue with sugar ants so you have to take care with food.
Jun 27, 2020
Excellent service. Very well-kept campground.
Jun 26, 2020
Unfortunately the pool area was getting a makeover and We could not use the pool, but looking at the job they are doing it will be really nice when it done
Jun 22, 2020
We stayed two nights, at the last minute, and we couldn’t be happier with our stay. First, this is a really nice KOA, convenient location, easy in and out right off the highway, spacious sites and really helpful and kind people. They also have great cable with a ton of channels, paved parking pads, a dog run and extremely clean bathrooms. We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
We were concerned about ants after reading other reviews but did not see any nor have any problems. We did take the precaution of spraying tires and stabilizers with Raid Ant spray. We were told, when we shortened our stay to one night instead of two due to the concern, that granules are being spread to address the problem and also spraying. Quiet, nice campground, although sites are very close
Jun 21, 2020
Very welcoming, convenient, and clean on our one night pass through stay!
Jun 21, 2020
Great campground. Owner greeted us and made us feel very welcome. Very well kept and nice camping spots
Jun 20, 2020
Late arrival handled very well. Just spent the night while traveling through. amenities looked quite nice and maybe the bathrooms could use some updating.
Jun 19, 2020
Very accommodating, took care of our needs very promptly. Ants are a pain but they did a good job of trying to control them.
Jun 19, 2020
Very caring staff. Had a problem with my motor home and Laurie got an appointment to get it worked on first thing the next morning
Jun 18, 2020
No cable, no hot water in shower. Hot water was at sink to shave. Lori was very friendly showed to site, sprayed for sugar ants(had no problem). I would stay here again but only for one night.
Jun 17, 2020
Right off the highway, very noisy. Neither women's restroom had toilet paper in the toilet paper dispenser, just loose rolls sitting on top of it, very unsanitary with everyone touching the same roll, especially with the coronavirus lurking around. The hostess was very nice and offered to sprinkle sugar ant repellent around our tent, which we accepted and she did.
Jun 16, 2020
The Internet Access was horrible. The Access Point in our camp area was down, forcing a connection to an Access Point at the opposite end of the RV Park, with a weak signal. We were there for 7 days and I reported the Internet Wireless issue and it was never fixed. Also, the ants and gnats were awful, requiring daily spraying the RV and car tires/areas to prevent them getting inside the RV.
Jun 16, 2020
Should have advised us upon reservation that the pool was closed for major repairs.
Jun 15, 2020
Very difficult to find off 231. Dangerous road to cross when turning left, either coming or going. Ad in KOA book says to call for directions but they never answered their phone. Seemed very disorganized. A major ant problem that, even though she sprayed our site we still ended up with them. Pool was closed due to cracked foundation, was not told until I had put on suit and walked over to it.
Jun 15, 2020
No pool open no WiFi would not recommend
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Nice concrete pad. Fairly quiet and to restaurants and fuel.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Went visit my daughter, we had a very nice stay. The Ozark KOA was very clean and quite. Rates were great. Wished the pool was available but it was having work done on it. It was humid on our days there. Thanks KOA Back to California now.
Jun 11, 2020
Nice Campground and all of The employees are friendly and helpful at the campground
Jun 10, 2020
Ants all over the place. Got into our Class A motor home. Will not stay there again.
Jun 10, 2020
Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Fun hiking trail and pond for fishing. Great breakfast!
Jun 10, 2020
Another overnight stay while passing through. Once again, Ken took excellent care of us. Clean park, spotless bath and restroom facilities. We will stay again on our next trip. Thanks...Ed and Lana
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We stayed there on Friday June 5, 2020. This campground is infested with ANTS, based on comments by the front desk.Called to report the infestation of our MH and was told, "You should always carry Raid"! Our suggestion, "You should never stay at the Fort Rucker KOA"!
Jun 07, 2020
We just pulled in late and left the next morning. The gentleman that answered my call for reservations was so helpful and kind. Will return on our treck to Florida
Jun 04, 2020
Nice and clean but pool closed wish they would have let us know before. Only complaint noises choppers all night guess from close by based not that camp has any control but reason for raiting
Jun 03, 2020
Nice campsite. Quiet. Easy access for an overnight stay. Significant sulfur odor in the water.
Jun 02, 2020
Just an overnight stay. We've stayed with you before and always enjoyed it. Exceptionally clean facilities, nice level sites that are big rig friendly. We will stay again. Thanks!!!
Jun 01, 2020
So fabulous. All staff was amazing and even turned the water slide back on for us. Loved talking sloppy buns hairdos with staff since we haven’t been to a hairdresser in a while! My kids loved all the wonderful kid-focused activities. Thank you!
May 30, 2020
Good stay. Ken and staff we attentive and very good hosts. We had a refrigeration problem and the loaned us a great cooler and brought ice to our site as needed. Pool needs a repair so it wasn’t open. Little sugar ants were a bit of a nuisance but the dust would have kept them at bay if it wasn’t for the rain bursts washing it away. We’d stay again.
May 30, 2020
Friendly staff
Jul 04, 2020
Great campground, friendly staff very clean good location.
- Walter Doxey on Google
Jun 11, 2020
I did a lot of road work in a lot of pain
- Mickey Murphy on Google
Jun 11, 2020
Great and beautiful place we love it.
- Jose Lopez on Google