Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
We stopped here on way to Florida for a one night stay. It is a nice well maintained park. It is located close to a highway which made easy access. We would stay here again
Dec 08, 2018
Outstanding staff! Very helpful, friendly. I was there over Thanksgiving, they had dinner for us with all the fixings. Park is clean and decorated for Christmas now!
Dec 04, 2018
Great as usual! We love this KOA.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
We like this place. Staff is friendly and courteous. We think the Amish bench/table is neat. Read about them in some of the Amish stories.
Dec 01, 2018
Nice park. Nice people camping
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
All went smooth good stay
Nov 26, 2018
Very pleasant and helpful staff!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very friendly owners. The campground is showing it’s age, but you can tell the new owners are interested in upgrading and making all necessary repairs. This will be a regular stop on my way north and south to Florida as a snow bird.
Nov 26, 2018
they changed our card a nightly rate to $55 w/o explaining or warning of the change to our reservation charge of $41.75 per night; thats a big difference when we staying for 10 nights; the owner would not credit us even half of the amt to show any hospitality for the not disclosing verbally or explaining at check-in the upcharge and difference from what we signed up for online. Unfortunate event.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Checked in 11/12, depart 11/19, signed C/C for premium site upon check-in. Stayed a week. On 11/21 wanted an adjustment. You should have spoken up at Check-in, not occupy for a week and then complain 2 days after check-out. Clerk states wife requested upgrade, maybe husband did not get the memo, however he did sign a receipt that stated his charges. Owner did not adjust his bill, not fair to us.
Nov 24, 2018
It's a great stop for me, I'll be back Thanks Steve D.
Nov 24, 2018
We stayed three nights and it is a lovely campground the bath house is very nice! They even called us to invite us to their Thanksgiving dinner, but we had family plans. That was completely unexpected and so appreciated even though we declined. We love Alabama and the folks there :)
Nov 22, 2018
I’ve stayed here many times. It’s clean and well cared for. This past stay was especially noisy with loud neighbors at 10 pm while trying to sleep, helicopters, trains and traffic noise. The park campsites are very tightly packed together also.
Nov 21, 2018
Every thing was fine. We did get a start when a pine cone fell on the roof! I went out to see what happened and didn't find anything. Then I saw the pine cone. I looked up and there it was... a huge old pine tree!
Nov 20, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here. Small but nice. The people are so very friendly and helpful. Lovely setting.
Nov 20, 2018
Easy in easy out everything worked great night.
Nov 18, 2018
Fantastic campground
Nov 18, 2018
Nice people and very clean
Nov 18, 2018
Very nice and clean. Hosts were very kind and helpful. Than I found out Mr. Hemmis is from my Hometown of South Bend, Indiana. You have a nice friendly park, sir. Wish we weren’t just passing through. Would have enjoyed a longer stay.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Very nice campground.
Nov 14, 2018
Everyone was very friendly. The park looked very nice and well landscaped. Pet friendly.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
They were so helpful, took us to our site in the rain and helped us with a restaurant to eat for dinner her, which was good. We'll be back.
Nov 09, 2018
well maintained park; quiet and convenient access!
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
We've stayed here often over the last 5 years, and can't say enough good things about this campground. Close to Fort Rucker and Dothan, a small, well maintained park with a terrific staff. Great for either a short/overnight stay as you pass through, or as a destination/long term option. The owners are constantly upgrading. Rates are reasonable, utilities solid, and phone/wi fi/cable worked fine.
Nov 07, 2018
Overnight stay, went very smooth.
Nov 07, 2018
Great only problem was them picking up our propane tanks, they never did. We went to Lowe’s and exchanged the tanks
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Enjoyable.
Nov 06, 2018
Very peaceful campground. Super clean showers, restrooms, and laundry. Note: $2.75 for one small washer load.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Downtown Laundromat is $3.00 a load. As soon as possible we intend to replace old 20 LB Machines with new 30# Machines. Price will be increased when that happens.
Nov 05, 2018
Very nice facility. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our dogs enjoyed their playground. Would not hesitate to stay with y'all again. Thanks!
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Came in late, after office was closed, and left before office opened in the morning. Everything was in a packet for us when we arrived. Was easy to find our spot and to get in to. There was a cute message written on our packet and Debbie in the office even called us before we arrived. We were very impressed. Thank you!!�
Nov 05, 2018
Very acomadating as I didn’t have a reservation and they went out of their way to find a site for me.
Nov 04, 2018
The staff was extremely accommodating. Even the grounds persons were helpful. It will really be great when they finish remodeling their kitchen. I would recommend campsite T 1 as the best tent site.
Nov 04, 2018
Beautiful campground. Owners were very accommodating to accommodate my unit without a reservation. Would definitely make a reservation next time.
Nov 01, 2018
OUR VISIT WAS A VERY PLEASANT ONE. THE CAMPSITE IS THE PERFECT SIZE. BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS AND WELL KEPT. PERFECT CHOICE FOR THE OFFICIAL FIRST TIME CAMPING IN OUR TRAILER! YOU ARE VERY FORTUNATE TO HAVE KEN WORKING AT YOUR KOA. HE IS ALWAYS PLEASANT AND HELPFUL NO MATTER HOW BUSY HE IS. CONGRATULATIONS AND THANK YOU FROM CANADA
Nov 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals