Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2020
Cozy place. Easy pull through sites for traveling on the way to Florida.
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
We stay here fen on our way thru from Wy. To Fla. Always clean, quiet. We enjoy our stay. Thank you.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
One night stop. We love your KOA.
Feb 11, 2020
We had everything we needed for a fun weekend camp out. The staff is great and do a good job making the park a good place to be
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Easy on/off,level sites. Clean, very nice staff
Feb 10, 2020
Overnight stop on our way north. Quiet, clean. Has several paved pull through sites. A little tight driving in, but acommodated our 40' and towing MH. Would stay there again.
Feb 09, 2020
Great location, right on the highway, clean, courteous staff.
Feb 07, 2020
We had a pull thru and the site was paved. Cable worked well, as did the wi-fi. I'd go back, in fact we did.
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 05, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
Very Friendly. led us to our site. They made sure it was ok. Super clean restrooms. We would highly recommend this campground.
Feb 04, 2020
As usual it was great. We have been going there for at least 12 years and will continue to do so. Lori is a wonderful person to deal with.
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sites were nicely arranged and clean
Feb 01, 2020
Nice park. Very congenial hosts. Noisy trains and helicopters. Dangerous exit on 231 South.
Jan 31, 2020
Easy in and out.
Jan 29, 2020
Excellent stop on our trip to Florida. Nice pull through site.
Jan 29, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
NIce people, grounds well kept, spaces are small and close together. Bathroom (for Ladies) was nice, private just like your bathroom at home. We would stop there again if headed that way.
Jan 23, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at Ozark Fort Rucker Alabama KOA !! Friendly staff, great campground.
Jan 22, 2020
Very nice, friendly and helpful. Campground is clean & convenient.
Jan 22, 2020
Great workers
Jan 21, 2020
Been a great stop spring & fall Thanks for a nice stay
Jan 21, 2020
Lovely staff made our stay very pleasant. Campground was well tended and they had good wi-fi. We would stay here again! Thank you!
Jan 18, 2020
Beautiful park very relaxing wish more of the koas were like this
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Always friendly staff,very clean campground and bathrooms!
Jan 09, 2020
Quiet, clean and level site. Super friendly hosts. And we loved the cable hookup! Lots of stations to watch. We will be coming back often.
Jan 08, 2020
We stayed one night while traveling through. We have stayed at Ozark/Ft. Rucker KOA before & like it very much. The sites are level, concrete, & easy in & out. The staff is friendly & helpful. The campground is clean, we'll kept & very enjoyable. Ozark is a short drive to many restaurants & fuel. We will definitely be back the next time we are in the area.
Jan 08, 2020
Nice area. Bathhouse clean. Manager was very nice.
Jan 08, 2020
Great staff, pleasant, helpful and welcoming. Stayed on site 19 with motorhome towing. Easy in and out even with some tight turns. Will stay there again.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Everyone that works there are nice and accommodating, it was my 2nd visit there with my Wife and I,will visit there in the near future. Thank you
Jan 07, 2020
Nice, quiet park with the usual amenities.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
This was our second visit to this small beautiful park. The short term stay area has nice sized paved level sites. Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities, great dog park. Close to shopping. A nice place to spend an evening or longer.
Jan 05, 2020
Staff very courteous. Sites were level, easy access Campground clean and neat. Would stay again.
Jan 04, 2020
Always enjoy our stay at this campground. Very accommodating and pleasant to deal with.
Jan 04, 2020
Very nice and peaceful campground. We always stay here when traveling through this area.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Beautiful place and friendly people.
Jan 01, 2020
Stayed just one night as we passed through on our way home from a Florida vacation. Friendly, attentive service as we checked in with help getting to our pull-through site. Easy hook-ups and nice, clean, private bathrooms. Very nice KOA. Thank you.
Dec 31, 2019
Always stop here on our way to Florida. Easy access very friendly staff and really nice level long concrete pads.
Dec 31, 2019
Love this campground. Very nice atmosphere. Small, but very nice! Would like to spend some more time here, we were just passing through this time.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Feb 15, 2020
Great clean quiet place great friendly staff
- Michael Garner on Google
Feb 05, 2020
Great sites and very convenient stop.
- Jo Harris on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.