Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 19, 2020
Had a fantastic time here at the campsite!! Great place to escape to and relax!! We really enjoyed our stay! Big thanks to the owner, Lori, for accommodating us for an extra night and for going above and beyond to bring us ice to our campsite!! We really appreciate it!! We shall return in the future!! Thanks again Ozark KOA! Sincerely, Darick
Apr 11, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Very nice place and very helpful!
Dec 18, 2019
A very well kept facility with the friendliest staff you could ask for. Highly recommended.
Nov 14, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The layout of the tent area was very convenient to the bathhouse. The surrounding town of Ozark is historic with an adorable downtown and fabulous shops. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!
Sep 03, 2019
Just overnight, but hopefully longer next time. Very nice, cozy and well maintained.
Jul 29, 2019
Very clean restrooms. The weather was nice but there was an underground tornado shelter for more tumultuous times (we don't even have one of those at home!) Very nice pool. The mood lighting against the bamboo planted around the pond was a great touch. Very friendly staff and owner.
Jul 24, 2019
Lovely folks at the front desk. Very nice bath house
Jul 02, 2019
Easy late check in. Campground was clean and beautiful. Lots of activities for my two kids. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms and laundry room were clean and efficient.
May 23, 2019
Bathrooms need up dating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Spent 10,000 dollars this past year on handi-capp bathroom, not to mention other upgrades . sorry for any inconvenience you may have had.
May 22, 2019
Excellent service and beautiful place to stay.
Dec 13, 2018
Clean quiet...new restaurant will be wonderful...highly recommend!
Nov 04, 2018
The staff was extremely accommodating. Even the grounds persons were helpful. It will really be great when they finish remodeling their kitchen. I would recommend campsite T 1 as the best tent site.
Oct 22, 2018
Great stay, had a great stop on our way out of Florida, we decided to book for our trip back through. Looking forward to our next visit
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Very seamless check in, we already booked our next stop!
Sep 09, 2018
One of the best KOA’s I’ve been to. It is well-maintained, has a helpful staff, clean bathhouse/restrooms/showers, and a nice store. Sometimes tent campers’ needs are overlooked, but this park has tent sites that are not an afterthought but are well-planned and spacious. The lighted fountain in the Koi pond, sounds like a soft rain, along with chirping crickets makes for a good night’s sle
Jul 09, 2018
I was Very pleased with our stay!! Staff went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. I was really impressed. I will definitely recommend this campground to all of my traveling friends and family!!!
Jul 09, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Lori and Bill are the most amazing people I’ve met in a long time. This KOA was amazing and I will certainly make my way back there just to see Lori and Bill. They were an answer to prayers and they were so accommodating, kind, supportive, and helpful that warms my heart. I have stayed at dozens of KOA’s the last two months and this one is by far the very best not just because of the scenery
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We love staying at this KOA �Staff is always friendly and ready to assist with anything. The campground as well as bath houses are always clean. We tent camp here and enjoy ourselves every time.
Jun 17, 2018
Best KOA and staff ever . We will be back .
May 21, 2018
The people there were great and the cat Henry was sweet. However, the location is honestly terrible if you’re camping in a tent. It’s right next to a highway that is very loud. Even at 3AM large trucks and cars were zooming by. I couldn’t sleep so I ended up sleeping in my car because it was too loud. Advice: move the tent area back, you can hear everything through a tent. Bathrooms clean th

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately you booked on the internet the cheapest tent site we offer. It is noisy, that is why it is discounted. Next time try Site #1-right by the fishing pond-110,light for night time pitch tent, 72 channel cable TV, H2O, wash station, covered picnic table with LED lighting, grill, fire ring. Be lulled to sleep by the Water Fountain, Waterfall, & Bullfrogs. Thanks for coming.
May 11, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Very accommodating.
Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and kept nicely.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.