Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2018
Great park to stay for a night, weekend, week, etc. Lori and Bill are always on-site and are great owners. I would highly recommend staying at the park.
Jan 02, 2018
Very well managed park. I have enjoyed my stay here and will continue to do so.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Received a surprise "Merry Christmas" upgrade from the basic site I had reserved. I will definitely be staying here again!
Dec 31, 2017
They took very good care of us even with a late check in. They had a welcome packet waiting and a host even came out at the late hour to help us to our site. Great campground.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Just one night
Dec 31, 2017
I was staying there due to work and was put next to the highway. It was impossible to sleep. I got another spot. The day I was to move someone else was on the spot. I was told that I could not get in the spot til 4 pm. The owner, Bill, gets really rude with us. He has no CS skills. If he acted this way in front of my husband how would he act after he left? I left and will not be back ever!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please do not shoot the Messenger. Showed up 6 AM to move. Tried 3X to explain RV in your spot has till Noon to check out. 4PM is check-in time. Very Sorry that you consider that rude.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Great
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Returned my call promptly, easy, quick checking. We were lead to our site by Debbie. Very little road noise. All hookups worked and were in good locations on the site.
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Ozark KOA is a regular stop for us traveling to AL and TX to visit our families, most important our moms. Always receive a warm and friendly welcome. Staff has always been quick to support us when we've had some problems.
Dec 19, 2017
Very nice, clean place!
Dec 19, 2017
Very helpful!
Dec 15, 2017
good place to stay
Dec 11, 2017
Looking to stop on way back.
Dec 10, 2017
Very nice person at check in.
Dec 09, 2017
Over night stay was awesome
Dec 05, 2017
Love this place! I’m a travel nurse, have stayed at a lot of different places but the KOA in Ozark was by far my favorite. Grounds were well kept and beautiful, bathhouse was clean, never had a problem with the washer/dryer. Staff was always friendly and will to help. Will definitely stay here again if I’m ever down this way again.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Very clean facility. Arrived after hours and we're still guided to our site and made to feel very welcome��
Dec 04, 2017
Friendly staff, Debbie greeted us by name , guided us to our site. Nice site, level, area between sites was ok.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Very enjoyable campground with super nice layout for a community fire in a Center area. We were going to stay two days, but when we got settled, we decided to stay a week. We’ll definitely stay there on our way back to Canada in the spring. Thanks for looking after us, and special thanks to Alex.
Dec 02, 2017
Nice people easy in and out
Nov 29, 2017
We stay here several times a year and have never been disappointed. The grounds are very pleasant and the staff is so friendly and caring. Highly recommend this campsite.
Nov 29, 2017
We had a short overnight stay but all facilities were very nice and clean.
Nov 28, 2017
Clean! Accommodating. Hospitable.
Nov 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and nice layout
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
11/21/17 The lady at the check in was fabulous. (I apologize for not remembering your name.) She talked to manager and was able to get us a sight overlooking the pond. She even called to ask if we were happy with our site. All utilities were good. Concrete pads. Quiet. They didn't put other guests on top of each other when park wasn't full. Nice park to walk around in evening. Would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I love it when my employees get notification they are the back bone of our company:)
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Clean, organized, and safe, felt very safe there...had a pleasant stay.
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Short overnight but all was great. Met us late an escorted to site
Nov 21, 2017
Nice site layout. Well maintained with full hookups. The restrooms and grounds were maintained and clean. Will have to visit again next year to stay and say hi to Henry the cat!
Nov 20, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Nov 18, 2017
Camp sites are in great shape for thcping season. Great showers.
Nov 14, 2017
It was short but good. The people are so kind and helpful.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals