Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2018
Excellent staff. Picturesque camp site. Been there three times,and will be back.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Easy in and out. Very clean. Interesting landscaping. Nice dog park.
Apr 04, 2018
It was a quick one night stay. We were traveling.
Apr 04, 2018
Excellent stop on our way north or south. Very clean and nicely landscaped
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Clean, friendly, easy in and out.
Apr 02, 2018
VERY WELL KEPT ! VERY FRIENDLY STAFF ! PERFECT PLACE TO STAY!!!!!
Apr 02, 2018
Great overnight stop!
Apr 02, 2018
We love the campground such great friendly people stay every year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hey thank for the good review and we hope we see you again soon!
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
I just stayed one nite . enjoyed it. will stay again.
Mar 31, 2018
Have stayed here a few times & have loved it every time! Always accommodating & clean. Love the fenced area for the dogs & all the pretty gardens & walkways.
Mar 31, 2018
Beautiful campground . We were treated like we were royal guests. We will be back!
Mar 31, 2018
Wish I would give more Stars. Love this campground & will highly recommend it to friends. Thanks for the pleasant stay & enjoyable experience!
Mar 30, 2018
Love stopping there going to and leaving Florida., very nice area.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff was organized and friendly.
Mar 30, 2018
Great place to stay.
Mar 29, 2018
Stayed overnight coming home from Florida. Very nice campground, very friendly staff. Park is kept very clean.
Mar 29, 2018
Had a wonderful time! The park is super clean and it has everything you could need (I.e. Propane, air, ice etc). We so enjoyed getting to know Lori and she and her staff made us feel like we were at home. If we are back in the area this is where we are going to stay! Thank you Lori!
Mar 29, 2018
Ways to sites are too small for big rigs to get around without unhooking.
Mar 29, 2018
Well kept, clean and nice facilities. Best suited for motor homes etc, not tents. Too close to hwy 231. Recommend tenters to find another campsite.
Mar 29, 2018
Very friendly host, and the whole campground was very clean, and neat. The owners have done a lot of work making a beautiful campground!
Mar 29, 2018
Even tho’ we just overnight at this camp on our way north, we have found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We also thought it was a pretty camp.
Mar 29, 2018
We stayed in the house on site, and we were very impressed! It was very clean and had a nice kitchen equipped with everything you’d need! Beautiful campground too! Very friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay there very much
Mar 29, 2018
Friendly, clean , pretty with lots of flowers
Mar 27, 2018
good hook ups. Short lot for a 40 foot RV with a truck. Clean bathrooms and laundry.
Mar 27, 2018
We spent two nights and visited the Army Aviation Museum at Fort Rucker. We were treated royally upon check-in. The campground host led us to our campsite and explained to us the water pressure was such that we needed a water pressure regulator. The campsite was more than adequate in size. This was our second visit to the campground and in the future we would consider staying again.
Mar 27, 2018
The owner and front counter person came by after closing to check how everything was good. Nice thanks
Mar 27, 2018
We go to Florida probably 3 to 4 times a year and we always make it a point to stay here. Its a really clean park and not very big which we like. We love this park!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great stay. Lovely KOA. Debbie, Ken, Alex, and Lorrie all went the extra mile for us. Thanks guys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much for coming and we really appreciate your comment.:)
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice place to stay. The campground is very well maintained. The pond and water features make it a very relaxing place to stay. All the staff show excellent work and are very friendly. The pool and playground area is a great place for children and adults. Clean and well taken care of bath house. We stayed at the prestige tent site next to the pond for 3 nights and already reserved again!!
Mar 26, 2018
Nice facility. friendly & helful staff
Mar 26, 2018
We enjoy stopping at this campground every time we pass through on our way to and from FL (yearly). Very well kept campground, convenient pull thru spots, and easy on and off access to the main road. The staff is always helpful and friendly.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Nice clean, quiet and cozy spot!
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Sites are very small... Good for overnight stay... Expensive for weekly trip with not much to do.
Mar 25, 2018
while the spacing between campsites is a little tight, the staff was very courteous, the campground was clean and it was obvious the owners were in the process of improving and adding new amenities.
Mar 25, 2018
Unplanned stay, they were able to accommodate us. Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2018
Owner and staff very freindly and helpful. Campground very well maintained. Wish we could have stayed longer. Next time we will.
Mar 24, 2018
Nice camp, clean and personal were friendly. Site had view of pond, but other units block that. Very close to other campers. In all it was okay
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Love the owners Bill and Lori they are the most genuine people. The campground is always so picturesque clean and welcoming. Always enjoy our stay there.
Mar 23, 2018
Very nice, well kept Park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals