Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2019
We pulled in late without reservations, and I was worried we wouldn’t be able to get a spot. They had their available sites with all information we would need. We left a check and pulled into our spot! It was a perfect stay—everything was clean and everyone was welcoming! Thanks for the flawless experience.
Nov 30, 2019
I enjoyed the setting and layout of the park. I liked the dog walk, the Zen pond and the common fire pit. The helicopters and Army exercises were noisy, but I would stay again.
Nov 28, 2019
I enjoyed my stay.
Nov 27, 2019
We had a great stay at this KOA while we visited family at Fort Rucker which was only a 10 minute commute to the Post. It’s a peaceful campground with an occasional helicopter flying over head. PS you’ll want to bring along your water psi regulator here, there’s no shortage of pressure at this cg!!!
Nov 27, 2019
Great overnight stay.
Nov 25, 2019
We stayed only one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Nice sites. We reserved a long pull-thru and it worked well for us. We are 41 ft + tow car. Park is well maintained and attractive even in winter. Easy to find and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 24, 2019
It was an ok park spaces to close together for the price we paid. The year round pool was closed and the amenities were run down. It is ok for an over nighter but other than that no. The only plus was the huge dog park.
Nov 23, 2019
Stayed overnight on our annual trip to Florida. This is our 4th year and it is still as nice and clean as always. Staff are very friendly and helpful
Nov 23, 2019
Always enjoy our stay here. Wonderful employees and owner. Love this park.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Price is getting a little high. We may have to make changes next year. The people at the KOA were very nice.
Nov 21, 2019
Awesome campground. Will stay again on our way home.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Lovely small RV campground. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Level sites with full hookups. Gracious and helpful staff. Take their advice about directions since some gps do not work for here.
Nov 18, 2019
Our favorite place to camp with our camping club. Unique enhancements that makes this a very pleasant place to stopover or spend a week. Very helpful staff and always clean and in good condition.
Nov 18, 2019
Nice clean place. Problem is the sites are small and tight. Maneuvering a 40’ rig in the parks is really tough. Sites are narrow where slide out over hangs adjoining lot. Nice place but if you have a rig larger than 30-35 foot, Look elsewhere.
Nov 18, 2019
Small campground but friendly and efficient.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The layout of the tent area was very convenient to the bathhouse. The surrounding town of Ozark is historic with an adorable downtown and fabulous shops. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!
Nov 12, 2019
Perfect as always!! Everyone is so friendly and the campground is absolutely beautiful. We stay there every time we can!!!
Nov 08, 2019
All went well coming and going both nights were trouble free.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Great RV site for our fifth wheel, clean rest rooms and convenient to Ozark. A little road noise from Hwy 231 but would stay here again.
Nov 07, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff nicely laid out RV park would definitely consider staying here again
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Bill took care of our needs and did what he could to make our stay comfortable.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Clean friendly nice place to walk around
Nov 02, 2019
The sites were nice and level, but not very wide. The restrooms nice and clean and private. If we were passing through and this was one our way we would stay the night. I wouldn't consider this park for a longer stay though to do the size of the sites
Nov 02, 2019
A very pleasant and restful stay, We will be returning!!
Nov 01, 2019
One of our favorite places, because of the friendly staff and clean campground. Right off the highway and pizza delivery a big plus. Thank you!
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
I am a regular there at the Ozark KOA. It is a well cared for small campground.
Oct 30, 2019
We spent the night on our way to Florida. We were greeted by friendly hosts and guided to our site which was very easy to get into.
Oct 29, 2019
Nice campground. Alittle tight but not bad Friendly staff
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Very Clean and Quit
Oct 28, 2019
Nice campground and laundry facilities However the showers didn’t get past lukewarm.
Oct 27, 2019
This was just an overnight stay on our way to Florida. This is about the fourth time we have stopped here, and we always get a good spot.
Oct 26, 2019
love this campground when we travel to Troy, AL for our son's football games. They are very nice. There is a Wal-mart nearby as well.
Oct 25, 2019
The park was very nice. Large sites, very clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The low rating was because there was no hot water in either restroom/shower. My husband tried at night and I had tried in the morning. Also the fishing pond was so full of lily pads it made it hard to fish in it.
Oct 25, 2019
Short but enjoyable
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Clean and friendly staff
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice park!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
They were real nice and allowed me to stay a couple of hours past check out time so I could watch my college team's football game on my TV before hitting the road.
Oct 21, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.