Oscoda / Tawas KOA

Open May 4 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-9667

Reserve: 800-562-9667

Info: 989-739-5115

Info: 989-739-5115

Email This Campground

3591 Forest Road

Oscoda, MI 48750

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Very nice park. From making reservations, to check-in, and during our stay. Large pull thru sites (we stayed in the south end). Very, very clean. All the hook-ups appeared to either be new or just very well maintained. Staff were all very friendly. Great dog park, also very clean we noticed that they emptied the "poop" can every day. Some staff members drive the golf carts way to fast (pet peeve).
Jun 20, 2018
I grew up going to this KOA and this was the first time I brought my family up to camp. It was very nice and there was a lot of activities for the kids to do! Very friendly staff and clean Campground! Will definitely be going back.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time! Staff was amazing, all super friendly. Very nice campground.
Jun 19, 2018
They were extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 19, 2018
We had the best stay!! The staff is amazing and friendly... so much for the kids to do... relaxed and quiet at night! It was perfect for us! You can tel the staff really care about the park and the guests. We will be back many many more times!!! And it’s great to be able to ride our 4 wheelers out to the trails.
Jun 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. Adult run park. Facilities and grounds well kept. Nice pool and adequate activities for kids. Reminded me what camping use to be like!!! Will definitely return.
Jun 19, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean facilities, lots to do for kids and adults, love this place!!!!
Jun 19, 2018
Overall very good. Just need sometime upgrade/update on restrooms
Jun 19, 2018
Very nice campsite and sta. Gad to have cable tv and all amenities. Net time we are in the area we will stay again Thank you
Jun 18, 2018
This was the 4th time I've stayed at this KOA Campground & every time has been a great experience! The Staff there is always willing to go above & beyond to make your stay the best it can be & this time was no different. There are plenty of things for the kids to do right in the campground & the Grass Lake ORV trail head is only 3 miles away if you want to go trail riding. I will stay here again!
Jun 18, 2018
This by far has been the best camping experience we have had!!! We will definitely be visiting this KOA again!!! Everyone was so helpful and nice!!
Jun 18, 2018
Everything was great except the number of shower rooms available.
Jun 18, 2018
We wished we could have stayed longer. We are thinking about bringing our grandchildren here. They would love it. The people who worked there were great!!!!!!!�
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very relaxing
Jun 16, 2018
Enjoyed the park. Very clean and quiet. Too far to travel to the beach or trails.
Jun 15, 2018
Had a wonderful stay just passing thru the area.
Jun 15, 2018
Campground was great. Large sites & very clean. Staff very informative & helpful. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Overall a wonderful stay and great location to see the nearby region. Was surprised to learn that jumping pillow costs extra?! That's first time I've seen that at a KOA. But kids loved the Friday candy hunt and Saturday hay ride. Owner and staff were also super friendly.
Jun 13, 2018
We had a great stay! We will return when our son is older to enjoy all of the fun activities. We used the dog park everyday! The WiFi signal was also excellent. Thank you to all of the helpful and courteous staff members.
Jun 13, 2018
Liked everything about the camp site great for kids and teens. Heated pool, but didn’t use it. I wish there was hiking trails and biking trails other then going around the park which is not that big. We rode our bikes on the highway which goes for miles so that was good. We chose this park really because of WiFi and cable, a bit expensive. Overall can’t say anything negative about the park.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Groomed sites made for quick and easy hook ups. Super kid friendly. Amazing staff. We’ll be coming back for sure.
Jun 12, 2018
Everything was great, plenty for the kids to do. Friendly groundskeepers, friendly office staff. Good memories.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Super campground with extra nice and helpful owners. It’s a keeper on our list and we will return.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Wonderful experience....owners are extremely friendly and helpful in all regards. Location is very central and easy to find. We will be back again.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Your public bathrooms\showers need a serious upgrade. They are so small and not enough stalls for the amount of people camping.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful large sites. Peaceful family setting. Nice play ground and arcade. Lots to do in the area.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Very clean park and the people are very friendly. We plan being back next year.
Jun 02, 2018
It was great
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. Was nice being just a few minutes from downtown Oscoda and about 15-20 minutes from downtown Tawas. All of the campground staff were very nice and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back to see you all again : )
Jun 01, 2018
We had the best time here! The cabin was nice and great price! We loved that we could bring our dogs and there was a awesome dog park too! We will be back!
Jun 01, 2018
We had an amazing time on our first trip with our new camper! The park was quiet at night, hardly any mosquitos. We’ll definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2018
Had a blast as always !!! Ms Robin was very polite as always and accommodating!! Thank you KOA!���
May 31, 2018
Great experience, clean park & friendly staff. We will definitely be back soon.
May 31, 2018
Very relaxing. Clean and the staff was awesome. Will definitely go back again.
May 30, 2018
The owners, Jennifer and team are the nicest folks we have encountered at any KOA where we have camped. We will be back again next year
May 30, 2018
Clean, comfortable campground with a wonderful staff. Very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
May 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals