Oscoda / Tawas KOA Reviews

Welcome to the Sunrise Coast! The woods and water are calling ~ how will you answer?

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Friendliest owners, staff! Campground is clean. We love staying there!!
Oct 07, 2019
The Ellers are fantastic !! Beautiful campground lots of amenities, fantastic , fantastic, fantastic! Need I say more?
Oct 07, 2019
Love this KOA!! The owners are awesome! It so clean and friendly and the kids LOVE it there!
Oct 07, 2019
Love the campground. Our water was not working when we arrived and so I called the office and Bob had it turned on in about 60 seconds. We then noticed that we didn't have any hot water. Bob came over and found our propane tank was empty. He removed the tank and had it filled in 5 minutes and we were all set. He gave us two bundles of fire wood for the help in carrying the propane tank.
Oct 07, 2019
A wonderful campground! Great friendly folks!
Oct 07, 2019
not very hot water overpriced for no toilets ensuite dryers broken early checkout was clean and safe but coffee overpriced and everything was an extra charge
Oct 04, 2019
Very helpful staff and beautifully wooded campground. Lots of amenities for kids. Nice showers and 24/7 laundry. Note: it is right next to railroad tracks and a freight train goes through twice each evening blowing train horn VERY loudly.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Beautiful and serene. Site was awesome. Instead of just stopping next year for a layover we will be spending our entire vacation there.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice stay, but the grounds new some work. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful!
Sep 28, 2019
We spent 3 nights at the end of September. Very quiet and peaceful campground. They warned us about the train going by at 9 pm and also returning 1-2 hrs later. Found ourselves looking forward to it every night. The owners were very pleasant and friendly, put us all the way in the back and we felt like we were in our own private park.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
There are many places to visit in the area.
Sep 26, 2019
It was great. A very nice campground very well maintained.
Sep 25, 2019
Clean, level, outstanding WiFi. A really nice campground.
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice park and friendly owners. Very clean
Sep 25, 2019
I would come back at the drop of a hat. Very friendly staff great sites Lots to do. Don't have children but there is plenty for kids to do.
Sep 25, 2019
Very relaxing and pleasant stay
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Nice September stay, real quiet. Love those trains that ride by. Best thing about the KOA's are that the requirement is a rail train near. Good facilities and nice owners. You will enjoy your stay here. Thanks
Sep 24, 2019
Hidden treasure
Sep 24, 2019
Coming back
Sep 22, 2019
Great campground, friendly staff. Could use paved sites to lessen dirt.
Sep 20, 2019
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
All three families of our party were very pleased with the park cleanliness, all the activities, and number of pull through sites. Park is very quiet and made for a great weekend. THANKS to the staff for the help making our weekend relaxing.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed mid Aug. we checked out on a Mon. As we sat in our vehicle, hooked up &ready to pull out at 11:05,I witnessed one of THE rudest actions by an employee,older gentleman in a straw cowboy hat. Starts cleaning up site#7 while the departing campers were wrapping up, sitting at the picnic table! He scooped out the fire ring,ash everywhere,he then blew off the cement pad around them.WOW
Sep 16, 2019
Campsites are very close together
Sep 16, 2019
The staff were friendly and gave us the perfect site. We had a great time with the playground, arcade , jumping pillows and nearby Oscoda Beach Park. We had a storm in the morning and the owners encouraged us to relax and pack up at our own pace. They gave us a jumpstart when the minivan wouldn’t start and were so kind about it! Our kids would be sad if we didn’t come back next year!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly staff, awesome place for the whole family (especially kids), clean sites.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
It was great. Our only complaint is that our neighbor kept burning leaves and plastic bottles in their trash. The site and facilities were very nice.
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our weekend hanging around the campsite and watching our daughter play with other campers on the playground! The staff were wonderful!!!
Sep 16, 2019
very nice campground with a friendly staff
Sep 15, 2019
The sites were nice. Bathrooms could use some work. Arcade was good, one of the games messed up and our daughter asked about it and they said they were sending someone but nobody came. One of the older ladies there was very rude when my mother came in as a visitor, but the rest of them were FANTASTIC! All in all an okay KOA. You have to travel for hiking etc since there is only minor things there.
Sep 14, 2019
we really love this campground, very well maintained. we will be back
Sep 14, 2019
we enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The only reason they didn't get 5 stars was that there weren't many of us there that weekend. Yet they put a bunch of us very close to each other. There were plenty of sites open that could have spread the campers out a bit and enjoy a mostly empty park. Great service from the guys out in the field. They even gave us the times that the train would be crawling by.
Sep 11, 2019
Great shaded campground, clean restrooms and showers. Staff is the best.
Sep 10, 2019
Very friendly staff! Well maintained sites.
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean and friendly campground. Loved all the trees and nature. Just what I needed to get away and relax.
Sep 10, 2019
Very peaceful and well kept facilities
Sep 30, 2019
Large sites. Lots of trees. Awesome campground hosts.
- Kathy James on Google
Sep 24, 2019
Very well maintained. Super friendly staff. Affordable and wonderful location
- Eryn Ratkov on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Upon arrival this place impressed me!! They guided us to our site that was refreshing. Very clean..we had a couple issues they addressed them In a very impressive way..I will go back..thank you for everything!!
- Christina Baker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.