Oscoda / Tawas KOA

Open May 4 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-9667

Reserve: 800-562-9667

Info: 989-739-5115

Info: 989-739-5115

Email This Campground

3591 Forest Road

Oscoda, MI 48750

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2018
The BEST !! Fantastic! ! Love, love, love the Eller family and their Oscoda/Tawas KOA! Can't wait for the 2019 season!
Oct 22, 2018
Super friendly staff!! Treated us like royalty...so helpful and nice. Showers/restrooms very clean and wonderful hot water. The sites are very roomy. We were there in more the off season and the site the staff recommended was great. Got to witness the beautiful sunsets! Our dog had a fabulous run at the Paw Park. We want our family to stay in the cabins next time we come to camp!
Oct 15, 2018
This is the best campground in the state of Michigan. The owners are wonderful. The campground absolutely beautiful and it’s so close to Lake Huron and it’s sandy beaches! We have been camping here for years and will continue to do so.
Oct 14, 2018
Amazing campground, amazing owners, and amazing staff!!
Oct 13, 2018
Great owners and campground.
Oct 13, 2018
One of the best koa’s there is!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Quiet, friendly and beautiful. We stayed end of season. The only thing missing....fishing at the campground
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Nice campground. Very good wi-fi but campground was pretty empty. Railroad tracks right next to the campground but there weren't many trains during our stay
Oct 05, 2018
We had a wonderful time staying here. Friendly staff, beautiful clean grounds, lots to do for kids, close to town. We will for sure come back.
Oct 04, 2018
V
Oct 04, 2018
Very nice will comback
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
great people great time
Oct 03, 2018
3 night stay late in the season but staff was very supportive and even ran the “kiddie train” for the few kids that were there. Nice location - close to both Oscoda and Tawas.
Oct 03, 2018
Everything was great. The train going thru the campground was a little frustrating however.
Oct 01, 2018
workers and owners were very helpful and pleasant
Sep 26, 2018
Beautiful campground, went there at end of season, Will go back in warm weather. They stay after it!
Sep 26, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the Oscoda/Tawas KOA. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Great people great campground
Sep 25, 2018
It was off season and we had a great time. Lots of visual space between us and the next campsite (albeit it was empty). Game room was amazing. Pool cues were straight, pool table was level and the felt on the table was well taken care of. The owners are exceptionally nice and welcoming. Best firerwood of any KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 24, 2018
Great place. Great Staff. Will definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2018
Cabin and campground were great. Only trouble was bathroom door would not stay closed. We will be back for sure.
Sep 21, 2018
Cleanest bathrooms of any KOA in Michigan that we stayed in! Staff friendly and helpful over all a super nice place to spend a few days.
Sep 20, 2018
We stayed in a two room cabin for VKR member appreciation weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in where to eat in the area. The facilities were all clean and the campground was quiet. It was a very relaxing weekend!
Sep 20, 2018
Peaceful, perfect and positive stay! Lovely deluxe cabin and we plan on going next month!!
Sep 20, 2018
Nice deep site and very quiet campground. Perfect for a weekend of relaxing and de-stressing!
Sep 20, 2018
Had a great time. Very nice facilities.
Sep 20, 2018
Love staying there the staff is great, and grounds are well kept
Sep 19, 2018
Loved the Kamping Kabin, (so cute and clean!) but there was a camp site in the "driveway" of our cabin. It was not filled the weekend we were there, but on a busy holiday week I'm sure it would feel very crowded. Wi-fi was iffy on our end of the park. Clean bathrooms and showers. Lovely staff. Lots for kids to do.
Sep 19, 2018
By far the best run KOA in northern Michigan
Sep 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. Seems they work from sunrise to bedtime. Always someone around checking to make sure everything is ok. Great location. Certainly glad they have a sign that says not to trust your GPS on the last turn. We look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 19, 2018
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Huge sites. Friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great place to take kids.
Sep 18, 2018
Quick weekend stay, workers friendly and bathrooms clean. Only complaint is we had a deluxe site in the back and it would have been nice if the individual toilet in that part of the camp was left open even though it was "off season".
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice, well run KOA.
Sep 18, 2018
Great fall weekend. Campground was only minimally filled....peaceful and relaxing. This was our second trip here this year....came up the week of the fourth of july, but illness caused it to be a rough weekend to be camping. Will be back again next year.
Sep 18, 2018
Our stay at the Oscoda KOA was a very pleasant experience. The owners and staff were more than willing to help with anything we needed. The facilities were well kept and clean. I would recommend this KOA only if you want to have a great camping experience. The local area is very interesting, and diverse. The beach at Oscoda is rated the 2nd best beach in Michigan. It did not disappoint.
Sep 18, 2018
We received a very warm welcome and had a very pleasent stay at the camp . The camp site is very qiet.
Sep 17, 2018
Great campground with lots of mature shade trees. The staff as always was great.
Sep 14, 2018
Great upgrades to this KOA
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
It would have been great EXCEPT for neighboring group of campers - I believe there were 3 sites involved; there was horn honking and when my husband nicely approached and commented about it, was met with disdain and another horn honked a few minutes later. The final morning we were there (following a night of hard rain) we found that our truck had been teepeed. These neighbors left that morning.
Sep 11, 2018
The owners Mike and Robin helped us with everything ! We had a wonderful vacation and very restful! The park is very clean and kept up! Thank you so much, can't wait to come back next year.� We had an awesome time �
Sep 11, 2018
We were there for two nights. Only to sleep. We were helping daughter clean a house she will be renting. The owners were very nice and since we were from the same hometown made it even nicer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals