Oscoda / Tawas KOA

Open May 4 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-9667

Reserve: 800-562-9667

Info: 989-739-5115

Info: 989-739-5115

Email This Campground

3591 Forest Road

Oscoda, MI 48750

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
We stayed in a two room cabin for VKR member appreciation weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in where to eat in the area. The facilities were all clean and the campground was quiet. It was a very relaxing weekend!
Sep 20, 2018
Peaceful, perfect and positive stay! Lovely deluxe cabin and we plan on going next month!!
Sep 20, 2018
Nice deep site and very quiet campground. Perfect for a weekend of relaxing and de-stressing!
Sep 20, 2018
Had a great time. Very nice facilities.
Sep 20, 2018
Love staying there the staff is great, and grounds are well kept
Sep 19, 2018
Loved the Kamping Kabin, (so cute and clean!) but there was a camp site in the "driveway" of our cabin. It was not filled the weekend we were there, but on a busy holiday week I'm sure it would feel very crowded. Wi-fi was iffy on our end of the park. Clean bathrooms and showers. Lovely staff. Lots for kids to do.
Sep 19, 2018
By far the best run KOA in northern Michigan
Sep 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. Seems they work from sunrise to bedtime. Always someone around checking to make sure everything is ok. Great location. Certainly glad they have a sign that says not to trust your GPS on the last turn. We look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 19, 2018
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Huge sites. Friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great place to take kids.
Sep 18, 2018
Quick weekend stay, workers friendly and bathrooms clean. Only complaint is we had a deluxe site in the back and it would have been nice if the individual toilet in that part of the camp was left open even though it was "off season".
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice, well run KOA.
Sep 18, 2018
Great fall weekend. Campground was only minimally filled....peaceful and relaxing. This was our second trip here this year....came up the week of the fourth of july, but illness caused it to be a rough weekend to be camping. Will be back again next year.
Sep 18, 2018
Our stay at the Oscoda KOA was a very pleasant experience. The owners and staff were more than willing to help with anything we needed. The facilities were well kept and clean. I would recommend this KOA only if you want to have a great camping experience. The local area is very interesting, and diverse. The beach at Oscoda is rated the 2nd best beach in Michigan. It did not disappoint.
Sep 18, 2018
We received a very warm welcome and had a very pleasent stay at the camp . The camp site is very qiet.
Sep 17, 2018
Great campground with lots of mature shade trees. The staff as always was great.
Sep 14, 2018
Great upgrades to this KOA
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
It would have been great EXCEPT for neighboring group of campers - I believe there were 3 sites involved; there was horn honking and when my husband nicely approached and commented about it, was met with disdain and another horn honked a few minutes later. The final morning we were there (following a night of hard rain) we found that our truck had been teepeed. These neighbors left that morning.
Sep 11, 2018
The owners Mike and Robin helped us with everything ! We had a wonderful vacation and very restful! The park is very clean and kept up! Thank you so much, can't wait to come back next year.� We had an awesome time �
Sep 11, 2018
We were there for two nights. Only to sleep. We were helping daughter clean a house she will be renting. The owners were very nice and since we were from the same hometown made it even nicer.
Sep 11, 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 10, 2018
The park was clean and quiet!
Sep 08, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The restroom was always clean and well stocked. nice sites
Sep 08, 2018
Enjoyable stay! Wonderful Staff !
Sep 07, 2018
Everything about this KOA is Great. Activities for the grandkids, pool, site layout and then there is the staff! Owners made our reservations effortless. Check in was quick and easy. And their workers. Always friendly, helpful and smiling. My son and family got their first TT and have been her twice already. We come every year and enjoy our stay.
Sep 07, 2018
As always the Eller Family does an outstanding job! Like going for a visit with family!
Sep 06, 2018
Very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Sep 06, 2018
Good. Would prefer staying at parks that recycle. Also, dog park was nice thought; however, it was all dirt. Playground was nice and activities were nice.
Sep 05, 2018
The staff here were extremely nice. They were always available and easy to find anytime during the day. They made non stop runs around the campground picking up trash. They kept sites clean. The only thing that might be better would be if the sites were a little more level... but that was nothing to detract from staying here. Recommend to others!
Sep 05, 2018
If you could control the rain, it would have been perfect!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Clean, beautiful, fun, and the staff was very accommodating and friendly!!
Sep 04, 2018
This is a beautiful, clean campground with terrific owners.
Sep 04, 2018
Need more restrooms on the far end.
Sep 04, 2018
Great staff and park. Have many activities for children to do, loved the old Fire Truck
Sep 04, 2018
We have stayed at the Oscoda KOA numerous times and will continue to do so. The owners and staff are always helpful and kind and the sites are big and nice. Please go check them out. They are a very nice campground.
Sep 04, 2018
Family grew up in Tawas area. Love coming here.
Sep 04, 2018
The staff was so friendly and helpful! Facilities were clean, hayride was great, and we enjoyed every bit of it!
Sep 04, 2018
Campground was clean and well maintained. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Very peaceful place! Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We've camped here previously & enjoyed it so much we returned. It's the cleanliness of the campground-pool, grounds, game room, sites-all of it. The garbage scooped up and disposed of from your site immediately, friendliness &availability (not hovering) of the hosts, peace of the sunset over wetlands, the eagle, swans, other wildlife, all add up to make the stay memorable. Lots spacious & shady.
Sep 04, 2018
While you were very accommodating about letting us check in a day early and check out later, you nickle and dime everything. Your staff was rude We have been to many KOA campsites and have never been treated like this or had to go inside because it was 11pm.perhaps you should think about keeping your elderly staff and guests contained to one section.
Sep 04, 2018
Rude staff, had to pay for everything, and go to bed at 11.
Sep 04, 2018
Great park. Location is good, lots and lots for the kids to do. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Sites are clean, not perfectly level but not bad. Plenty of shade. The train was loud, and late at night, but it isn’t really the campground’s fault. Nor was the torrential rain!
Sep 04, 2018
We rented two deluxe cabins and two tent sites for Labor Day weekend family camping trip. Kids ages 9 to 22...there was plenty to do for all and the beach was only three minutes away. Everyone in our group had a great time. We're looking forward to returning again next summer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals