Tent Reviews

May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
The smaller shower ( of the two did not have hot water until the very end and the drain was so slow that I was standing in water so even with shower shoes I was unable to properly clean my feet. People nice, site as advertised
May 14, 2022
Beaucoup trop cher pour la qualité du site qui est standard. 54$ pour une tente et le site n’est même pas beau, terrain tout croche, vidange dessus et pelouse non coupée. Par contre personnel amical qui m’a changé de site et donné un excellent service.
May 09, 2022
I like so much my girls love it The people work in there is so nice omg . The bathroom was clean thank you
Oct 24, 2021
Great space and staff
Oct 18, 2021
The pad, chairs and tables at my tent site were terrific! New shower/bathroom facilities are, too. And friendly, helpful staff!
Oct 17, 2021
It was great, everything clean but I was staying in a tent and it was very noisy. If you have an RV this place is amazing, would go again.
Oct 11, 2021
I really like this campground. The only complaint I have is the site I was given (118) was very muddy due to runoff from higher sites. There were plenty of dry sites that were not being used the entire weekend I was there. I would have requested a different site but I had already set up and didn't want to tear down to move. The facilities are awesome and the employees are terrific.
Oct 04, 2021
I love the chickens free to roam. I liked the 2 camping sites (a week apart). :)
Sep 29, 2021
So many fun things to do for the kids! The staff were so nice!!!
Sep 27, 2021
Nice staff. Guide you to your campsite. Liked the light at my campsite, allows to see after dark. Even the bathrooms were clean (at a campground!). Liked the individual bathrooms with their own showers; affords privacy. Downs: path to bathrooms too dark at nights, wished for mini pathlights leading to the bathroom bldg. Definitely bring a strong flashlight here (check batteries).
Sep 24, 2021
Clean and nice location. Was a very nice stay.
Sep 20, 2021
It was great. Only bad thing was some other people staying the night woke up at around 445 am and were talking to eachother like it was noon. They were talking loudly, joking, telling stories and occasionally yelling all at around 5 am and it went on for about an hour. My gf had to stop me from going to remind them what time it was.
Sep 14, 2021
Tent site was in great shape with working electrical/water amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
It was absolutely amazing!
Sep 14, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
So peaceful i enjoy every stay thanks
Sep 07, 2021
Thank you for another great weekend. You go above and beyond for our children and I really appreciate it!!
Sep 07, 2021
Once again our family had a wonderful time. We can’t wait to return!!!!!
Sep 07, 2021
One of the best KOA’s I have visited. None of the other KOA’s around the states of NewYork, Connecticut and NH offer this kind of hospitality. Cleanliness and a great bunch of events that will make you engage all day around. The staff are so humble and very helpful. My family had a great time here. I would go back again during Halloween season.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 01, 2021
Very nice camp ground with great staff. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2021
This is the best place, so much fun for kids and adults, GREAT staff, can’t wait to go back next summer.
Aug 30, 2021
Great stay, loved the amenities, good job keeping everything clean, the bathrooms were surprisingly well maintained. Biggest downside was our campsite had a lot of standing water and a little mud (118). The standing water made it difficult to access the power outlet and water tap. However it was nice and level and a decent amount of privacy.
Aug 28, 2021
Midweek stay was wonderful as there are less people around. Love seeing the chickens walking around loose and also the cat. Gives the place a v homey feel. However, the only negative I could give is the mosquitoes. Even during the day in the shade we were bitten a lot.
Aug 24, 2021
They were very accommodating we ended up going during the hurricane Henri. So understanding and actually comp. our time because we had to leave early. Definitely we go back
Aug 24, 2021
From 8pm to 8am we didn’t hear a peep! Very quiet. They brought us right to our site and dropped off wood as well. Easy in and out. Also, the bathrooms were the cleanest Ive EVER seen at a campground! You’ll have to see them for yourself :)
Aug 24, 2021
Although the staff was wonderful our neighbors in site 72 were load and noisy until 4am. Obviously the noise enforcement is not that strict!! We were up all night long and did not get any sleep. We ended up by adding the second KOA in Ohio and drove 11 hrs to figure out other accommodations. Very disappointing.
Aug 23, 2021
All staff was very nice, pleasant and accommodating. Things looked clean and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2021
We had an awesome time - clean, friendly and everything was easy! We will be back next year.
Aug 20, 2021
I stayed in one of the tent sites. It was my first time camping in several years, and first time at a KOA. The site was level, and had water, power, and a "night light". It was a little closer to other campers than I expected, but chalk that up to inexperience. Overall I'm satisfied.
Aug 18, 2021
Super cute campground, very nice clean campsite with the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen. Only suggestion would be to put a shower mat in the bathroom.
Aug 16, 2021
It was okay. The bathrooms are only cleaned once a day so they are very dirty. Our tenting site(advertised as a gravel site) was not a gravel area at all, but uneven, and riddled with giant, pointy rocks. The spot light advertised for the site was also broken. The people working here are the only good experience. They were all very sweet and helpful. I just wish it had been a nicer place.
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
The party going on next to my site was horrible. It didn't stop until 11:40 Friday night and Saturday night thankfully the staff came by early to enforce the quiet rules. There were at least 6-7 cars at the site on Saturday and the pot smoking was horrendous.
Aug 10, 2021
I had an ok stay. I thought the campsite was loud and not really geared for tent campers.
Aug 09, 2021
Definitely will come back. Many memories were made.
Aug 08, 2021
Everyone there so nice we came back twice on the same trip
Aug 06, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Roads had a lot of washout/ holes and coffee at store was truck stop quality with only power cream and I heard another person in the store at the same time say it was a let down so many more people probably think that way, and the store was closed on Sunday morning until 9 thinking it should be open a little earlier because no one was there for checkout so I just left. Other than that was a great
Aug 03, 2021
Nice place. I just wish it wasnt so expensive for a single person to camp in a tent for a few days is a little much but i guess the pricing is competitive. i loved the Sunday breakfast.
Aug 02, 2021
The place was great if only it didn’t rain
Aug 02, 2021
Always a great time! The staff are super friendly too!
Aug 01, 2021
Easy check in and out. Nice facilities. Would def come again.
Jul 27, 2021
We were only there one night vice our scheduled three nights due to a medical emergency. I’ve given low ratings based on the number of KOA’s we’ve stayed at from coast to coast over the past thirty years. This particular KOA is extremely outdated based on it’s facilities and the lack there of. Two showers and two commodes for all the tent sites. Laundry locked, Roads not conducive to motor
Jul 26, 2021
I enjoyed the stay thoroughly except for the lack of quiet hours enforcement. Talking is one thing but people were screaming and playing music until 3:30am. Otherwise great stay!
Jul 26, 2021
More activity for kids
Jul 26, 2021
Great awesome time kid friendly I would highly recommend
May 06, 2022
Great place to camp 🏕
- Adam Dolan on Google
Apr 24, 2022
Jerry was great, quiet and level sites. The owners take pride in their campground. This is evident with the funds put back into their campground. Would stop again and recommend this campground to friends, family and any RV travelers. Thanks
- james sanders on Google
Apr 23, 2022
Needs arrows telling which Way to go. Night driving there must be hard . Camp ground is nice.
- Alice Brin on Google