Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Warm interactions from staff upon arrival and check out.
Aug 10, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Charming, rural character, great service as always, very helpful, clean, staff vigilant and available. Bathrooms could use some upgrading and general tidying up, old sofas in the rec ctr etc. Great location too.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed at the campground for a couple of nights. It was fun and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The deluxe cabin was beautiful with all amnenities even cable tv and wifi.The tenting site was very spacious. Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a GREAT stay. The cabins are defiantly a great way to camp! Also I hope you enjoyed your time at Six Flags!
Jul 10, 2017
We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The amenities were clean and convenient to get to. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a site close to some great hiking locations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback we are glad you had a GREAT stay and enjoyed the beautiful hiking trails near us!
Jul 06, 2017
Wi-Fi was nonexistent. Campsite was awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for this feed back that is my favorite primitive no hook up tent site!
Jun 20, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the water was clear and tasteless. We got there late, but when we had to check in and out in the morning, Michael was very nice and accommodating. There weren't as many bugs as I thought there would be, either. Overall, it was a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you had a GREAT stay! We have Terminix treat the campground monthly for mosquitoes and that really helps! We hope to see you again soon.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice kind staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad to see that you had a GREAT stay!
May 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2016
OK place overall. Bathroom is falling apart. Sites are extremely close together. Halloween events were great for kids.
Oct 07, 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Sep 27, 2016
Wasn't a very quiet campground with even kids and teenagers driving around in golf carts in the morning. I also did not appreciate being given green wood. It made it very frustrating to start a fire.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed there during a bicycle tour. Reading some reviews, part of me expected a less than nice experience. Everything was fine. Don't understand the complaints about the road. It was fine, even on a bike. Check in was fine. My site had full shade. Great camp sink, which is important to those of us who travel without RVs. Bathrooms were fine. Great farm store near by.
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing location and staff.Extremely helpful and friendly, took time to answer questions I had.Grounds were well taking care of, Highly recommend this location to anyone, and I am already planning on returning in the spring.
Sep 07, 2016
was great except not enough bathrooms and showers and the shower near us was broken our whole stay. But overall a great place and will be coming back again
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Fun
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is very nice. A nice KOA to stay at.
Aug 01, 2016
For campers in tents, I would not recommend this KOA. It's loud and the majority of clients are in gigantic RVs with huge pick up trucks to tow and all of them seem to have golf carts. The golf carts are running all the time and there is never a peaceful moment. Our site had two big tree stumps and very little space to comfortably pitch a tent.
May 23, 2016
Wish there was a lake or a view, but campgrounds are well maintained.
May 08, 2016
What a great experience, except for the rain! We will definitely be back
Dec 04, 2015
This is the first time weve ever been actual camping with our family.. And although its not dead in the woods with noone around.. We are so happy this is the first place we picked! Were always coming back! We love it!
Nov 01, 2015
Didn't feel to safe and some people was not to friendly
Oct 01, 2015
I thought the campground was great. Lots of stuff going on, helpful employees, and clean spots. Not very private, but that is what you get with a campground.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Clean. Nice bathhouse and shower. Quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonably priced.
Sep 07, 2015
Westhampton is a beautiful place, out of the way and a perfect distance to 6 flags where we spent a day. The campsite is a great place! lots of activities for kids, very clean and well kept.
Sep 04, 2015
Had a great site. Enjoyed our walk around the campground. Found that they have 3 different buildings with bathrooms and laundry rooms. The ones I used at the back were fairly large and very clean. Loved the double washers and dryers.
Sep 02, 2015
Clean and secluded. It's further afield than I had counted on, but that ended up being a blessing. It felt like actual camping and was quiet and peaceful.
Aug 17, 2015
It was okay campsite was to small on the email I got sent wit my confirmation number said there was a choral grill on the site so I didn't bring anything else to cook food had to go out and buy something to cook our dinner
Aug 04, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
All staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The entire camp is beautiful, well kept, and have more activities provided than any campground I have stayed.
Jul 20, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals