Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Info: 413-527-9862

Email This Campground

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
We registered online and arrived after hours. Messages were waiting for us and we found our spot easily. We were there just over night. The men's bathroom was not in great shape, but otherwise we had a great stay.
Oct 20, 2018
Park is long distance from main hwy down very narrow roads thru town. Park itself is a total mess of narrow dirt roads thru trees, camp sites very primative and $58 price absurd. How qualified KOA ?? Will tell everyone to avoid this place !!
Oct 19, 2018
Had my delux site moved to a large pull through. Last experience was a nightmare! This stay was great. If someone cannot man the office (no one ever there). Previous stats the office was always maned. Remove the white board and do your job!!!
Oct 19, 2018
Have stayed here previously, liked the site. Signed up for your delux site, this time. Never again. Arrived, manager nowhere in sight! Addinrd site on the board. Raining all day. Had the manager checked the site he would have seen a river flowing through it and should have moved us to another available site. Like I said, nowhere was the manager to be found. I set up in the river! Poor management!
Oct 19, 2018
Our site was next to where they’d torn..a building?... down and burned it. The fire was still going after three days. Literally a garbage fire. Roads are a muddy rutted mess to get to the campsites. Office area has junk and piles of dirt and gravel everywhere. Can’t believe this is a KOA
Oct 19, 2018
Jeff and Casey were extremely helpful in assisting me to find a local Mobile RV repair team from Center RV who helped me with a serious problem with my converter! This Penn State Park is super nice, easy in And easy out! I had a fantastic time! Thanks everyone!
Oct 18, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff always there to help when needed . The only negative is very poor internet connection even to check email
Oct 18, 2018
We didn't get the site we call for and that was partly my error. The confirmation came in some time after I called. As we were on the road I didn't closely look at the email. The email didn't represent what I expected after calling in. The bathroom was not pleasant, clean yes but not a pleasing place. The counter staff was not very friendly. The outside was very helpful,and considerate
Oct 17, 2018
We were in the area for a wedding. Didn’t stay on site too much. Everyone friendly. Checked out one bathroom. Glad we didn’t have to use them. Some areas a bit run down. Overall pretty rustic. But that’s ok
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We stayed the weekend of 10/12-10/14. It was very nice and quiet. great staff and friendly vibes through campsite.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We’ve stayed at nicer KOAs that were cheaper. There was a lot of junk around the entrance, including two old fire engines. It just didn’t have the cleanliness we’ve come to expect from the KOA name. Nothing against old fire engines, they’re kind of cool, but they were surrounded by a bunch of other junk and dumpsters that looked like they hadn’t been emptied in weeks. Staff was very frie
Oct 17, 2018
Big thanks to Jerry for being extremely attentive and accomodating! Had a great stay, would recommend!
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly
Oct 16, 2018
The deluxe cabins are awesome. Too bad everything else is so run down. Doors or curtains for the lower women’s shower would be a great place to start improvements.
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly and a very nice campground.
Oct 13, 2018
The location was great for viewing the fall foliage and the area is very scenic. The Campground staff were extremely customer oriented and friendly. The campground itself is not on par with many of the other KOA Campgrounds that we have visited e.g., no premium sites with amenities (cement pad, table & chairs, etc.).
Oct 13, 2018
The site was not a premium spot what I paid for. The campground is not to KOA standard
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Had a wonderful experience at Northampton KOA, which was in a beautiful location. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
Oct 12, 2018
This is a trashy place .trash around some trailer not well taken care of junk piled up . All of there amenity needs to be updated and it would be a beautiful location but to get to it is another story .lots of turns and about 14 miles from the interstate.
Oct 11, 2018
Stayed Columbus weekend on a site close to bathrooms with pop up camper. Enjoyed the haunted house and decorations put up by seasonal campers. Bathrooms were clean, but could use updating. 3 sets of bathrooms/showers throughout meant there was always facilities nearby. Quick and friendly check in. Lots of place to visit and eat at in the area.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Very good organized activities for families. 1 washer 2 dryers in lower laundry. Premium $$$$ site was a swamp. Although they had a great deal of rain in the past few weeks, the pond scum in the collected water on the site was from long ago, mosquito breeding ground. The scum had been growing for awhile. Could only walk on narrow stone drive, not the grass. This site needs drainage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im glad to let you know that we spent today making a repair to eliminate this problem. Due to the increase rain we have been getting in past years. The original drainage solution was no longer keeping up with the demand. Thank you for enjoying all our activities!
Oct 09, 2018
This used to be a great campground but it has gone downhill. There were many empty sites for a holiday weekend. Very little activities and the ones they had started late. Campground was very dirty.
Oct 09, 2018
Great time
Oct 09, 2018
It was nice there were lots of activities going on all weekend long the haunted house was spectacular really well done. My only drawbacks were the sites are a little tight and the office/store closes a little to early I think. I will definitely be staying here again. There's a lot to do in the area
Oct 09, 2018
We loved the haunted house. Kids had a great time. There were lots of activities to keep them busy. My family and I had three sites in the upper field. We were disappointed that the fire truck didnt come around the circle so we could see the kids.
Oct 09, 2018
The first site we were given had 50% with standing water/boggy squishy wet ground. It was gross. We complained and got a better site and were happy with it.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean bath houses. Sites were very well maintained
Oct 09, 2018
The least attractive KOA that I have stayed at. Entrance is via left road rather than right. owner/operators/employees park their trucks and cars at the entrance, making it appear congested. The roadways are bumpy. The people were friendly and made sure rules were followed, but we were extremely embarrassed when the dumping site was less than 20' from people eating breakfast. UGH!
Oct 08, 2018
Although this KOA is in a very nice area, I would say generally that it needs some fix ups, namely: a) the roads in the park need to be graveled (there are ruts everywhere), b) the cable wires should be buried (or otherwise not strewn across the sites on the ground), c) please put solid doors on the restrooms, and d) beef up your Guest WiFi.
Oct 08, 2018
For the short 4 hours we stayed it was disgusting. The bathrooms were extremely dirty and smelled like pee in both the men’s and women’s showers. I have stayed in multiple koas across the US and this was by far the worst. It seems as the managers just care about getting money and not actually updating the campground. Will never go back or recommend.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
The roads are horrid. I understand that it has been raining but alittle gravel in the holes would go along way. There were two large piles of gravel to fix the roads but the staff spent their time putting up Halloween decorations. The park is really cluttered too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for this review, i'm sorry about your experience with us. We do routinely grade the roads however the very wet fall has made it very difficult to keep ahead of. Alone this fall we have brought in over 4 Tri-Axle trucks of gravel hence those piles. We do not grade the roads while it is raining as it will wash away and the grader will do more damage then repairing.
Oct 06, 2018
Road is in need of repair. Brush around a tree encroaches onto site 8. Should be cut. Seems like the campground needs a little TLC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will take a look at site 8 and cut back any limbs that need to be as we try to keep all trees trimmed to 15' to allow big rigs to get around the park without issues. The roads are very hard to stay ahead of with the wet fall and constant rain any non rainy day you can see us out grading and smoothing them out for the next storm.
Oct 06, 2018
This campground is not up to KOA usual standards. It had been raining so there was mud and tall grass, but cg lacked basic maintenance and was junky at the entrance. It was a long 12 miles on residential backroads. Supposedly booked so we were supposed to move to the "Orchard". It is up a steep rutted road on grass with W/E only. Instead we left for a better campground, even though we lost $$.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for the false review. We were sold out on fh pull thru when you booked and didn't want to move, we cancelled and refunded the deposit on the second reservation you booked for the w/e site so you only paid for the night you occupied the site. There is a KOA satisfaction guarantee that if you chose to leave within an hour we will refund the deposit no penalty.
Oct 03, 2018
Good very accommodating
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Michael was wonderful, very helpful and kept me laughing after a very harrowing drive up from New Jersey.. I would stay there again, in a NY Second.. :) Thank you Michael.
Oct 02, 2018
I was greeted with a warm and friendly greeting upon arriving and checking in. The staff is very helpful in getting you set up and answering any questions. They make sure to let you know what services are available and where they are located. I had a very pleasant stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals