Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2017
Pleasant staff, good site and hookups- bathhouse facilities seem limited compared to other campgrounds.
Oct 31, 2017
I've stayed here for the past three years and it's been great everytime
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Lovely site perfect spot! Sad it was end of season but will be back for sure
Oct 30, 2017
This is our 6th summer at this park. We now have our Montana 5th wheel permanently parked there. The people are great and everyone seems to be helpful and committed to making sure all have a good time. We look forward to another great summer in Westhampton. This past summer we had friends from Wisconsin visit us. They have camped all over the country & really enjoyed our KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
No door for shower dressing space on womens rest room. Spaces not clearly marked if after dark arrival, although campground employee helped direct us.
Oct 30, 2017
Aweful fireworks outside space and going off at an empty site next to me that seasonal people party at. No one watching tge place at all.
Oct 29, 2017
No one to greet us.
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed for our end of the season stay. They even found a bolt to fit our grill that had been lost along the way.
Oct 27, 2017
We enjoyed the proximity to Northampton, a very lovely New England town. The RV Park is in desperate need of serious road work. We have stayed at KOAs all across the country and this park does not meet up to KOA standards. Time for KOA execs to inspect this resort. The roads are in pitiful condition. Also, time for the run down, old dirty trailers to Exit. We would not return.
Oct 27, 2017
ad
Oct 26, 2017
Had a great time even though it was off season.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Wonderful people, wonderful place. I am so glad the people whom now own this property are taking the time and making the effort to turn it into such a special place. It may not have all the perks of big city koa's though it is getting there. Nothing happens over night. Everyone who works here is friendly and helpful. Not the party spot it used to be, a family place, peaceful and well kept!
Oct 26, 2017
Rustic camp adequate for our overnight stay. Looks like it is popular with long term users.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The sites were clean and spacious. They were putting on a new roof to the main gate lodge. It shows they are working on the place to bring it up to KOA's standards. The bathrooms are in serious need of an upgrade. The hot water needs to run a long time before you feel it, or it will be cold. I am confident they will have the bathrooms updated soon. The kids playground is spectacular.
Oct 24, 2017
Everything was fine. My paperwork was taped to the office door (end of season early get away as we arrived before the published closing time) with map to our site.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
got in late (11pm) but front desk was courteous enough to leave an envelope for me with a map to my camp site. Left early the next day but was sorry we could not have stayed longer. Campgrounds were clean, plenty of trees and sites not too close; wifi worked well, I would definitely stay here again and would like to stay longer based on my evaluation.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great
Oct 21, 2017
Campground itself was nice. The bathrooms by the rec room up front were horrible. Definitely not up to KOA par.
Oct 21, 2017
Great KOA. Loved it!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Plus: Campground was clean, and well cared for. Negative: No area maps or information on the local Rail Trails, or Mt. Tom Reservation was available at the desk.
Oct 19, 2017
as a seasonal camper I enjoyed my stay and will be going back for the 2018 season, Staff was friendly and very helpful, The only complaint, cable channels weren't always clear and I could never connect to the internet. Hopefully both will be fixed by next season.
Oct 18, 2017
My stay was awesome. Great activities for kids and adults. Look forward to my stay next year.
Oct 18, 2017
Having to change sites. Not there fault. It was ok.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We have been seasonals for three years. We have made friends that we are honored to call family. In the past year the improvements to the campground have been a positive turn for this KOA. The Kelsey family is striving to make this campground one to be enjoyed by all ages. They have a new manager and hopefully he will rid the campground of the negative reviews by rule breaking campers.
Oct 17, 2017
We've stayed here before. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the scenery. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
My family and I traveled up from North Carolina to visit my old home town of Holyoke and to ride the rail-trails in Northampton.Pleasant travelling to all those locations from the campground.Conveniently located down the road is the Outlook Restaurant/Orchard which had fantastic breakfasts.The facilities at this KOA were always clean.Staff was very helpful with our reservation and needs.Next Year!
Oct 17, 2017
Even though we arrived after hours and had all our reservation info taped to the store door, staff came out to make sure we were all set for the night. Just an overnight but would love to return and stay in such a wooded, well maintained campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Not the greatest KOA we have been to but certainly not bad. Seems like a little more upkeep is needed (filling in pot holes in dirt driveway, putting in a new gate or removing what is left of the old, we stayed earlier this year and landscape could be better, building improvements). The staff we interacted with were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the end of season dinner.
Oct 16, 2017
My group of 8 women stayed in two cabins. Everything was very good! When we asked if there was a coffee pot, we were told there was. There was actually only a mimi one with two little pods. That was disappoiting. In the am, the person who showed us our cabins initially(fromChicopee ) brought us a BoxO Joe! Wasn't that thoughtful!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Bathrooms were old and dirty. Only 1 shower in each bathhouse. 2 or 3 bathhouses total. Just not clean.
Oct 16, 2017
Older facilities, could use some upgrades.
Oct 16, 2017
very friendly place
Oct 14, 2017
very rustic. Nice showers. Great Staff
Oct 14, 2017
The people working at the campground were very friendly and effective. The problem I had with this campground is that a lot of the place looked like a junkyard. It seemed there were a lot of full time or long time residents with junk. There were also old rusted trucks that were parked in the trees near one of the bathrooms. And this is the first KOA where I would not sue the showers.
Oct 14, 2017
They had a restaurant menu there at the office that would deliver your food at no delivery charge WOW I would recommend this place.
Oct 13, 2017
Limited restroom facilities - friendly staff - fine site and hookups.
Oct 12, 2017
Only stayed overnight. Staff very nice and helpful
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We only ever stay one night on our way to and home from Maine. The pull through sites in the front of the campground are perfect. The staff is always great!
Oct 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals