Northampton / Springfield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2019
Stayed here because we couldn't find any other campgrounds open. Okay campground, but lots of trees and kind of difficult to get around with a big rig towing.
Nov 11, 2019
Stayed in a cabin, a few lights were out. Mattress was awfully. Staff was very friendly and helpfully. Campground was very neat and clean.
Nov 09, 2019
If you are looking for a quite place during the week this is the campground for you!!! We have stayed for 3 years and we have enjoyed this campground very much!!! Michael is an awesome host
Nov 01, 2019
Beautiful place to stay. A little pricey. The internet and tv needs to be upgraded. I had no internet and the tv went out often.
Nov 01, 2019
Nice campground and verrrry helpful staff!!
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed at the end of October so it was quiet not much going on. We were pretty much the only ones there during our stay.
Oct 29, 2019
The cabin was clean and cute. The campsite has a great location, close to Mt. Tom, Dinosaur Footprints Reserve, and all the cute towns around central Mass!
Oct 29, 2019
2 KOA campgrounds in total (Mystic and Northampton) on our trip through New England. It's not much in a 4-week journey (not well repres). Restroom facilities ok, prices ok, staff very ok, helpful, friendly. We felt very comfortable. We can recommend KOA anytime. Did so in 2009 while travelling through the midwest, KOA where among the best. Thank you. Josef & Gerlinde Bernhardt
Oct 28, 2019
Overall another fun stay at the KOA westhampton mass
Oct 28, 2019
friendly staff.excelent service.definitely will come back next year.
Oct 26, 2019
Out in the woods but clean restrooms and a great place for kids(we didnt have any with us). Drive tbe river road.
Oct 23, 2019
We stayed in a W/E site on a quiet road. We enjoyed the haunted house. Bathrooms were adequate. When there was no hot water, I called and left message. Later that morning, still no hot water. On our way out, we mentioned it at office, we were asked if we had let it run. In my earlier message, I did state that we waited a good amount of time. Disappointed our first call didn't get attention.
Oct 22, 2019
We very much enjoyed our stay last weekend
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We have found in the last stop at the last 4 KOA’S your people never call back when they say they will. This matter needs addressed, because it is very aggravating! We almost always use a KOA WHENEVER POSSIBLE!
Oct 21, 2019
Was a short quick stay. But owners very helpful with directing and parking camper. Thanks we will be back.
Oct 19, 2019
Sad to say, not well cared for. Bathroom up by meadow was a bit of a mess.
Oct 19, 2019
Very pretty area but it feels remote getting to it especially if you follow the navigation link on the KOA site. We came in after dark which was no fun traveling on narrow roads up hills. The sites are staggered up hills and we only stayed one night. Not a convenient one night site.
Oct 17, 2019
For an overnight stay it suited our needs just fine.
Oct 17, 2019
Clean, older campground. Very peaceful!
Oct 16, 2019
Great stay, staff is wonderful. just a thought, you need to get more activities - dj on Saturday nights. something for the adults too!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice location in the woods of Western Mass. Great campground for families and pets.
Oct 15, 2019
Alway happy to camp here. Everything is perfect. I come out here for the cycling but there is so much enthusiasm for the family activities that it makes it a lot of fun to be around.
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice!
Oct 12, 2019
Just a overnight stay on our way home. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the Halloween decorations
Oct 11, 2019
We had a nice one night stay. Our site was level and spacious. The person who checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
The drive back to the lot was not big rig friendly. Curvy, bumpy and narrow. The restroom/shower area was not heated...and the screen door was all that was there (no regular door) so it was too cold to shower or use the restroom. Cute Halloween decorations at the campsites. Dump area was difficult to find.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
End of season camping so the place was not full. Site was nice , nothing special. "Elite" site at past KOA visits has meant concrete patio among other things , this was just nicer chairs around a fire pit which was missing part of it, not elite in my opinion. Grill and swing also provided as at many KOAs with Elite sites. No working gates. Heard someone driving around at 3am. Just a bit usettling.
Oct 07, 2019
Great campground......I was a little surprised that the main mens room had only 1 urinal,1 toilet and 1 shower for the whole lower area... Friendly,quiet and nice spots....
Oct 07, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 07, 2019
No hot Water in bathhouse. No door on bathhouse, only a screen door. Temp was in the 30's. Brrrr.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice place. Cabin was clean and people were nice
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Love our KOA's. Arrived after hours in the dark and the office was closed, but while I was completing the registration, a staff member met us and guided us to our site. We so appreciate being escorted to our site especially in the dark! Kudos KOA
Oct 03, 2019
one night stay. Friendly helpful staff who helped you park. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 03, 2019
Wonderful site
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Saturday night music very loud and irritating, finally my husband went over and the speakers were turned. This did help some we could not hear the TV over the music. Otherwise, stay was alright!
Sep 30, 2019
nice people run the campground
Sep 30, 2019
Great basecamp for a motorcycle weekend enjoying the Berkshires. Polite attentive staff. Bathrooms and showers need remodeling, but I was a Scoutmaster for 20 years, so...functional. Shout out to Jerry for making me and my three sons feel at home.
Sep 28, 2019
Very clean friendly staff. We will definitely book there again! Loved it!
Sep 28, 2019
Campsite very nice. However, campgrounds were very hard to find. Need KOA signs along the way.
Sep 27, 2019
1 night stopover. I like being near the entrance for a quick getaway on departure day.
Sep 27, 2019
Everything was fine. We really appreciated the after hours envelope with our site details, etc. My only concern is the campground is a bit "off the beaten path".
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice and helpful staff, clean and ready facility and plenty of room. The area is beautiful and the local fare is excellent...
- Jeffery Newsome on Google
Oct 12, 2019
My family of 4 had a great time here! Very family and pet friendly. The staff is wonderful with many fun activities for kids to stay busy all day. The store does not have much to offer so come prepared.
- Kristen L on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Easy in and out. Only there for one night. Everything worked great, wifi and cable. 2nd time there.
- Claudia Roderick on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.