Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2021
Nov 19, 2021
Small place but located near great attractions! GREAT STAFF!
Nov 19, 2021
Of course while I stayed it rained the whole time but you can’t help that! The entire campground was clean and everyone that I had contact with were super nice. I loved that when I arrived they had a gentleman drive in front of me to bring me directly to my site. I arrived in the evening and it was super helpful! We made the best of our stay and I will try to go back when there’s better weat
Nov 19, 2021
All sites were much closer than we expected but all in all we had good experience with this campground. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The public bathrooms were clean during our stay.
Nov 19, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Everyone was extremely nice, and very welcoming. Jenn, Jason and Ashley thank you for your extreme kindness. We visited near the end of the season so they were full. New bath house is beautiful and extremely clean. It's off the beaten path so no loud traffic or noise. Lovely quaint camping experience. Will be returning.
Nov 01, 2021
We've stayed at this KOA several times over the past years and have always been pleased with the accomodations. They're constantly improving and the campground is always clean. It's a little bit of a chore to get there but worth it.
Nov 01, 2021
Clean bathrooms
Oct 31, 2021
Love our stays there and have actually already booked for October 2022
Oct 31, 2021
Very enjoyable stay, and the staff was mpleasant & very accommodating! Would very much like to return. Would like to review site plan for a different spot. Overall, we had a wonderful time!!
Oct 30, 2021
The space was nice, you aren’t crammed in right next door to your neighbor. There was NO Cable, so they should’ve removed the cable that was intruding on the space where we had to walk out of our door. The Laundry room needs a major overhaul please!
Oct 29, 2021
It was late in the year close to closing date so an in season stay may have a better rating. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2021
We were pleasantly surprised by the number of activities. My son thoroughly enjoyed the fire truck rides and hunting for coins throughout the campground. Jenny and Jay were amazing with the kids during the activities and throughout the weekend. We stayed in the cabin and the bed was extremely comfortable, and all of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We can't wait to come back!
Oct 28, 2021
A lot of trashy sites with people living- the bathroom shower never got warm.
Oct 25, 2021
We stayed in the front section, easy access, relativity level site, close to pretty much everything they offer. Our stay was late in the year and mid-week, so not a lot going on. The back section, offers a totally different vibe, more wooded and hilly. There are chickens that roam the property in the morning. They are very domesticated and have clearly been fed by campers.
Oct 25, 2021
Friendly service with some quiet site locations.
Oct 24, 2021
Oct 24, 2021
Nice campground, clean facilities, super friendly staff. Sites had nice amount of space with swing, fire ring, chairs, table, a grill! Our daughter spent a ton of time on the putt-putt course. The site was difficult for leveling purposes, but it wouldn’t deter us from staying here again.
Oct 24, 2021
Great space and staff
Oct 22, 2021
Is this a new affiliate of KOA? It was unlike any KOA we've ever visited. It would have been nice to have a solid door on the bathroom instead of a screen door while the temperature was in the 40's.
Oct 21, 2021
Oct 21, 2021
Very rough road in the camp getting to my assigned site. Markings marginal after dark. My site…..full hookup…had not water and neither did this site next door. This is basically a trailer park with a few campsites.
Oct 19, 2021
I enjoyed my time with my family at this KOA. The people who ran it were super nice. I chose this KOA because they had alot of activities for my daughter. Some of the activites were great like hunting for coins for prizes and the hayride but the fire truck ride was aweful! The driver drove WAY too fast and I had to hold my daughter head so she wouldn't get hurt. The people doing it lacked smiles!
Oct 19, 2021
Unfortunately we did not get the site we booked. We were also told seasonals would be gone by then. The people in front of us were not and they spent the entire weekend blowing leaves, vacuuming their car, washing their vehicles etc. cable did not work because of being off season, bbq and bonfire that was listed for Saturday night on the public print out was for private group only (seasonals)
Oct 19, 2021
We loved staying with you. We enjoyed the chickens :) Your campsite was very clean & well maintained.
Oct 19, 2021
Great location and “wicked” friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2021
Nice park, great sites, staff was friendly and very helpful. Beautiful setting.
Oct 19, 2021
Excellent stay. Just difficult to get to you.
Oct 18, 2021
Great campground.
Oct 18, 2021
The pad, chairs and tables at my tent site were terrific! New shower/bathroom facilities are, too. And friendly, helpful staff!
Oct 18, 2021
The KOA is a clean campground with excellent sites. As well as friendly people running the KOA, the activities for both adults and children are quite diverse.
Oct 18, 2021
Very friendly campground. Off the beaten path but the scenery was amazing!
Oct 18, 2021
Very nice. And very accommodating. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed exploring the area.
Oct 18, 2021
Excessive amount of junk vehicles, campers, scrap strewn about makes for an unpleasant experience. The constant patrol of KOA personnel make you feel like you’re under a microscope. Pool literally has green water, bathrooms however are spotless.
Oct 18, 2021
Enjoyed the visit. seems to be a work in progress. Maybe just a bit too much stuff around like plastic chairs. Overall good but not excellent.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
We stayed in a tent on a W/E site. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Halloween haunted house was GREAT!
Oct 17, 2021
It was great, everything clean but I was staying in a tent and it was very noisy. If you have an RV this place is amazing, would go again.
Oct 17, 2021
This was my second stay here (the first one 3 years ago was not a good experience due to a loud seasonal site next door). Shared that experience this time, was given a complimentary bundle of wood. Staff was very accommodating, looks like they put in mini golf recently. Enjoyed my stay, would stay again. Back half of the campground is heavily treed and has a lot of run down seasonal sites.
Oct 16, 2021
Very nice facility. If we are in the area again, we’ll certainly make an effort to reserve another site with you. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2021
We stayed in a glamming tent. The tent was clean, furniture was very nice. I loved that there were chairs around the fire pit. We cooked on the gas grill instead of pulling our grill out. The bathroom was a little bit of a walk. But overall very nice.
Oct 14, 2021
Booked on a holiday (Columbus Day). Thought I had booked full service...apparently not. Nonetheless, the site was quiet and fairly level. A lot of full time/seasonal who didn't have any pride in their site. Still, for a 4 day stay, it was good.
Oct 13, 2021
Love this campground, everybody is so friendly. My son loves finding the coins. Would love to see you have some live music maybe in the future.
Oct 13, 2021
great place to camp! very friendly people, always willing to help with your needs.
Oct 13, 2021
I have to admit, for a KOA, this place was a bit run down and dated. Cable was spotty and when asked about it, they knew they had issues and plan on discontinuing it next year. Everyone though was extremely friendly and this place is VERY dog friendly - would not recommend staying here if you don't like dogs (lots of barking each time another dog walked by). Bathrooms were fabulous!
Oct 13, 2021
They had amazing activities for the kids the entire weekend. The bathrooms were clean and updated. The only thing that I would say was not so great is all of the abandoned trailers. They really bring down the esthetics of the entire campground. Otherwise, the sites were really nice, some with swings and nice chairs. Apple orchard/brewery/deli right around the corner was convenient.
Oct 13, 2021
Good -friendly people Not so good - water pressure in our Orchard site was so low we could not shower; camp site has many old dirty RVs which gives a depressing atmosphere
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
Our cable was not working and neither was the wifi. Campground itself was nice
Oct 20, 2021
Friendly staff upon checking in and in Camp store. Great amenities. Nice
- Kathy Lohr on Google
Nov 20, 2021
The woodsy sites are great, and the huge sites are convenient for those who need them. The water pressure was sad way in the back and the cable TV didn't work (I don't care, but I tried it out). I didn't use any amenities, but they seemed decent and well maintained. The cabins are nice. I'd definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
- Ian Kinner on Google