Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Info: 413-527-9862

Email This Campground

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice campground.
Nov 03, 2018
It was awesome
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this campground!!
Nov 01, 2018
I stayed here for 3 months while working on a project. Beautiful site, well maintained and very helpful staff. I will recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Nov 01, 2018
I stayed there for work and enjoyed my self Everything was nice and a lot of friendly people.Everything worked and staff was great
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Everything was great and look forward to staying again next year when we light up the skies!
Oct 28, 2018
We stayed several months at this park. It is a beautiful rustic northeast camp site typical for the area. Wi-Fi was off and on at our site but we understand is stronger in other areas. They have a variety of activities for the family. Conveniently, camp kitchens showers bathrooms and laundry facilities scattered throughout the park. All of the staff we delt with were courteous & helpful.
Oct 26, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 26, 2018
very hard to find my site. was late getting there, poorly marked and lanes hard to identify. was quiet, not easy to get to. quiet though.
Oct 25, 2018
We are seasonal and enjoy the activities they offer. They have begun to offer adult activities along with the children activities too. I enjoy the fact that the campground is family oriented. I have two grandchildren that understand the concept of going to camp and become very excited to go and be the little people that they are becoming.
Oct 25, 2018
Nice clean campground, friendly staff and guests. Bathrooms/showers clean but dated. Showers weak. Supplies plentiful. Knowledge of local attractions limited to amusement parks and major cities, could provide better local dining options. Local orchard/bakery is a treasure. Holiday decorations by guests and staff AWESOME! We will be back ...
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
The roads were muddy and full of puddles. The bathroom was the worst I have ever seen at a KOA. On the positive side our campsite was okay and the WiFi was good.
Oct 22, 2018
Very pleased with service
Oct 22, 2018
The campground itself is lovely, but the bathrooms were a little rough. The showers consisted of pallets on the floor, and the bathroom was not especially clean or tidy. I stayed at several KOAs on my two-week trip; I certainly hope I am remembering this correctly. Staff was very helpful, and I would definitely stay there again if in the area. Thank you!
Oct 22, 2018
Nice, clean, large sites!
Oct 21, 2018
Quick one night stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
We enjoyed our two nights at the KOA campground. The unheated bathrooms with only a screen door that didn't block out the cold was our only knock on the property. We would definitely stay there again in the future.
Oct 21, 2018
We loved the site that we had. #44. It was like being alone out in the woods looking out into the forest. And loved Michael. He is so friendly and accommodating. One of our favorite campgrounds that we have experienced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you decided to stay with us while you were working in the area! It was a pleasure having you and hope we see you the next time you are in our neck of the woods. Enjoy warm CA you got out of New England just in time!
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
We registered online and arrived after hours. Messages were waiting for us and we found our spot easily. We were there just over night. The men's bathroom was not in great shape, but otherwise we had a great stay.
Oct 20, 2018
Park is long distance from main hwy down very narrow roads thru town. Park itself is a total mess of narrow dirt roads thru trees, camp sites very primative and $58 price absurd. How qualified KOA ?? Will tell everyone to avoid this place !!
Oct 19, 2018
Had my delux site moved to a large pull through. Last experience was a nightmare! This stay was great. If someone cannot man the office (no one ever there). Previous stats the office was always maned. Remove the white board and do your job!!!
Oct 19, 2018
Have stayed here previously, liked the site. Signed up for your delux site, this time. Never again. Arrived, manager nowhere in sight! Addinrd site on the board. Raining all day. Had the manager checked the site he would have seen a river flowing through it and should have moved us to another available site. Like I said, nowhere was the manager to be found. I set up in the river! Poor management!
Oct 19, 2018
Our site was next to where they’d torn..a building?... down and burned it. The fire was still going after three days. Literally a garbage fire. Roads are a muddy rutted mess to get to the campsites. Office area has junk and piles of dirt and gravel everywhere. Can’t believe this is a KOA
Oct 19, 2018
Jeff and Casey were extremely helpful in assisting me to find a local Mobile RV repair team from Center RV who helped me with a serious problem with my converter! This Penn State Park is super nice, easy in And easy out! I had a fantastic time! Thanks everyone!
Oct 18, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff always there to help when needed . The only negative is very poor internet connection even to check email
Oct 18, 2018
We didn't get the site we call for and that was partly my error. The confirmation came in some time after I called. As we were on the road I didn't closely look at the email. The email didn't represent what I expected after calling in. The bathroom was not pleasant, clean yes but not a pleasing place. The counter staff was not very friendly. The outside was very helpful,and considerate
Oct 17, 2018
We were in the area for a wedding. Didn’t stay on site too much. Everyone friendly. Checked out one bathroom. Glad we didn’t have to use them. Some areas a bit run down. Overall pretty rustic. But that’s ok
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We stayed the weekend of 10/12-10/14. It was very nice and quiet. great staff and friendly vibes through campsite.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We’ve stayed at nicer KOAs that were cheaper. There was a lot of junk around the entrance, including two old fire engines. It just didn’t have the cleanliness we’ve come to expect from the KOA name. Nothing against old fire engines, they’re kind of cool, but they were surrounded by a bunch of other junk and dumpsters that looked like they hadn’t been emptied in weeks. Staff was very frie
Oct 17, 2018
Big thanks to Jerry for being extremely attentive and accomodating! Had a great stay, would recommend!
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly
Oct 16, 2018
The deluxe cabins are awesome. Too bad everything else is so run down. Doors or curtains for the lower women’s shower would be a great place to start improvements.
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly and a very nice campground.
Oct 13, 2018
The location was great for viewing the fall foliage and the area is very scenic. The Campground staff were extremely customer oriented and friendly. The campground itself is not on par with many of the other KOA Campgrounds that we have visited e.g., no premium sites with amenities (cement pad, table & chairs, etc.).
Oct 13, 2018
The site was not a premium spot what I paid for. The campground is not to KOA standard
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Had a wonderful experience at Northampton KOA, which was in a beautiful location. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
Oct 12, 2018
This is a trashy place .trash around some trailer not well taken care of junk piled up . All of there amenity needs to be updated and it would be a beautiful location but to get to it is another story .lots of turns and about 14 miles from the interstate.
Oct 11, 2018
Stayed Columbus weekend on a site close to bathrooms with pop up camper. Enjoyed the haunted house and decorations put up by seasonal campers. Bathrooms were clean, but could use updating. 3 sets of bathrooms/showers throughout meant there was always facilities nearby. Quick and friendly check in. Lots of place to visit and eat at in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals