Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
service and staff 10 plus will be back
Oct 17, 2023
Everyone was super helpful and nice, our trip was super relaxing!
Oct 12, 2023
It was great. The only thing I can say is how fast the cars travel within the park, and the golf carts. The prices have gone sky high. Since 2014 we went from 144. for the weekend to 300. becoming to pricey. hotels are cheaper, people on fixed incomes are having a hard time justifing it.
Oct 12, 2023
Nice place love the way decorated
Oct 11, 2023
Oct 11, 2023
Everything was great. People are awesome. Just had one problem with the dogs barking. Like all day! Two different dogs two different sites! Yikes!
Oct 11, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
We had a lot of fun during the Halloween weekend!! Our only complaint about our stay this time was that site 75 is really hard to back into, as there are too many trees to try maneuvering around. We had to drive past the site, turn around, and back in going the wrong way down the road. I know in the future I will need to book a pull-through site or request an easier back in site.
Oct 09, 2023
Everything was fine
Oct 07, 2023
Generous wooded lots! Courteous staff. Charming location, overall a really nice stay!
Oct 07, 2023
Great staff
Oct 05, 2023
Oct 04, 2023
Great Halloween weekend as always. Rain all day Friday, but as soon as it cleared. The staffed kicked off the loaded schedule.
Oct 04, 2023
We have stayed here several times now and love the experience this campground has. Highly recommend to anyone!
Oct 04, 2023
Unkept. Roads have pot holes. Standing water in front of office. Toilet paper ran out in one stall. Just feels like they don’t care.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, Unfortunately we can't control the weather and we got over 4 inches of rain on Friday, we don't run heavy equipment on weekends, by Sunday afternoon the roads were all repaired. The puddles have finally receded into the ground, sadly it can only abosorb so much at once.
Oct 04, 2023
The staff are always accommodating. The activities, especially for children, are amazing. Great job on Halloween weekend!
Oct 04, 2023
It was not up to KOA standards for the KOA price. Pool was closed which I understand but why should we pay full price when all amenities are not available. The long timers really make the place look bad. Bumpy roads throughout. However, because of the time of year, they didn’t pack us in up in the north 40 part of the park. Probably would not stay here again.
Oct 03, 2023
We enjoyed our stay. The camp was quiet midweek, but we loved the Halloween decorations!
Oct 03, 2023
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2023
The staff was super friendly and there were a ton of activities for the kids. The campground is in a great spot, close to Northampton, Outlook Farm, and Springfield for the Big E and Basketball Hall of Fame. Best and cleanest bathrooms we've seen!
Oct 03, 2023
Muddy, nasty, junky … do not stay here, it’s a dump!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us unfortunately we experience 4 inches of rain in a day, this was the worst flooding we have had all season including the heavy rains most of the summer. Sadly we can't control the weather and with that much rain there is very little we can do as the ground can't absorb.
Oct 03, 2023
Northampton/Springfield KOA adds extras that you might not see at other KOAs. Coins/candy activities, hayrides, fire truck rides, pumpkin painting, shirt tie-dying, mini golf, movie nights etc.
Oct 03, 2023
Halloween weekend was amazing, the kids had a blast with all the activities planned and the haunted house was perfect for the children as well as the adults
Oct 03, 2023
Very nice place to stay will stay again if in the area
Oct 03, 2023
We were at the campground to go to the Big E and visit my sister. We tent camped and had a wonderful time (even though it rained nearly every day we were there!!).
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
Was a great place
Oct 03, 2023
This KOA was extremely unwelcoming. No one greeted us or provided information on the activities happening throughout the wknd. Staff members and other campers were continuously smoking, our campsite was extremely exposed (not in the woods at all) and we believe this KOA is located next to a firing range, which as a result is all that we listened to during our stay. Would absolutely not recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, not sure you are rating the correct park, every guest guide has an activity schedule provided inside. We are also not next to a firing range we are located between RT 66 and a cow farm.
Oct 01, 2023
What a wonderful location close to farm stores and walking trails with Mass Audubon. My suggestion is to put bath mats on the floors outside of the showers. Ask your sister KOA Niantic about these. They had them and it keeps the floor from getting wet and slick.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
My one complaint was the dog playground area. A very large circular tub was left full of standing water which indicates to me the staff had not checked that area for a while. Also the far back fence parallel to the entrance of the playground had wire along the bottom sticking out to the inside to hurt a dog. That also created an opening so the dog toys could roll through to an unfenced area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We did experience a lot of rain for a few days straight. We are excited to say we have plans for this fall/spring to re-do our dog park and replace the fencing for that whole area.
Sep 29, 2023
Such friendly hosts! Excited for the Halloween Haunted house. Such a great tradition!
Sep 28, 2023
We used as an overnight stop and to do a load of laundry. It rained the entire time so did not get to enjoy the site. Our camping neighbor was the WORST...beer cans and trash all over the place and they did NOT clean up after their dog!!
Sep 28, 2023
Sep 27, 2023
Full hoookups and pull through appreciated, being led to site was helpful. No problems during our brief stay. Have recommended to friend who camp with a dog. Impressed to find gas grill.
Sep 27, 2023
Site was easy to back into, nice wooded spot and level. Unfortunately, directions on KOA app were not accurate or up-to-date since exit numbers have changed. This was the worst KOA we’ve stayed at and appeared to be more of a trailer park and trashy at that. Rundown campers with more lawn ornaments than one could imagine. Does KOA ever recredential their facilities?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, we actually had a KOA inspection in August, I would suggest using the KOA APP, or UPDATING it regularly. All directions were double checked and they are accurate on the APP, guidebook and website.
Sep 26, 2023
This was a very pleasant Fall stay. There are a great variety of sites - open, pull-thru, safari style sites and wooded, more private sites, too. We have a pop-up and opted for a wooded site. Great size, plenty of room for the camper and two vehicles. All staff are very friendly and helpful. The staff were also very accommodating and friendly to site visitors in regards to parking and more.
Sep 26, 2023
We had an awesome weekend despite the rain. There are plenty of things for children to do. The site we had was perfectly located. Bathrooms are clean. We are definitely planning on another camping trip with our grandchildren next year.
Sep 26, 2023
Nice place
Sep 26, 2023
The grounds are well maintained and was happy to find so many outdoor games! The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 26, 2023
Relaxing and comfortable great staff, convenient location
Sep 26, 2023
Once you’re past the mess at the entrance it’s a really nice campground. Nice area, great orchard nearby. Deluxe pull thru site with new gas grill, swing and decent furniture. Easy in and out. Nice people. Setting up amazing display for haunted house for Halloween. Lots of kids events.
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
The campground is okay for a single night, but I wouldn't spend a weekend there. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 24, 2023
Awesome all the way around. Great family owned business.
Sep 24, 2023
from n.s do 20 sites a year they had me in before i got there and they sad my site was wrong
Sep 24, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
It's always a nice, quiet and enjoyable stay at this KOA. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 25, 2024
Excellent campground, lots of activities, clean restrooms and very friendly staff. Can't wait to visit again!!! Same place new year!!
- Jeremy Crooks on Google
May 17, 2024
Got site 2 in front which backed up to meadow and mountains. Very close to Northampton and Easthampton. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Super family friendly park - lots for kids to do. Unfortunately, we had neighbors next door who were very loud out at their fire well after quiet hours, swearing up a storm, keeping us up. I wish staff had driven a cart through the campground to ensure adherence to quiet hours. Other than that, it was a great stay.
- Elizabeth Davies on Google
Nov 05, 2023
Thus campground was very nice. Spaces and rest rooms were all great. Close to Northampton
- David Silvia on Google