North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
everything was neet and clean as well as very organized nice view I was on a road trip so only stayed one night
Aug 30, 2017
Great place, with even friendlier people.
Aug 29, 2017
The tent site was great. The people were friendly informative and pleasant. The area was clean and well kept. Washrooms were exceptionally clean and well put together with sinks soaps showers and dressing areas. Looking foward to planning our trip from Newfoundland to British Columbia. Via KOA sites.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. No firewood.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Réservation et Accueil sympa. camping propre. bien situé. belle vue.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice staff !
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nous n'avions aucune réservation et il nous on trouve un emplacement sans problème. Merci!
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing views of the seal island bridge. Attentive staff, very friendly. There aren't many bathrooms, and those on the water side of the campground have both toilets and showers in the same room (there are only two rooms). Gender neutral. Clean enough for a campground- on the cleaner side of those I've been at!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff who are knowledgeable of the area and extremely accommodating. Facilities are clean. Beautiful view.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean with a beautiful view! Super friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2017
I was expecting more from a KOA campground. For a short term vacation, that's fine but I would not stay there longer. There is ATV on the site and it is not very funny if you try to relax. The. beach is unusable
Jul 29, 2017
I was given a great site. This kampground has fantastic views! It could need an additional restroom facility or two and some of the recreational facilities are in need of repair, replacement or just removal. All in all though a great kampground to choose if heading to Nova Scotia.
Jul 28, 2017
Noisy location, showers were dirty, out of two bathrooms, one had a blown breaker at 9pm which meant no lights, the other had a plugged toilet. Never again.
Jul 24, 2017
Its clean and it has bery awesome view. Its complete with everything you need.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff was great can't say enough
Jul 20, 2017
The owner was very accommodating when I called to say we'd be late for check-in. Smaller location, friendly staff, was perfect for our quick 2 night stop.
Jul 18, 2017
It has a beautiful setting..we had bagpipes playing to Mellow out the day.. it is close to the ferry and other site seeing places
Jul 18, 2017
We were offerrd 2 differnt spots for our tent. They took the time to show us both locations and I was thrilled with the view at the second spot. They even moved a picnic table and fire ring over so that we would have an even more amazing view. It was very quiet and we had lots of privacy. It was a perfect place to relax.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit. The staff were friendly and very helpful..the park was well maintained and clean.
Jul 14, 2017
clean and friendly
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, convenient.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice facilities and special effort by staff to help with an unexpected lodging problem the next night. Loved the extras like the craft shop and the 24-hour computer room.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice flat grassy tent sites and nice clean facilities
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Too many spiders lurking in the bathrooms, laundry area and rec room. It creeped us out. They should consider vacuuming those areas daily and spraying those areas as well as the sites. The sites were not as spider invaded as the mentioned areas above. Good location. Easy to get to the North Sydney port.
Sep 23, 2016
was my first stay at a koi. i was surprised it was not that much more expensive than private or state park campgrounds. it was well organized, clean and suited all our needs.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Nice KOA to stay and rest for the night. Close to everything. Owners are very friendly and helpfull
Aug 31, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was centralized to most surrounding attractions. The only issue is that the campground is close to the highway. Would be better to be in a trailer as opposed to a tent (maybe being at the back of the campground would have helped to?).
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fantastic experience at this KOA. Check in was easy, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was a beautiful clean area. I liked the bundles of fire wood/kindling/paper. First time I have seen that and it's awesome. I would definitely come back in the future.
Aug 15, 2016
Definitely not a lot of privacy and the playground is a bit run down but overall very quiet, clean, nice shoreline for a swim and friendly service! They brought our firewood right to our site! And convenient if you are taking the ferry to Newfoundland!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The owners and staff went above and beyond to accommodate me for an extended stay while waiting for bike parts. I would rate this as one of best KOA stays I have ever had the pleasure to stay at and I have stayed at a lot of them
Aug 04, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, and kind staff! Clean campsite also!
Aug 01, 2016
I really enjoyed the two day I stopped in.. The staff are super friendly and funny. They were also able to commidate out late arrival. The view of the water and cliffs are amazing .. I am a little disappointed in the washroom arrangement in the far end of the grounds, with only two washrooms/showers combo.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and excellent washers and dryers. Beautiful view. Being in a tent, I would like to be more secluded.
Jul 26, 2016
Jason the owner went out of his way to make sure the stay was good. He and his wife want to make sure everything is good.Very accommodating with a variable schedule we had.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
Bonnie was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating as I was arriving late. With my purchase of firewood I was supplied with kindling and newspaper for fire starting -- I was thrilled with this! It has been several decades since I camped at a KOA. The free WiFi was also a wonderful surprise. As a woman camping (tenting) alone with my cats, I felt safe and welcomed. Thanks to the team!
Jul 12, 2016
Staff were great, helpful. Grounds are clean. Two minute walk to a rocky beach. The area had a great view of the ocean river. We found a few jelly fish and other wild life in the water. While doing so a great back drop of a rocky cliff that is dug out.
Jul 05, 2016
Amazing service throughout our stay. Lots were nice and clean, and the facilities were well kept. Amazing placement for the campground, had an amazing view. Will definitly be staying here again :)
Jun 13, 2016
Our hosts we extremely nice and a pleasure to deal with. The washrooms could use a little updating, not saying that they are not clean or anything of the sorts. Simply a little dated. Other than that is was a great experience.
Sep 20, 2015
Fantastic views, some highway noise given the quietness of the surrounding area
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and the owners were extremely pleasent and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy