North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2018
The hosts were very nice. I called ahead to let them know I was arriving a little after closing time and it wasn't a problem. The campground was clean and the tent site we had was very large. The owner even let me used his air compressor to put air in my tires the next morning. I would stay again and recommend it to my friends and family.
Sep 03, 2018
Super set up and very clean. Lovely hosts too!
Sep 03, 2018
Beautiful views. Great staff, very accommodating. Nice place to spend some time.
Aug 28, 2018
The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Kept the office open an extra half hour to accommodate our late arrival as drove in from Dartmouth. Very scenic surroundings. Clean washrooms. Would visit again!
Aug 25, 2018
The hosts were very helpful and very pleasant. we will be back
Aug 23, 2018
Very great camping sight. Picturesque beauty. The owners and staff are some of the nicest people and often went above and beyond for us during our stay and initial late arrival.
Aug 17, 2018
Staff very helpful Great experience
Aug 14, 2018
We were welcomed by 3 lovely staff and they showed us right to our site - such a nice service :) they also deliver the wood you purchase. Nice touches! The site was huge and well maintained, clean bathrooms - what more could you ask for? Thanks for having us!
Aug 13, 2018
Beautifully situated on a bluff, cliffs above, river below, with a nice view of the bridge, less than 30 minutes from the ferry, best bathrooms I've ever seen (by the tent area), huge tent sites, friendly owner, absolutely recommend anyone, especially ferry passengers, stay here. Don't let the lack of voice mail fool you into thinking it's closed.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Jason and Bonnie go above and beyond to accommodate and make us feel so welcomed! This campground is beautiful and well-kept! Never disappoints!
Aug 05, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were lacking in amount and cleanliness, lots of waiting for one of two bathrooms, which contain the two showers near our site.
Aug 04, 2018
Friendly staff, beautiful views and very clean facilities. We will be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2018
We enjoyed it very much the staff was very nice friendly and helpful
Aug 02, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
I would start off by cleaning the bathrooms and shower facility at the other end of the park. Dirtiest KOA we've ever been at. Second i would highly recommend proper ventilation in that area as it was non existant. There was no staff present and store was closed in the morning past 8am. No coffee service. People we're waiting till owners artived...no one came.
Jul 28, 2018
Le personnel est agréable. Les toilettes sont proche des terrains et elles sont propre.
Jul 25, 2018
Appreciated the modern washrooms and the laundry facilities and the lounge.
Jul 24, 2018
Although the site was out in the open, it was close to the comfort station as requested.
Jul 22, 2018
Beautiful location. Tent sites were quite large with lots of grassy area to setup camp. Off-leash dog area with agility equipment was a huge perk for our energetic dog. He loved it! Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Will return!
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
It was a great place to stay Donna was very friendly and helpful told everyone about her
Jul 13, 2018
This was a very enjoyable park. Staff was friendly informative and professional. Sites were level and accessible. Laundry facilities and washrooms were clean. Thanks North Sydney
Jul 12, 2018
Sep 09, 2017
everything was neet and clean as well as very organized nice view I was on a road trip so only stayed one night
Aug 30, 2017
Great place, with even friendlier people.
Aug 29, 2017
The tent site was great. The people were friendly informative and pleasant. The area was clean and well kept. Washrooms were exceptionally clean and well put together with sinks soaps showers and dressing areas. Looking foward to planning our trip from Newfoundland to British Columbia. Via KOA sites.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. No firewood.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Réservation et Accueil sympa. camping propre. bien situé. belle vue.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice staff !
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nous n'avions aucune réservation et il nous on trouve un emplacement sans problème. Merci!
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing views of the seal island bridge. Attentive staff, very friendly. There aren't many bathrooms, and those on the water side of the campground have both toilets and showers in the same room (there are only two rooms). Gender neutral. Clean enough for a campground- on the cleaner side of those I've been at!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff who are knowledgeable of the area and extremely accommodating. Facilities are clean. Beautiful view.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean with a beautiful view! Super friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2017
I was expecting more from a KOA campground. For a short term vacation, that's fine but I would not stay there longer. There is ATV on the site and it is not very funny if you try to relax. The. beach is unusable
Jul 29, 2017
I was given a great site. This kampground has fantastic views! It could need an additional restroom facility or two and some of the recreational facilities are in need of repair, replacement or just removal. All in all though a great kampground to choose if heading to Nova Scotia.
Jul 28, 2017
Noisy location, showers were dirty, out of two bathrooms, one had a blown breaker at 9pm which meant no lights, the other had a plugged toilet. Never again.
Jul 24, 2017
Its clean and it has bery awesome view. Its complete with everything you need.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff was great can't say enough
Jul 20, 2017
The owner was very accommodating when I called to say we'd be late for check-in. Smaller location, friendly staff, was perfect for our quick 2 night stop.
Jul 18, 2017
It has a beautiful setting..we had bagpipes playing to Mellow out the day.. it is close to the ferry and other site seeing places
Jul 18, 2017
We were offerrd 2 differnt spots for our tent. They took the time to show us both locations and I was thrilled with the view at the second spot. They even moved a picnic table and fire ring over so that we would have an even more amazing view. It was very quiet and we had lots of privacy. It was a perfect place to relax.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit. The staff were friendly and very helpful..the park was well maintained and clean.
Jul 14, 2017
clean and friendly
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, convenient.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice facilities and special effort by staff to help with an unexpected lodging problem the next night. Loved the extras like the craft shop and the 24-hour computer room.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy