North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Friendly helpful hosts Adequate shower and toilet facility.
Sep 13, 2019
Great sites. Thank you for the dual sewer outlets. Very organized having all of us showing up from the ferry at the same time.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Great spot, caring staff especially during the hurricane. Would return for sure.
Sep 12, 2019
Super ultra magnifique. Le personnel est extra.
Sep 12, 2019
The Staff are so accommodating and efficient, they all make you feel welcome and comfortable. They are awesome !
Sep 11, 2019
NIce campground. We stayed here in 2009 and 2016. Good access to North Sydney and the Newfoundland ferry. Good tent site and washrooms. We skipped the laundry, as it's cold water only.
Sep 11, 2019
Beautiful Park, good staff.
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice KOA. We rode out hurricane Dorian tucked away in a safe spot. Water and bathrooms where both good to excellent.
Sep 11, 2019
We stayed here during hurricane Dorian & it was scary but Bonnie & Jason took care of everything & made us feel as safe as possible. They were very caring.
Sep 10, 2019
Lots of amenities and friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
lovely spot, super nice helpful people in the office, and a great view. I would definitely recommend it.
Sep 08, 2019
Great service first of all. Easy to get in to. Nice water view. All faculties including a gym !!
Sep 07, 2019
beautiful spot, nice campground and very friendly staff ... would definitely return
Sep 06, 2019
We had just got off the boat from NFLD and were looking for a campground for the night. To our surprise once we crossed the bridge we spotted the big yellow KOA sign. We pulled in and were greeted with smiles and by people with great attitudes. They accommodated us completely. We will definitely be booking in here again.
Sep 06, 2019
Great views & the staff were awesome!
Sep 05, 2019
Very convenient to the NL ferry. Easy to access. Great view.
Sep 05, 2019
A nice spot with great views. Easy access and nice grass sites. Owners are very helpful.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great hospitality, with an amazing view
Sep 04, 2019
The sites offer no privacy and don’t have fire pits
Sep 04, 2019
Very nice place. We had the best sleep night over my 9 days trip!
Sep 04, 2019
Just stayed one night. The sites need to be more level
Sep 03, 2019
Sites are not very level, no fire pit on site, had to sit on side of road for fire. Friendly staff. Good view
Sep 03, 2019
Nice view, but when it rains it is a really wet site.
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly owners and loved the view!
Sep 03, 2019
Great place good location - close to everything we wanted to visit. Very friendly helpful staff. Decent washrooms and showers, laundry . Loved the nights at the camp - have not seen stars that well for a while. Will definitely be booking with koa again Thank you
Sep 03, 2019
Salle de bains très propre. Proprio aimable et serviable.
Sep 03, 2019
Very well maintained and serviced campsite. The staff is amazing. The views are excellent.
Sep 03, 2019
My family stays here every year. Last trip I was having trouble with my front jack. I got the trailer on the truck but stripped the gears and couldn't get the stand off the ground. Jason immediately came down, got it on the truck, gave me a phone number to call to get it fixed and returned within minutes with an online site where I could get a new jack on sale. Awesome service and facility.
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful place.....offered Wifi but kept dropping it Only minor issue
Sep 01, 2019
Amazing staff. Great facilities.
Sep 01, 2019
Propre et calme. Les espaces aurait besoin d'être rafraichie.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
It’s a really nice KOA and the owners and staff go out of there way to assist you. I get there problem with wifi with all this fancy equipment in some of these motor homes it’s hard to keep up. Scenery is spectacular. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2019
Very nice campground, very clean. Small lots but the view was incredable. Thank you !!!
Aug 29, 2019
Jason and Bonnie were excellent hosts. We had a problem with our slideout not working properly, and we arrived at the campground on a Saturday afternoon. All camper service businesses were closed, Jason called a service person he knew, got instructions over the phone, and fixed our slide issue. we were very pleased to have the slide fixed, and most impressed with the of the KOA hosts assistance.
Aug 29, 2019
Well maintained, excellent hosts, excellent pull through sites. Great view.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Stayed with a group of 21 vans that were unable to ferry to Newfoundland this past weekend. This KOA accommodated us..thank you.
Aug 29, 2019
I appreciated being able to stay at this campground without any notice at a time when they were very crowded. The hot shower was also a real treat. I was also able to get a pull-through site that I could easily and quietly get out of very early in the morning.
Aug 28, 2019
We had a nice site facing the bay & bridge! The sites are tiered & provide such a wonderful view. Lots a space between sites. They are very helpful in planning adventures for you to go see & do! It was our 41st Anniversary & they directed us to a couple options for supper & that was awesome & the place we chose was spot on from what they told us! Thank You Everyone. This is a family owned place.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Beautiful location to explore Cape Breton
Aug 26, 2019
Great hosts
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Very beautiful place! Great central location to explore Cape Breton. Washrooms should be a little larger.
Sep 12, 2019
(Translated by Google) Great location overlooking the bridge (Original) Отличное место расположения открывающие вид на мост
- Evgeny Onegin on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Excellent service. Great views. Easy to get in and out with big rigs.
- Debby MacDougall on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Great view, close to town, slow WiFi
- Ron Karpel on Google