North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Staff very helpful Great experience
Aug 15, 2018
Beautiful KOA. Great views of the lake & bridge. Wide & level site. WiFi was strong & reliable. For us it was the perfect place to stay as we explored the Cape Breton area.
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed in the "deluxe cabin" and it was really a cottage without a stove. Nice view from the deck. It seems like all the sites had a great view. Owners were accommodating to our late arrival. A good location for visiting the area. Needs a fourth chair for the table though!
Aug 14, 2018
It was a pleasant stay. The site was maintain to perfection and very quiet. Thanks we will be back.
Aug 14, 2018
Everything was fine, nothing bad to say!
Aug 14, 2018
Les terrains sont de qualité médiocre...l’accueil est bien ....pas de piscine.. la plage est petite et pas facile d’accès loin des sites .
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The site we were given was so small we could not put out chairs to sit because we had to put our truck(tow vehicle)there. Big motorhomes were put right next to us. It was really crammed in. Host were nice!
Aug 14, 2018
We were welcomed by 3 lovely staff and they showed us right to our site - such a nice service :) they also deliver the wood you purchase. Nice touches! The site was huge and well maintained, clean bathrooms - what more could you ask for? Thanks for having us!
Aug 13, 2018
The owners and staff were very helpful and took care of everything!
Aug 13, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! A beautiful place, staff was really friendly and helpful! I would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you again!!
Aug 13, 2018
Ian (staff member) was very friendly and always helpful. You have a beautiful location and view. Missing was the pool and swim able beach as advertised. Kids need that, so not very family friendly.
Aug 13, 2018
Very accommodating staff. Magnificent site
Aug 13, 2018
Great facilities and staff!!
Aug 13, 2018
Very friendly owner and the way he makes himself available believe me I don’t How he does it thanks
Aug 13, 2018
Beautifully situated on a bluff, cliffs above, river below, with a nice view of the bridge, less than 30 minutes from the ferry, best bathrooms I've ever seen (by the tent area), huge tent sites, friendly owner, absolutely recommend anyone, especially ferry passengers, stay here. Don't let the lack of voice mail fool you into thinking it's closed.
Aug 12, 2018
Very friendly, wifi worked really well, nice view from the upper level overlooking the lake. However, the site was very uneven, which made it difficult to level the rv. Also, we backed up to a hill with some trees at the top of the hill which had a lot of root exposed. This gave an uneasy feeling during a heavy rainstorm. The dryer in the laudromat was the priciest I have seen at $3 a load.
Aug 12, 2018
We really enjoyed the lake and bridge views from our campsite. Staff were really nice.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Loved camping there! Beautiful view; owners and workers are friendly! Booked our site there in 10 days when we return that way. Best campsite we’ve stayed in this summer.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Great service and wonderful location. A view Beyond discription
Aug 10, 2018
Lovely staff, clean washrooms.......amazing view.
Aug 10, 2018
Friendly staff and good restroom facilities is about all this koa has to offer, no pool, poor beach no fishing and no activities for children.
Aug 09, 2018
Tranquille, propre et personnel accueillant. Beau camping, très bel endroit.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Wonderful people very efficient and very helpful fantastic location very neat and tidy
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We had a beautiful site overlooking the water. Very quiet. Loved the creativity of recycling washing machine drums to be used as fire pits.
Aug 08, 2018
The owners of this camp are very congenial and friendly. good facilities and clean.
Aug 08, 2018
A great place and the hosts do all they can to help you.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We've stayed here many time and have an absolutely wonderful time each stay. Jay and Bonnie are easy to get along with and extremely accommodating. Ian is very helpful and goes beyond to help out no matter what.
Aug 07, 2018
Jason and his wife are very welcoming and the grounds keeper Ian was awesome. We travelled a long way and our stay was top notch and will definitely stay again sometime in the future.
Aug 07, 2018
Beautiful location. Great staff. Good location to branch out for satellite trips to various parts of Cape Breton.
Aug 07, 2018
Jason and Bonnie go above and beyond to accommodate and make us feel so welcomed! This campground is beautiful and well-kept! Never disappoints!
Aug 07, 2018
The roads on the non-parks sections of the Chabot Trail were horrible! The scenery is beautiful but it was really a distraction bouncing along on crummy roads full of potholes and patches. Our campground was lovely - we looked out at the water and it was centrally located to tourist sites on Cape Breton.
Aug 07, 2018
Très bien
Aug 06, 2018
Great location close to ferry. Staff super friendly. Nice bathrooms kept clean. Nice little dog park. Spacious sites and quiet campground. Beautiful views and was a nice, rustic and charming campground.
Aug 06, 2018
You folks are very accommodating helpfful and just plain nice thank you again Ivan
Aug 06, 2018
We love the view, great place to stay and take the ferry in the morning ( 15 minutes away We will be back
Aug 05, 2018
We were very impressed with the greeting we received ! Though we were only there one night - it was a very pleasurable evening ! The view was incredible ! Thank you !
Aug 05, 2018
Awesome friendly staff. Great view !
Aug 05, 2018
Stayed here as a base for visiting the area. Great spot to come home to after a day exploring.
Aug 05, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were lacking in amount and cleanliness, lots of waiting for one of two bathrooms, which contain the two showers near our site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy