North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
All around great and friendly place to stay �
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice small campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would camp there more often during the summer months if they had a pool. Other than that, my stay was perfect
Oct 15, 2018
Just a quick stay after getting off the ferry so I didn't get a full appreciation for the campground but the owners were really nice, got me set up quickly and made sure I had everything I needed. Grounds are very tidy and well maintained, excellent washrooms, beautiful location, very reasonably priced. Would stay again.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
loved the park nice open sites nice view the staff were great very accomodating over all just an awesome place to stay
Oct 11, 2018
Bonnie, Jason and their team always make us feel like old friends. A beautiful location and great service.
Oct 10, 2018
Family gathering for Thanksgiving.
Oct 10, 2018
Great view
Oct 10, 2018
Great campground and with great owners/staff.
Oct 07, 2018
Very friendly welcome. Nice sites.
Oct 07, 2018
Very friendly and helpful as we pulled in after dark and they helped us find and park our camper.
Oct 05, 2018
Lovely small park. Traffic noise was my only complaint but there is no control over that! The owners were very helful, pleasant and the facilities were immaculate!
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice and accommodating hosts. The campground was wet and sloppy. We realize the rain can’t be controlled, but better infrastructure could help. Turns were tight for big rigs. We made it fine, but not as wide and comfortable as other places we stay. Dog park is very run down. We struggle with KOA because of the inconsistency of condition of parks. This one was ok. Better options in the area.
Oct 04, 2018
Beautiful view from our site. There was a lot of rain while we were there and it didn’t drain well. Our site got quite muddy. The hosts were very pleasant and friendly.
Oct 04, 2018
Very helpful friendly people!
Oct 04, 2018
Very hospitable owners. Thank you
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed in.
Oct 01, 2018
Nice Rv site. 11/12#. Nice view. Very helpful Lots of rain
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Awesome stay!
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
The view was really great! The staff were really good as well. The showers were very small and the shower curtain kept swinging inward agains my body when showering. These could be made larger. Otherwise very clean. The washing machines were also a good asset which we used.
Sep 27, 2018
Great setting and view. Could use more restrooms and showers. Also had issues with neighbor's annoying, barking dog next door in the permanent site.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
The staff was super friendly and informative! Great views of the lake! Washrooms and laundry area were clean. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
Sep 26, 2018
We had to keep adjusting our stay due to weather and everyone was great. Showers were terrific. Thanks for a memorable time in Cape Breton.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Great location. Check-in was a breeze. SIte was clean and level. Would definitely stay here again if I ever make it back out east.
Sep 26, 2018
We loved this park ! Beautiful water views on one side & cliff views on the other. Very friendly & accommodating staff. Great location near the Cabot Trail. Good restaurants close by. We even had good Bell satellite reception. Would definitely return.
Sep 23, 2018
Stayed here for one night on our way to Newfoundland; everything we needed was right there, our reception by the staff was warm and welcoming. We are now (Sunday September 23) here again on our way home (Winnipeg). We'll certainly stay here any time we are travelling in this area.
Sep 21, 2018
Owners were very helpful in making our stay most comfortable and easy for us to Park. They are also very nice people.
Sep 20, 2018
Service ultra rapide et courtois à l'accueil. Très bien situé par rapport au traversier et superbe vue sur le grand pont du Bras d'Or.
Sep 20, 2018
Great location for travelers getting off the ferry late in the afternoon. Everything was clean and pleasant. I like to see that this former quarry has been turned into park like setting Keep up the good work.
Sep 19, 2018
Beautiful location close to Cabot Trail, Sydney attractions, ferry to Newfoundland and much more. Well kept campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Very quiet and clean. Loved the view, would definitely stay there again!
Sep 18, 2018
Great place to stay with a spectacular view! Very close to the ferry; about 15-20 minutes away.
Sep 18, 2018
We were only there for one night. Found the staff to be super friendly. Would have preferred a 1 o'clock check out instead of 11. Our site had a beautiful view( # 9)but was a little nervous as there is no guard rail and it is quite a drop off where they place the fire pits. We will probably visit again next summer.
Sep 17, 2018
Really nice site. However, we had received an email to tell us about a free stay, if you book for Sept 14 you would get Sept 15 as a free night. We couldn't get a free night as according to the owner's they are not a participating campground. Just wondering why.
Sep 16, 2018
Great campground, very scenic, Brian and Bonnie are wonderful people!
Sep 15, 2018
Very nice park. The operators were very nice and very flexible.
Sep 15, 2018
The hosts were awesome and very welcoming. Every site has a view of the water. Conveniently located at the beginning of the Cabot Trail.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Beautiful view - excellent customer service
Sep 13, 2018
Stated in the delux cabin. Wonderfully clean and comfortable!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
This was a really charming campground and the people were very nice & friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy