North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Although we stayed for six days while exploring the area, we were assigned the worst site. It was noisy, dusty, and had no view.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff, I have appreciated that they took the time to drive us directly to our site.
Aug 06, 2017
Loved the escort to the site to ensure we positioned propelry. Firewood delivery was great too with a very friendly team
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Had a great site with view.
Aug 05, 2017
La pression de l'eau est médiocre Le parc pour les enfants est mal situé
Aug 05, 2017
Good place to spend a night. A little close to the highway with the resultant road noise. Don't like having only one central location for garbage & re-cycling.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a beautiful site and view and we were very impressed with the owners Jason & Bonny! Very nice, respectful, hard working young people!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Quiet campground with beautiful views. Well managed by nice people. Lots to see and do in the area.
Aug 04, 2017
The hosts are the best !!!! This was our second stay in two weeks and wish we could go back.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were surprised at how quiet the campground was, (being so close to the highway and Kelly's mountain). We had a great visit with fellow campers at the laundry facility as well. We would certainly stay here again. (And thanks for letting two sleepy campers fresh off the overnight ferry in early)
Aug 03, 2017
Very beautiful Kamp! Loved the view. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly Recommend John & Shelley
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice campground and staff were were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff there was extremely helpful very pleasant enjoyable would recommend this to anybody and all families I look forward to my next day
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed for one night, July 22, 2017. A great place to stay when going to, or coming from, the Newfoundland Ferry in North Sydney. The washrooms were very clean, and the wifi was reliable. A great place to watch a sunrise! Thanks.
Aug 03, 2017
Personnel very courteous and soooooo helpfull
Aug 03, 2017
Great facilities, great hosts
Aug 02, 2017
Great location. Incredible view. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Will even give you a discount card to take the ferry to the Cabot Trail.
Aug 02, 2017
Location was great , great views , only stayed one night down fall not much for kids to do
Aug 02, 2017
It was further from the ferry than they told us. We had no fire pit and they ran out of fire wood. The campsite was not very level
Aug 02, 2017
LOVE THE VIEW
Aug 02, 2017
Nice view, extremely clean bathrooms. Nice breeze there on hill, reasonably convenient to ferry
Aug 02, 2017
Great place , great view and the staff is wonderful. This my second time here and stayed longer.
Aug 01, 2017
Was centrally located for what we wanted to see in the area and therefore did not have to waste time relocating our RV. Several campers I talked to were also using this campground as their home base while in the area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice view from campsites. This is an older campground but this did not personally bother us but might some who just like near perfect campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2017
We used NSCT KOA as our base for revisiting old haunts in the Sydney and Cheticamp area. Everything was up to our expectations. The WiFi was a bit spotty but expected given it is rural Cape Breton, so we adjusted.The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful as well. We WILL be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice campground with good view of water. Washrooms are not the best...perhaps slightly under average for a four star rating that I gave it.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Fantastic free showers up by the office. Hot water and great pressure. Stayed there for 3 nights had great neighbors and great staff. Easy to get to Cabot Trail from here.
Jul 30, 2017
Pour avoir réservé a la derniere minute,nous avons apprécié l'accueuil.Les responsables étaient tres sympatiques et accueuillants.
Jul 29, 2017
Great view. No flies. Super staff. Even though close to the highway, no noise from night traffic.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, our site was large with nice view, and had good and reasonably priced laundry facilities. Best thing about this campground were the owners and the customer service we received. Jason was extremely nice and very helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, big sites that were clean and level. Beautiful view. Much better showers than some other campgrounds. Will be staying there again when we return from Newfoundland.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to camp. Reservation already made for our return trip in cape Breton.
Jul 27, 2017
Great staff. Generous sized sites. Fantastic location. What's not to like?
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, great bathrooms, beautiful setting. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed here on our way to Newfounndland and on the way back. Staff very friendly and accommodating. This park probably has the best view of any. We would definitely stop here again!
Jul 26, 2017
Great service when we arrived. Led to campsite with instructions. They let us stay connected even though it wasnt technically a pull through. (Enoigh room at site) Going back again ourselves!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground, good views of the surrounding areas. More washrooms would be appreciated.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful quiet campground. Amazing view! Very friendly staff. Only 15-20 mins from Newfoundland Ferry. Disappointed we didn't have a fire pit but we enjoyed the night anyway. May stay here again next time we're passing through
Jul 24, 2017
Park operator very helpful in locating a better site than was reserved for us online.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the cleanliness of the facilities and the friendliness of the staff!
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent service, staff was excellent
Jul 22, 2017
great, friendly staff and clean grounds
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy