North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
We used this koa twice on our way to Nfld & back. Very relaxing spot!!
Jul 15, 2018
very clean, well maintained and great owners. should not advertise swimming beach when impossible to swim at, especially with number of jelly fish washed on to beach.. kids highly disappointed. this is why wouldnt necessarily recommend to anyone with kids planning on more than one night stay.
Jul 15, 2018
Arrived to Nice view from campsite and very clen grounds and washrooms.smiling Host who got us checked in and answered our questions as to best restaurants for sea food and distance to Newfoundland Ferry Terminal.
Jul 15, 2018
very nice view of the bay,nice clean facilities and very friendly helpful staff .
Jul 14, 2018
Nous avons fait une visite de l'ile. Nous voulions un terrain de camping au centre de nos activités. La situation de ce petit camping était parfaite. Tout (terrain, toilette et buanderie) était propre et bien entretenu. Malgré la proximité de la route, ce n'était pas trop bruyant. Nous avons apprécié notre séjour.
Jul 14, 2018
We have recently stayed at numerous campsites as we traveled across eastern Canada. The North Sydney/Cabot Trail site was the friendliest, cleanest, most spacious and most attractive site we stayed at.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Lovely management, go out of their way to be helpful. Great view. Very beautiful and peaceful. Clean. Great location to access Chabot Trail.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Everything was great. Manager really helped me when I wasn't getting power to van because my surge protector was blocking it for some reason even though the readings were good. Management was excellent and helpful.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
I stay at this campground every year. I suppose the thing I like the very most is that the people who manage and work at the campground are always helpful. this time, I had trouble accessing the sewer. I simply asked Ian how to park so that I could use the sewer outlet. Ian proceeded to do the entire job for me! That was really, really nice! I also noticed the redecorated washrooms. Great place!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
We cannot say enough great things about this KOA. Excellent location for a visit to Cape Breton Island or for ferry to Newfoundland. Nice level sites with a great view. Great campground hosts as well! Very accommodating. We highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 07, 2018
Good location to use as a base for checking out the area. Nice view from the hill overlooking the bridge and channel. Washrooms were clean and plenty of hot water!
Jul 07, 2018
Great friendly management. Very clean bathrooms one bathroom even has a tub.
Jul 06, 2018
Very friendly staff. Good suggestion for local Cabot Trail.
Jul 06, 2018
Everything was great. If I could change anything, it would be to make the rv sites larger
Jul 06, 2018
The site was in a beautiful location and the people running it were friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Very friendly staff and very clean
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful view from our campsite. Wifi didn’t seem to work at night. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Was great Great location as we were able leave from there and be on the Cabot trail within minutes Very quiet private beach and all the amenities needed Staff very friendly
Jul 03, 2018
Great scenery with view of bridge over the lake. Level FHU site. Roads a little rutted due to rain.
Jul 03, 2018
Friendly helpful stuff. Great facilities and perfect locale for going to or from the ferry.
Jul 03, 2018
Really nice staff- friendly and helpful. Washrooms and showers were very clean! Excellent view of the ocean and bridge!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Nice view of the water and easy access to the ferry. Next time, I would request a site closer to restroom.
Jun 30, 2018
Very nice place, nice view, people from the campground very nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Beautiful view, very nice sites.
Jun 29, 2018
there is a fantastic view from the campground of the lake Very quiet enjoyed our stay
Jun 29, 2018
Location was great. View is great. Laundry facility is not great. Odor to machines and exposed to outside. Expensive for facility. 3.00 to dry and did not dry in one cycle.
Jun 29, 2018
Clean beautiful view and location is ideal for cabot trail and louisbourg fortress.
Jun 29, 2018
Very nice. Stayed there many times.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Warmly welcomed. Good clean facilities. Particularly appreciated the pet playground.
Jun 22, 2018
A bit rough. Clean washrooms. First time entering a KOA office and there was a distinctive smell of cigarettes smoke. The managers home was attached to the office and this is most likely the source. I felt it took away from my first impression. The office are was also quite messy and cluttered.
Jun 22, 2018
Very Nice and quiet grounds , thé showers and restrooms excellently maintained, we will surely Côme Bank.
Jun 21, 2018
We like this campground because the owners always give us great service, the views are wonderful and our son likes the mini putt and the playground. It’s quiet there, which is a nice bonus.
Jun 20, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean facility
Jun 20, 2018
The campground is beautiful and restfull. The staff is always ready to help your stay enjoyable. We stayed 7 days before crossing to NFLD. It is a great place to stay while touring Great Breton.
Jun 19, 2018
The host was amazing. He couldn’t do enough to make sure we had everything we needed and the view was spectacular
Jun 19, 2018
The place was amazing. Beautiful views and great people to deal with. I really liked the owners. Easy to deal with and very helpful.
Jun 16, 2018
Great location for our purpose. Didn’t use many facilities except the laundry. Laundry appears to be in a shed with no door. Curious what that will be like on rainy stormy days.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy