North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2018
there is a fantastic view from the campground of the lake Very quiet enjoyed our stay
Jun 29, 2018
Location was great. View is great. Laundry facility is not great. Odor to machines and exposed to outside. Expensive for facility. 3.00 to dry and did not dry in one cycle.
Jun 29, 2018
Clean beautiful view and location is ideal for cabot trail and louisbourg fortress.
Jun 29, 2018
This is a really nice KOA. The views from this location are picture worthy. All sites have a great view as the campground is tiered. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 29, 2018
Very nice. Stayed there many times.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Warmly welcomed. Good clean facilities. Particularly appreciated the pet playground.
Jun 22, 2018
A bit rough. Clean washrooms. First time entering a KOA office and there was a distinctive smell of cigarettes smoke. The managers home was attached to the office and this is most likely the source. I felt it took away from my first impression. The office are was also quite messy and cluttered.
Jun 22, 2018
Very Nice and quiet grounds , thé showers and restrooms excellently maintained, we will surely Côme Bank.
Jun 21, 2018
We like this campground because the owners always give us great service, the views are wonderful and our son likes the mini putt and the playground. It’s quiet there, which is a nice bonus.
Jun 20, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean facility
Jun 20, 2018
The campground is beautiful and restfull. The staff is always ready to help your stay enjoyable. We stayed 7 days before crossing to NFLD. It is a great place to stay while touring Great Breton.
Jun 19, 2018
The host was amazing. He couldn’t do enough to make sure we had everything we needed and the view was spectacular
Jun 19, 2018
The place was amazing. Beautiful views and great people to deal with. I really liked the owners. Easy to deal with and very helpful.
Jun 16, 2018
Great location for our purpose. Didn’t use many facilities except the laundry. Laundry appears to be in a shed with no door. Curious what that will be like on rainy stormy days.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great park and location. We have returned several times. Very friendly and helpful owners / hosts.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful site with magnificent view and with all amenities. Great location for ferry to Newfoundland plus Miners Museum in Glacé Bay. Great support in all ways. Friendly atmosphere and owners readily available at all times. Loved our stay there and look forward to returning.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We were so favorably impressed with our friendly and helpful greeting upon arrival. We had considered an alternative park which was closer to the place we wanted to be but the welcoming attitude of the site managers caused us to know we were in the best place. We plan to return to that area later in the summer and this KOA will clearly be our preferred place to stay.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice campground midway between North Sydney and Baddeck with lovely views across the Bras d'Or lake. Also close to the Cabot Trail. The sites are large and easy to access. There is a little trouble with drainage after heavy rain but the base is solid. A few more trees would be nice but I am sure those will come with time. The staff that we met were very friendly.
Jun 09, 2018
The owners were excellent to talk with,very noligible and very willing to answer any and all questions. If I am ever in the area again I would definitely stay there. Dave Robertson
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Only stayed 1 night, but the sites and reception were great, will diffidently stay again.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Bonnie was great...very friendly, helpful with info, speedy check in, level site with great view....have already recommended to other travelers.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
The pull-through site was very convenient and the view fantastic. The owners where very accommodating when our ferry was delayed for 36 hours.
Jun 01, 2018
Lovely people!!!!!
Jun 01, 2018
Cabin is a little old. CMpsite is right next to the river so nice view. Close to the cabot trail. Staff is very kind and helpful. We booked three nights, but it was cold so the owner offer to charge for two moghts and put the third night on hold if we decided to stay.
May 28, 2018
The weather was not on our side for great photos unfortunately!
May 27, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
What a wonderful place and great views .Bonny and her husband were great hosts .Good luck for the future and will return if we come back your way .John English
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Level sites, well spaced, used the pull thru one for one night with a 30 foot 5th wheel, 10 minutes from Newfoundland ferry. Hostesses friendly, helpful with directions and suggestions. Hot showers free, but shower room not heated. Huge colorful cliffs behind the campground add to the interest of the place, along with the terrific view of the lake and the bridge. Not crowded due to mid May time.
May 19, 2018
The hosts were very friendly. The bathrooms were immaculate. The location was convenient to the Cabot trail and the Newfoundland Ferry. We plan to stay there again on our return trip home
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed here for June 23 & 24, 2017, on our way to NFLD. - the PERFECT resting place after 3 days of driving from S Ont. The office people treated us like FRIENDS. The washrooms were very clean and the wifi was very reliable. While staying here we visited Fortress Louisbourg Nat. Historic Site, and enjoyed a lobster supper in Marion Bridge.The NFLD ferry terminal is a short drive from the KOA.
Oct 18, 2017
Great campground, beautiful view and central to tour Cape Breton.
Oct 16, 2017
Our record shows this is our favourite KOA
Oct 15, 2017
beautiful country side , many events , good service and nice cape Breton hospitality. A good reason to return ;-)
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
It was a good stay. Friendly staff and lovely older campground. Some things that are not related to the quality of are stay are: more hooks in Kabins, less ratty flags and a little warmth in the bathrooms. A beautiful location to stay in near the Cabot Trail.
Oct 13, 2017
We would like to wish Jason, Bonnie and all the gang a happy winter. We look forward to seeing you again next year
Oct 12, 2017
Good location, facility were good.
Oct 12, 2017
Absolutely one of the nicest campgrounds that Iâve stayed at yet. Beautiful view of the water and the âSeal Island Bridgeâ right in front of us. Very quiet. Showers, bathrooms and laundry facilities immaculate . The hosts were very friendly. Will definitely return.
Oct 11, 2017
Great setting and location. Services (washrooms, laundry, garbage) all at entry on highest part of campground though so not as easily accessible as one would like.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy