North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
Excellent et reposant, comme toujours. En plus, le site est magnifique.
Jul 30, 2018
Great service, excelnt campground
Jul 29, 2018
We really enjoyed our two nights at the North Sydney/Cabot Trail KOA Camprground. Great location between the Sydney Ferry Terminal and the Cabot Trail. Campground was very clean and the washrooms were spotless. Staff were extremely organized, friendly and full of good directions for the traveller. Will recommend this campground to all friends/family going to Cape Breton or using Newfoundland fer
Jul 29, 2018
We were reserved in the upper section and during reservation they told us our 36” fifth wheel would fit but it didn’t... could not connect sewer and while leaving the dumping station was also not suited for long trailers. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 29, 2018
The Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The Park was quiet in the evenings and the view from our site was excellent.
Jul 29, 2018
Unbelievably friendly staff. (and neighbors) Our camping buddy was having trouble with his motorhome and Ian went out of his way to try and help. Super quiet location of the upper level with great views of the river and lots of room between sites.
Jul 29, 2018
I would start off by cleaning the bathrooms and shower facility at the other end of the park. Dirtiest KOA we've ever been at. Second i would highly recommend proper ventilation in that area as it was non existant. There was no staff present and store was closed in the morning past 8am. No coffee service. People we're waiting till owners artived...no one came.
Jul 29, 2018
great stay, friendly staff. bathrooms really clean and updated. kottage we stayed in wasn't swept before our stay. and a pool would be icing on the cake for this beautiful campground.
Jul 29, 2018
Bien situé entre la cabot Trail et Sydney Très belle vue
Jul 28, 2018
Service à la clientèle excellent. La propriété du terrain et des bâtiments de service très bien. Plage médiocre. Service wi-fi excellent. Un petit dépanneur pour les aliments de base serait apprécié.
Jul 28, 2018
Friendly staff Beautiful setting and nice clean showers
Jul 28, 2018
This camp is one of the best campgrounds, the views are beyond spectacular, staff are great, and lots to see and do within driving distance. We will be back!
Jul 28, 2018
wonderful
Jul 28, 2018
Le personnel est agréable. Les toilettes sont proche des terrains et elles sont propre.
Jul 28, 2018
Lovely spot and since we were very happy to have stayed in this beautifully located campground. Staff were friendly and eager to help. I would say the only distressing thing was while there were provincial flags coming in, there was no sign of the Canadian flag, although the American flag flew prominently at the centre of the park. I found this disturbing.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Everyone was very kind and accommodating.
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice folks..
Jul 26, 2018
Great views,clean,well kept,friendly staff. Could use a few garbage cans around the campground.
Jul 26, 2018
Coming back!
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Beau séjour le personnel tres gentil et accueillant.
Jul 26, 2018
Great,very helpful
Jul 25, 2018
Sights are excellent, staff friendly and courteous. Definitely will be staying there again.
Jul 25, 2018
The proprietors of the campground were kind and flexible with my need to switch reservation dates (twice); we were told stories about the campground that made the storyteller appear like it was not the thousandth time that the story was told; I liked the use of a microwave (didn't work well, but there it is) and the office workroom for us to play dominoes on a rainy afternoon. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2018
I booked this campground on May 23rd for a July 22nd stay and were given a site directly behind the bathrooms. The water faucets for camper hook up were dripping which meant that the grass was soft and wet. We are from NS and chances are we COULD be coming this way again- so why which such a long lead time were we given such a terrible site? Lots of tourist campers in much nicer sites...
Jul 25, 2018
Appreciated the modern washrooms and the laundry facilities and the lounge.
Jul 25, 2018
Très beau terrain propre et bon service Je le recommande à tous le monde
Jul 24, 2018
real nice and clean with friendly staff to handle all your needs
Jul 24, 2018
Another excellent stay. Just overnight though.
Jul 24, 2018
Great lication, view, and service.
Jul 24, 2018
The facility was great and the staff was able to assist us whenever we had questions. Great place.
Jul 24, 2018
Although the site was out in the open, it was close to the comfort station as requested.
Jul 24, 2018
2 nights, excellent staff and location.
Jul 23, 2018
Great staff, great scenery, great campsite
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Amazing views, generous sites, the largest showers we have ever seen in a K.O.A-clean too! But the staff was the best! Thank you- we will be returning.
Jul 22, 2018
Beautiful location. Tent sites were quite large with lots of grassy area to setup camp. Off-leash dog area with agility equipment was a huge perk for our energetic dog. He loved it! Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Will return!
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
It was a great place to stay Donna was very friendly and helpful told everyone about her
Jul 22, 2018
Très bien !
Jul 21, 2018
Superbe terrain avec point de vue. Très bon accueil et très bien situé entre Fort Louisbourg et le Cape Breton.
Jul 21, 2018
Cabin was great!
Jul 21, 2018
Spent 4 wonderful days here. The campground is so clean and inviting and the staff are exceptional. We were even escorted to our site by one of them which is so much better than having a map handed to you and off you go. Definitely one of our better camping experiences. We will spread the word!!!
Jul 21, 2018
Lucky to have found this gem. Great location for driving the Cabot Trail, nice restaurants not too far. Beautiful view of the Seal Island bridge. Nice and clean. Staff very personable and helpful.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
clean park great staff
Jul 20, 2018
La vue du camping sur l'eau est magnifique. Pour ce qui des services offerts je me dois de vous dire que manqué de bois a feu en plein mois de juillet... 2/3 soirs notre séjour...vraiment bizarre d'autant plus que partout en ville ils en vendent ce n'est pas une question de pénurie de bois. Le bureau d'accueil, une odeur de vieille cigarette y regne... il y a place a amélioration
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy