North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Really nice campground,, Store could use a bit more things on hand... But real clean showers made up for it :)
Aug 02, 2017
Great location. Incredible view. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Will even give you a discount card to take the ferry to the Cabot Trail.
Aug 02, 2017
Location was great , great views , only stayed one night down fall not much for kids to do
Aug 02, 2017
I was expecting more from a KOA campground. For a short term vacation, that's fine but I would not stay there longer. There is ATV on the site and it is not very funny if you try to relax. The. beach is unusable
Aug 02, 2017
It was further from the ferry than they told us. We had no fire pit and they ran out of fire wood. The campsite was not very level
Aug 02, 2017
LOVE THE VIEW
Aug 02, 2017
Nice view, extremely clean bathrooms. Nice breeze there on hill, reasonably convenient to ferry
Aug 02, 2017
Great place , great view and the staff is wonderful. This my second time here and stayed longer.
Aug 01, 2017
Not a lot of activities. It was ok. Some items, such as the mini golf, needed some tlc.
Aug 01, 2017
Was centrally located for what we wanted to see in the area and therefore did not have to waste time relocating our RV. Several campers I talked to were also using this campground as their home base while in the area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice view from campsites. This is an older campground but this did not personally bother us but might some who just like near perfect campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2017
We used NSCT KOA as our base for revisiting old haunts in the Sydney and Cheticamp area. Everything was up to our expectations. The WiFi was a bit spotty but expected given it is rural Cape Breton, so we adjusted.The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful as well. We WILL be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice campground with good view of water. Washrooms are not the best...perhaps slightly under average for a four star rating that I gave it.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Fantastic free showers up by the office. Hot water and great pressure. Stayed there for 3 nights had great neighbors and great staff. Easy to get to Cabot Trail from here.
Jul 30, 2017
Pour avoir réservé a la derniere minute,nous avons apprécié l'accueuil.Les responsables étaient tres sympatiques et accueuillants.
Jul 29, 2017
I was given a great site. This kampground has fantastic views! It could need an additional restroom facility or two and some of the recreational facilities are in need of repair, replacement or just removal. All in all though a great kampground to choose if heading to Nova Scotia.
Jul 29, 2017
Great view. No flies. Super staff. Even though close to the highway, no noise from night traffic.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great site. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, our site was large with nice view, and had good and reasonably priced laundry facilities. Best thing about this campground were the owners and the customer service we received. Jason was extremely nice and very helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, big sites that were clean and level. Beautiful view. Much better showers than some other campgrounds. Will be staying there again when we return from Newfoundland.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to camp. Reservation already made for our return trip in cape Breton.
Jul 28, 2017
Noisy location, showers were dirty, out of two bathrooms, one had a blown breaker at 9pm which meant no lights, the other had a plugged toilet. Never again.
Jul 27, 2017
Great staff. Generous sized sites. Fantastic location. What's not to like?
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, great bathrooms, beautiful setting. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed here on our way to Newfounndland and on the way back. Staff very friendly and accommodating. This park probably has the best view of any. We would definitely stop here again!
Jul 26, 2017
Great service when we arrived. Led to campsite with instructions. They let us stay connected even though it wasnt technically a pull through. (Enoigh room at site) Going back again ourselves!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground, good views of the surrounding areas. More washrooms would be appreciated.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful quiet campground. Amazing view! Very friendly staff. Only 15-20 mins from Newfoundland Ferry. Disappointed we didn't have a fire pit but we enjoyed the night anyway. May stay here again next time we're passing through
Jul 24, 2017
Park operator very helpful in locating a better site than was reserved for us online.
Jul 24, 2017
Its clean and it has bery awesome view. Its complete with everything you need.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the cleanliness of the facilities and the friendliness of the staff!
Jul 23, 2017
The staff was great can't say enough
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent service, staff was excellent
Jul 22, 2017
great, friendly staff and clean grounds
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff, we were travelling with my sister in law and they managed to find us a better site near their cabin. Site is fantastic, very beautiful campground. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is the fact that kids installation were a bit old and mini putt was in a very bad state. Very good location (central) to visit Cap-Breton.
Jul 22, 2017
Spectacular views. The park seems a bit outdated but very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2017
The owner was very accommodating when I called to say we'd be late for check-in. Smaller location, friendly staff, was perfect for our quick 2 night stop.
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, but campground is old and run-down. Apparently it was built in the '70s and hasn't seen much in the way of investment since. Also did not like the policy on fire pit rentals. Would not recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 19, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Owner lent me his card for the Englishtown Ferry saving me 1/2 the regular price for the ferry. Great view from all camp sights.
Jul 18, 2017
Great spot, very clean, would stay here again for sure.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed at North Sydney KOA a few times and it is always a great experience. Jason and Bonnie go out of their way to help you and their staff Laura and Ian and others are helpful too. We have motorcycles and they helped with unloading them with us. Looking forward to our next stay. Thanks guys. Wayne and Bev
Jul 18, 2017
It has a beautiful setting..we had bagpipes playing to Mellow out the day.. it is close to the ferry and other site seeing places
Jul 18, 2017
It's a great place to stay and the owner is a great guy ready to help you at any given moment
Jul 18, 2017
Love the view
Jul 18, 2017
We were offerrd 2 differnt spots for our tent. They took the time to show us both locations and I was thrilled with the view at the second spot. They even moved a picnic table and fire ring over so that we would have an even more amazing view. It was very quiet and we had lots of privacy. It was a perfect place to relax.
Jul 17, 2017
I found this KOA not up to regular standards. I have stayed at quite a few KOA's, and head office needs to check this place. No pool, and has a non swimmable beach full of rocks and jelly fish. The grass needed to be cut, the mini put needed repair, the horse shoe game had tall grass growing in the pits. Even to have a fire, they need to deliver a fire pit, and it's across the road
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy