North Sydney / Cabot Trail KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Reserve: 800-562-7452

Info: 902-674-2145

Info: 902-674-2145

Email This Campground

3779 New Harris Road

New Harris, NS B1X 1T1 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2018
Beautiful location. Tent sites were quite large with lots of grassy area to setup camp. Off-leash dog area with agility equipment was a huge perk for our energetic dog. He loved it! Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Will return!
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
It was a great place to stay Donna was very friendly and helpful told everyone about her
Jul 22, 2018
Très bien !
Jul 21, 2018
Superbe terrain avec point de vue. Très bon accueil et très bien situé entre Fort Louisbourg et le Cape Breton.
Jul 21, 2018
Cabin was great!
Jul 21, 2018
Spent 4 wonderful days here. The campground is so clean and inviting and the staff are exceptional. We were even escorted to our site by one of them which is so much better than having a map handed to you and off you go. Definitely one of our better camping experiences. We will spread the word!!!
Jul 21, 2018
Lucky to have found this gem. Great location for driving the Cabot Trail, nice restaurants not too far. Beautiful view of the Seal Island bridge. Nice and clean. Staff very personable and helpful.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
clean park great staff
Jul 20, 2018
La vue du camping sur l'eau est magnifique. Pour ce qui des services offerts je me dois de vous dire que manqué de bois a feu en plein mois de juillet... 2/3 soirs notre séjour...vraiment bizarre d'autant plus que partout en ville ils en vendent ce n'est pas une question de pénurie de bois. Le bureau d'accueil, une odeur de vieille cigarette y regne... il y a place a amélioration
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Great spot for Cape Breton sites plus views from location awesome. Hosts did a great job welcoming us.
Jul 19, 2018
This was our second time at your campground. Very much enjoyed the stay.
Jul 19, 2018
Very nice place to stay . The people who greeted us were warm and welcoming .
Jul 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. The gravel pit near the entrance was a turn-off at first, but we soon warmed up to the place. Met some nice campers in the campsite next door. All and all a good time. Slight drawback -- this campground wasn't near any of the typical sight seeing attractions. We drove a lot each day of our stay.
Jul 17, 2018
Bien situé, propre et facile d'accès
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice and clean, staff were friendly and helpfyl
Jul 16, 2018
Although this is not the "prettiest" of the KOA campgrounds that we have stayed in, the people are fantastic. Our spot was fine, we were only over night on our way to the ferry to NFLD and the location was perfect.
Jul 16, 2018
l'endroit est incroyable ...et très propre
Jul 16, 2018
The central jump off campground to visit Baddeck, Louisburg, Miner museums, Cabot Trail and the Newfoundland ferry. The Drifters
Jul 15, 2018
We used this koa twice on our way to Nfld & back. Very relaxing spot!!
Jul 15, 2018
very clean, well maintained and great owners. should not advertise swimming beach when impossible to swim at, especially with number of jelly fish washed on to beach.. kids highly disappointed. this is why wouldnt necessarily recommend to anyone with kids planning on more than one night stay.
Jul 15, 2018
Wonderful spot. The lodge was perfect. The hosts went above and beyond to make sure all was well.
Jul 15, 2018
Arrived to Nice view from campsite and very clen grounds and washrooms.smiling Host who got us checked in and answered our questions as to best restaurants for sea food and distance to Newfoundland Ferry Terminal.
Jul 15, 2018
very nice view of the bay,nice clean facilities and very friendly helpful staff .
Jul 14, 2018
Nous avons fait une visite de l'ile. Nous voulions un terrain de camping au centre de nos activités. La situation de ce petit camping était parfaite. Tout (terrain, toilette et buanderie) était propre et bien entretenu. Malgré la proximité de la route, ce n'était pas trop bruyant. Nous avons apprécié notre séjour.
Jul 14, 2018
We have recently stayed at numerous campsites as we traveled across eastern Canada. The North Sydney/Cabot Trail site was the friendliest, cleanest, most spacious and most attractive site we stayed at.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
This was a very enjoyable park. Staff was friendly informative and professional. Sites were level and accessible. Laundry facilities and washrooms were clean. Thanks North Sydney
Jul 13, 2018
Lovely management, go out of their way to be helpful. Great view. Very beautiful and peaceful. Clean. Great location to access Chabot Trail.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Everything was great. Manager really helped me when I wasn't getting power to van because my surge protector was blocking it for some reason even though the readings were good. Management was excellent and helpful.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
I stay at this campground every year. I suppose the thing I like the very most is that the people who manage and work at the campground are always helpful. this time, I had trouble accessing the sewer. I simply asked Ian how to park so that I could use the sewer outlet. Ian proceeded to do the entire job for me! That was really, really nice! I also noticed the redecorated washrooms. Great place!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
We cannot say enough great things about this KOA. Excellent location for a visit to Cape Breton Island or for ferry to Newfoundland. Nice level sites with a great view. Great campground hosts as well! Very accommodating. We highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 07, 2018
Good location to use as a base for checking out the area. Nice view from the hill overlooking the bridge and channel. Washrooms were clean and plenty of hot water!
Jul 07, 2018
Great friendly management. Very clean bathrooms one bathroom even has a tub.
Jul 06, 2018
Very friendly staff. Good suggestion for local Cabot Trail.
Jul 06, 2018
Everything was great. If I could change anything, it would be to make the rv sites larger
Jul 06, 2018
The site was in a beautiful location and the people running it were friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Very friendly staff and very clean
Jul 05, 2018
Tout était très bien!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy