Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 13 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Family had a great time . Camp employees were great Nancy and Jill tops
Jul 27, 2017
nice camping areas and great camp host
Jul 27, 2017
Did not like that the dump stations were right in front of our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Give us another try and book a water/electric only site. We do offer a honey wagon service for a fee that will come out to your site and pump your RV out.
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful kampground, clean bathrooms. The hot tub was very cloudy. No sewer hookups at site then you charge for pump out.(there is a free dump station too) Some staff were rude (older guy at pool)others very nice (lady in shop).
Jul 26, 2017
Big and beautiful, we are empty nesters so we did not take full advantage of all the facility offerings. The only reason 4 stars not 5 is the store is to small for an area that has not much in the way of amenities.
Jul 26, 2017
Great for family fun! Staff are very friendly and helpful!
Jul 26, 2017
The campground is nice. The lady at the customer service was tense and rude but the rest of the staff i talk to were nice and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
I loved how the sites are embedded in the trees. Most KOA sites are in the middle of an open area. This one feels very outdoors!
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic facility. We loved that the campsites had some space between them, did not feel at all crowded. Staff was wonderful to work with. Great experience overall!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful location. we had lots of trees on our site (280). Quiet campground. Lots of kids, but hardly heard them. Dog pen area is tiny, but lots and lots of space to leash walk!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. We did a lot of swimming and walking every where. The only complaint that I have is I wish other campers music would not be so loud. I camp to get away from the the city life to enjoy G-D's creation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectation. next time please let a ranger know.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a nice stay. We were on our first ever RV trailer camping trip. We wanted the full hookup site so we could try everything out. We will stay in a different spot next time. The campground is very nice overall.
Jul 22, 2017
Great KOA. Good amenities. Only issue is abundant mosquitos each night between 7-8pm
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful. Quiet. Loved it!
Jul 22, 2017
Fun
Jul 20, 2017
really enjoyed our stay, 1st class campground,great employees who make sure your stay is the most enjoyable ever
Jul 19, 2017
The pool was great. We liked having an adults only swim time. We missed having the store available like at most KOA's we've been to. Beautiful setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We have a camp store and its only closed on Tuesdays.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to stay, staff was friendly and polite. Just one thing that i would like to see in the future. It would be nice if they update thier sani dump hoses, unable to hook a water hose to my black water spargers.
Jul 18, 2017
Very happy with the restrooms. They were clean and safe for my family. Everything was clean and well maintained. It would be nice if the pool was warmer, it was so cold
Jul 18, 2017
This KOA has much to offer for a long-term stay. It is not convenient for a one-night stop
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Always enjoy coming here. The staff is great and the facilities have a great mix of wilderness and amenities. The kids love the pools and places to ride bikes. Our group was able to use the cabin as well as camp sites and the staff worked to get us all in the same area.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff, beautiful grounds and fun activities. Will definitely make this a regular family camping spot. BTW, to all the negative reviewers, get over it! "There were bees, there was rain, the shower room wasn't like a five star hotel etc..." LOL! It's called CAMPING people.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice staff. It was very clean and had a nice pool. We only stayed there one night so did not see the whole park.
Jul 17, 2017
Great camping facility and a lot of amenities...will be back soon
Jul 17, 2017
A weekend stay for a wedding close by. Beautiful and clean facilities and staff. Very good time. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Peaceful setting. Very nice people.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly, helpful, clean. Unfortunately camper kitchen is remotely located.
Jul 15, 2017
One of the better KOA's that we stayed at during our six week trip. Good spacing between campers and sites fwere wooded. Very nice pool and access to little diamond Lake. Although about 45 minutes north of I 90, the extra miles were worth it.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well kept campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Our stay was pleasant, staff was kind and helpful. I'd give a five star if they had more sewer hookup sites.
Jul 13, 2017
The customer service was completely unacceptable, I paid for a dry tent site and when they took us to the site it was ridiculous. There was nowhere flat for a tent to actually be pitched, it was literally a patch of grass exposed to the entire campground. No privacy at all, it was overgrown grass and pokey rocks. We then asked for an upgrade to a hook-up site and were greeted with snarky comments.
Jul 13, 2017
We loved the. Staff they were all friendly and answered any questions right away. Took my Grand daughters they loved the pond the pool and all the activities. The only down side was the loud music that played until 11:30. It was aweful. Thank goodness the girls slept through it. We will go back again. But if the music is loud we will go wake the camp host at 11 pm
Jul 12, 2017
so quiet and lovely setting. very kind and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Stay was good. Kids had fun at the pool. There are no sewer connections in the spaces and the water hose t at dump station didn't allow me to connect my hose to the tank spray system.
Jul 12, 2017
I was not told about not having sewer at each site. I was told that my satilite would work at my site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. You Booked a water electric site online. We tried to accommodate you and moved you to another site that others have been able to get satellite at. Next time call us and we will try to book you one of our sewer sites.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We loved the activities you had for the kids and that the hot tub was working again. I do wish you would consider adding dust abatement to the roads in the area of site 242. I know dust oil tracks into coaches and would cause complaints, however, there are other types of dust abatement that does not track. Even though drivers were very considerate and drove slow there still was a lot of dust.
Jul 10, 2017
This is close to our home. So it makes for a perfect get away!
Jul 10, 2017
The camp site was set up well & the amenities are well maintained. The activities are fun & there's something for all age groups. What a beautiful & relaxing facility!!
Jul 10, 2017
We were in a major pinch and the staff did everything they could to help our group out. We loved the KOA and the scenery was incredible.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed here due to the close proximity to my sister who has a lake cabin on Diamond Lake and it was perfect. We will be coming again and next time bring our kids and grandkids as it appears there is a lot for them to do there!
Jul 10, 2017
Peaceful and quiet except needs a bigger swimming pool!
Jul 10, 2017
Only complaint was that our site was very uneven. Worked for quite a while but never could get our TT level. Great experience but do bring plenty of leveling blocks.
Jul 10, 2017
Checkin was deplorable. guest rate per person is unreasonable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We have a very modern check in station, and we usually can get guests checked in and escorted to there sites in 5-7 minutes. Our camper guest fees have not gone up in 5 years. Please give us another try
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award