Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
This was our first visit to a KOA campground and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The staff was above and beyond in customer service and hospitality. Even though RVs were packed in, we felt we had privacy - that being alone in the woods feeling. We are planning on coming again. We rated you a 4 as COVID-19 factored in. You all did a great job with handling safety by the way. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2020
Our stay here was great! Lots of room to play, clean sites, clean restrooms, clean pool, nice workers, and beautiful location. Check out diamond lake while you are there!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Our stay was July3-6th, 2020. Beautiful KOA! Loved everything about the CG! We travel extensively and this is a gem of a park. Great job during COVID!
Jul 06, 2020
My wife and I appreciate the steps that are being taken to protect everybody from the COVID virus.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
We have been to LD KOA several times and will continue to do so. It’s very clean. Unfortunately, several guests fail to keep their dogs on a leash. We’ve had way too many “friendly” dogs wander to our site.
Jul 06, 2020
We camped with 2 other families with neighboring sites. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Did not get to use all the amenities due to covid-19 restrictions but understandable and they do look great for a future visit.
Jul 06, 2020
Very clean! Nice people and great amenities.
Jul 06, 2020
I appreciate how serious this KOA was taking Covid-19 and the safety procedures that were is place. Campground was in great shape. We had lots of fun.
Jul 06, 2020
We LOVE this place. It our family's "go to" spot!! Staff is great, restrooms are clean, lots to do!!
Jul 06, 2020
The entire park was clean and well maintained, the bathrooms were kept spotless and the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 06, 2020
Very clean park. Lots of things to do and nice sites throughout! We will definitely return!!
Jul 03, 2020
Friendly Staff and very clean spacious sites.....good stay
Jul 02, 2020
Was our first time and we loved it! We can’t wait to come back!!
Jul 01, 2020
Even with covid 19 in play, this was our 2nd stay at KOA this year. Yes the only amenities open are the restrooms/showers, wifi room (outside) and the little camp store during certain hours. But we had so much fun anyways. We hiked the trails around the lake, walked the campground, swam in the lake, fished and just enjoyed ourselves. Covid 19 didn't stop our family fun. Booked again for labor day
Jul 01, 2020
We loved our campsite and all the available amenities! The staff was very helpful, campground was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be returning!
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. The campgrounds are clean and spacious. Bathrooms and showers are cleaned. We were talking about returning next year on our drive home.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The most beautiful grounds, spacious sites. It was empty when we visited during COVID-19 and most amenities were closed but we lover our stay and want to come back. The lake is amazing and this campground is perfect for biking around with the kids.
Jun 29, 2020
We LOVE Little Diamond KOA! This was our 3rd annual trip with 2 other family friends and we always have such a great time. We sure missed all the kids activities, playground and the pool/spa this time due to the pandemic restrictions, but we found plenty of things to do. We sat on the beach and watched the kids play in the water, rode bikes all over the park and took long walks. So much fun!
Jun 29, 2020
We loved the privacy of all of the trees around us. It felt like we were in the middle of a forest. Staff was very hospitable; as they waited up for us for a late arrival and guided us to the appropriate campsite. The campsite was clean and well manicured.
Jun 29, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Loved everything about this campground!! Will be back!
Jun 29, 2020
Place was very nice and well kept. Nice little swimming area for kids, bathroom/showers very clean. Staff was super helpful and nice.
Jun 29, 2020
Charged full hook up price with only water and electricity. Maybe we will try again in another 11 years but I wouldn't count on it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. You were NOT charged for a full hook up site. You were charged for a water/ electric only site
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
The campground hosts were great! Very helpful. Beautiful spot. Well maintained. We only wish we could have experienced all of the available facilities. COVID had shut down 70% of the available activities including the general store. We would like to come back when everything is open.
Jun 25, 2020
stayed in three different camp grounds on this trip and yours was the best of them all. The other campsites were not KOA.
Jun 25, 2020
Clean bathrooms! Nice place to stay.
Jun 25, 2020
No free wifi, that's bummer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations We have complementary free Wi-Fi at the clubhouse/pool area and also down next to the store and laundry Were sorry we didn't explain that to you better
Jun 24, 2020
2 nights. Nice would certainly be back.
Jun 24, 2020
Awesome staff, very clean, and fun day hikes!
Jun 23, 2020
Our stay is always pleasant.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Very clean I liked they followed all CDC rules thanks for the stay will be back
Jun 22, 2020
I rented one of the cabins and it was great. I will rent one again.
Jun 22, 2020
Great location big spots.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Its always a pleasant stay. No complaints.
Jun 22, 2020
It was a nice one to shower, and sleep.
Jun 22, 2020
We had a great weekend of camping
Jun 22, 2020
They are always friendly and the sites are clean.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
This was our first stay here and it was fantastic! Great staff, excellent service! Very well managed and a beautiful setting.
Jun 21, 2020
Very nice and friendly park.
Jun 26, 2020
Stayed in Cabin 4 back in the woods amongst the tent and rv camping. You can't reserve this cabin online, you have to call the campground. Cabin very private, had it's own driveway. Fold out couch/bed and a full size bed. Very clean upon arrival. BBQ grill and a spot to have a fire. Would stay again.
- 805tammiep on Trip Advisor
Jul 02, 2020
Cleanest restrooms & showers of all of our KOA journeys. Was a little put out because of all the nickle & dime charges for everything like guests, wifi, etc.
- George Wight on Google
Jun 27, 2020
We truly love little diamond resort (although miss everything that is "missing" because of corona virus). We have been here several times and will return in July of 2020. Only wish you had sewers. Hard to rate what was closed because of pandemic.
- backdoormall on Trip Advisor