New Orleans West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Info: 504-467-1792

Email

11129 Jefferson Highway

DO NOT USE GPS

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We're at shuttle service will stay agian
Nov 12, 2017
Nce
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
We had been here twice before, last time 9 years ago. We found it just as pleasant, helpful and convenient as the last time. The shuttle to the French Quarter is a great asset and it is a sort of tour of the varying routes the driver takes as a bonus. However it is easy to drive downtown as we did one day.
Nov 11, 2017
Very friendly people and helpful.
Nov 11, 2017
Great location, in town yet away from the busy scene. Loved it and we will be back!
Nov 06, 2017
We had a great stay. The people could not have been nicer or more helpful. The location is beautiful and quiet. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Would certainly think of going again.
Nov 06, 2017
It was great!
Nov 05, 2017
Great staff!
Nov 04, 2017
Would stay here again if in the area
Nov 03, 2017
Nice campground friendly staff.. They have a shuttle to Downtown which the driver gives you some history of N.O. And a few laughs.. one of the staff will also walk your dog so no worry about being away for the day..
Nov 03, 2017
Nice place to stay. Kenner has some of the best seafood restaurants and the koa is only three miles from them. Hot showers and a bourbon street shuttle.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Great stay for a few days. Mind you this is not a "campground" as in Yogi Bear and BooBoo. It's NOLA, and the camp is urban. That said its kept up very nicely (showers and bathroom and pool in impeccable condition), and it's really close to all the neighborhoods of NOLA you'd want to visit. The hosts there are SUPER COOL and friendly, talkative and accommodating. Laissez Les Bon Temp Roulez!
Nov 02, 2017
The staff was pleasant but the campground is very tired. The sidewalks are in terrible condition. I took a bad fall on the sidewalk tripping on at least a 1 1/2â raised edge while walking my dog at night. Thank goodness a kind camper walking her dog grabbed my dogâs leash when I lost my grip while I lay on the ground. The showers were dark and cramped. I canât recommend this KOA.
Nov 02, 2017
All I can say it is EXCELLENT on all fronts. We didn't tow our car on this trip we Ubered from the KOA to Bourbon St entertainment as they are close to all of the action. When your stay on the road is stop over in New Orleans area this is the KOA to call home.
Nov 01, 2017
Staff was very helpful , in both directing into the site space, as well as info about the local area...
Nov 01, 2017
Great KOA park to stay at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle to downtown New Orleans was the best part of the camping trip. Having a dog walker service was also was great while we were out all day. Park close to interstate, shopping, fuel and food shops. The area was safe to walk at nights. I would recommend this park to friends and family.
Oct 31, 2017
Great, convenient place to stay
Oct 31, 2017
Very pleasant place to stay. Owners are very helpful ..
Oct 31, 2017
Overall, a nice stay. We were disappointed that there were no campfire/grilling options, and we were a bit packed in like sardines with other tent campers. Our last night, the tent next to us was blaring music well after midnight, which led to a small confrontation.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Very helpful and informative to get to the local sites and made reservations for us at the next KOA for the next day down the road
Oct 30, 2017
The facility was clean and quiet and management very friendly. It was very convenient to have the laundry facility on-site, as well. My only complaint is that there was little hot water in the shower I used. Beyond that, I would definitely stay at this campground again.
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome staff!
Oct 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Everyone was so helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
This is the third time we've been there. The grounds are a little rough, but the people that work there are great. We took the shuttle to New Orleans and it was great. This is the second time that Roberta has taking care of our dog and it is a wonderful addition.
Oct 29, 2017
Great place. Especially enjoyed the shuttle ride to NOLA
Oct 28, 2017
Not bad for a one night stay, bathrooms clean, site was clean. Not much appeal other than that.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the last 15 years & it never disappoints. All the staff are always kind, polite & helpful & bend over backwards to provide a top notch camping experience. We love this place & will be back again soon!
Oct 27, 2017
Clean park. Nice staff.
Oct 26, 2017
Our stay at this KOA worked out very well. I had a group of 16 big rigs and we all fit, Including two with trailers! It was a pleasure working with Mike Dunn while making all the arrangements. The only down side was that it rained on the weekend and since there is no activity center, we had to cancel our meeting times. I would still bring a group back again because your location is great.
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice campground close to downtown New Orleans. Great laundry room, and very clean restrooms and showers. Took the free (!) once-a-day shuttle to downtown, and learned things that were not even mentioned by during the two-hour tour bus ride around New Orleans!
Oct 26, 2017
Campground was clean, neat, staff helpful. Facility is slightly dated. Noisy from trains and air traffic frequently passing close by. Getting to and from campground troublesome due to traffic and reckless drivers who also seem to have trouble with sharing the road in and around New Orleans. Will not be returning .
Oct 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Love the shuttle into town! Clean bathrooms and showers. Get some hot patch and fill in the potholes in front of campsites. That's my only complaint. Otherwise, great campground!
Oct 24, 2017
Had very good time, very clean and respectful staff all the sites are back in but they take there time helping you get into your site. We used the shuttle a couple time for our day trips, but would recommend using Ubers for late night trips.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Nice safe place close to downtown. Will stay again.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Se enjoué ourvstay and soûls recommend.
Oct 17, 2017
Friendly, professional & courteous staff!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff, well stocked KOA office and laundry was reasonably priced. The RV spot was level and there was room for our tow vehicle. Challenge to reconnect tow vehicle without being in the way of others. Older park, but it was well maintained, I would stay there again if in the area.
Oct 14, 2017
Awesome place to stay
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Would've been 5 stars except for the internet availability. It only worked when at the office. Wouldn't work at all when in my slot which was very close to the office. Except for that, loved it. Excellent staff...good convenient location...everything clean and well maintained. If available I will return anytime I'm in the New Orleans area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award