Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2022
The office staff was outstanding. Always friendly and helpful.
Jan 19, 2022
Despite the fact the area was still recovering from recent hurricanes, the staff and management were exceptionally wonderful folks and the ground were clean, spotless, and quiet. Best of all, the laundry facility was without a doubt the cleanest and most well kept of any KOA we stayed at. KUDOS to the entire team. We will be coming back.
Jan 19, 2022
Everyone was so friendly. The bathrooms were very clean!
Jan 18, 2022
The campground is very nice. I only saw one bath house but it was sufficient for our needs. The laundry is very conveniently located and inexpensive. It's also well maintained. I've been here before, I will come back again.
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
The staff were all extremely nice and helpful, and the campground is very well maintained. Campsites are tight with no privacy between. The biggest complaint is the terrible amount of area noise, particularly trains running 24/7 and loud blaring of their horns. The site was not a good choice for a KOA. Would not recommend for mainly the noise issues.
Jan 17, 2022
Located in horrible area. Front desk was rude to my husband
Jan 17, 2022
Not the worst campground I’ve stayed at but would find something better if we came back to area They did have grass areas which was good
Jan 16, 2022
It was an unfriendly parking lot for people with trailers. Not a super safe neighborhood either.
Jan 15, 2022
Could not relax. Train horns ALL NIGHT and tree cutting by the staff ALL DAY.
Jan 14, 2022
Jan 14, 2022
Jan 13, 2022
Very clean park. Everyone at the office was very friendly and helpful with getting around New Orleans. Would stay again.
Jan 13, 2022
Jan 13, 2022
Vey nice park, and helpful employees. We would stay again.
Jan 13, 2022
The staff there are amazing. The office/store has fun items and necessity items. It is a very clean and quiet park about 23 min. drive to New Orleans. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Jan 12, 2022
In the city. Not very nice. No amenities The also try to use every inch of space,sites are very close to each other. Also a lot of people who live in the park. It definitely wasn't a holiday koa We will not return.
Jan 11, 2022
Nice, clean place. Very friendly staff. Felt very safe, they had security roaming all night. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Jan 11, 2022
Very nice, and well kept with a freindly staff. Had to stay two extra days because of truck problems and they were very accommodating in my time of need, thanks to the staff of the KOA .
Jan 11, 2022
Very kind friendly people.
Jan 10, 2022
The owners and employees were great…very friendly and helpful. Grounds and bathroom- office very clean.
Jan 10, 2022
Not my favorite KOA. It's about 20 minutes away from New Orleans proper. It's very loud-planes overhead and trains coming through all hours of the day and night. The campground roads are torn up and need repair. Appears to be several people living here. On the positive side, the place felt safe(which is important for NO) and our site was paved(not all of them are).
Jan 10, 2022
Hello, Everyone was so nice in the office. What we liked most about the park is that everyone around had respect for each other and nobody was loud or stayed up all night.
Jan 10, 2022
It was a great experience!
Jan 09, 2022
Great stay! Lovely people and convenient location!
Jan 09, 2022
Great stay for getting to the city
Jan 09, 2022
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice clean facilities. Great location. We felt very safe. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back and highlyrecommend this location to friends.
Jan 08, 2022
Nice large level cement pads. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Exceptionally clean and large laundry and bathrooms. Only about 10 miles from New Orleans attractions.
Jan 08, 2022
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 08, 2022
Jan 08, 2022
Very helpful people. Well stocked store.
Jan 07, 2022
great campground, wonderful stay, great campers and great KOA staff.
Jan 07, 2022
Everything fine however, wifi never would work and so we couldnt watch any tv and we had a couple of grandkids with us.
Jan 06, 2022
It was a great stay. The park was nice but the staff was exceptional. They even hosted a Christmas Day dinner for those with no relatives in the area. The showers was clean and had adequate water pressure. The only drawback, if any was that this park has no pull thrus, which is my preference. I definitely will stay there again.
Jan 04, 2022
Friendly staff and felt very safe and secure at the campground.
Jan 04, 2022
Very good stay, employees are engaging and very helpful!
Jan 04, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
Great no frills city campground. It was perfect for our needs. Clean and friendly. I was a bit worried about the proximity to the airport but we didn’t hear anything. Large site with plenty of room for our slide outs. Pet friendly. Close to downtown, about a 20 min drive. Strong WiFi. Good bathrooms but showers were moldy.
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
Very good services, employees are there to help but the site is not very attractive
Jan 03, 2022
Friendly staff, clean facilities, price for holiday high.
Jan 02, 2022
What a great stay! We were worried about the location and surrounding neighborhoods, but the sheer quality of PEOPLE at this KOA was outstanding! They alleviated all our worries and helped us with several items. Great folks!
Jan 02, 2022
Jan 02, 2022
Very clean grounds. The showers are awesome. Quiet campground and well taken care of
Jan 02, 2022
Staff definitely gets 5 stars great people. Location is why I can only give 4.
Jan 01, 2022
Dec 30, 2021
Dirty, small. Hard to get into and out. Not sure how this one is considered a Holiday. Also couldn’t tell which buildings were part of KOA and which were private residence. Just sketchy all the way.
Dec 29, 2021
Excellent. Very safe. Excellent staff
Dec 29, 2021
It was an amazing stay, everyone was very nice and helpful. They run a tight ship.
Jan 10, 2022
Staying here for 10 days. Staff is awesome! Helpful in every way. Site was spacious and right next to the laundry. Recommend it also for the location.
- Catherine Hartman on Google
Jan 06, 2022
I spent the last few days of 2021 and the first few days of 2022. At one point, this campground had a potluck for the campers! The people here are so friendly and kind, they made the New Orleans experience so much better!
- Mara Kagawa on Google
Jan 05, 2022
We had never been to a KOA before this, and we were very happily surprised by the ease of check in and the amenities available. Would return. :)
- B K on Google