New Orleans KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2020
It met our expectation. Consistent with our expectation of KOA.
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice employees, clean all around,all amenities worked good, great place to stay
Jan 21, 2020
Older park but well maintained. Great staff at checkin and the shuttle to downtown french quarter is the best way to get to and from the campground.
Jan 21, 2020
Too expensive for a parking lot
Jan 20, 2020
Very nice Employees were very helpful
Jan 20, 2020
Quiet and clean. Staff is helpful and the shuttle to the French quarter is wonderful. We will stay here again
Jan 19, 2020
very good place good service wifi and cable
Jan 18, 2020
Excellent staff loved the shuttle park and the dog walking. Park was clean and well kept.
Jan 18, 2020
Easy to reserve and check in. Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved Camp K-9!
Jan 18, 2020
This is a great campground, lovely clean bathroom. Whilst there isn't much to do in the area by foot, the free bus into town is a real boon and the staff are some of the nicest I've met at a KOA. Only complaint is the noise of the trains.
Jan 17, 2020
It was a perfect place to stay. Staff very helpful.
Jan 17, 2020
Enjoyed the shuttle t the French Quarter , a must
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Friendlystaff. Easy to get downtown NOLA. Staff is Knowledgeable of area. Shady dog Park. Dog Walking within Park is limited.
Jan 15, 2020
As good as it gets. We will be back
Jan 15, 2020
Superfriendly, helpful
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
The campground is clean and the staff are friendly. The shuttle to and from The French Quarter was a plus, as Uber cost $24 to $28 each way depending on the time of day. The shuttle was a great way to see neighborhoods and get an overview of the city. However, it only makes one round trip a day, returning at 5:45. Light sleepers may be bothered by the trains. We felt safe in the neighborhood.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
A word to the wise: this KOA campground needs work. I've been to others that were phenomenal, so this being a KOA was disappointing. Really, the grounds and facilities need renovation, and it looks like that they are doing some upgrades to the place. The staff is very nice, accommodating and efficient. They go out of their way to help, but the property/showers/restrooms need work.
Jan 13, 2020
Most of the staff are very nice but it only takes one apple... I had left my RV, when I returned my door on the RV would not open. The latch had some how been jammed, I opened it and in doing so made some very loud noise. The staff member approached and stated it was after 10 pm and I needed to stop. I explained. She said I don't care,stop or leave. It was 1010 pm. Very Disappointed!
Jan 12, 2020
Great hosts and very informative
Jan 11, 2020
Well located area. Be aware that the train blow it's whistles very early in the morning (if fact, during the night). The airport is usually quiet overnight. The shuttle to french quarter is very convenient and the driver took us around to show and explain a bit of history. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 11, 2020
great stay. quiet guests. excellent staff. shuttle was convenient and informative about local history and sites. cleanest campground bathrooms on our winter trip! Definitely will be back.
Jan 10, 2020
Relatively convenient location but the roads are too narrow. Parking on the road is required at most sites and that makes it difficult to navigate even when not toying our ToyHauler Campground felt a little worn but the staff were great
Jan 10, 2020
Great desk staff. Sites were nice and wide. Facilities clean. Liked coach side trash pickup service. If it was a beautiful campground I'd likely rate it 5.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
All of the personnel were so very nice, courteous and helpful. Plus they all seemed to like my dog - who waved at them!
Jan 07, 2020
professional staff well maintained facility
Jan 06, 2020
Really enjoyed the shuttle ride from the campground to town with the driver, Dave. He was a wealth of information. Loved our site too.
Jan 06, 2020
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jan 06, 2020
2nd time staying here. Close enough to downtown and the shuttle is great. It is small and needs some TLC but the staff are great and helpful.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location for downtown New Orleans. Free shuttle service to French Quarter is fantastic!!
Jan 06, 2020
Every one was so nice, enjoyed our stay very much
Jan 05, 2020
Great sites. Very level. Bathrooms and showers are very clean! Will stay there many more times. Owners are extremely accommodating and friendly.
Jan 05, 2020
Great people there. Helped us with everything. Easy to get in and out of our site. Convenient location. Quiet.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Everything was fine with the exception that I asked for a portable fire pit 3 times and never had anyone come over and tell me the status......was not aware a fire pit was not common at the site.
Jan 04, 2020
This family run KOA was great. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome and to make sure my stay was memorable.
Jan 04, 2020
We like the shuttle service and we took a cab back for 30 bucks and it is worth it since parking for that time a year at the french quarter it is crazy.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Very much enjoyed my stay in New Orleans. I have no complaints whatsoever. Thank you for everything.
Jan 03, 2020
A nice koa to stay at nice little peek to have the shuttle down town. Staff was very friendly would stay again.
Jan 26, 2020
Super endroit très propre très bon service de navette
- Linda Lauzon on Google
Jan 15, 2020
Nice place to stay when visiting New Orleans. People working there were very friendly.
- Blake Barousse on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.