New Orleans KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
This campground is very close to railroad tracks. The trains blow their horns very loudly, no matter what time. However, during the night it seems like some tried to blow it light, but you can still hear it, unfortunately, and it did wake us up. Place was older, but clean and well kept. Prices for souvenirs were inexpensive. Sign up for the only free van ride into NO early, as it fills up fast.
Nov 11, 2019
Nice clean easy to get into back in site. We are 42 ft. Staff was friendly and helpful with great tips about the area. The shuttle and mini tour that is offered free is a great introduction to the area on the way into New Orleans. Kept us from having to deal with the traffic . Only wish it could have been maybe an hour earlier to have a bit more time but much appreciated.
Nov 10, 2019
Beautiful place to stay. Everyone very helpful.
Nov 10, 2019
The hosts were great but the traffic, neighbor, and train made it very noisy. Cab fare was $50 to downtown. Although the hosts have a free shuttle and he was very informative, but it only came back once a day. Good for a couple nights but too noisy too stay longer.
Nov 09, 2019
Nice and quiet... shady level site. Somehow I didn’t know about the free shuttle to the French Quarter before arrival...so didn’t plan for it. No fault of KOA, but the highways and roads in LA are horrible...stove rattled loose and I’m sure other stuff too... will never again travel on I-10 through LA.
Nov 07, 2019
Very helpful- love the shuttle
Nov 07, 2019
very nice and peaceful stay
Nov 06, 2019
Excellent avec le shuttle qui nous mène au quartier français c’est une grosse économie
Nov 05, 2019
The staff was absolutely amazing and the facilities were well maintained and very convenient to the French quarter with shuttle. Those are the pros. As for the cons, there is a train you will hear all night as it blows it’s horn. The people in the surrounding area are not friendly, don’t expect a response if you smile and say hi. I grew up in Baltimore city and can recognize a unsafe neighborh
Nov 04, 2019
Had a great time in spite of the rain. Shuttle service to French Quarter was so nice as we did not have to drive.!
Nov 04, 2019
Easy access to the river bike path. Nice laundry room.
Nov 03, 2019
Convenient location to tour New Orleans. Urban setting in a neighborhood, some noticeably train and airport noise. Grounds could use some TLC but acceptable. Site was level and paved. Good value for location.
Nov 03, 2019
Wifi not Working good
Nov 03, 2019
Very helpful staff who do their best to answer or find out for you. Fantastic free shuttle bus service with knowledgeable and humourous drivers who alter the route to show new sights on different days. Clean amenities.
Nov 03, 2019
Nice campground, close to New Orleans. The bathrooms and showers were super clean!! Love that!
Nov 02, 2019
We came in for Halloween on Bourbon street and to see the graveyards. The rental car company recommended by the staff was great, prompt and cheap. The campground seemed to be well kept but unfortunately in rained hard all week and flooded. The staff was helpful and friendly, however we were surprised at how unfriendly the other campers were. Other campgrounds across the USA everyone says HI.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Great employees, and the campground was clean and well staffed. Landscaping work was being done the entire time. One young man was raking and cleaning one morning when I left, and he was still at it about 12 hours later. Showers were hot. Only complaint, Wifi did not work the entire 6 days I was there. Cox communications was blamed. Seems like an awfully long provider outage.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
The sites are clean and are roomy enough to accommodate a back-in. The campground offers a free shuttle into town (French Quarter) which was great. They also offered great advice on how to access St. Charles Streetcar. This is a really good urban campground.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Shuttle driver was great to downtown NOLA.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Clean park with great showers. Small so it was easy to use facilities. Had a few permanents a bit noisy in the morning when people going to work in the morning. No real road noise as well. Weather was pretty bad when we were there rained very heavy and had no flooding or sewer back up. Would recommend to others.
Oct 29, 2019
Roberta was the best! And we handled Tropical Storm Olga pretty well. We had problems with food delivery as we didn't bring our toad. I would suggest submitting a park map to the common food delivery offices. Door Dash especially. But we will be back.
Oct 29, 2019
The location, facilities, and staff are all excellent. Glad we could spend an extra night.
Oct 29, 2019
Requested receipt, still haven't received anything. Rate given was different than the one over the phone. Very disappointed about communication !
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice, right in the city. Amenities were very good.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great location.
Oct 28, 2019
We love the NOLA West KOA & have stayed here for many years. The staff are all super & will always go out of their way to make your stay a pleasure. They are very knowledgeable about the local area & are happy help you craft great times. They are also very understanding & helpful if weather emergencies occur. In short, this is our favorite KOA in the country! See you again next year�
Oct 28, 2019
Was there during a tropical storm, staff was GREAT, but like new Orleans, everything was flooded, felt very safe IN campground, not so much walking outside it, but they have a shuttle that will take you to the French quarter, 9 am to 5 pm, then you can hit trolleys
Oct 28, 2019
A great location to see New Orleans wish I could’ve spent more time there
Oct 27, 2019
If the weather had been better it would have been an awesome stay
Oct 27, 2019
Nice level concrete pads.
Oct 26, 2019
We arrived late in the evening and someone came out and help us find and guided us back into our site. Our site had thick grass. Our dogs loved it to.
Oct 26, 2019
Planes and trains were not a problem for us but people we know would be bothered We appreciated the shuttle rides to town Thank you
Oct 25, 2019
Very clean. Well kept sites and super friendly staff!
Oct 24, 2019
excellent place to stay, the only recommendation would be that the shuttle into town run more frequently than once or early in the morning and again late in the evening even a one-time noon pick up would be an advantage as it takes almost $50 to return by City cab.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Enjoyed the stay
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We love your KOA! You are making some nice improvements. Your Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Staff who escort you into your site are the best and make it very easy to back in and get set up quickly! Kudos to all! Jo-Ann & Ron Robertus
Oct 22, 2019
PThe staff is so helpful and kind! Always a pleasure to stay here. Just wish it wasn’t getting so pricey but still the most reasonable in NOLA.
Oct 21, 2019
Great campground and great staff! They were very helpful finding us a spot when we needed to extend our stay.
Oct 20, 2019
Super Nice staff, shuttle is amazing too, get a lot of city information. We definitely come back next time when we visiting New Orleans. Thanks for pleasant staying.
Oct 19, 2019
The campground was clean and well-maintained. The staff was extraordinary! From assisting with parking to blowing off leaves to an extra length of hose to a tip for keeping the ants at bay (a sprinkle of Comet w/bleach)! GrayLine Tours are available. Shuttle to the Vieux Carre. We were not tourists, but rather family business. We would camp there again AND be tourists!
Nov 12, 2019
We were really pleased with this particular KOA. While not in New Orleans proper, it was close enough to the City for us, and the Kenner Rivertown area is just a stone's throw away. We really appreciated the on-site off-leash area for the dogs, & the laundry room, pool, & playground areas were exactly what you'd expect from a top-rated KOA. You can bet we will return here again & again!
- Kates9999 on Trip Advisor
Oct 25, 2019
Very clean and well kept sites. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back again.
- Laurie Clifford on Google
Oct 23, 2019
Great people. Very tight lots. Everything else is good.
- Larry Davy on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.