New Orleans KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
Very friendly staff, clean grounds, near a bicycle path along the Mississippi River and a car rental place near by that takes care or you.
Oct 19, 2020
The road near was quite loud but camp staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The facility is well-maintained and clean. We stayed in one of the lots that have patio furniture which was amazing for us. We use the laundry facility as well very clean and stocked. We also use the swimming pool the kids loved it. And we use the dog park which was awesome to allow a dog to be in there.
Oct 16, 2020
Super
Oct 15, 2020
Campground was in good condition, staff was very helpful.
Oct 10, 2020
Awesome place if we ever come back here this will be the place, staff is awesome . So clean if could give a 15. Rate I would
Oct 07, 2020
Quiet, super clean and nice restrooms, the showers are great. Very close to whatever you want to do/eat. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 06, 2020
The grounds are very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Will look for this camping site in our future travels for sure
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
This time we stayed in a premium site, which was much better than the regular: easier to back into, and out of with my 40 motor home. The staff was friendly and helpful, no issues at all. Was working a job in the downtown area, and the drive was not bad. Will definitely stay again!
Oct 04, 2020
nice and peaceful even though there was a lot of campers Office staff (Cindy, spelling might not be correct) was very nice and helpful
Oct 03, 2020
Very nice, brand new cabins built with eco friendly designs and appliances. Will be back!
Oct 02, 2020
Playground area (small) but very useful for little ones, swimming pool, very nice laundry room. Very close to New Orleans and near some great local restaurants
Oct 02, 2020
Sites are small and all back in. Price was high. WIFI doesn't allow you to log in so I was never able to set it up. Wifi shows up open and does not pull up splash screen to log in. The office closes early so I couldn't get help to set up the WiFi. It doesn't appreciate military members like every other KOA in offering a military discount. Not up to KOA standards.
Sep 26, 2020
Very Friendly Staff and clean quiet campground. Convenient to downtown and the Super Dome. Good restaurants and groceries stores nearby. Mike was very flexible and accommodating, for our son’s Medical condition needs. (Had to move our reservations several times) If you are looking for a great place to stay while visiting New Orleans, I highly recommend KOA of New Orleans. Donald A of BR
Sep 23, 2020
Staff was always helpful and facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 23, 2020
All the charm of New Orleans in a peaceful and safe location, right across the street from the Mississippi River. All of the staff are astounding; Mike, Caleb and of course Doreen deserve special mention. The new cabins are beautiful and the park like setting could not be better.
Sep 22, 2020
Great campground. We arrived late around 11PM and the staff were still around, showed us to our spot and guided us in. The grounds are clean, level and the location is a 15-20 minute ride from the French Quarter. During non-Covid times they even offer a free shuttle downtown. Would stay again!
Sep 20, 2020
It was very enjoyable staying at the New Orleans KOA. It is a easy drive into New Orleans. Also, we really enjoy the walking trail along the Mississippi River, which is close to the park. It rained while we were there, but the site we have drained very well.
Sep 15, 2020
We’ve stayed here before, but this time we were even more impressed with the friendly staff, excellent security and pleasant surroundings at this park. The site was large and level with concrete pad and patio equipped with comfortable furniture. Everything worked exactly as it should. We won’t stay anywhere else in the area.
Sep 15, 2020
The fact that the shuttle was not available (due to Covid 19) should be disclosed as well as showers not available. Otherwise, a safe and clean place to stay.
Sep 14, 2020
Great place. Friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2020
Small KOA but close to downtown makes this a great little gem.
Sep 04, 2020
The owners of the New Orleans KOA were extremely hospitable to me and my husband. Even though we caused a bit of a ruckus when we came in. One of my passengers caused some issues and had to be removed from the campsite. I didn't expect them to be so understanding with the current situation concerning my guest. The Denham springs KOA management could definitely learn a thing or 2 from yall. Thanks
Aug 27, 2020
It was a quiet and peaceful stay. We both enjoyed it
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Pool was not maintained
Aug 14, 2020
Visited for 5 days in August 2020. Have 38 ft class A with toad. Arrived at 1030 pm and night guard helped us park without any problem. Sites are paved and level. Some sites will have line of site access for DISH TV, but trees over our site did not allow satellite. Actually, the trees helped with shade from the direct sun and heat, so take your pick. Did not utilize the pool, bathhouse or laundry.
Aug 14, 2020
Fantastic campground. Very well cared for and very friendly staff. We would definitely stay there again! Burrrells from Bogart Georgia
Aug 13, 2020
Nice park
Aug 12, 2020
Super friendly staff, will definitely return for our next stay!
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
This is a very safe and clean place to stay. The management is wonderful! No complaints here. We were there for almost 5 months.
Aug 10, 2020
Unfortunately NOLA was in a closed down state. The camoground was great.
Aug 08, 2020
Love the location and feel safe and secure there. Very friendly and very accommodating staff. I appreciate the way they are so flexible with the days.
Aug 07, 2020
It was unfortunate no shower facilities were available due to the pandemic, but we always love staying at this KOA. Friendly, clean, nice pool, what else could you ask for?
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Great experience, some of the most friendly staff we've met so far. Showers were closed but we knew that ahead of time. Easy to find, tent sites were covered with fencing around it.
Aug 04, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Mike was very helpful and friendly!! The only complaint would be the party our neighbor had til 2:30am.
Jul 29, 2020
Our first time there as we traveled from Texas back home to Florida. Very nice set up and people (empoyees) friendly.
Jul 28, 2020
We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice, new, and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is when we arrived to check in, we were asked to pay a $150 deposit that was not mentioned in any of the confirmation emails ahead of time. It was returned to us within 48 hours after we checked out. Howe information needs to be relayed prior.
Jul 26, 2020
2nd stay for a work project. Very peaceful atmosphere. If I have another, I will be back.
Jul 26, 2020
Beautiful grounds, no swimming pool, showers fine, mosquitoes were terrible.
Jul 26, 2020
Mike was very helpful at check in. The location is central to attractions in the New Orleans area. Their relationship with a car rental location helped us to secure a vehicle to us while we were there. Motorhomes don't fit in the french quarter :)
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
Nice campground and good location. Unfortunately we were there during the pandemic and the lack of restroom facilities was difficult for us since we have a pop up camper
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Easy access. Very close to New Orleans for sightseeing. Well kept park. Attentive people. Friendly staff, and helpful. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Sep 23, 2020
This is the best place to camp in the New Orleans area. Make sure you check out the cabins which are also for rent. KOA does not offer discounts for military but you can get a frequent visitor card for $30 that will give you 10% off for a year. The price is a little high but considering what you get (pool, park-like setting, security, proximity to downtown) and where you are (New Orleans) it's a good deal. The staff are amazing and there are security guards that drive around all night to make sure everything is safe. The pool is clean and quiet and the Mississippi River is right across the street with a bike and hike trail (MRT) that you can follow all the way into the city if you desire. Although the shuttle is not running right now, you can hop a Lyft or take the bus on Jefferson highway into town. There are many great places to eat nearby, including Dot's Diner which is my favorite breakfast spot in town.
- Bill Henriques on Google
Sep 16, 2020
KOA's always rock! Staff is always very helpful & professional!
- Grav Mo on Google
Aug 19, 2020
Great staff and campground is kept very clean.
- Chaos13 on Google