New Orleans KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2020
Enjoyed being able to be close to New Orleans for visiting, but liked the idea of being far enough away to feel more like a neighborhood.
Mar 25, 2020
Clean, secure campground, and helpful friendly staff Thanks
Mar 21, 2020
Staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our time there. Very friendly! Helped us find an RV repairman who came onsite to do some repairs.
Mar 20, 2020
Especially appreciated the shuttle rides, with narration, to and from the French Quarter. Greg was very knowledgeable and extremely entertaining.
Mar 20, 2020
very nice and clean
Mar 20, 2020
This is a good location as a base for exploring New Orleans.
Mar 19, 2020
Nice staff very considerate about corona virus concerns and happy to change things and reservations because of it.
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice campgrounds with lots of activities
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
We only stayed over night but it was a very nice, clean site. Large grassy area out front. Employees were very nice and helpful. I would stay here again.
Mar 18, 2020
Great location and super friendly staff. Levee within sight is great for walking and cycling. Mariah was able to dog sit for us which was really nice. We had several excellent visits to parts of old New Orleans neighbourhoods. We’re already talking about booking a longer stay next year,
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Nice area, great staff, and close to many wonderful sights. We will definitely come back.
Mar 17, 2020
Your son Craig was awesome. You were awesome. The girls and guys in the office were awesome! The guys going by on the gulf carts could have said hello.
Mar 17, 2020
Super accommodating staff. Convenient shuttle into New Orleans for the day. Paved site with easy access. Lots of options for day trips but unfortunately the threat of spreading Coronavirus kept us close to the RV. Wish we could have stayed longer under better circumstances. Thank you
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Lady at front desk was very friendly! Enjoyed her maps, and explaining where to go. First time there,we will be back!
Mar 17, 2020
The campground was very clean and the staff was very nice. There is a train that goes through the area at night and it uses its horn for a long time. That was not fun. Also the area around the KOA didn’t have anything to offer, like restaurants or activities.
Mar 16, 2020
Nice RV park. A little out of the way but the price makes up for that. There's a nice place across the road to walk your dogs, along the levy.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Clean, quiet campground with friendly staff. Great location for getting to the French Quarter and other area attractions.
Mar 16, 2020
Very nice place. The young man that helped me back in was the best.
Mar 15, 2020
Our stays at The NOLA West KOA have always been fabulous! The staff is excellent Doreen, Roberta, Mike, Caleb, Mirah and Caleb’s Brother’s I can’t remember it and especially the owner who is always there to greet you upon arrival sitting in his chair! Would not consider staying at any other RV Park in New Orleans Area!
Mar 15, 2020
Good location, clean and friendly. We arrived after office hours and there was someone there to help park us.
Mar 15, 2020
Not enough space for it all. Great site. Easy check in and guided right in. Shuttle to the downtown is fantastic. Great spiel from the driver. Showers clean and good sized. Lots of neat stuff in the store. Great conversations with folks from all around stopping in and shooting the breeze. Look up "Jazzy pass" from local transit.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Very nice, friendly staff! Shuttle to tourist area (sign up a couple days in advance!). Our site was long, wide & level; however there were private residences across the street from our site! Nice laundry facility, picnic tables at each site. Fenced & partially gated park.
Mar 13, 2020
Friendly and professional staff. Arrival and checking was easy and super friendly. One of the team then guided us into our spot. This young man was an expert at guiding a backing trailer. Location was great. Easy access to French Quarter.
Mar 11, 2020
Average stay. We did not use their shuttle service because of the schedule. We drove ourselves and found decent priced places to park.
Mar 11, 2020
Clean Bathrooms
Mar 10, 2020
Great place close to the city and they provide a shuttle into town and back daily A++
Mar 10, 2020
Great place to stay in New Orleans
Mar 10, 2020
Unsafe feeling park!
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Great little park close to New Orleans with shuttle service.
Mar 08, 2020
Very helpful and accommodating! The park was quiet and in a nice location; 20 minutes to French Quarter. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Wifi could be better.
Mar 08, 2020
Outstanding stay at the New Orleans West KOA!!! Dick and his wife are amazing hosts and offer a complimentary shuttle to the French Quarter along with free coffee during business hours, which we felt was outstanding. The friendly staff were a pleasure to deal with. Thank You!!
Mar 07, 2020
Great location! Very friendly staff! Nice sized cement sites - ours even had patio furniture and a fire pit. Grass area next to site as well. The camp store was very nice. WiFi was great! Laundry room was decorated soooo cute! We didn't utilize it, but there is a shuttle that runs from the campground to downtown.
Mar 07, 2020
Staff were excellent and most helpful with any questioned asked Denise at front desk most helpful Park and laundry area also clean. Loved our stay Bernice Castoral
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Very nice campground. People were very pleasant and helpful. Doreen is a honey! They had shuttles twice daily into New Orleans. Good suggestions on what to see and do while staying in the area.
Mar 06, 2020
We appreciate the welcoming staff. I always feel at home here, One small complaint, there is a peculiar odor I've noticed when entering the main building. Sorta like cat spray, even though I never saw a cat.?
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Campground is Great. Workers are full of knowledge about the area. Love that they have a shuttle. But the trains that come by and blow their horn is annoying.
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Quaint campground close to attractions friendly staff we enjoyed our stay!
Mar 07, 2020
Clean quiet friendly. Larger sites, some with and without trees. Location is close enough to French Quarter and other tourist stops. A lovely food market east on Jefferson, as well as seafood restaurants. Great souvenirs in the office. Looking forward to visiting again.
- Rob/Kat on Google
Mar 09, 2020
Very clean little cabin we stayed in... not the Hilton, but at this price what can you expect.
- Digging Deep Adventures on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.