New Orleans KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Staff were all very helpful. Place was clean and shady. Someone is patrolling all night felt very safe.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Came down for some sight seeing. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had sick family in town who we didn't hear from until the day of checkout. The staff was very sympathetic towards our late checkout tio see my wife's uncle. Thank you so much for your understanding!! TS Barry shortened our stay as we were considering extending our visit. Definitely staying here again!
Jul 13, 2019
Helped with booking trips with the boat. Clean, well maintained area.
Jul 13, 2019
Wonderful staff, great facilities. Absolutely would recommend!
Jul 12, 2019
Great amenities, clean park, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Large rv spaces, easy access to water, electric and sewer hook ups. They even have a person to walk your dogs if you’re away for the day.
Jul 12, 2019
Everything was great. Very nice staff very helpfully. We will be back. Thanks for everything
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Nice place to stay and very well situated. We receive good information how to go easily to NO downtown. And a special thanks to Roberta who was so kind with us and with our dog
Jul 11, 2019
This was our second trip to this KOA and I absolutely love the people here!!! Every single person is super friendly, extremely helpful and simply the best! We were very disappointed that the looming tropical storm cut our visit in half. However, we will return! Facilities are clean and delightful, granddaughters love the pool.
Jul 11, 2019
Staff were amazing & extremely flexible regarding the tropical storm, impending hurricane & flooded tent.
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice place, staff and clean. Thank you
Jul 10, 2019
Vary clean, very quiet, its off the path so do NOT follow GPS. Clean pool, restrooms, showers and laundry
Jul 10, 2019
Decent RV campground all sites are concrete pads Friendly staff clean shower and restroom facility. Only complaint is only one area to dump your trash. If you’re far from it you’re out of luck. Good excersise to it though.
Jul 09, 2019
The people were super nice and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were moldy and very dirty. The laundry room needed a good cleaning as well. Store was very nice and had everything I needed.
Jul 09, 2019
Very friendly staff. Close to everything and far enough away as well! We have stayed here a couple of times and love it, stop by and enjoy!
Jul 09, 2019
Clean, organized, friendly.
Jul 09, 2019
Not a good or safe neighborhood. Personnel were very helpful and courteous. Campground was clean. No escort to your site. We would not stay there again because we felt unsafe.
Jul 09, 2019
We only stayed 1 night and everything was good taken care off, and clean. There was a free shuttle with a driver who knows everything about New. Orleans.
Jul 08, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Jul 08, 2019
Enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff, especially Doreen. The shuttle service to and from the city was punctual and comfortable and Greg was a super tour guide.
Jul 08, 2019
This is a very clean park. The park owners are very friendly and work very hard to take care of the park.
Jul 08, 2019
Very friendly staff and accommodating. Would stay again in the future.
Jul 07, 2019
Very nice camp ground Haha a good time.thanks.
Jul 07, 2019
Had a good stay! Friendly customer service.
Jul 07, 2019
The campground itself is in the city---not a lot of connections to nature. That said, the campground is extremely well kept. The staff is incredibly helpful and kind. Every worked I came into contact with greeted me with a smile and hello and an offer of service. It was a great stay and I appreciated the service very much.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
It's a bit of a drive through several stoplights off of the highway. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are clean and level.
Jul 03, 2019
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. During our stay there were constant upgrades being made and the grounds are maintained. A shuttle to the French Quarter is available and there is video security on premises. The park is located near several groceries stores, restaurants, hardware, etc... We enjoyed Mike and his family and look forward to our next stay. Mick & Kate Halverson
Jul 03, 2019
Didn't feel like this was up to KOA standards that we have come to expect when we stay in a KOA. People in the office weren't very friendly and were quite abrupt when talking to them. Near train track so heard that and planes going over all day/night. In an older neighborhood, which was odd with houses on one side of the driveway and campers on the other. Was just ok.
Jul 02, 2019
Very friendly staff. Grounds were clean and easy to unload and back into. Hook ups were laid out well for RV
Jul 02, 2019
Enjoyable stay....was very comfortable
Jul 02, 2019
We had just checked in. While going to our site, we had a right from blowout. KOA staff was there in seconds. They helped change our tire and told us where to go to buy tires. They went above ant expectation we could have wanted.. we are grateful for all they did.
Jul 02, 2019
It was fine. Showers were kind of gross.
Jul 01, 2019
It is nice to have a heated pool, but I think you could use a cooled pool, LOL. The park was clean and quiet, nice laundry and pet park. I like the motion lights for the dog park, but the ones on the white house were never on, so if the pet did their duty over their in the dark, you couldn't see to clean it up. Thanks for providing fresh water for the pets as well.
Jul 01, 2019
Once we found it we enj oyed it
Jul 01, 2019
The staff went above and beyond for us. We appreciate their helpful, friendliness and great attitudes.
Jun 30, 2019
Everything was great, no problems. Alton Cason
Jun 30, 2019
We had a great 5 day stay at this park. Their complimentary shuttle to the French quarter was above and beyond. All the staff was super friendly and the gift shop was well stocked. Thanks for the southern hospitality. From ����
Jun 29, 2019
Very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff. Our site was great, level, and easy to back in. We loved the option of the shuttle into the French Quarter and buying passes for tours right at the office.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Have family and friends in the area so we stay here often. Great location and good amenities.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The property was clean and well kept with very friendly staff. The van ride to the French quarter by the campsite owner was GREAT! A lot of historical information was shared during the ride in.
Jun 26, 2019
Great location with easy access to downtown.
Jun 25, 2019
Nice for an overnight stay
Jun 25, 2019
Great! Nice people.
Jul 13, 2019
Clean and safe campground with easy access to I-10 and downtown New Orleans.
- David Gernhauser, Jr. on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Loved the park, but it rained all the time and we had a flash flood. Not their fault though. Very nice and spacious spots.
- Linda Coy on Google
Jul 09, 2019
It is not a "fancy" park but they do have extras. The K9 area is great. They have someone that will walk your dogs if you want. Super nice lady! The free shuttle downtown is great. We rode down in the morning but took Uber back as we were done before the scheduled return time. Reasonable price for NOLA.
- FortunaFan on Trip Advisor