New Orleans KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Info: 504-467-1792

Email This Campground

11129 Jefferson Highway

DO NOT USE GPS

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2019
Clean. KOA associates were super helpful.
Feb 16, 2019
Staff is friendly, campground needs updating. Shuttle to New Orleans is excellant.
Feb 16, 2019
Very nice campground. Big sites
Feb 15, 2019
Great place! Showers could have a good cleaning.
Feb 15, 2019
Great place, very friendly and helpful staff
Feb 15, 2019
All employees very friendly & helpful. Shuttle to French Quarter a great trip, MIchael gave a great talk on the way down & back.
Feb 14, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. A bit older place, but everything was in working order. Convenient to New Orleans.
Feb 14, 2019
Very happy with everything
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
close to everything we needed and the staff were great!
Feb 11, 2019
We really enjoyed it. The daily shuttle was much appreciated
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Great KOA withabout average site space. Excellent WiFi, good laundry. Easy location to visit the downtown area. It’s not in the greatest neighborhood but felt safe inside the campground gates. Friendly staff and helpful for getting area information. Follow their directions for arrival rather than your GPS which would take you through some neighborhoods with low hanging tree limbs.
Feb 10, 2019
Very comfortable and nice to have a shuttle!
Feb 09, 2019
Feb 07, 2019
The location is convenient and the office staff is very friendly. However, the road needs repair badly. Also, the walls and door were wet (I assume from cleaning), which made it tough to hang any clothes.
Feb 07, 2019
Convenient to stay here while touring the French Quarter
Feb 06, 2019
Big bonus to have them supply a shuttle to and from New Orleans at no cost. Also liked the large grass area behind the RV for walking our pet dog.
Feb 05, 2019
Close easy drive to New Orleans, plantations, bike riding on the Mississippi River levee all the way to the Zoo, and *free* informative shuttle, nice staff, good laundry room, adequate WiFi, you can receive mail, nice sized lots. We heard boats and trains instead the highway! We would have stayed longer but they had other reservations. We really really like this place and plan to return.
Feb 05, 2019
Excellent staff! Very helpful, happy, and attentive. The park was very clean and quiet. I will recommend this park and return again! Bravo!
Feb 04, 2019
Nice campground 20 minutes ride to the NO streetcar. We appreciate the free shuttle to downtown. Our site was large and nice but a lot of the as to be renewed. Take the upgrade sites.
Feb 04, 2019
Great and friendly
Feb 03, 2019
We keep coming back. That should say it all!
Feb 02, 2019
Great staff, clean grounds and showers. The shuttle to downtown was excellent.
Feb 02, 2019
Easy in and out. Nice and very helpful staff.
Feb 01, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help with any of our needs
Feb 01, 2019
Very friendly staff and located 20 min from French Quarter
Feb 01, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Mike was extremely helpful when we had hitch problems on our motorhome. He assisted in getting our car and motorcycle to the campground and he recommended a welder who came out and fixed the hitch. We were very thankful for the assistance.
Jan 30, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Fine spot and easy to drive close to the RTA trams for easy downtown access. They have a shuttle bus, but we never managed to get a seat, so it's way too popular. Internet wifi is close to useless, so bring your own cell phone connection. Some of the spots in the park are very very close to the train! Do expect significant noise especially during the night when they consistently use the horns!
Jan 29, 2019
The shuttle driver to and from the KOA is phenomenal. He is so knowledgeable and funny.
Jan 28, 2019
Loved the idea that we were able to get a ride into New Orleans!! Very friendly staff, answered any questions. Would stay again if heading to NOLA
Jan 28, 2019
The staff was amazing and helpful along with free rides to an from downtown
Jan 28, 2019
We had a great time, the staff was so knowledgeable and accommodating that we extended our stay to take in more sites. Well maintained park.
Jan 28, 2019
The staff was very helpful. Nice large concrete pads and close to attractions!
Jan 27, 2019
Nicest people you could ever meet.
Jan 27, 2019
Special thanks to Mike for his kindness with our booking! Special thanks to Roberta for walking our dog Hana! All the people in the office were GREAT! The campground was very nice, and yes we would go back. Thanks again to all of you!!!
Jan 27, 2019
Very nice people, good campground.
Jan 26, 2019
Quiet and well lit, which good considering the location. Working nightshift so easy to sleep during day. Biggest downside is the daily rate. Definitely one of the highest I've run in to. And it varies depending on local events (Mardi Gras).
Jan 26, 2019
Only stayed overnight but the area was nicely kept. We were in a back in space and was spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Didn't use the showers or laundry.
Jan 26, 2019
Enjoyed staying at the New Orleans West, LA, KOA. Everyone friendly, place nice, well taken care of. Enjoyed using the shuttle round trip to the French Quarter with the driver’s narration. Would stay there again, but longer. Nice place, nice people!
Jan 26, 2019
L'emplacement, l'accueil, la navette, tout était parfait Sauf les trains.
Jan 26, 2019
Jan 25, 2019
Wonderful park. Close to events and downtown. Had great service. Stayed extra days cant wait till spring
Jan 23, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Nice facilities, friendly staff, good location
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Great place to stay, it’s close to the French Quarter and Super Dome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award