New Orleans KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2020
The staff was very nice and very helpful. Knowledgeable about the campground but also about the area of New Orleans. The rest rooms were closed due to Covid, but the pool and game room were open. Nice area to wash clothes if needed. The sites are ok, grass needed to be mowed it was very high. The campground feels like it is in the middle of a neighborhood but over all I would recommend.
Jul 07, 2020
Very accommodating.
Jul 05, 2020
Beautiful and clean campground! Nice pool and playground for our kids. Very friendly staff! We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 04, 2020
The place was very nice and staff were great. The sites were big with beautiful shade trees, super happy with our stay.
Jul 04, 2020
Staff was amazing and super helpful!!
Jul 02, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Clean and cozy campsite. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area, and have great recommendations of places to go. They were also very respectful of CDC guidelines!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
The staff was excellent . One of their daughters baby sat our dog for four hours while we went to explore . We will come back
Jun 26, 2020
Very pleasant campground. Friendly staff. Level sites. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2020
Staff was very friendly beginning with check-in and throughout our stay. There are nighttime security staff on duty all night, and they were friendly and courteous, as well. We needed a campground with easy access to the city and KOA New Orleans met our needs. We’ve stayed previously at a nearby state park, but having full hookups here was really nice. We’ll be back.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Nice camping.
Jun 16, 2020
*We felt safe *It was clean *Staff was friendly *Kind of weird that it’s in the middle of a residential neighborhood *30 mins to everything you need *Little campground with nothing to do at the campground
Jun 16, 2020
Nice place
Jun 14, 2020
Campground is right on the Mississippi River levee. We chose the location for riding bikes. It's fantastic trail all the way to the bonnet Carrie skills at and into Audubon Park in New Orleans. Older park lots of nice shade trees. The 50 amp breaker blew the first night but Mike came right out and fixed it. Very nice staff Doreen on the front desk especially and Greg was super helpful as well.
Jun 07, 2020
The gentleman staffer opening up the back gate for me to depart was outstanding! Well done.
Jun 06, 2020
The owner and people here are great. Very helpful insightful as to local places etc. On all levels we have really enjoyed our stay here thus far.
Jun 05, 2020
Despite the current times , we had a great time!
Jun 05, 2020
Great
Jun 04, 2020
All staff were great. Good location. Nice shade trees.
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Great place to stay people that work here are great also.
May 29, 2020
Can't say enough.. great.. excellent super friendly clean
May 27, 2020
Staff was extremely friendly. They guide you into your spot perfectly. Nice pool, excellent wifi, clean, functional laundry. All in all, a wonderful campground. Accomodates large rigs with room to spare.
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
We came in in early March and then saw the whole city shut down for the Covid-19 pandemic. We ended up staying 2 months and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. While we were unable to enjoy the city or any surrounding sites, we did make several new friends including nurses who drove into the hospital each day. Thank you all for making us feel so welcome.
May 25, 2020
Very peaceful
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Nice campground and staff was very helpful.
May 23, 2020
Very clean and orderly! Eberything worked as it should. No complaints!
May 21, 2020
Great place!
May 18, 2020
Clean campground with nice spaces. Be sure to ask for a space with a tree.
May 17, 2020
Beautiful campground with friendly people. Located very close to the best the New Orleans area has to offer.
May 14, 2020
Really enjoy this place but mostly the people that work here, very friendly and everything is well taken of, clean and tidy.
Apr 29, 2020
I was there for 3 months including the Mardi Gras week. The staff was excellent. I am so grateful that they found me a monthly rental spot. I needed this while I worked at a contract job. The team at the NOLA KOA were always friendly and helpful. The location was ideal for my needs at work and as a tourist. Definitely will return.
Apr 26, 2020
Enjoy the stay at the KOA.
Apr 12, 2020
We had to leave early due to the pandemic. KOA staff reimbursed us, no questions asked. What a crazy time and they were nothing less than professional and understanding. The grounds are clean and live up to KOA standards.
Apr 03, 2020
Nice, well maintained KOA located close to many of the New Orleans attractions. Shuttle to the French Quarter, etc. Staff and mgmt super friendly. We had a problem with out toad battery being dead and they quickly wheeled out a charger to get us on our way! Thank you! We'll be back!
Apr 02, 2020
This was a strange time in our world. We arrived with the intentions of experiencing the atmosphere and music of NOLA, only to learn in the first day or 2 there that the world was heading into crisis. We did not take advantage of many facilities at the campground as we chose to self isolate in our trailer until we could make arrangements to get home. Thank you to those who had to remain and help.
Mar 28, 2020
Enjoyed being able to be close to New Orleans for visiting, but liked the idea of being far enough away to feel more like a neighborhood.
Mar 25, 2020
Clean, secure campground, and helpful friendly staff Thanks
Mar 21, 2020
Staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our time there. Very friendly! Helped us find an RV repairman who came onsite to do some repairs.
Mar 20, 2020
Especially appreciated the shuttle rides, with narration, to and from the French Quarter. Greg was very knowledgeable and extremely entertaining.
Mar 20, 2020
very nice and clean
Mar 20, 2020
This is a good location as a base for exploring New Orleans.
Mar 19, 2020
Nice staff very considerate about corona virus concerns and happy to change things and reservations because of it.
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice campgrounds with lots of activities
Mar 19, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Super clean, everyday was friendly from the staff to the other campers.
- Jackie Cornelison on Google
Jun 05, 2020
Would definitely stay here again
- cindy o'neil on Google
May 06, 2020
We always stay here when we are in NOLA.
- Amber Luckey on Google