New Orleans KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Info: 504-467-1792

Email This Campground

11129 Jefferson Highway

DO NOT USE GPS

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2019
We stayed 3 nights. Great location to easily reach attractions. We used the shuttle and were gratefull for this service.
May 22, 2019
Managers were quite helpful and friendly. Staff kept the grounds very clean. Could book tours there if you wanted too. The pool was very nice and clean. They had a playground.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Always clean and very courteous and helpful staff.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
We wanted to stay 7 days but they told us we could only stay the first 2 in the same spot but might have to move to another spot so we went ahead and made the reservation for the two days anyway. They did say they would try to see if it was possible to get us in at least only one other spot. When we arrived they said they got us in one spot for the entire stay. This was above our expectations.
May 20, 2019
Amazing Place to stay at the staff and Mike the Manager is awesome, very well kept up campgrounds and the friendliest staff you ever want to meet, we even stayed through Marti Gras and it was quite and no mishaps which is great for that time of year, I would recommend this campgrounds to everyone I meet and don't meet, you will not find a better run campgrounds, This KOA is by far the best
May 20, 2019
Office and grounds staff very friendly. Site had concrete pad, easy utility hook-ups. Sewer connection kind of high.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
We stay in a lot of KOA's. This one was pretty nice. Friendly staff. Shower house etc clean The lots are small, but not over crowded. FYI no fire rings, assume that's because you are in city limits. They offer shuttle to French Quarter.
May 20, 2019
The staff was great also, they have a shuttle service to the French quarters which is awesome and driver was very informative.
May 19, 2019
I and a buddy were there for the 1st weekend of the 2019 NO jazz fest....the host had 2 attendants help me to the site and they directed me in perfectly..great job and for sure made it easy! The hosts/employees are friendly and helpful...tho there for the jazzfest we found Kenner [ the town where the KOA actually is...10 minutes to NO] a very cool small town! Thanks....
May 19, 2019
Nice place, great shuttle service to downtown, regretfully no BBQ spot
May 19, 2019
Great location, close enough for an easy streetcar ride to the French Quarter or use of the parks free shuttle but far enough to be out of the craziness. SUPER friendly and helpful staff
May 18, 2019
Very enjoyable, campground is nice and clean. The shuttle service was very convenient and the drivers were very efficient at taking us on different routes every day to show and talk about the different sights. Also if someone was not at the return shuttle stop they would call to make sure the party would not be returning at that time so as not to leave them stranded. Very satisfied.
May 18, 2019
Very clean campground and attractive, convenient to NOLA activities. Very friendly staff and answered questions about area. Only item that kept us from giving a 5 was the condition of our site. One of the two sewer connections ( the one I needed) was broken at the ground level, and was unusable. There also was a sprinkler leak that kept our area muddy, as sand filled a low area of pad.
May 18, 2019
Ok
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Really nice and well run facility, would definitely stay again
May 17, 2019
The KOA New Orleans is fabulous! I just completed my annual stay there five years in a row. The staff that runs the facility and the drivers that run the shuttle are some of the nicest people I have ever met. The campground is very upscale. The facilities are great and sparkling clean. I love how the crew is always working there, making the place clean and presentable. I could go on and on..
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Perfect!!!!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great Koa. Thanks.
May 17, 2019
Every one there was very helpful and pleasant to us. A very nice KOA to stay at. We will return. The free shuttle to the French Quarter was great and the driver a great historian about things on our trip! Thank very much�
May 17, 2019
Good, clean, friendly staff. Free shuttle.
May 17, 2019
Nothing but the best
May 17, 2019
Wonderful campground, excellent staff and the shuttle to the Quarter was awesome! Thank you!
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
Good point - close to public tranportation, clean bathrooms, convenient laundry area Bad points - noisy, too near busy road & airport: no recycling facilities, sites too small & close together
May 15, 2019
I was very happy with the service, the location, facilities! Thanks for everything
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Site 61 concrete seems to be sinking and not level. Everything else was good. Thanks for allowing us to extent our stay an extra day.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
We were a late call and the young man that helped us was amazing. We arrived at 10:30pm and he helped us like it was 3 in the afternoon. Late in, early out but if that KOA is like that young man you can’t go wrong���
May 13, 2019
We appreciated the free shuttle to downtown. The driver provided lots of info about the areas we drove through. Nice people and great campground!
May 13, 2019
great place to stay while visiting the french quarter, quiet place, well maintained, felt safe and secure,took the shuttle into town and your driver was great full of info and knew his way around great ride,, all in all a home run place,,, 5 stars thank you kenny and laura graham site 60 .....
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
Great place to stay. Friendliest people. Very helpful with directions and information.
May 12, 2019
Very clean location. The staff were very polite and helpful! Dog walking service was a nice necessity. The only change I would recommend is to have th shuttle service available more frequently.
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
Staff OK. Aprreciate shuttle and info provided. Campers ALWAYS crossed occupied sites to reach office or pool, without any respect of campers privacy.
May 11, 2019
Wonderful,
May 11, 2019
Excellent staff and make visiting New Orleans tourist attractions very easy.
May 10, 2019
Nice and clean facility. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
The campground was great. The KOA people were awesome. The taxi service sucks otherwise they would have received a 10.
May 09, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award