New Orleans KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Reserve: 800-562-5110

Info: 504-467-1792

Info: 504-467-1792

Email This Campground

11129 Jefferson Highway

DO NOT USE GPS

River Ridge, LA 70123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2018
Clean and friendly. No trash pick up,
Dec 05, 2018
The staff were all great! ! Knowledgeable, friendly, funny and willing to go the extra mile to help make our stay GREAT! Thanks to everyone.
Dec 04, 2018
The staff were very friendly knowledgeable of New Orleans. The only thing that could have made our stay better was the weather which was cold and rainy.
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Campground was clean. Staff was very helpful.
Nov 28, 2018
Site waa extremely muddy. Could have been easily fixed with some gravel. Pretty junky looking towards the back of the park by trash xans. Again, easily fixed if it was picked up. Dog area really needs to be sprayed for mosquitos, they are horrible. Employees that park you do not seem to like their job, not friendly. We did love the trees and laundry area was nice.
Nov 27, 2018
Thanks for the directions. Could use some upkeep on the roads - rough in places and potholes. Great, level and wide pads. Free shuttle worked great! And informative! Staff were super nice and helpful. Wifi good.
Nov 27, 2018
Mike and his staff were great! We enjoyed everything about this KOA and will return again in the future. Mike even went out of his way to make sure I had a cable wire to watch the football games over the weekend when we could not get the local channels on our satellite.
Nov 27, 2018
The staff was great in getting in and if you needed anything while there.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Good location, campsites convenient and level.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
All was good except for the acorns falling out of the trees and hitting the coach day and night
Nov 21, 2018
It is a nice little RV park. Management should request full time campers clean their campers. It takes away from those of us who maintain our rigs.
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Very nice campgrounds shuttle service to downtown was great
Nov 20, 2018
Nice and clean, friendly staff. Love that there’s a shuttle to French Quarter. Cable tv wasn’t so great but otherwise the stay was super!
Nov 20, 2018
Excellent parking instruction. Quiet campground. Yes near the airport. Yes a train at night. But got used to that the first night. Very friendly owners and staff. Highly recommend! Too bad they are so far from home.
Nov 19, 2018
Wonderful Staff, clean facilities, and Neil’s food recommendations were fantastic! Thanks for a great experience!
Nov 18, 2018
Great location and the friendly staff is to be complimented, thank you!
Nov 15, 2018
Enjoyed the hospitality extended to us. This was our 2nd visit /stay at this KOA. Appreciated the shuttle into New Orleans and our questions concerning sites/things to do while in New Orleans were answered.
Nov 14, 2018
We were very happy with our stay at this KOA.
Nov 12, 2018
Great folks! Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and perfectly functioning laundry facility. And, best of all-- a free, narrated 9 AM shuttle and 5:45 PM pickup in and out of the French Quarter daily. A convenient place to use as a base for travel into and around the New Orleans area. Thank you to all who made our stay exceptional.
Nov 12, 2018
We love this place! Have stayed here many times and our needs are always met! This was our first time taking the shuttle downtown and it was great!
Nov 12, 2018
It's a old, small KOA camp. It's not as nice as the others we have stayed at while going across the country. On a good note the people running this place are extremely nice and helpful. ..
Nov 10, 2018
Stayed 3 months while relocating from Albuquerque, NM and looking for a house to buy. Great staff. All very personable and helpful. Also a constant effort to improve and upgrade the facility and to keep it as clean and spotless as possible.
Nov 10, 2018
Perfect location to visit New Orleans. Easy access from I-10. Park shuttle into town was a great perk. Driver pointed out areas of interest during transport. Staff all friendly.
Nov 09, 2018
Was a great stay as always except for tropic storm Gordon shutting down businesses that could have stayed open... Really feel sorry for the businesses that lost business for being closed.... Mike was the best for keeping us informed about the storm( that did not happen)..... Kudos to you and the staff here... Be safe and may your holidays be good.....
Nov 09, 2018
Great campground, friendly staff and easy access
Nov 09, 2018
Stayed there two years ago, went right back this time, the only place to stay when visiting NOLA. Close in and the fee shuttle makes it a no brainer.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Was great! Staff helpful and friendly.
Nov 06, 2018
Nice even though it looks a little rough. Staff was always around and quick to take care care of minor flooding after big rainfalls. Some sites are prone to flood in heavy rain, not ours though. Sites had good space to neighbors. Showers were clean, but they didn’t have good air circulation and got very humid. Good inexpensive laundry facilities. Extremely convenient to downtown.
Nov 06, 2018
Rain water puddles everywhere. Train track very close to parking area. Airport with planes landing and taking off until midnight.
Nov 06, 2018
Camping super! Très bel accueil, très beaux terrains, bien situé. Je reviendrais sans hésiter.
Nov 06, 2018
Great place, surrounding area is ok. There was a really cool street within walking distance with shops and restaurants. The shuttle to French Quarter was awesome even though we didn't sign up in time to use it.
Nov 04, 2018
The last 4 times we have been in NO we stayed at your RV park and have been happy with our stay
Nov 02, 2018
Very good hosts! Shuttle downtown is great.
Oct 31, 2018
Nice, quiet campground, close to everything, staff are friendly
Oct 31, 2018
Easy in and out. Nice large back-in sites with concrete pads.
Oct 30, 2018
Great stay . Will definitely be back.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
park was nice and clean ,people were friendly.price of lot was very high compared to other camp grounds. WE WERE THERE TO BE WITH A VERY SICK GRANDBABY THAT NEEDED A HEART TRANSPLANT. I THINK THERE SHOULD BE SPECIAL RATES FOR PEOPLE VISITING SOMEONE IN THE AREA HOSPITALS.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Great shower area. Van into town was also nice.
Oct 27, 2018
Clean and quiet.
Oct 26, 2018
This will always be my favorite KOA. The girls in the office, Doreen & Roberta, are fantastic. Mike and his wife, Deborah, that manage the campground are incredible, knowledgeable people. It may be a small urban campground, but it’s quiet, extremely clean, and ran phenomenally well. For NOLA, you can’t beat the convenience, plus they run shuttles 2x day. Love everyone there. Tanya
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award