Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
I was there for a family reunion and had a wonderful time the staff was very friendly and very helpful and did a wonderful job for making our stay a very good experience it was so great we plan on having another family get-together next August we had a wonderful time there it's a very nice Campground thank you to the KOA staff and looking forward to next August
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were clean when we got there on Friday morning, but they were not kept clean through out the weekend. Floors were dirty. They need to be cleaned eveyday. Too much noise at night in the tent side, plus the loud train made it imposible to sleep. Staff was friendly but there needs to be noise level checks and reminders when checking in.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground but too noisy to sleep with the train tracks nearby.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great experience at the Mt. Shasta City KOA. Staff were vere friendly and public area were clean and well maintained. We'd love to come back there again.
Aug 12, 2017
The campsite was ugly, old picnic table, non existent fire pit and right next to a wide open dirt area. The showers were small and the bathrooms were dirty and far away from where you were camped.
Aug 12, 2017
Great KOA...clean and well located. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 10, 2017
Glorious - loved the campground! The showers needed work tho - 2 of the 3 were not up to par- but overall great place to camp and WILL be my stopping space from NOW ON!! just gorgeous
Aug 08, 2017
Great thoughtful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Easy to get to and the town is quaint and fun. Will be back. Only downside is that for tent campers there are only few sites with even a touch of privacy. Many are right next to each other without even a bush between them.
Aug 07, 2017
My son & I tent camp for 2-days. The playground was nice. The roadways around the campsites are a powder dirt that make a huge dust bowl. Also due to the fact people can't drive slow. The Bath/Shw were dirty every evening, but what can you expect from a public facility. The RV section is crowded with little privacy and natural vegetation. Stay in the town of McCloud for a better experience.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved it! The best place we stayed on our trip to California. Lovely site, nice pool, close to town.
Aug 02, 2017
The campground itself is nice and the amenities clean, the staff friendly and welcoming. However, I can recommend this place for train lovers only, the rails are close and the frequent trains (using the horn with passion) during the night prevented us from any sleep at all. We had to cancel our initial reservation for 7 nights after 2 nights, although we liked the area and the outdoors very much.
Aug 01, 2017
It was nice.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed over two nights and other than the train going each am it was awesome; water at sites, shade,, clean showers, great little store and friendly folks!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground. Nice tent spot. Clear toilets, warm showers.
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was clean and the people were very nice! They quickly took care of noisy camping neighbours. Although there ended up being a boil water alert during our stay, the campground was providing bottled water to the folks staying there.we had a great time with great weather!!
Jul 29, 2017
Very noisy. Train runs well into night. Freeway noise. Dirty restrooms. Ecoli in water supply required boiling before use.
Jul 26, 2017
Loved the location near lakes and well kept campgrounds. Did not liked the dust and the proximity to train and freeway... too noisy for a getaways from city life.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciate the efforts to keep the washrooms serviced with so much use.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay. Clean campground. Friendly hosts. Our only wish: To have coffee available in the morning at the camp store. :) We'll be back for sure. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2017
This was a great place for a family of 4 to camp. Very clean and friendly. Affordable, and a nice place to stay on the road. There is a bit of traffic and train noise, but nothing unexpected. Highly recommend for a night or two. Location is easy to find.
Jul 19, 2017
I wanted to get a cup of coffee at the office store, but the clerk said they didn't have any because someone tried to steal it the day before. She could have just said it was broken, or you could have actually had a back up or bought one at the right aid a block away. Just gave the impression that this location seemed a little sketchy.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice facility, nice staff. Kids had fun with activities. One suggestion would be to have bigger "street" signs in the tent area to better designate the roads vs sites. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground; would recommend more scheduled cleaning of restrooms
Jul 15, 2017
small and welcoming feel. Definitely a great place to bring families. I like how the bathrooms are not to far aND water faucets very close to each camp site
Jul 14, 2017
We were not prepared for the train that goes by every few hours all day and night. We asked when booking if there would be movie nights or any other activities for the kids. We were told yes. However, no such activities happened the entire time we were there. Pool table didn't have all of the balls. On a positive note, the staff was nice enough & the grounds were clean.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
All aspects of my stay were far beyond expectation...I'll be back!!!
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second stay at Mt. Shasta City KOA...a perfect stop en route either north or south...a day in the sun at Lake Siskyou tops it all off.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly people, and nice spot, but was SO dusty constantly with the dusty road. That needs to be addressed - it was not pleasant
Jul 11, 2017
The KOA part is great, but I can not give it a 5 star. The noise factor is high; the trains are just too much for me to get a good night's sleep.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly, very safe and very clean! Awesome stay. :)
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
THE BEST TENT AREA AT ANY KOA! The entire tenting area is a mini-forest! NO BETTER PLACE TO PITCH A TENT!
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is very nice!! The showers are awesome, the establishment was fun, lots of games provided to keep your family busy. Only down side was our campsite did not have a campfire pit and the grill provided was not very good but they do have larger community grills that you can utilize. We will definitely be coming back!!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time at the Mount Shasta KOA! Friendly staff, plenty of games, train noise wasn't bad, staff accompanied all of our request. Will be coming back!!
Jul 06, 2017
too few bathrooms, short on laundry soap, limited hours for propane, great deep woods feeling, Mt Shasta a neat community, staff friendly, clean bathrooms, staff did not enforce quiet hours
Jul 06, 2017
We love the staff, location, and facilities of this KOA and have stayed here several times, but the bathrooms get too disgusting. Based on repeat observations, I think they need to be cleaned at LEAST 2x a day. Also recommend putting signs up reminding people to conserve water and to clean up after themselves. I think that would go a long way. I'm not sure I will stay here again otherwise.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground is nice, tent site is very spacious, but showers and toilets number is not enough for that size of campgrpund.
Jul 03, 2017
It was clean and friendly but we had no hookups
Jul 02, 2017
Loved tent camping there is so much to do and everything is kept very clean will definitely be back .
Jul 01, 2017
Very scenic and beautiful location.
Jun 30, 2017
Anna and the rest of the team were very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2017
Great location, wonderful tent sites under large trees, friendly owners. The only negative about this Campground is the bathrooms, they are in need of a makeover, the shower valves were very difficult to use. We've stayed at 5 KOAs this month and this was the only one with bathrooms that had dirty floors. We loved the location but wished that the bathrooms were up to KOA standards.
Jun 27, 2017
Lovely, thanks!
Jun 26, 2017
Campsite 100 needed to be groomed like the rest of the sites. Otherwise our trip was good.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was great. We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. We don't mind the trains. Please get KOA stickers for souvenirs!
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, every resource you could need, friendly staff. Easy access to highway, gas, & food. Tents sites have nice quantity of trees. Pool is a bonus.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals