Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email This Campground

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Traveling through and decided this was a really easy and convenient one night layover. One suggestion. Add a second bathroom. With the expansion of the campground it would be really nice to have a second choice so that you don’t have to walk so far. We chose this location as we Have stayed here many times in the past visiting mt Shasta Area It’s a nice friendly clean campground
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
The tent sites in the back of the campground had no water spigot. There is no path or walkway to the front of the park where the playground, pool, store, and bathrooms are, so people have to walk through the RV sites to get there. The RV sites had no working cable and the back row of RV sites is narrow, so you are nearly in the road. The site was level, the tent sites in back were shady.
Jul 14, 2018
We had a good shaded spot. Helped a lot in the heat. Dog park needs work though.
Jul 14, 2018
Small but great location... bathrooms were quite dirty ..
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
I got to check in and women at front desk spent ten minutes in back room on personal call. Then I finally get tiny room and the door was locked and I had to walk all the way back two times before they fixed the situation. The. In the morning we tried to have showers and there was no hot water. When we told them they laughed and said that they have been having problem with the pilot going out.
Jul 14, 2018
Our family loved visiting this KOA! We enjoyed the beautiful view of Mt. Shasta while gathering around the campfire. The only improvement we would suggest is warming the pool a little... it was a bit too cold to swim in.
Jul 14, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. We had a great time but I would recommend some instructions to help such as do we empty trash? What to do with towels? We stayed three nights and I would recommend placing extra trash bags at the bottom of the can for those with multiple nights. Helpful to let guest know what type of coffee maker you provide, we expected to be able to make a pot not have K-cups.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
electricity on site not working, sewage / water leaks on campground, propane gas not available, reserved site occupied, site signage and handout map not congruent
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
We stayed in the cabin with a full bathroom. The cabin is tiny but well arranged and comfortable. There is a heater, ceiling fan and windows with screens that fully open to help on warm nights. A tall or very heavy person may have difficulty. The staff is AMAZING!! I cannot say enough good things about them.
Jul 11, 2018
disappointed I expect more from a KOA Nice people poorly kept grounds dusty dirty un level sights generally lacking in appeal tight spots tight entrance isles too small for large rigs and it is next to apartment building. The pool was clean ad freezing cold the grounds not up to other KOA'S
Jul 11, 2018
The campsite itself was beautiful, however, the bathrooms were not clean or well-maintained.
Jul 11, 2018
We stayed overnight at the KOA in a Scamp13’ camp trailer. Bathrooms were clean, showers nice, and grounds were pleasant. We will come again.
Jul 11, 2018
site was dirty with ashes from firepit right where we had to step out of our trailer. The site given to us was on the end of the row, so was noisy and dusty. Wondered why they didn't give us one of the unused sites.Playground was unusable to small toddlers. Made for 5 yrs old and up. Roads to sites was interestingly hard to figure out. Felt like we were driving through sites to get to back rows.
Jul 11, 2018
Beautiful surroundings nice reception
Jul 10, 2018
Unfortunately, it was a very busy weekend here and it was quite loud and unclean. I know that was no fault of the staff - people can be very messy, but there was a loud party in the tent area, and many trains going through on Saturday night (not the campgrounds fault either). We had stayed here before in more of the "off season" and enjoyed it, but not so much this time. The staff is friendly.
Jul 10, 2018
Great location, friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Awesome facilities, wonderful staff. Loved the wine tasting and great variety in the general store.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice campground tho, as my daughter noted, the bathrooms could use a facelift. However, the facilities otherwise were outstanding
Jul 09, 2018
Grew up there and come for the July 4th festivities. Town small and quant! KOA needs a lot of work as we been coming for past 6 years. Getting dustier, run down, - NEVER does the cable work every year we come! WIFI is sometimes, not often enough. The sights have beautiful trees, but grass is dead and MUCH NEEDED RE-ROCKED OF ALL SITES. No improvements but keep inquiring about it. nice staff
Jul 09, 2018
enjoyable... a great place to stay.. we rented the deluxe cabin and the fee is worth
Jul 09, 2018
great place - felt clean and safe - was impressed by the staff.
Jul 09, 2018
The women’s bathroom was disgusting. Toilet paper all over the floor. The tampon trash overflowing. There was poop on the floor. When I went to tell the office the lady at the desk said, “Oh man I think maintenance is gone for the night.” Not the answer I was looking for. The bathroom was just as bad if not worse later that evening. On a holiday week you would think they would have more staf
Jul 08, 2018
Loved the Deluxe Kabin! But, when we had do downgrade to a cabin without restrooms or kitchen, we were a little grossed out by the women's bathrooms :-( With as many campers that need to use them, they should probably be cleaned more often. Otherwise, staff was very friendly and accommodating !
Jul 08, 2018
WE have stayed at this KOA several times and each time we stay we are told that the cable situation is being worked on; this has been the situation for several years. For the sites that fit our 40 foot motorhome there has not be cable for years. Also their wifi is very poor, most of the time it says you are connected but you get nothing. They increased our reservation cost by $8/night.
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice campground and a LOT of amenities, especially for the kids in our group. The sites are a little close for my liking, but I’d come back. The town (within walking distance) was pleasant surprise with all of their festivities for the 4th. My only complaint (and this is really reaching deep) is that it is really dusty. The weather was PERFECT for July and the staff was very nice.
Jul 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was nice that their was a pool, playground, and other various recreation activities on site. The office staff was very friendly and the grounds are kept pretty nice. The bathrooms are pretty clean they only got gross when the camp ground got more busy. Our cabin was perfect location with being on the end and right by the bathrooms. We would definitely stay here ag
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Didn't expect such a great out in nature KOA. Mt. Shasta itself is awesome!
Jul 08, 2018
Convenient location for many attractions and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay. However, the fire pit in Tent site 47 does not have a grate. Ladies restroom is not cleaned according to a schedule.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Just stopped for the night, the staff was very hospitiful.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice place, very clean and helpful. They need to fix the cable hook ups though, some of us still use them.
Jul 07, 2018
Great place for kids but spaces were really close together and too much dirt. Great location, great hosts, great guests but I got tired of the dirt and having our neighbors too close for comfort.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
We were only there for the night. The facility is picturesque. The town is quaint. There are more restaurants and other facilities up the road. Asset night when we arrived and out was dark the entrance tho the campground was confusing. The sign on the main highway should read koa entrance 100 ft . A second sign at the actual driveway would help clarify.
Jul 07, 2018
WHEN WE MADE RESERVATIONS A COUPLE MOINTHS AGO WE REQUESTED A SHADY SPOT AND SEVERAL TIMES WERE ASSURED IT WOULD BE. WHEN WE ARRIVED WE FOUND IT ACTUALLY WOULD BE IN FULL SUN ALL DAY SO WE ASKED FOR A SHADY SPOT . AT THE END OF OUR STAY WE ASKED FOR AN EXTRA DAY AND WERE TOLD WE WOULD HAVE TO MOVE THEN TOLD WE HAD TO LEAVE THE ATTENDANT WAS RUDE. A REPORT OF THEFT BY ANOTHER WAS BRUSHED OFF.
Jul 07, 2018
We had a nice time. The view was great. I would offer a suggestion for more trash dispensers further into camp as we had to walk quite a ways to dispose our trash. Also where we were located there was a dead cut down tree that was pushed up against other trees. Would have been nice to see that removed. Also more bathrooms would be nice. Don't get me wrong, we had a great time. Just suggesting.
Jul 07, 2018
always a nice place. my favorite RV spot between my home in bend, OR and friends in the SF bay area. coming back on the 10th!
Jul 07, 2018
Good place for families - lots to do. Okay for just getting thru for a night too. However, the tent sites are really close together - you feel like you are part of a big group instead of peaceful camping. The train is really loud coming behind the campground. There are not enough bathrooms for the number of campers and really need to be cleaned more often on busy days.
Jul 07, 2018
Did an overnight, and was very pleased. Great view of the mountain. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would like to spend more time there.
Jul 06, 2018
You need to put in some rubber matts in the showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals