Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029


900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Very relaxing place. Loved the bathroom heater. Will definitely be back in the near future. Mt. Shasta is a very nice town. Loved the energy.
Mar 05, 2018
Office does not stay open late enough.
Mar 04, 2018
Great stop for a night stay. Would like a better light in the cabins; maybe a reading light above the bed. Great staff and fine campground.
Mar 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Check in was pleasant, informative and both of the desk clerks were superb. Special kudos to Jeremy who was extra helpful and a blessing. The camp was clean and everything worked well. As first time travelers, the winter is so beautiful here.
Mar 02, 2018
I often use the after hours registration glad to see it in use at your facilities
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Never saw any staff due to time checked in/out, but pleasant, level, sites in the trees, hookups conveniently located, quiet location, except for the fairly active train tracks nearby.
Feb 25, 2018
It was very nice and relaxing
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Just spent one night on our way back home..5 PM to 8AM so didn't really check out the campground too much. It seemed fine.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
It was our maiden voyage, the staff at KOA Mt. Shasta was very helpful and fast to respond when we had a problem with the cable hook-up. We will definitely stay here again!
Feb 20, 2018
Wonderfully Awesome....thank u
Feb 20, 2018
Great little cabin. Beautiful nook. Awesome staff.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
We had a great time. They need to add fire rings! Camping without a fire in winter just misses the boat. Otherwise it was very nice.
Feb 12, 2018
I've been to this KOA many times and always love the location, staff and beauty. This trip however was a bad night's sleep. We were in Kabin 6 which is a cabin w/bathroom and the queen bed would tip. The only way it would sit right is if we were both on one side of it. Otherwise, any time anyone would roll over or get out of bed it would completely tip to the floor. Very disappointed.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Not too bad but train was blowing his horn several times during the night. Woke us up through the earplugs.
Feb 03, 2018
Quick overnight in and out. Very nice park!
Jan 27, 2018
Very friendly staff as soon as I checked in. Their store was impressive! Next time I’m down in the area I will stay here again.
Jan 22, 2018
Our cabins were wonderful! We checked in late during the winter and the porch lights were left on and the rooms were warmed up for us. Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Can't wait to visit again!
Jan 21, 2018
Very good Mexican rest. Cafe Ramos. Environment.
Jan 19, 2018
Excellent, friendly folks at the office. Hookups were in good shape. No low tree limbs. One thing is that I wish the grounds had more lighting at night. Just some soft subtle lights would suffice, like christmas lights around tree trunks. Especially near the garbage areas... took me a while to find the dumpster in the dark. Just a minor nitpick.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Stay was good! Beds in cabin a little hard, over all great place to visit!
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Nice quiet park. Very friendly staff.
Jan 13, 2018
We arrived about 5:15 and no one was around. The check in and store was locked up tight. After looking around I finally found an envelope with my name on it and the site number. So if you’re going to stay here, get there early.
Jan 13, 2018
We arrived to find the office/store locked even though it was during business hours. The cable didn’t work. Office was closed and unattended when we left even though it was during business hours. Nice park but no service.
Jan 07, 2018
Many of us are passing through and need an overnight stay. Sure would be nice to get a Good Sam, AARP, or Veteran discount. I understand KOA wants you to have a membership but I don’t stay at enough of them to warrant paying an annual fee. Maybe they should offer lifetime memberships.
Jan 06, 2018
Great stay I wish dogs would be allowed in the larger cabins. Other than that great time.
Jan 05, 2018
We stayed at one of the 'bathroomless cabins' and it was truly lovely. Cozy little space inside and a superb view outside. Doggy friendly was the MAIN REASON for the need to rent a space for the night and we were not disappointed!
Jan 04, 2018
Best KOA staff/personnel in California. We are so happy with KOA at wonderful Mount Shasta. Will continue to stay in KOA for ever!
Jan 03, 2018
Was a great trip! The campground was clean, staff was friendly, even gave me options on where I wanted to set up. This is our 3rd year staying and we will definately be back!
Jan 01, 2018
Great hostess!
Jan 01, 2018
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2017
The facilities have improved, it's comfortable to stay there even in winter. Friendly staff, little store, but unfortunately not much any more of a game room, except for a pingpong table!
Dec 30, 2017
Considering the cost, I probably won’t stay here again. The spots are all dirt. There is even a sign in the park that says to go slow so you won’t raise any dust. I wanted 50 amp service but settled for 30 because I could not get a 50 amp pull through spot that also had WiFi and cable. The dog run had so much crap in it that I had a hard time cleaning up after my dog without stepping in
Dec 29, 2017
Nice clean quiet park with friendly staff and a good store. Pleasant place to stay.
Dec 29, 2017
We had a nice over night stay. The only small issue was the wi-if system only worked at the main building area. Once your out in the campground there was no connection.
Dec 24, 2017
Nice campground! Needs some asphalt resurfacing in the future to restore to perfection.
Dec 18, 2017
We used KOA Mt. Shasta as a base camp to explore the roads through the Trinity Mountains. We have a huge 44 1/2 foot toy hauler. Tight squeeze getting in and out of the camp. Trees constrict the road way. Once in there is plenty of maneuver room.
Dec 13, 2017
The cabins were far from the restrooms and the heater was inadequate for the cabin.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Site was very uneven, train in the distance. But otherwise very clean and nice
Dec 07, 2017
Just 1 nite as we passed thru. Checked in after hours so didn't see the office and store. Site was long enough for our coach and trailer. Appeared well kept, woke up to snow in the morning so hard to tell much. Would stop there again if our travels bring us that way.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals