Mount Shasta City KOA Reviews

Bathroom remodel will begin 2-28-2020, this should take a week, we appreciate your patience.

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2020
Great Place, excellent customer service.
Feb 19, 2020
LOVED the fact that we got a discount on both our lift tickets AND our stay at the cabin! Enjoyed the fire pit too. We had an issue with the stove burners not lighting so had to use matches, and didn't know there wasn't an oven, but other than than loved the place! Our wish list would include more drinking glasses and maybe a few extra plates and bowels. Wished there was a hot tub! :-)
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
ok facility, bit muddy and not well maintained, at least in winter. noisy train crossing nearby, lots of train whistles all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes in the winter it can be muddy due to weather. We are working on laying gravel. We agree the train is noisy. We do hope you come back to visit us during our drier season.
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
People wonderful, helpful. Pretty spot, little cabin was just right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will come back to visit us soon.
Jan 22, 2020
I’ve been coming here since I was a kid and love it every time so I don’t really have a complaint about KOA but this time the other people in the cabins were very loud and rude. They were blasting music and kept hanging out in our cabin area. At one point they were running through our site having a snowball fight and they were hitting our seats and cabin. Office seemed closed most of the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The manager did go up there and asked the campers in the cabin to politely quite down to respect the other campers. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as nice as it should have been, We do hope to see you again.
Jan 19, 2020
The nicest guy in the world manages that campground. He went above and beyond helping us!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

He is a very nice man, he will help anyone that is in need. We hope you come back to visit us again.
Jan 19, 2020
We loved our stay, the cabin was clean and the staff turned on our heater for us. We arrived late, tired and cold to a warm, cozy, clean room. It’s the little things! Thanks KOA Mt. Shasta!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you return to stay with us again, and we will make sure the heater is on and your cabin is warm again.
Jan 08, 2020
Very clean grounds friendly and helpful staff thank you so much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to help in any way possible, we hope to see you again.
Jan 07, 2020
Website was misleading. I booked for a 6 person cabin and arrived late at night to find only 4 spots to sleep, linens only for 2. Was going to go to a nearby motel, luckily the manager responded to my email and we could upgrade to a real 6 people cabin for higher price. I paid ~$600 for 3 nights but we had no WiFi. If we had planned for a more rudimentary stay at lower price this would be OK!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have fixed the website so there isn't any more confusion. We are very sorry to hear that your stay wasn't that great, as for the WiFi the entire city was out due to the storm. We do hope you come back to visit us again.
Jan 06, 2020
This was the first time my family and I have been to Shasta and we loved it. Very quiet and Close to Shasta mountain just a short drive to the snow. Only downfall was the fire pit didn’t show up until the morning we left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear that your fire ring was not available you upon arrival, we will work on that for future reservations, but hope you will come back and enjoy some more time at our beautiful mountain.
Jan 06, 2020
Filthy restrooms, unkept grounds, every power pedestal was leaning and:or damaged. KOA management quality standards are nonexistent or ignored. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at without question.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not a great one. We are currently working on fixing the bathrooms, as for the pedestals they were hit during the last snow storm and are now fixed we just had to wait for the snow to melt to get them in the ground and secured. We do hope you come back and give us another shot.
Jan 05, 2020
Nice, fairly secluded and quiet during the night. Bathrooms had showers that wouldn't turn off completely and my wife said the ceiling in the womens restroom was falling apart.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are currently working on getting the bathrooms fixed. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay, and hope you will come back to visit us again.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Staff was nice. The heater was already on in my cabin, so it was nice and warm when I got there. I appreciated that. I'll be back again. I have been coming off and on to this KOA for five years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and next time when you're here we will indeed make sure the heater is on again. Thank you hope to see you soon.
Jan 03, 2020
Nice and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to visit us again.
Jan 02, 2020
Nice facility. Clean and very convenient. We will definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and can't wait till next time.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
No Wi-fi, fire ring at site though I paid for it. Fire ring was provided at request next day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is WiFi in most sites, unfortunately the WiFi is not the best, as for the fire ring we do not leave them at the sites due to the weather. We do hope you come back to visit us again.
Dec 29, 2019
Overall very nice KOA however the supplied space heater for K2 was not sufficient. Thankfully we packed our 0° sleeping bag and hand warmers that kept us warm throughout the cold night. I’d recommend better space heaters. Also the women’s showers weren’t clean and one of the three was non operational.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on updating the heaters. As for the bathrooms the lock is now fixed, and the bathrooms are being cleaned daily. We do hope you will come back to see us again.
Dec 27, 2019
I signed up for a deluxe cabin for 6 and was placed in a cabin that would hold 4 max, even though I paid the fee for 2 extra adults. We were able to get into a cabin large enough for our party, which was fortunate because our stay could have been ruined. Cabins of every size are called deluxe cabins. I had no way to know what cabin I was reserving. Also, the cabin was full ofants in December.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have fixed the "ant" problem in the cabin. As for the online reservation, there was a slight issue with the wording of the cabins which is now resolved. We do hope you come back and give us another chance to improve our services.
Dec 24, 2019
Bathrooms very dirty. We lo left around 8 AM and bathrooms were still not cleaned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear that the bathrooms were not clean, we will correct this matter, and hope you come back to visit us again soon.
Dec 19, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Over last weekend you never answered your phone live and never returned calls. We needed to know if your facility would be open for our reservation on Sunday evening . You were snowed in, now reservation notice on your board when we arrived late so know where to park. If it wasn't for a very nice and helpful young man we would have had to leave and find somewhere else to stay after we paid for it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience until you got to meet with the General Manager. We do hope you come back to visit us again.
Dec 01, 2019
Didnt spend the night it was freezing and we got a space heater that didnt work called the next day to see about getting our money back no response to voicemail we left ,tried again over the next days they never answer or call back after leaving a voicemail im going to call their head quarters if they have one , never had an issue at any KOA before but whoever runs this place should Get a dif job

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay even after we refunded your stay. As for the space heater, it works, there is just a thermostat on the heater that sometimes gets missed after you turn it on. We do hope you give us another chance.
Nov 25, 2019
Nice, quiet and clean!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Nov 21, 2019
Our 3rd visit this campground needs to be shut down. No night lighting no cable tv, office hours 9-3. Good luck. Showers have timers for lighting , are filthy bring a flashlight will need it. An accident waiting to happen , I almost slipped trying to find light switch. Our visit earlier this summer put us in a space way to small. Very disappointed!! Will avoid this campground next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we do offer cable TV but it is limited to certain sites, as for the bathrooms we do clean them daily and check prior to closing, there is a sensor light in the bathroom that will come on once you take your 2nd step into the restroom, and
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Only stayed for 1 night so didn't get to check out park really good. What we saw was very nice and clean. Will stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and can't wait to see you again.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
We like the park, as it is close to Mt Shasta if you want to walk into town. We were in site 26, unfortunately the hookups were not in the midde of the space but at the end which made it harder for our RV to hookup too. Staff did offer to go to Ace and pick up sewer line which was super nice. Wifi and were great if you are looking for that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed most of your stay, and hope that next visit we will be able to accommodate better for you RV, please let us know ahead of time that way we can make it possible. We do hope to see you again.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Staff was FABULOUS Facility was a bit dark. Coming in after dark made it very hard to find. Couldn’t find a garbage can when we were leaving On the plus side, beautiful setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the information will work on more lighting. We do have garbage cans near the front office and the dumpsters are located at the exit so when you leave its convenient to take out the trash. We do hope to see you again.
Nov 02, 2019
Clean camp, the staff are very nice and helpful. The only thing negative was the train that comes through several times a night. Otherwise, a great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us we wish that train would go away too. We do hope to see you again.
Nov 01, 2019
Great place, small town, country feel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Oct 31, 2019
Nathan was most gracious to this disabled vet, Had a great time in a lovely camping area. Slept a lot and left again at O'dark thirty - Than You!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Camp Host. We hope you will come back to visit us again!
Oct 30, 2019
It was just a quick stay. Very happy with the price and the host was very friendly. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to visit us again!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Needs handicap rails in bathroom and showers also something to sit on outside of shower . Great host best we have stayed in thanks. so

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are currently working on updating the bathroom ware! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to visit us again!
Oct 29, 2019
No tv or internet/wifi which I paid for....and no one around to talk to about it...very disappointed. Otherwise things were fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Cable/WiFi are amenities offered by the park. There is Cable/WiFi in that site, also a number listed on the front door for guests to contact in case the office is not manned because everyone is outside working! we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay but hope you will come back to give us another shot to improve this for you!
Oct 29, 2019
Staff was very friendly and accommodating! The campground is well taken care of with a nicely stocked store and big game room, pool & playground. Close to downtown Mount Shasta, which has nice shopping and restaurants. When we arrived, the entrance appeared to be tight with a beautiful curvy treed entrance. No worry just take your time, we had no problem with a 40’ class A pulling a truck.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to visit us again!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very friendly and helpful fellow at the desk. All worked well and site and facilities very clean and easy to access. Thank you. Mt Shasta was beautiful especially at sunset ! Jane Richardson.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay Jane and hope you will come back to visit us again!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Excellent staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to visit us again!
Feb 23, 2020
Very well cared for. Quiet. Clean. Many new improvements from our last visit.
- Patrick Burke on Google
Feb 01, 2020
We stayed here over night and had a great experience! We took a drive through this cute little town and loved it! Would definitely stay here again & recommend.
- Christa Coleman on Google
Jan 19, 2020
Wonderful place
- legacy bma on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.