Mount Shasta City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Was here for one night pit stop on my way to LA County. Dog area was ok. Campground surrounded by trees was very nice. It was good just for a rest stop. I wouldn’t stay here longer. Old residential homes surround the campground as well as old trailers and it’s right next to an apartment complex.
Sep 14, 2019
needs more maintenance

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay we are working on the grounds maintenance. We hope you come back to stay.
Sep 14, 2019
Very clean and pleasant, the office hours where a little off. Nice location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The hours are Monday thru Saturday 8-6 closed for lunch and Sundays from 9-5. We are starting to slow down those are our fall hours. We do hope to see you again.
Sep 14, 2019
lot of dirt, dog park dirt; not safe for dogs with bush cut off cutting my dog foot and leg,,people came in 1;00 in morning setting up trailer, had to go out and tell them to stop. Most koas have more grass less dirt, people in office were very nice and helpful. We could not find trash cane or dumpster. In all place needs a lot of TLC

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We are working on making the Dog Park a more enjoyable area for the owners. We do have Grass in most sties, we water daily and it is very hard to water in between sites that have campers in them so we don't get their items wet, then a lot of campers check in early. The dumpsters are shown on the map on your way out of the park for your convenience,
Sep 14, 2019
It was very nice. However the bathrooms and showers need some more attention than they are getting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be working on updating the bathrooms this winter, it was a very busy summer.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
On the whole everything was fine. The pet area could be slightly larger and also include more shade and a sitting areas for older owners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will defiantly work on that thank you for the advise. We hope to see you again.
Sep 13, 2019
Very hot weekend We booked 3 nights While we loved Shasta and we will certainly go back, We will not book at this KOA no more. Management very unwilling to accommodate us. We had the AC in our RV down and the outside tent couldn’t open; we asked the managers to please switch our spot with an equivalent in the shade, but they said it wasn’t possible bcs of all the other bookings. Sunday nig

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay we were full that weekend and we do try to please and accommodate all who come but sometimes it is not possible. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Sep 13, 2019
KOA of Mt Shasta City is one of the best KOA's weve ever been to. It's clean and a great spot to camp. We even woke up in the middle of the night with a sweet deer adventuring around our tent. Thank you for being our home away from home during our annual road trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope we see you again.
Sep 13, 2019
Power problema as well as virtually no cable. We were not the only ones with these problems. When you travel 400 miles a day you look forward to relaxing. Also had to use blocks to level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you had power problems we are currently working on the cable to make it to where every site has cable. we hope to see you again.
Sep 13, 2019
We love this KOA, we always stay here when we’re going that direction. Friendly, quiet, and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
We're been staying at Shasta KOA off and on for years....and will still recommend our friends and family now that we live in the area. This year my grown son came with friends in part to recapture the fun he had years ago. There's something for everyone young and growing older. Everything is a short walk or drive away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy to hear you still enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again.
Sep 11, 2019
It was a clean and friendly camp ground. They helped me out with a few things. .
Sep 11, 2019
This is an older “resort”; very little grass and a !lot! of dusty dirt. WiFi is spotty; where I parked my RV there was no signal, but, 10 feet in front was a strong signal. The resort is backed up to the trains; but, thankfully, they didn’t run all that often at night.
Sep 11, 2019
Sites a little tight and dirt so dusty. Wifi and cable not very good.
Sep 11, 2019
Staff was very accommodating and friendly, allowing me to change site to where I was more comfortable. Grounds were well kept, clean, attractive. Bathroom also clean which is very much appreciated.
Sep 10, 2019
Very dusty and dirty
Sep 10, 2019
The cabin had no WiFi service and the floors were so dirty they turned my feet black. The bathroom was pretty far away too. If you are going for a view of mount Shasta there is none. Worst KOA experience I have had
Sep 10, 2019
We had a wonderful time during our stay at KOA! The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds and facilities were clean as well as our cabin. We enjoyed using the playground and the pool yet the water temperature was very cold. The general store was out of some essential items we needed yet we bought some other items. It was quiet and peaceful.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We came up for the weeend and had a great time exploring the area. We were on motorcycles and the staff was very helpful. They even borrowed us a couple chairs. Thank you for your hospitality. Looking forward to next time.
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful area. Upkeep on the sites doesnt appear to be a priority.
Sep 09, 2019
Loved the old growth timber we were in. Did not like the train that went through all night long. Also liked the the campground was close to the lakes and places we needed to be at.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
In asking for 30 amp service in a pull thru spot we were directed to a tight, dusty spot where Power was inadequate. On inspection we found the spot only had a 20 amp fuse installed in the fuse box. We lost power and had to investigate.
Sep 08, 2019
Just overnight
Sep 08, 2019
Love the KOA, The people- It's beautiful! Rented a cabin. Would appreciate clean floors. They were so stickey/gooey- Other than that, good. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Nice stay, very nice squirrels, I would come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Sep 06, 2019
Beautiful campground, lots of shade, and quiet. We have stayed many times over the years, and will continue to enjoy camping at Mount Shasta City KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to keep seeing your family over the years.
Sep 06, 2019
No showers �� in the women’s side for 16 hours

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the city had to turn the water off which we did post through out the campground there was a main water line that broke in the city and we were in the middle of the line. It is fixed along with us having very clean restrooms. We hope you come back to visit.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
I stayed one night. There were so many trucks from other camp sites we almost were unable to leave our camp site. And we hot charged for three nights. I go through about once a year next year I'm not staying at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay this year. We did look up your reservation it was for 3 nights, we would be more than happy to help resolve any issue you may have had. we hope to see you again.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Good general value for holiday weekend. One set of bathrooms for all so they were packed and one women’s toilet out of service throughout our stay. Our neighbors were obnoxiously loud blaring music at 9am and no one seemed to care. Also very unsure about additional 75 dollar fee for “unattended fire” ??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience this time. we do have quite time of 8am-10pm. we fixed the toilets daily there were a lot of campers. and yes there is a $75.00 fee for an unattended fire if you leave you fire smoldering or burning as you leave your site, your receipt that you sign upon arrival states why the charge would appear. We do love our community. we hope to see
Sep 04, 2019
The only issue we had was cable reception. We only stayed one night so that was not very critical. The office personnel were friendly and the site was clean. A very nice rv park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here and hope to see you again. We are currently working on the Cable.
Sep 04, 2019
Unfortunately, we didn’t have a good stay. We were passing through and didn’t realize that it was Labor Day. There was a lot of partying going on, quiet hours were not enforced, and bathrooms were a disaster because of the volume of people. On a positive note, the staff was friendly and helpful and the area is beautiful. I’m sure it’s a great place when not crowded. We just got a bad weeke

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a loud weekend we did try to enforce the rules unfortunately not everyone listened. We do hope you come back and get to enjoy all that this area has to offer it is truly beautiful.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Nice location but, sorry, that is all I can say that was good. Our site was full of trash and leaves very untidy. The Mens bathroom was filthy on Labor Day Morning. One of two toilets on mens sided plugged and out of service. My wife said two of three on the womens side were plugged with 4 women waiting. Office closed on Sunday at 5 awful Toilets are old, small, round and need updating to ov

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a very busy weekend and we did try very hard to keep up on the bathrooms, we are hoping to update more this winter during our slower season. We do hope you come back to visit maybe on a slower weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
Just overnight but would love to come back, great place!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you do come back and enjoy some more time at our KOA.
Sep 03, 2019
There were a few rowdy groups of campers that were playing loud music late into the night and no one from the KOA did anything about it. Also there was 1 bathroom for the whole KOA which was very busy and not very clean. The camp sites were very small and compact which wasn’t so bad if your neighbors were respectful which ours were but I could see it being a problem .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We did try to enforce the quite time unfortunatly we were not very successful. We do hope you come back to stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Lovely campground m well maintained. Cabin k45 was clean. The mattresses were loud! Maybe the plastic covering? The pool was freezing but clean. We really enjoyed our time at your camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes the pool is cold. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful place, I didn't camp there but looked good to camp there, plenty facilities near by
- Catherine Fox on Google
Aug 20, 2019
Nice place, well taken care of. Nice people running the KOA .
- Mark Middlekauff on Google
Aug 29, 2019
Great campsite! Beautiful spot in the trees. Hot showers were free, facilities are super clean, free WiFi. The only drawback was the noise. You can hear the cars on the highway and the train was REALLY loud and it runs throughout the night and early morning.
- Michelle Ohana on Google