Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email This Campground

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
We had a very nice spot we had to use some blocks to level it but that was no problem the staff was fantastic the store was well stocked we had a great time
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very run down park for the money paid
May 21, 2018
Bring Kuerig cups you like for the deluxe cabins And birthday candles if you are celebrating. They are very well set up otherwise. Cosy and cute and clean. Our family group had four rigs and a cabin Nice
May 21, 2018
We were attacked by bedbug during our stay in the bain. We even captured the bug live and it's fed with our blood. Got the full refund afterward. But it's very unfortunate that we had to go through two sleepless nights.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
This park touted long pull-throughs. Because the facilities (sewer) was halfway into the site length, I had to pull further forward with the nose of my tow vehicle almost in the road! I intended to stay hooked to the tow vehicle and not use an extra 10 ft of sewer line. I was pulling a 24 ft trailer?
May 21, 2018
Exceptionally friendly hostess. Level site very peacefull. Store well stocked. Had a great one night stay. Will return.
May 21, 2018
I usually do not stay at a KOA when camping as the ones I’ve seen are typically flat grassy (sometimes only paved) parking lots. The one in Mount Shasta is nothing like that. The scenery is a beautiful forest setting with convenient location, clean facilities, and great staff. I’m looking forward to another visit very soon.
May 21, 2018
Great Service and beautiful setting
May 21, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Took the time to make reservations for our next stops. Campground clean and quiet.
May 19, 2018
Loved the Kottage! Very Homey
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Pretty campground, loved the thunder, lightening and rain. Peaceful and loved the trains. We will stay there again!
May 18, 2018
Great that it was not busy. Very expensive tent camping especially with no Wifi and the water not working.
May 17, 2018
Our stay was mid May so many sites at arrival were open. Rain had occurred earlier in the day w/ 90% chance of storms in the evening. The site we were given was a no grass site with only dirt. Many grass sites were open. Heavy rain occurred that night with our site being a mud river. At check out I mentioned our mud issue and the gentlemen could have cared less. No sorry at all. We won't be back.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
I've stayed in 9 KOA's on this trip. You rate #1 in facilities and campground appeal. I love this place. However, you rate 9 in customer service: you have the worst wi-fi of any KOA we've ever been at. And closing the store at 5pm on Sunday didn't serve those of us who just want an ice cream cone without driving back into town.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
The Wi was terrible. It was easier to use my phone's hotspot. I felt like I was camping in a parking lot. There is so much great free camping with amazing views all around the area. I won't pay the money to hear a leaf blower and other people's music all day long with no views at all.
May 16, 2018
Magical
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
I love it here I come up here as much as possible it's very clean and safe
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Arrived Friday evening and stayed thru Sunday. Nice little KOA. Very pet and family friendly. Dog run was fenced in and very well kept. Lots for kiddos to do. Grounds are clean as well as restroom and shower area. Guy working the desk could be friendlier but guess we all have bad days. Maintance guys were awesome and ready to lend a helping hand if needed. We will be returning in the summer.
May 13, 2018
We loved our stay. Kabins 1 and 2 are too far from the restrooms particularly at night--no direct route--have to go through other campsites. Kabins are clean, comfortable, and quiet but the bed mattresses are very creaky. The facilities were clean and worked. The management was very friendly and helpful. The store had all necessary items, but needed more logo gift items.
May 12, 2018
Short and sweet stay. I love Mt Shasta city and this campground was nice. Only negative, shower curtain did not keep water in the shower �
May 12, 2018
Nice park. Did not use their facilities as I’m self contained. Nice trees... rustic feel
May 12, 2018
Just an over-nighter on a 1700 mile round trip. Rested and ready to go in the morning.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Peaceful, relaxed, great check in no hundred questions thank you
May 11, 2018
It always feels like coming home when we stay at Bill and Fran's place at the KOA Shasta! We pull in after a long day on the road going and coming from visiting our son who lives in CA. It is a clean, nice campground, and the hosts are so friendly and helpful. Love KOA, love Shasta KOA!
May 11, 2018
I made the reservation for my son. He said it was the best park and grounds! Very clean cabin ! Absolutely enjoyed it! Will be stopping again in a few weeks while visiting with friends in the area. Thanks for making the reservation process so smooth.
May 11, 2018
Couldn’t be better.
May 10, 2018
Park was OK. All sites needed new gravel and our site needed a bit of leveling. Also no tv in a site classified as full hook up. Made the mistake of making reservation online where I missed the fine print that said no tv for this area. I should have been asked at check-in if I wanted tv, then I would of changed from 50amp to 30amp w/tv. Looks like they are working on the park.
May 09, 2018
The grounds here are beautiful, but that's where the good parts end. This KOA is extremely close to railroad tracks, something I was unaware of before staying here. As I was camping in a tent, each time a train rumbled past us, it woke me up. Needless to say, it was one of the worst nights sleeps I've ever had and I would not stay here again in the future. There is also a pretty bad homeless prob.
May 09, 2018
second visit in 2 weeks - going to bay area and coming back from bay area. a lovely campground in a beautiful little town.
May 09, 2018
Friendly people. Nice clean park.
May 08, 2018
Stayed overnight. Did not use any of the facilities. Site was is good condition. Entrance to facility poorly marked on road. Need more and better signs.
May 08, 2018
Thank you! Everything was great!
May 07, 2018
Very friendly and informative camp host. Thank you.
May 07, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
nice quiet and tucked well out of the way - just a overnight stop on the road
May 04, 2018
Management is very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2018
May 01, 2018
Mostly ok. Pretty hard to get a big rig leveled. Would like to have had a premium site. Could use some sprucing up to be more attractive and welcoming. Utilities could use some help.
Apr 30, 2018
we had a great time and will be back next year same time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals