Mount Shasta City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
This place was very dusty and dirty. It lists travel sites, maybe 10 years ago there was gravel but now just dirt. The concrete tables are gross and dirty. The sewer hookups are lined up right next to the tables which is gross. The cable tv hookups dont work. We asked why and received no response. The wifi was nonexistent. Just a parking lot with a bunch of sites packed in..would never go back.
Jul 18, 2019
The best stay I've had this trip. Wonderful staff. Wonderful facilities.
Jul 17, 2019
Nice place
Jul 17, 2019
Camp grounds were very clean, we loved the game room, however, the Men's bathroom needed some help. The showers were very dirty and needed a good deep cleaning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Over all we loved our stay and will be back.
Jul 16, 2019
Nice campground - easy check in and friendly people
Jul 16, 2019
Not enough information given about which wifi to connect to and could not connect to either choices. Also cable connection was not working. But otherwise a friendly staff and nice place.
Jul 16, 2019
All was good. Little disappointed that my site was not level thru out (17 ?). Raised at the front, So with a motorhome there was quite a bit of leveling to be done. Also the sewer connection area appeared to be under construction and was not mentioned during check in. Had to go back and verify being able to use the connection.
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful view of the mountain from our cabin.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Bad roads; dangerous
Jul 16, 2019
Nice host Let us pick our dry camping spot Clean restrooms and showers Can heat freeway and load trains but still beautiful spot
Jul 16, 2019
SUPER friendly and helpful staff. We’ve had a magnificent experience. Feels like home! We love this place :)
Jul 16, 2019
Our stay was very pleasant nice people
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Too busy, I will not return during the summer months. Cabins and RV sites are too close together. The couple across from me argued all night long. 2nd night, there were RV campers that partied til midnight. Too loud, but no one was on site to enforce the curfew. Bathroom needs to be cleaned before 8:00 am. One morning feces was everywhere, it was disgusting. The staff seemed nice though.
Jul 15, 2019
Painless check in to a very nice shady spot. The facilities were clean and inviting. We decided to stay another day and the staff gladly excepted our extension. Very nice spaces and very quiet at night.
Jul 15, 2019
Front desk was amazing! Love that girl. Grounds keeper ran out in the road to tell two people to slow down (thank goodness my kids were riding their bikes too). We asked the front desk if they were playing a movie on Friday and bam! It just happened. Love the trees and love the people that work there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you we hope to see you and your family again!
Jul 15, 2019
Great location, great staff. But it was so noisy and kids running around screaming, cutting thru my site and teasing dog. Not fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry there were kids running through your site we can try to manage that better for the future!
Jul 14, 2019
Easy on the eye, comfortable and quiet.
Jul 14, 2019
I wish the camp host/workers would have water the roads to keep dust down. The campsites we had were very dusty also dog park was just dirt would have been nice if it had decomposed granite.
Jul 14, 2019
Great location and beautiful view of Mnt Shasta literally just behind the trees. Close to the town to explore and visit local shops. The only down was the dirt dust was pretty bad otherwise it's a near perfect location for hiking and other outdoor activities nearby.
Jul 14, 2019
Love this KOA!
Jul 14, 2019
Every question asked to the staff was replied with, “Yeah....I don’t know.” Even when asking what time the office closed. The two people at the counter just looked at each other and decided it was either 6pm or 9pm. Two employees and neither one knew. Uh....this about sums up our entire experience. The fact that they charge $15 on top of reg fees to dump is also ridiculous. Do not recomm
Jul 14, 2019
Excellent site and great views!
Jul 13, 2019
We were there only overnight. Seemed clean and beautifully landscaped.
Jul 13, 2019
Good location, good clean facility, friendly helpful staff, no freeway noise (occasional train, but that's a plus to us train lovers). Deluxe site was great, had a relaxing dinner there. Only issue we saw was it's a close fit for a large (33' 5-wheel) to get into. Really had to watch it getting into site #3. Bottom line: we'll definately be staying there again!
Jul 13, 2019
Staff was extremely nice. Great customer service. Location and sites are the reason for the 2 stars. Sites are too close, pool is tiny and it didn’t feel like camping when you are next to an apartment complex.
Jul 13, 2019
Large level spaces, easy to access hookups. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I’m not sure why but this is my second stay here with some inconsiderate guests that walk through peoples campsites?
Jul 13, 2019
The site was nice but I felt that a $15 fee to dump the tank was extremely overpriced! Most RV parks we've stayed at do not charge extra to dump and if they do its between $5 - $10
Jul 12, 2019
Manager was very helpful.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Typical KOA: nice, level spot, clean, but wi-fi was hit and miss and very slow when we could connect (for those that care). We were in a premium, pull-through spot (number 4). It's at a very sharp entry angle so wouldn't recommend for long rigs. We don't have a long rig and still had to pull around, back up into an empty spot, and then turn sharp to get in there. All else was fine.
Jul 11, 2019
We stayed in site #17. My biggest issue is that the neighboring RVs sewer hose and sewer connection was closer to my picnic table at my site than my own RV was. This is disgusting and unsanitary. Needless to say we did not use that table. We also paid for a site with full hook-ups, but the sewer hole was taped up so we could not use it. So disappointed in KOA!
Jul 11, 2019
I was sold a site that was not available and when we got there the camp ground was sold out. They told me not to fear they would make something happen and they did. They put us in an over flow space and refunded our money. It ended up being a very nice stay and the grounds are a fun place to stay.
Jul 11, 2019
The campground itself is fine, but the facilities, especially the restrooms, are in serious need of a deep scrub and sanitization.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Bathroom needed cleaning Wifi not strong enough Store closes far too early One dumpster for whole park out by entrance
Jul 10, 2019
July 4th weekend, very busy. Women's bathroom was continually dirty & out of supplies. I reported this to the young woman in the office. Instead of assuring me that it would be taken care of, she became defensive & offered up all kinds of excuses (short handed, work done once a day...) Bottom line, I stay there every year for 4 days & have always been satisfied. Not so much this year!
Jul 10, 2019
We have stayed here in the past and always had a great experience. This time was different sadly to say. Nathan the camp host was very unpleasant when we had a problem with a dog that had been barking for three days and was left unattended in camp. KOA rules state that dogs are not allowed to be left alone in camp. Nathan said that was not true. He was extremely rude and disrespectful.
Jul 10, 2019
Decent campground. Good location However, the bathroom facilities were profoundly insufficient for size of campground.
Jul 10, 2019
We had a great time at your KOA. The staff there is so nice and helpful, thank you! Also, staff worked very hard to keep the areas and the bathrooms clean, thank you! My only issue was that our neighbors kept walking through our campsite for a shortcut to the bathrooms. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Jul 10, 2019
I was not impressed with the KOA. It was very busy and the staff was mostly unavailable. The bathrooms were disgusting and dirty all the time. The store was closed and unpredictable. I was very unhappy and would not stay again.
Jul 10, 2019
Site had so much dirt. Dry and hot site no shade. Tried to change but was told nothing available. Watched a few sites remain unoccupied for the time we were there.
Jul 10, 2019
Nate (I think that’s his name) the manager was amazing- he was super busy but still made us feel welcomed
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Everything was great except when are friends showed up with a reservation they had no spot they ended up in overflow & some of the smaller rigs in large spots and big rigs in small spots sticking out it makes for confusion maybe restricting some spots by size of rig w truck have a color code just a suggestion.Making a reservation driving a distance to find no spot. Not Good
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
very nice. see you next year.
Jul 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything worked well.
Jul 12, 2019
The employee's are amazing
- Dyllon Butisbauch on Google
Jul 21, 2019
A bit dusty but otherwise GREAT location near the Shoppes and local parks. mnt Shasta is literally right behind the RV park woods.
- Demetrios Consolo on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Haven’t been yet and would not let me delete
- Sherry Gardner on Google