Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Overnight stay, everything was great. Staff is very nice.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This place really needs some work. #1 problem is that it desperately needs to be paved or at least properly graveled. The roads and spots are unpaved and covered in a super fine gravel dust that covered us and our dogs. You really can't take a shower ad make it back to your RV without needing to take another shower. Otherwise a great location in a beautiful town.
Oct 16, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful, but Iâm afraid the trees on the entrance drive have grown too large - it was hard to get a big rig through. The sites were too close together
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
There was no signage and it was hard to find. It was two inches of very dusty dirt everywhere and no gravel. The sites were not close to level. I would never stay there again. The worst KOA I have ever seen. A dump.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
I have stayed here before and always enjoy it very much.
Oct 12, 2017
Never stayed before and arrived late. Was concerned about finding my spot. On the office board there was an envelope with my name waiting for me. It had a map with my site clearly marked and it was a super nice pull through. The elect, sewer and water hook-ups were immaculate and in a perfect location for my motor home. The sites were very nice, they had a BBQ, table, chairs and picnic table! NICE
Oct 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay! Pretty dry and dusty..
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Adequate for a night or two. Quite dusty walking our dogs, especially in the dog park. No cable at the 50 map sites, but we had our own Dish. Lots of work being done around the grounds. Very close to town.
Oct 11, 2017
Very spacious and quiet facilities were clean. Neighbors were all friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice and quiet, but awfully dusty. Loose dust 3â deep everywhere in our site. Not much grass in the park.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice little town but this koa is in need of upgrading compared to others I have stayed at.
Oct 10, 2017
The overall stay is good; however we were expecting blankets for the price as compared to nearby hotels there are few things we are compromising (separate rest room, sanitary items, etc). Rest rooms are very clean and pass code protected. Overall camp ground is clean and well maintained.
Oct 09, 2017
To many train whistles long and loud during the night Bath rooms subpar dirty floors. Stayed twice, won't return again
Oct 09, 2017
When our reservation was made, my husband asked if cable was available. He was told Yes. When we arrived & tried to hook up the TV, there was no place to hook it up. I walked to the office & asked if an adapter was available. I was told that our site did not have cable. When we asked why we were placed there, we were told that no notes were made of our expectations. And that was our fault?!*!
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay again. My son was a little upset due to the pool being closed as he was looking forward to swimming. We did rent a small cabin this time due to the colder nights and we checked out the bigger cabins. I loved them but my husband was not crazy about the daily price because he said we could stay at the motel for that price. We will be back this spring again! Thank you Koa!!
Oct 09, 2017
The gentleman behind the counter was one of the most friendly people that we have ever met at KOA 's around the country. We travel a lot so please make sure you recognize him!!! Thank you for your service!
Oct 09, 2017
People were very nice the reason I gave a medium rating was the very tight entrance to the park plus the sites need more gravel to cut down on the dust. The park mate nance needs to be improved.
Oct 08, 2017
It was a quick over nighter, but your host was fabulous on the phone and my spot was just what I was after. Hope to stop by again for a bit longer.
Oct 07, 2017
We tent camped in what felt like the woods. It was beautiful and quiet, even though there were other campers around us. The facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The wifi even worked well, something I haven't experienced in some rv parks. If I return to Mt. Shasta, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Youâre doing great work! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2017
Beautiful campground, very well kept, nice large and shady pull through sites if wanted
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Campground was clean lots of things to do around the city. We went to see Lake Shasta Caverns. Lake Shasta was beautiful. Also went to Lake Siskiyou. I would recommend this campground to anyone. The sites are very large showers were great.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Arrived late in the afternoon 0n a very windy day. Pull-Thru space was close to office and restrooms. EAsy to set -up and easy to get out the next day. Trains nearby can be noisy.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
who could ask for anything more. beautiful cabin with outstanding view of the mountain. grounds were clean and staff was exceptionally nice. will be back here any time i go to mt. shasta.
Oct 02, 2017
Good stay excellent service. Good location City is so beautiful but no to many restaurants to chose or markets to go...but overall good experience Koa alway good
Oct 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay...
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Well stay there again every one was great and clean bathroom
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Very helpful staff!
Oct 01, 2017
Clean and quiet. Wifi is the only issue we had. Not good.
Sep 29, 2017
House was a one-night stay as part of a long road trip. The Mount Shasta KOA camp is so beautiful! The cabin we stayed in was really nice and well-stocked with necessities. The staff was amazingly friendly and the pears were ripe! I would like to come back here for 2 or 3 weeks stay, it was great!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Just overnight, but we stay there on this same trip every year, and every year it works out wonderfully. Thank you
Sep 27, 2017
Nicest KOA I have stayed at. Beautiful.
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful park! Very nice people in the office.
Sep 27, 2017
A very pleasant KOA in a rustic setting that gives virtually no hint of being at the edge of Mount Shasta City. Only complaint: Depending on weather, the dog run is either a dust bowl or a mud hole with a thick grove of manzanita in the middle which was full of dog poop. Even if dog owners were able to see it being deposited, the droppings are inaccessible to clean up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals