Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 11, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Not too bad but train was blowing his horn several times during the night. Woke us up through the earplugs.
Feb 03, 2018
Quick overnight in and out. Very nice park!
Jan 27, 2018
Very friendly staff as soon as I checked in. Their store was impressive! Next time I’m down in the area I will stay here again.
Jan 21, 2018
Very good Mexican rest. Cafe Ramos. Environment.
Jan 19, 2018
Excellent, friendly folks at the office. Hookups were in good shape. No low tree limbs. One thing is that I wish the grounds had more lighting at night. Just some soft subtle lights would suffice, like christmas lights around tree trunks. Especially near the garbage areas... took me a while to find the dumpster in the dark. Just a minor nitpick.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Nice quiet park. Very friendly staff.
Jan 13, 2018
We arrived about 5:15 and no one was around. The check in and store was locked up tight. After looking around I finally found an envelope with my name on it and the site number. So if you’re going to stay here, get there early.
Jan 13, 2018
We arrived to find the office/store locked even though it was during business hours. The cable didn’t work. Office was closed and unattended when we left even though it was during business hours. Nice park but no service.
Jan 07, 2018
Many of us are passing through and need an overnight stay. Sure would be nice to get a Good Sam, AARP, or Veteran discount. I understand KOA wants you to have a membership but I don’t stay at enough of them to warrant paying an annual fee. Maybe they should offer lifetime memberships.
Jan 03, 2018
Was a great trip! The campground was clean, staff was friendly, even gave me options on where I wanted to set up. This is our 3rd year staying and we will definately be back!
Jan 01, 2018
Great hostess!
Jan 01, 2018
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Dec 30, 2017
Considering the cost, I probably won’t stay here again. The spots are all dirt. There is even a sign in the park that says to go slow so you won’t raise any dust. I wanted 50 amp service but settled for 30 because I could not get a 50 amp pull through spot that also had WiFi and cable. The dog run had so much crap in it that I had a hard time cleaning up after my dog without stepping in
Dec 29, 2017
Nice clean quiet park with friendly staff and a good store. Pleasant place to stay.
Dec 24, 2017
Nice campground! Needs some asphalt resurfacing in the future to restore to perfection.
Dec 18, 2017
We used KOA Mt. Shasta as a base camp to explore the roads through the Trinity Mountains. We have a huge 44 1/2 foot toy hauler. Tight squeeze getting in and out of the camp. Trees constrict the road way. Once in there is plenty of maneuver room.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Site was very uneven, train in the distance. But otherwise very clean and nice
Dec 07, 2017
Just 1 nite as we passed thru. Checked in after hours so didn't see the office and store. Site was long enough for our coach and trailer. Appeared well kept, woke up to snow in the morning so hard to tell much. Would stop there again if our travels bring us that way.
Dec 05, 2017
beautiful views and campground was neat and clean
Nov 30, 2017
Overnight stay only.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Well maintained, staff was friendly and welcoming. Bathrooms were very clean. Close to downtown. Easy access to freeway.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Except for brief snaufu at check-in which was quickly rectified, the stay was perfect.
Nov 24, 2017
Stayed 2 nites in our class c. Beautiful park in a gorgeous mountain setting.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Friendly town, beautiful location.
Nov 12, 2017
We arrived about 7pm, after the office was closed but they kindly had our site info on late board. Nice park, was well marked and we easily found our site. Our 37’ motorhome with a tow jeep was a tight fit driving in because of the trees/fences. Trouble finding the sewer as it was covered in leaves but it’s fall! Site 31 had overhanging limbs so unable to raise our antennae, 1 nite so fine by
Nov 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Spacing was good. Sites are not as level as I would have liked. Good park setting.
Nov 09, 2017
The welcome staff were gracious, and helpful. The campground was wonderful with fall beauty. Everything was clean and well maintained. There were hiking trails throughout the site. I wish we had stayed longer.
Nov 08, 2017
My wife and I always stay at this KOA when we are in the area. This time Mt. Shasta had just received a new coat of snow so the views were spectacular. Bill Pierce the manager always ensures our stays are superb. We obtained a fire ring and firewood so that night we had a wonderful fire, despite the cold temperatures we enjoyed our evening. The restrooms are always clean and warm.
Nov 04, 2017
Nice, quiet place. Nice laundry and bathrooms also.
Nov 03, 2017
We were so thankful to see your sign on the highway after being stuck in traffic for hours due to a closure on 5 (fires). Charming campground. Quiet. Easy after hours self-check in. Mt. Shasta also happens to be one of our favorite towns in California.
Nov 01, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely and well maintained campground in a convenient location. I enjoyed my stay.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Warm, clean and inviting Great staff Easy hookups
Oct 30, 2017
Nice park nothing flashy but would stay there again.
Oct 30, 2017
Campground was beautiful and well maintained however the store was lacking. Limited hours and even more limited in their inventory. The other KOAs we have stayed at have well stocked stores and do not close at 5.
Oct 28, 2017
We enjoyed our time visiting Mt Shasta area and will come back.
Oct 28, 2017
Our stay at this camp ground was excellent - I personally want to thank the person who helped in returning my mis-placed telephone (apparently returned by someone who found it) - I found my phone on the step of my trailer when I returned. Thanks again.
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful area, full view of the mountain was a few steps away, campground clean, spots were big enough for some privacy.
Oct 25, 2017
It was really nice and clean, the staff was. very helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 25, 2017
Easy to find and check in. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Centrally located. Friendly counter person. Level site. Pretty good. However, sites are small and the grounds are pretty dusty. Luckily there were a lot of sites occupied. Bathroom was good, but needed attention. All in all, an ok place to stay for the nights.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice place, very dry, crammed in and no lake. Good for a night and move on
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals