Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email This Campground

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Clean. Camp host very accommodating.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
This is a great campground with more tent sites than most KOAs. The staff is very friendly and the campsites & amenities are clean; it was just a very tranquil stay at the Mt. Shasta KOA. They were out of Firewood, but the Ace Hardware sells bundles for $7 and they are right up the street.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very quiet in a beautiful location under mature trees and Mt. Shasta.
Jun 03, 2018
Clean bathrooms, great tent site, very quiet. Love this location and will be back!
Jun 02, 2018
Just overnight so seemed to be a nicely run KOA!
Jun 01, 2018
Love the place, clean beautiful spot, the customer service was amazing really lovely people. 100% recommend. Daniel
May 29, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, and very close to town.
May 29, 2018
Nice facilities. Well maintained and Clean. Next will be there again!
May 29, 2018
Great staff, location, and facilities. You guys improved the bathroom maintenance/cleaning since I was there last - thank you! Signs needed in bathroom as to how to turn on fans, not leave water running, etc. we will be back!
May 26, 2018
May 21, 2018
I usually do not stay at a KOA when camping as the ones I’ve seen are typically flat grassy (sometimes only paved) parking lots. The one in Mount Shasta is nothing like that. The scenery is a beautiful forest setting with convenient location, clean facilities, and great staff. I’m looking forward to another visit very soon.
May 18, 2018
Great that it was not busy. Very expensive tent camping especially with no Wifi and the water not working.
May 16, 2018
Magical
May 12, 2018
Short and sweet stay. I love Mt Shasta city and this campground was nice. Only negative, shower curtain did not keep water in the shower �
May 11, 2018
Couldn’t be better.
May 09, 2018
The grounds here are beautiful, but that's where the good parts end. This KOA is extremely close to railroad tracks, something I was unaware of before staying here. As I was camping in a tent, each time a train rumbled past us, it woke me up. Needless to say, it was one of the worst nights sleeps I've ever had and I would not stay here again in the future. There is also a pretty bad homeless prob.
Apr 22, 2018
Wi-Fi was non existent in my area, the water wasn't turned on to site and 6 freight trains kept me up all night. I was told about the Wi-Fi limitations on check-in but nothing about the water and noise. If I was I would bave bought ear plugs. Carrying water wasn't the end of the world but I paid for a service I didn't get. The poor rating is because of the lack of communications.
Apr 20, 2018
Pleasant
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Over night stop. Quiet - slept for 12 hours!!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Very relaxing place. Loved the bathroom heater. Will definitely be back in the near future. Mt. Shasta is a very nice town. Loved the energy.
Mar 02, 2018
I often use the after hours registration glad to see it in use at your facilities
Dec 29, 2017
We had a nice over night stay. The only small issue was the wi-if system only worked at the main building area. Once your out in the campground there was no connection.
Nov 27, 2017
I was sad we could only stay one night. It's a lovely campground with efficient staff staff, good bathrooms and a few activities (games etc) too. Would happily stay here again and recommend.
Nov 26, 2017
Great place friendly staff our grandson had a lot of fun. The gal in the office when we checked in was so nice and helpful.
Nov 26, 2017
We appeared late night with pre-reservation. Office was closed but they put all required documents and information by the office notice board.. place is quiet and clean. Washroom and showers are very cleanly maintained.
Nov 05, 2017
We showed up after hours but found a great tent site for us and our two dogs. It was great and close to the freeway too. The next morning the staff was great and gave us a cup of coffee to go. Thanks!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
We tent camped in what felt like the woods. It was beautiful and quiet, even though there were other campers around us. The facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The wifi even worked well, something I haven't experienced in some rv parks. If I return to Mt. Shasta, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Oct 01, 2017
Well stay there again every one was great and clean bathroom
Sep 25, 2017
Awesome amenities and great location. Staff was super friendly! Would absolutely recommend.
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place. Very nice manager. only negative was hard to get showers turned on, need to be lubed.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We had a lovely large tent site under the trees. The bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that a site full of partying young people were not told to be quiet!
Sep 12, 2017
There was only one restroom for the entire Campground apparently. There were two stalls and it was really filthy. I thought at a place like KOA the restroom situation would be better.
Sep 11, 2017
Suggestion: In the shower stall, it would be helpful to have a mat that drains water to place your feet on instead of the tile floor. Why do virtually all of the sinks at campgrounds NOT have stoppers. Stoppers prevent contact lens from inadvertently falling down the drain! Other than this, it was a great stay.
Sep 06, 2017
I have gone to this KOA for the last 4 years Ave this year this location disappointed me. The only reason I didn't give a one star is the generally friendly staff (minus one racist act I saw one staff member do). There quiet hours were not enforced, the bathrooms were worse for wear, and there were sites that had way to many people in it. Won't be coming back anymore
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome campground
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground, great amenities, excellent customer service and very clean .
Sep 05, 2017
I love staying at the Mt Shasta KOA! Reservations are easy, the spots are great and the shower facilities are wonderful! Thank you! I will come again and again!
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed here during the labor day long weekend. The Campgrounds were very spacious and economically priced. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Restrooms were clean, although things went out of control for a while during long weekend. Very bad experience without hot water on final day of trip, heater was broken. Would recommend having dedicated professional help for specific critical thing
Sep 05, 2017
Rented a tent spot, no fire ring only a movable BBQ. KOA store doesn't offer much besides booze and clothes. Not enough bathrooms and showers for the amount of occupancy the campsite holds. Train runs across the street from tent site all night. My "neighbors" for the nights I stayed did not know camping etiquette and kept running thru my site at night, falling on my tent while I was in it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals