Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Great hiking and lake activities. Not a lot of restaurants in town and even more limited depending on the time of day. Campsite was very clean and had a lot of amenities e.g. pool, horse shoes, game room, dog run, etc. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Would return.
Aug 08, 2017
A beautiful stop on our vacation. Nice pull through pads. Very clean facility throughout. One of our favorite stops,
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Didn't enjoy it.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, great service!
Aug 06, 2017
When I made the reservation I specifically said we need a site with a 50 amp hook up. When we got there and got all hooked up they gave us a site with only 30 amps.
Aug 06, 2017
Peacefully and Quit
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathroom and campground. Definitely coming back here.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved it! Great location.
Aug 05, 2017
This was the worst KOA i have ever been at. I booked a site with 30/20 power and after being set up I found out none of the 20 amp outlets worked in the park... the park repair man looked at it and said... I dont know... sorry.... so i got to pay full price for a misrepresented spot... also the most unkept park I have ever seen.... I will never stay at KOA again!
Aug 04, 2017
The bathrooms were aweful, toilet bowls to small, shower stalls to small, and it was the only one in the park so everyone was always in there. The pool closed before it's 9pm and I am not sure why
Aug 04, 2017
I asked for (and got) a nice shady spot on really hot day. I have a small trailer, but I noticed that the tent sites were nicer than those than I saw at another KOA. My only gripe is that the selection of drinks in the store could have been better - it was basically beer, a few brands of soda, and water. They didn't have a selection of non-carbonated drinks (such as ice teas).
Aug 03, 2017
The personal there is the best of any of the KOA I stay at
Aug 02, 2017
WE had a great time. The staff and facilities were great. We loved the train going by, it was exhilarating.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Facilities getting a little tired. Needs upgrading
Aug 01, 2017
Internet did not work. Kampground was clean and well kept. Sites could have been more level for trailers and RVs.
Jul 31, 2017
Good for an overnite stay or maybe nice base for ski season. We found that the facilities they did have closed early. Pool was dirty, playground was packed with kids. Nothing to do at the campground that we could see, but we were only there overnite Wasn't as dusty as others mentioned because they laid some gravel down on road. Sites seemed spaced ok, but utility hookups are very close pic tabl
Jul 31, 2017
The help was very friendly. The showers were nasty. We used ours instead.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Water had to be boiled, would have liked to have know before we paid our fee. Would have not taken the chance
Jul 31, 2017
Too much dust in air, mainly from KOA karts.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Park was nice! Staff was friendly! Restrooms needed better care.
Jul 29, 2017
Could use some sprucing up - our site was essentially dirt. The pool water (even on a very hot day) was ice cold freezing. But staff was pleasant.
Jul 29, 2017
Great customer service Nice park
Jul 28, 2017
Dusty campground. Otherwise pleasant enough. Sites very tight
Jul 28, 2017
Overnight stay. Great playground! Noisy train at night.
Jul 28, 2017
Great pull-through sites for overnight stays. No dust control measures being used
Jul 28, 2017
Badly maintained, potholes in driveway, dirty restrooms, garbage left behind not collected,open cable boxes, A DISGRACE TO KOA. WIFi only at office, allows clothes to be hung on RVs, dog poo not picked up. SHABBY?
Jul 28, 2017
Not enough trees in 95 degree heat, campsites and campground filled with dusty dirt.
Jul 28, 2017
I wish there was grass. Everything was dead dry and dusty. The staff was awesome to work with and the site was clean.
Jul 27, 2017
Great private showers. Pretty campground. Walking / biking trail was nice. Wifi weak
Jul 27, 2017
People were very nice, and the park was clean! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2017
We had a very nice stay, hook ups were easy, clean bathrooms, very nice owners, great store, lots for kids to do, very quiet. Would reserve here again,
Jul 26, 2017
campsites are right on top of each other. Our table (can't be moved)was right next to the neighbor's sewer hook-up. We basically camped in dirt and the 'new' dog park/area was so full of dog waste I wouldn't let my dogs go in it. Plus it was basically dirt and some gravel and very little shade. We have stayed before, it didn't seem so dirty and small. Also, only the first 10 sites get cable.
Jul 26, 2017
1night. Restroom on men's side not kept to stsndards
Jul 26, 2017
Great views, friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities
Jul 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. The restrooms were clean and well kept. And the whole area is absolutely beautiful.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice place. I would only recommend keeping the laundry room open 24 hours. It closes at 9 and that definitely kept us from using it.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice spot, we will come again
Jul 25, 2017
love the playground, and the nice deck by the pool
Jul 25, 2017
Staying last 10 years. Needs to be updated. Too much dirt,needs some grass,a new fence along far side,sites need to be level.people working there are great.will not be staying again.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground with a pleasant staff. I've stayed 3 times now over several years and have had good experiences every time. Good for an overnight stop on a trip or for a longer stay to enjoy the area around Mt. Shasta.
Jul 25, 2017
Ok so this is my second time staying here & I gotta say it's just a cheap overnighter. The pool is so darn cold they might as well get rid of it. The temps were in the high 90's & they were kicking the kids out at 7:30pm. on a Saturday. L.i.s. just an overnighter.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground and bathroom areas were as clean as usual. We will stay here again !
Jul 24, 2017
Helpful staff. Although we just stayed there "passing through" Great place to stay for the night. Our boys enjoyed the pool, of course!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful .The grounds was extremely dusty not fun. The place needed a water truck frequently. We had heard the owners acquired the ski lodge money going there. We won't be back until the dust is under control. We were going to stay a week;[
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals