Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
The person at the check in was friendly and helpful. This campground needs some major maintenance done. Most of the campground has gravel roads and my site #2 was all gravel which of course means dust and more dust. All our equipment are now covered in dust. The site table was too dirty to use.Also the freight trains go by nearby several times during the night ( Not KOA's fault)
Jul 24, 2017
Easy check in and pull in. Wireless was spotty even though we were near the office. The pool was well maintained and was a pleasant end to a long, hot drive.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay. Clean campground. Friendly hosts. Our only wish: To have coffee available in the morning at the camp store. :) We'll be back for sure. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here again on our way back home from vacation. The only negatives were the weak wifi signal and hair in the women's shower. Other than that, it was clean, well taken care of and had very friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean park, level gravel sites, all hook ups worked great, Staff was very helpful would stay here again, Only issue was the train that went by at 4:30 am Horn a blazing, did not hear it the second night.
Jul 23, 2017
Convenient location. Efficient and Friendly staff 😊
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful treed campground but quiet hours not observed or enforced. People loud until 2:00 a.m. Wifi nonexistent and front desk said it was because they were full.
Jul 23, 2017
good customer service. Well maintained park.
Jul 23, 2017
This was my first KOA stay. The staff was friendly and professional. Their camp store was well stocked and offered just about anything an RVer would need.
Jul 23, 2017
Overall, it was a good cabin, clean and comfortable except that it was horribly hot that day and it took hours to cool down the place. They should supply floor or box fans because the ceiling fans just didn't cut it. Wifi & cable tv were appreciated. Coffee provided, nice big fridge. Perfect for a family.
Jul 23, 2017
We liked this place beautiful view of the mountain. The town is pretty cool too. The camp ground is pretty good . Just this time of year it's dry so kinda brown , no fault to the camp ground .. very nice people running the place .. super friendly ..
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground and city. The cottage was very cute and well-equipped.
Jul 23, 2017
Unsuitable for big rigs. Tight dirt roads and corners and sites are too short for motorhome towing car.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful view of a snow-capped mountain in July. Very friendly town and I wish we stayed longer.
Jul 22, 2017
Great pull through spot under tall pine trees and views of snow-capped Mt. Shasta. My husband severely hurt his foot before we arrived and the receptionist was very understanding on our check out time in order to meet our unique needs. THANK YOU! Your kindness touched us in a tough time!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
If you are looking for a campground with all the features of a hotel then it is great.
Jul 21, 2017
stay here whenever we head to California as a half way point. Always treated very well and always come back.
Jul 21, 2017
This was a great place for a family of 4 to camp. Very clean and friendly. Affordable, and a nice place to stay on the road. There is a bit of traffic and train noise, but nothing unexpected. Highly recommend for a night or two. Location is easy to find.
Jul 21, 2017
All amenities are very good except cable TV is very poor and park is dusty in windy conditions. Park is close to town and I-5.
Jul 20, 2017
As KOAs tend to be more expensive than most other RV parks, we find them better suited for families and others who take advantage of the amenities. Just not worth the price for a retired couple passing through. This particular KOA is average, nothing special. Bathrooms were clean but always crowded.I had to walk around the perimeter to get to the office/bathroom to avoid walking thru other campers
Jul 20, 2017
I really enjoyed the stay at the Mount Shasta City KOA. It has very easy acces for a longer trailer or RV. I would definitely suggest this KOA to someone who is in the area.
Jul 19, 2017
Great KOA. Probably one of the best out there. Yes, driving causes dust, but everything here was amazing. Great location, trees, some no trees, lots of night shade. I can't recommend this place enough.
Jul 19, 2017
No Cable or clear sky for my satellite, spent the evening reading.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great expect for all the bug bites from the broken windows. Also I have yet to receive my deposit of $80 or so dollars.
Jul 19, 2017
I wanted to get a cup of coffee at the office store, but the clerk said they didn't have any because someone tried to steal it the day before. She could have just said it was broken, or you could have actually had a back up or bought one at the right aid a block away. Just gave the impression that this location seemed a little sketchy.
Jul 19, 2017
Resort needs to be updated. An arcade is advertised yet there was nothing there; one pool stick to play a game of pool with a family of four; cherries on my feet from the rough bottom of the pool; and the biggest problem was the mattress on the beds- very uncomfortable!!
Jul 19, 2017
I was very impressed with the grounds and facilities. Had a great stay. Only problem was the train whistle blowing in the night. For that reason I may not book here again. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great for one night!
Jul 18, 2017
Uneventful worked for a one night stay with no problems at all
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Only stayed one night. Checked in after dark and left early in the morning, but all was good.
Jul 17, 2017
The over all condition of the facility is "tired." The bathrooms are inadequate for the amount of daily use. They are in serious need of upgrades. The entrance is full of potholes and needs to be repaved. The owners should invest some money and make some badly needed repairs. I would not recommend this campground until that is done.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice facility, nice staff. Kids had fun with activities. One suggestion would be to have bigger "street" signs in the tent area to better designate the roads vs sites. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place, but we caught you on a weird night. There was some confusion on what cabin we were staying. Also the city water had a do not drink notice. Staff was friendly for a strange situation, but would have been nice to accommodate the water situation better.
Jul 16, 2017
Great stay. The trains woke us up first night; second night, we got used to it...... my husband loved the sound of trains! Bathrooms were clean:)
Jul 16, 2017
Very dusty. No cable tv in our sites as advertised. Only 1 bathroom you need to put in more bathrooms.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground; would recommend more scheduled cleaning of restrooms
Jul 15, 2017
small and welcoming feel. Definitely a great place to bring families. I like how the bathrooms are not to far aND water faucets very close to each camp site
Jul 15, 2017
Very beautiful place. Love all the trees. I do wish there was more grass between the sites. And wish there was less dust but we will stay again.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, grounds clean and friendly campers..
Jul 14, 2017
We were not prepared for the train that goes by every few hours all day and night. We asked when booking if there would be movie nights or any other activities for the kids. We were told yes. However, no such activities happened the entire time we were there. Pool table didn't have all of the balls. On a positive note, the staff was nice enough & the grounds were clean.
Jul 14, 2017
1 night stay.Nice KOA. Showers need to be cleaned more often during peak season. By end of the day the were pretty dirty. Great location for all the nearby sights including Mt. Shasta which is basically in their backyard. Will recommend and stay again.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is family oriented. We were disappointed by the misrepresentation of the pool in the strategic pictures presented. It is a 10x10 and filled up after 1 family and their pool toys. So we couldn't swim. The clubhouse with the ping pong table and pool table was pretty cool, although dirty and run down looking. Close to the lakes!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice workers. Everyone was friendly .
Jul 13, 2017
we loved your KOA and we would be happy to return to this location.
Jul 13, 2017
Just stayed one night. It was ok.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals