Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
We stopped on the way up to Oregon and got exactly what we needed. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and the town's restaurants and hardware store (burned out blinker bulb!) were just a couple of minutes away. As always, lots of friendly people both on staff and fellow campers.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff were great and helpful!
Aug 23, 2017
It was great. Only we had was the non standard cable hook up so no tv
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I am a first time clueless RVer. Cruise America said I am going to be fine as KOA's stuffs are nice. That is correct. I am helped, kids was having fund and we will definitely be back again.
Aug 23, 2017
No cable for entire row of campers, had been known for sometime. Needs more gravel on roads or pave to keep dust down. Friendly staff but doubt I'd stop sgain.
Aug 23, 2017
Great place! Wish we could have spent another night here. We would come back. We arrived really late, after 11pm, but were able to find our reservation info easily. The train was loud periodically throughout the night. Bathrooms were very clean except for the changing stall floors (but that was right before cleaning time). One of the women's showers didn't work so there was a little wait. Thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was easy to find and located in a beautiful area. Unfortunately, the campground was *very* busy and as a result the restrooms were below par in terms of cleanliness and busyness. The train tracks aren't a dealbreaker, but it was very noisy. I might stay here again as it's a convenient location near the state line and the price is great, but it probably wouldn't be my first choice.
Aug 23, 2017
Pretty clean. Helpful. Wish it was cheaper :/. Tent spots could be marked out better rather than mostly dirt. But still lots of trees! Nice spot and glad it was available. I would def stay here again Staff really helped me at last minute !
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed here before and really enjoyed the location. The only drawback is the bathrooms - I realize several people using 3 showers and 3 toilets would cause a bit of a mess, but I think more frequent visits to the bathroom for maintenance (hosing the floor , replacing paper, etc) would make the stay more pleasant. I think the schedule was only once a day, perhaps twice? Thanks
Aug 22, 2017
The sites were ample and well positioned . It felt like you were in a forrest. We'd stay again.
Aug 22, 2017
One of my favorite KOA camps to go to.
Aug 22, 2017
Eric was so helpful when we needed propane. A whole lesson!
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful, relaxing
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. Everything was dirty. All beds were covered in hair. I had to do a lot of cleaning as soon as we got there. The grounds it's self was nice. Pool and jungle gym for kids.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Helpful people, clean grounds
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed for two nights on our way down, and loved it so much we decided to stay another night on the way back up! After more than 10 hours on the road, we got to the campsite after the office closed. We found the envelope with our name on it, directing to the exact same site we had a week earlier! It made setting up camp in the dark much easier! Great staff, nice sites!
Aug 21, 2017
I spent 3 nights here. Grounds are clean and well maintained. Bathrooms are in dire need of upgrading, more frequent cleaning & maybe expansion. I felt thankful to have a porta potty on board my rig. They responded immediately when I told them it needed cleaning. This is a very, very busy campground, I wondered if they could use more help handling the flow and maintaining the restrooms?
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
This KOA is our go to when we are heading to Reno or Las Vegas.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice surroundings, pleasant friendly staff. Excellent campground. Will be back. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2017
Only issue was the power. My surge protector detected low voltage a few times and shut everything off.
Aug 20, 2017
I had a nice shady spot. The staf was very nice and the facilities were clean.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice, quiet but the 50 amp utility box in the pull through was too far from our coach and could not be used. We had our dingy hooked and didn't want to unhook so only our 30 amp extension worked for us.
Aug 20, 2017
Not enough gravel in the roads to keep the dust down. WiFi is non existent except in the office area. Staff was OK.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice campground but lack of grass or pavement meant you track a lot of dust & dirt in your trailer.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very crowded campground, probably 300 kampers and only 3 toilets? and three showers each? Very dissappointed and would like a refund.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I was told Space #5 was a pull thru. Maybe for a small trailer, but not a 32' M/H with a tow car. Had to disconnect car to back out of space. I was not a happy camper by the time we were leaving camp. Gurrr
Aug 18, 2017
Loved the location! Staff very friendly. The Desk clerk even suggested I redeem some of my accumul Rewards to reduce my overnight cost. Who does that? A veggie/herb garden for the taking. Fruit trees as well! Too few restrooms though and kind of messy at the end of the day. Maybe a refresh about 7:30 p.m.?
Aug 18, 2017
Clean , friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
We have been use this campground for many years. It has deteriorated as each year went by. The ground does not even have weed. Nothing has improved there over the years. We talked about not going there again. We are sorry because we love that area. We may have to look for somewhere else. Let us know if some work is done to improve it.
Aug 18, 2017
Love the staff,the place. The cabin floor was really dirty and needed a good mopping. Staff offered to clean it up but I was too tired and wanted to go to bed. So 4 stars.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We were there only one night this time. Had a problem with circuit breaker overload (my fault); however, I called the office and help arrived within about 2 minutes. Problem was resolved. Very nice setting in the pines.
Aug 17, 2017
Bathroom's could be cleaner.... One mourning I had to ask my neighbor to hold her dog so I could get out of my trailer, it wasn't tied
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The cons: (1) Large group one space over didn't seem to get the"be quiet" rule. We'd be asleep then someone would laugh or talk loudly. At one point it sounded like someone was chopping wood! (2) Down to one soap dispenser in the ladies restroom. It would have been nice to have some bottles of hand soap brought in until the dispenser was fixed. Pros: Nice looking space.
Aug 16, 2017
We only stayed for one night in an RV with full hook ups. Didn't get to enjoy some of the amenities such as the pool or games available but the bathrooms worked well and there was a dish washing area with hot and cold water. Each RV pull through had its own patio area with a picnic bench and patio furniture with umbrella which made for nice seating to enjoy eating outside. Staff were helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
I really like the way you are cleaning up the place. It is looking much better. This is my favorite KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was for a day and half, the only issue I had with the park was the restrooms, could use some help in that department. Otherwise, the location was great its right off Highway 5, easy access to the highway, Original Black Bear Diner food was great.
Aug 15, 2017
No rules against drunks or profanity, which we had to put up with for two days. Bathroom door didn't work and you had to body slam it to put the code in. Bathroom was filthy all the time!
Aug 15, 2017
Here are my issues with this campground: Our table was stone and had layers of dirt/food/whatever caked on top and dripping down the side -- needed a good wash and scrub brush. The door to the womens bathroom was extremely difficult to open and had to be propped open. With no markings along the roadway you couldn't see the paths to get to the restroom from the campground. probably best for RVs
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals