Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice workers. Everyone was friendly .
Jul 13, 2017
we loved your KOA and we would be happy to return to this location.
Jul 13, 2017
Just stayed one night. It was ok.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We've been using this KOA for years because of its convenience on our way north.The staff is friendly and helpful. The facility has improved a lot from our earlier experiences. It's very nice, but some overall maintenance is still needed, but obviously, the staff is working on it.
Jul 12, 2017
This was the first time staying at this KOA will definitely come back very nice setting very clean and the manager was friendly and extremely helpful
Jul 12, 2017
All aspects of my stay were far beyond expectation...I'll be back!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Love your rv park, will stay again. Clean and quiet.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Front desk was rude and not accommodating upon check in. We felt rushed and not welcomed. I was not aware that there would be no air-conditioning in the cabins until we got there. The only helpful staff was the guy in the early mornings offering to pick up the trash and making sure we had a fire pit to use. Will not be coming back.
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second stay at Mt. Shasta City KOA...a perfect stop en route either north or south...a day in the sun at Lake Siskyou tops it all off.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the bathrooms were promptly cleaned everyday. Although we had an RV show from our cabin, the space was far enough away that it was still relaxing and peaceful. The pricing was very reasonable and we'll probably opt to stay there again!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly people, and nice spot, but was SO dusty constantly with the dusty road. That needs to be addressed - it was not pleasant
Jul 11, 2017
Dusty,poor WiFi. Friendly staff, clean. overall nice place
Jul 11, 2017
The KOA part is great, but I can not give it a 5 star. The noise factor is high; the trains are just too much for me to get a good night's sleep.
Jul 10, 2017
Our favorite overnight stop on our way to Bend, OR
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great weekend! Everyone was friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice Campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, friendly campground. Easy to navigate and set up. Courteous staff and nice amenities like a pool, game room and store. Cons are very dirty bathrooms/showers and loud train that comes through several times at night.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was very dusty and had a lot of ants.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
site Roads were very dusty Pool small and no adult time provided at any time of the day. Train was noise great views
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly, very safe and very clean! Awesome stay. :)
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place. A little train noise at night and morning time but it doesn't last long.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice Park. People friendly. Well maintained
Jul 09, 2017
Courteous, helpful staff. Clean pleasant environment. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
A lot of the pull-through spots do not have much or any shade, which was tough in 90+ degrees. The campground is all gravel and dirt. Since we were on the end of a row, we were constantly surrounded in dust from other vehicles driving by us. The campground is bare bones with pretty much no activities. Most sites did not appear to have fire pits or grills. Wifi was very poor.
Jul 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome place to camp!! Very helpful caretakers!!
Jul 08, 2017
THE BEST TENT AREA AT ANY KOA! The entire tenting area is a mini-forest! NO BETTER PLACE TO PITCH A TENT!
Jul 08, 2017
Great people great campground
Jul 07, 2017
Super friendly and helpful people. Very clean and well maintained. We can't wait to visit again.
Jul 07, 2017
As always... Great stuff members make this place wonderful!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Very small bathrooms for the amount of tent campers plus rvs. The pool area was very nice. They do need speed bumps to keep the speed limit and dust down
Jul 07, 2017
It was great! Professional staff. They remembered my first name from a year ago Everything was clean and neat...
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed at KOA the last 3yrs for family get together always have a great time KOA need more trash cans otherwise fantastic
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is just like all of the others. They see how many sites they can fit into a small space. All they want is money. You look out your window right into the next camp. No fire pits which adds to camping. I will not be staying at a KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean, well run and park is kept up nicely. The staff is great!
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is very nice!! The showers are awesome, the establishment was fun, lots of games provided to keep your family busy. Only down side was our campsite did not have a campfire pit and the grill provided was not very good but they do have larger community grills that you can utilize. We will definitely be coming back!!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time at the Mount Shasta KOA! Friendly staff, plenty of games, train noise wasn't bad, staff accompanied all of our request. Will be coming back!!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice and quiet...seemed like most people were there for just one night. A bit dusty.
Jul 06, 2017
too few bathrooms, short on laundry soap, limited hours for propane, great deep woods feeling, Mt Shasta a neat community, staff friendly, clean bathrooms, staff did not enforce quiet hours
Jul 06, 2017
I was not told at time of reservation that I would not have a bathroom, also not told to bring sheets towels or pillow, which I did after reading confirmation.
Jul 06, 2017
We love the staff, location, and facilities of this KOA and have stayed here several times, but the bathrooms get too disgusting. Based on repeat observations, I think they need to be cleaned at LEAST 2x a day. Also recommend putting signs up reminding people to conserve water and to clean up after themselves. I think that would go a long way. I'm not sure I will stay here again otherwise.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed 1 night in a pull through. Nice stop over while in the area. Friendly staff. If staying long term though, I would drive extra and stay in Shingletown, more trees, shade, family activities etc.
Jul 05, 2017
Had reservations for pull thru with full hookups 50 amp with cable upon setting up rv discovered no cable called office was told some sites had cable some did not ( wasn't told this at check in) went to office to see what happeded told upgrades being made and our site no cable (no tv antenna also) I felt we should have been told upon check in and offered site/cable made reservations in April.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals